BINASTRA CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BNASTRA (7195)

+0.03 (2.16%)

1.37 - 1.43

12 people like this.

12,446 comment(s). Last comment by icecube 3 weeks ago

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2017-12-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

Good luck to all the speedy Gonzales

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2017-12-21 19:40 | Report Abuse

Woo unto you slow players and genuine investors, this is not for you

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-22 07:23 | Report Abuse

Do not worry. I follow operator's style. Buy only when I sense it is deliberately pressed down by the operator(accumulation) and sell when it is pushed up by the operator(distribution).

Be a contrarian like the old man....haha

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-22 07:37 | Report Abuse

Just look at Hua an. It is a good example. It was pushed down to 22.5 sen on fear of delisting and also a red chip. But it rallied just before news of upliftment and was sold down after news was announced.

The process was like a roller-coaster ride. Why? The operator already started to collect when it was pushed down all the way to 22.5 sen and sold on the upliftment news.

Of course, the game is not over yet, depending on the operator's next game plan and mkt demand/supply condition.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

Now, operator is having a headache - to push up or down. he can not let it stay at vol traded - only a miserable 50,000 shares.

If pushed up, maybe no punters to support. If pushed lower, some pp might be able to collect cheap...

A big headache. Let's see how he resolves it.

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2017-12-22 12:19 | Report Abuse

Why bother to touch dust with your clean wet hands?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-22 12:30 | Report Abuse

Operator has no class - managed to churn some vol at 71.5 sen to derive at 167,000 shares traded at lunch break today.

I shall put this on record here....haha

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-22 13:16 | Report Abuse

Where is the old man? I heard he is now fighting the Sapura Energy war with the big boys.

Like me, he probably enjoys challenges and derives great satisfaction from triumphing over the "invincibles".

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2017-12-22 15:06 | Report Abuse

Jia-lat lah this counter... hopefully not seeing 0.69 soon...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

It closed at 71.5 sen with 212,900 shares traded.
One of the lowest vol traded in months.

Wait for our old man to come back and help fight this hard battle with the operator......haha

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-12-22 18:51 | Report Abuse

wow..revenue getting higher but profit decrease!

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-22 18:54 |

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2017-12-22 19:26 | Report Abuse

Lower profit but future is encouraging.

SIMS segment have submitted bids and proposals with the total project values of approximately RM600 million, we hope to secure
some of these projects in the coming financial year. At the same time, we will continue to re-organise and to mitigate losses through
cost cutting.
For our renewable green energy project in Kuang, we have passed Initial Operation Date (IOD) with TNB. We are currently
undergoing the Commencement Operation Date (COD) test with SEDA and we expect to complete in January 2018. Barring any
unforseen circumstances, we are expecting the FiTCD (Fit-in-Tariff Commencement Date) to be in January 2018. We are hopeful with
the commissioning of our advanced gasification green energy system at our Kuang plant, will open a new corridor for us to tap on
quickly the vast potential of the demand for our green energy generation system in the region.We are currently negotiating 2 green
waste management projects in Vietnam and hope to conclude the contracts in 3 months time.

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2017-12-22 19:30 | Report Abuse

The div payout if 4.5 is true or talk only?

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2017-12-22 19:34 | Report Abuse

Lets c what happen on nex tue

huzyasma

36 posts

Posted by huzyasma > 2017-12-22 20:59 | Report Abuse

Ameera ...dividen it's true...after sold subsiadary finished...special diveden will announce berasingan

huzyasma

36 posts

Posted by huzyasma > 2017-12-22 21:01 | Report Abuse

maybe awal Januari ...they announce

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2017-12-22 21:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Huzyasma... thanks for the note...
any insight news how long have to wait...

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2017-12-22 22:25 | Report Abuse

After i sell all, now only qr report come out. Down both qoq and yoy, no wonder they want sell their main business it doesnt have future anymore.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-12-22 23:14 | Report Abuse

Gap down to b expected!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-22 23:58 | Report Abuse

Wow, so many visitors all of a sudden! Like that, I also give my own 2 cts comments:
1. Under B9, Corporate Proposals, the proposed disposal of its subsidiary, BCM Electronics Corporation Sdn Bhd, was mentioned, without an update on the status. So, we will need a separate announcement from the company on its progress.

2. Lower profit(not loss) was partly due to its manufacturing segment. That is why the management has wanted to sell away its manufacturing subsidiary, BCM Electronics Corporation Sdn Bhd.

RATIONALE FOR THE PROPOSED DISPOSAL(extracted from 20 Oct 17 company announcement):

The Proposed Disposal provides an opportunity for the Company to unlock and realise the value of its investments in BCM Electronics.

In the past, BCM Electronics has been largely dependent on large-scale contracts related to overseas multinational OEM companies and continuous capital investment for technology refresh to maintain its competitive edge. Given the highly competitive and specialised nature of the EMS industry, there is limited leverage to further increase the competitive edge of the Comcorp Group in the EMS and EMS-related industries. If Comcorp is not able to continue to maintain the competitiveness of the EMS business, there could be adverse impact of potentially losing its key customers to its competitor(s). The factors that may hamper the Comcorp Group’s competitive edge are set out below:

(i) Size of competitors
Most of BCM Electronics’ competitors have substantially greater resources and greater geographically diversified international operations. BCM Electronics has only one manufacturing site. Due to its size and lack of economies of scale, BCM Electronics has little bargaining strength in material purchasing.

(ii) High material costs and rising cost of labour
Material cost and labour cost, represent more than 85% and more than 5% respectively of the total cost of sales of BCM Electronics for the past 5 FYEs. High material cost, rising cost of labour and rising operational costs may adversely impact BCM Electronics’ competitive edge.

(iii) Capital investment requirements
Keeping up with technology advances is paramount to ensure BCM Electronics’ competitiveness. Financial ability to continuously support substantial capital investment in both machinery and human capital are pivotal for BCM Electronics’ business to remain sustainable in the EMS industry.

(iv) Dependence on key customers
BCM Electronics is dependent on its top five (5) key customers who contributed approximately 90% of its revenue for the past five (5) FYEs. Customers are demanding their EMS partner to have total integrated services capability, including manufacturing of plastic and mechanical component parts, in order to maintain cost competitiveness. Lack of R&D capability and no economies of scale for vertical integration will pose further threats for BCM Electronics’ ability to meet its customers’ requirements and to continue receiving contracts from them.

(v) Tax Benefits
Tax benefits such as Reinvestment Allowances enjoyed by BCM Electronics have been almost fully utilised as at FYE 31 January 2017. Therefore, BCM Electronics will be subjected to a higher effective tax rate subsequent to the FYE 31 January 2017 and this will impact its net earnings in the future.

Additionally, the Board also views the Proposed Disposal as an opportunity for the Company to reprioritises its business focus and resources into further growing its existing waste-to-energy business. Its maiden waste-to-energy 2 megawatt plant in Kuang (“Kuang IPP”) is expected to be fully commissioned and revenue generating in the fourth quarter of the financial year ending 31 January 2018. The Kuang IPP will provide a recurring income to the Comcorp Group. The Company also intends to venture into the green waste management business.

The Comcorp Group views both the waste-to-energy and green waste management business prospects be encouraging and expects it to provide Comcorp Group with a sustainable business portfolio moving forward. As such, the Comcorp Group intends to use part of the Disposal Consideration for its future investments in both the businesses.

3. Comcorp had a NTA per share of 98.37 sen(higher than the current market price), as at financial period ended 31 Oct 17(based on its last quarterly report).

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-23 07:11 |

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2017-12-23 07:26 | Report Abuse

Let see next week...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

In the past few quarters, share price was "pushed up" by the operator before result release, resulting in a "gap down" on contra selling pressure when quarterly result was announced. This is why I said it is a "goreng" counter.

This time round, share price has already fallen before result release, plus only a small quantity traded, not much contra selling is expected. Any gap down, if initiated by the operator in this quiet market, could well be a buying opportunity, in view of the "imminent" finalisation of the proposed disposal(if implemented) and a potential CNY rally in the making.

Haha...buy or sell at own risks, as always...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

Apparently, u speak like having been "burnt" chasing high on somebody's buy call, I believe. I feel sorry for u.

I only chase low. Even I decide to sell, I will wait for a better price to sell, when pushed up.

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2017-12-23 11:09 | Report Abuse

I bought at high and I hope it’s will go higher.. but it’s goes reversed ...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

For a "goreng" stock, u cannot chase high. If it drops from high level, u should immediately take profit or cut loss. Cannot be too greedy.

Now, got to see next week's performance(a quiet mkt) and hope the disposal news to be finalised soon....

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-25 17:27 | Report Abuse

I am not rushing to sell.The major shareholders need time to dispose their shares.Once the daily trade volume is increase abnormally,then it's my time to sell.My guess is they will support or push up the warrants when they want to sell mother shares.Currently total shares for warrants is 10.3mil relative low compare to mother shares whereby total shares is 492mil.

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-25 17:51 | Report Abuse

Sorry post wrongly

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 07:52 | Report Abuse

Yes, if u are not a contra player, no need to sell cheap.....

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-26 08:00 |

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-12-26 08:10 | Report Abuse

Why Gap down

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-26 08:22 | Report Abuse

Qr

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 08:38 | Report Abuse

No why. If mkt is quiet, the operator can a mischievous conman.

Post-Christmas sale? Good for bargain-hunters!

Haha....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

I queued at 66.5 sen, also not done. What type of gap down is this? More like a goreng down only..

Haha...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

Gap down? But never go lower, instead trade at day's high... Why like this?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

Haha...of course I know why....too few sellers..

paktua73

18,282 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-12-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

old man win bet back at 0.68
tut tut always eat when red come
but..
now limited fund ready waaaaaaa
tut tut

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

No wonder. Operator has to respect the old man. I cannot collect cheaper...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-26 11:29 | Report Abuse

Down

amy898

244 posts

Posted by amy898 > 2017-12-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

should we top up at current price? Venfx. TQ

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2017-12-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

was reading the announcement on disposal of BCM and quarterly report.. why does the management paint such a bleak outlook for BCM? Funny that the ones who will buy the business are related parties, the CEO and the executive director of BCM. The credibility of the management is questionable.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

What to do? Somebody can engage in a habit of posting and then deleting a posting.

A company can also engage in a related party transaction. So long as it is sold at a good profit, I do not usually bother too much. I find the rationale of selling the subsidiary quite plausible too.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 13:18 | Report Abuse

Come to think of it, if it is a related party, does it mean that the disposal proposal has a higher chance of success?

Still queuing at 66.5 sen....waiting for panic sellers to sell to me....

YS3535

235 posts

Posted by YS3535 > 2017-12-26 14:57 | Report Abuse

Me first... 0.68! Come sell to me first!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

After the initial goreng down session in the morning, trading vol has dropped to a pathetic level again. The operator is no class? Why not goreng it down to 66.5 sen to sell some to me, instead of only churning vol at 68.5? Lol

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

Wow, another buy queue at 68 sen! Pls queue up in a straight line. Do not fight, woh! Lol!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

I had bought some at 68.5 sen some 1 week earlier. I.want to top up with a wider spread...give other pp a chance to buy at 68 sen...haha

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

Anyway, mkt is quiet. I can afford to slowly wait for durians to drop. Haha.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2017-12-26 15:50 | Report Abuse

From my observation, the operator is collecting/buying back at 68 & 68.5 sen for the time being. My chances are slim today...