TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-12-04 21:12 | Report Abuse

Next year oil price can down to US$45, then u know wat will happen to KLCI ??

Wealthy

117 posts

Posted by Wealthy > 2014-12-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

what happen to wa?

Posted by Tycoon Analyst > 2014-12-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

99Kandar thhe will get a project around 1QY2015.

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2014-12-05 10:36 | Report Abuse

@1start The crude oil price is related to supply and demand. now oil price drop is caused by over suppply of oil. If price drop to USD 60, OPEC will cut the demand, so price wont go to USD 45.

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-12-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

wow.... now is even cheaper than the RI i buy.... 40c.......

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-12-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

Wa already delisted?

xlan

171 posts

Posted by xlan > 2014-12-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

Why warrant suspended today..???

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2014-12-05 11:32 | Report Abuse

wa expired... ur money inside also gone.

xlan

171 posts

Posted by xlan > 2014-12-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

aduhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....habis lah all the money inside the warrant..(:-(

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2014-12-05 11:54 | Report Abuse

That project in Q1 is not 100% guaranteed...

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-12-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

Y wa expired early? Not 21dec?

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2014-12-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1793617

exercise price is 0.51.... if u wanna convert to mother add rm0.51 exercise price for each wa to convert to mother share. but now mother share 0.345, convert also no use. lose more money..

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-12-05 12:08 | Report Abuse

Oic.calculate like this way..tq

desmondcsh

192 posts

Posted by desmondcsh > 2014-12-05 12:09 | Report Abuse

u guys tak baca -wa prospectus ? yesterday was the last trading day for -wa. not even a single buyer :(

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-12-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

No read coz no wa

vews08

494 posts

Posted by vews08 > 2014-12-06 15:08 | Report Abuse

Next week could further extend drop to 0.25

Posted by Tycoon Analyst > 2014-12-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

Well i'll be laughing when u see next year at 1Q, thhe will got new project.lol

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-12-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

Tycoon. Why u so confident?

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-12-08 17:28 | Report Abuse

As told earlier March end 2015 and April 2015 TH price will improve....

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-12-08 19:08 | Report Abuse

Ramunia ghosts coming to take THH back..to the 'good' old days.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-12-09 02:07 | Report Abuse

And so ends another chapter of TH Heavy aka Ramunia. I had bought into it during the time of the rights issue - bought the mother at 0.42 if I remember correctly and subscribed to the rights. My biggest regret - selling these shares WAY too early at 0.50. It then became one of the punters favourites, especially after Tan Sri Quek came on board and went up and up.

I should have re-entered when it entered those periods of weakness, which turned out to be temporary. But I didn't, and I'm angry with myself for missing the opportunities. What held me back was this: "It has already gone up". At least I had learned a very precious lesson: The price itself is secondary - it's the TREND that is everything. TH Heavy, as with the O&G counters, were on an uptrend. It doesn't matter what price they were at that time - just buy, especially during those temporary periods of weakness when they become a bit cheaper.

This lesson of "The Trend is Everything" - it also works the other way. When the technical charts started to indicate a downtrend (trading below 20, 50-day moving averages, among other things), that's the time to sell. And stay away although these counters appear to be a bargain. They only seem to be a bargain or `cheap' when you compare the price to its peak. Very tempting, but stay away. Remember "the trend"...

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-09 09:35 | Report Abuse

oil oil oil

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2014-12-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

Long time no c En.Mat Cendana.. :)

Posted by Tycoon Analyst > 2014-12-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

dragonfruits, because i'm part of thhe. and i wouldn't lie about our current situation. and im also invest in this company.

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-12-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

kuttyravi.... how r u???? U have lost half of ur fortune..... still have high hopes on this counter????

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-12-09 11:25 | Report Abuse

@pirate99: Yup, long time. I went out too early and watched with a lot of jealousy the O&G counters going up. After that, I was also too quick to take profits in the telcos (Digi and TM). Had missed great opportunities to make serious profits. That's another lesson: Next time, must hold my nerves and let the winning counters run to the maximum instead of being too cautious and cashing in too early. But at least I didn't jump in when prices were at their peak.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2014-12-09 12:02 | Report Abuse

Mat C.. gud profit.. as long not losses.. i sense opportunities in o&g counter like this where the price looks irresistable.. would take about 2-3months to know the local job award result i would guess.. q4 result is not much excitement.. plus the layoff of their employees.. moving south my bet.. ready bullet aje.. :)

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-12-09 13:24 | Report Abuse

It's gloomy now but I believe there will be another positive chapter to THH. The last financial results were very disappointing, true. But its FPSO business is actually promising. Have to remember that Tabung Haji, Quek and Mara (had they already bought at 0.80??) are shareholders - they are in for the long-term.

Worth following the developments, especially the proposed rights and bonus. Must see what the pricing will be, and then evaluate. For the moment, due to the negative sentiments concerning the O&G sector, it may be prudent to just sit at the sidelines for the time being. But like you, I sense opportunities here too. Never mind things like CIMB's previous TP of 1.48 (and recently downgrading to 0.43. Way too late la), which create bitterness among some. I believe its time will come again, and I hope I'll be able to recognise the change in course and trend. We keep ourselves updated here ya?

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2014-12-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

Sure MC.. :)

Posted by Tycoon Analyst > 2014-12-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

agreed with MC..

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

agree also

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-12-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

I bought today also.....after all I still got hope even if it comes to 5 sen .... at that time I will try to buy th company if Im allowed...I didn't put much in th ...only couple of million ringgit....im enjoing my holiday now....cheers !!! sell sell sell those who wishes so....

vews08

494 posts

Posted by vews08 > 2014-12-09 20:41 | Report Abuse

Could further extend loss to 0.25.

Meng

1,148 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-12-10 14:00 | Report Abuse

32 sen already touch, hmmm maybe next week can get 30sen...anyway agreed 100% with MC, downtrend zzzz....

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-12-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Must admit it's very tough staying at the sidelines and just watching, not making use of the idle capital. My hands get itchy, wanting to buy a few O&G counters. Especially when you know how high they had been just a few months ago. Have to force myself to just watch for now despite the very attractive prices and the possibility of a technical rebound. That's why I just watch the counters and prices here, not through the online trading platform (so easy to make a few clicks and buy).

If one's strategy is to buy at this perceived low price and wait - well, that's also a good strategy. No one can say whether you are right or wrong. It's for the individual to create his own strategy and make the decisions. After all, *we* will suffer or gain from these, not anyone else. With me, I've decided upon "The Trend" so I must stick to this. Good luck to everyone, whatever your strategy and decisions may be.

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-12-12 09:45 | Report Abuse

seems 0.20 coming.. good luck..

ytoh1688

37 posts

Posted by ytoh1688 > 2014-12-12 10:22 | Report Abuse

this is disgusting cimb analyst TP from 1.48 to 0.43. She been sleeping all this while? Suddenly change from Add to Reduce....thats 180 degree turn...she should be shot

ytoh1688

37 posts

Posted by ytoh1688 > 2014-12-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

if you been diligent in following your babe, you should suddenly wake up and find a wealthy babe turning into a camatose one...do your job!!!!

jberon

21 posts

Posted by jberon > 2014-12-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

aiyooo..... bila mau berhenti turun daaaaa?

Meng

1,148 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-12-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

25sen aku mesti beli

jberon

21 posts

Posted by jberon > 2014-12-12 12:41 | Report Abuse

dah boleh beli 100 lot tu ..

Posted by stock_expert > 2014-12-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

buy when people is selling...strong support at 32 and 25sen, NTA at 0.461, little to worry...even big investors are losing...they have much more to lose than retailers ...they will definitely buy to average...big investors like tabung haji and Mr Quek are losing big on this stock right now...they are not stupid, they will buy to average through proxy...

Posted by stock_expert > 2014-12-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

NTA at 0.416

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2014-12-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

Ruuuunnnnnnnnnnnn!!!

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-12-12 20:14 | Report Abuse

broken 0.30 support next will be free fall

skybursa

1,480 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2014-12-12 20:31 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.10

qebalt

7 posts

Posted by qebalt > 2014-12-12 20:53 | Report Abuse

Phew, gratefully I listened to my gut feeling rather than my so called knowledgeable friends' thought about TH. Bought at 72 & sold at 90. I could sell it at RM1.00, but I was too greedy after listening the 'friends'. They're crying like a little baby girl right now....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

Penny stock level?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-12-12 22:29 | Report Abuse

Big Boss company...stay and wait...30cts how to sell? Wait timing for accumulated.