TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

VinTek

18 posts

Posted by VinTek > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

viper88: are you recommending us to subscribe to RI ? what is the fair price for RI ICPS ?

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-02 21:34 | Report Abuse

Icps shares at 0.25 and buyer will get 2 buy 16 icps for every 15 thheavy existing own shares.
Icps shares follow thheavy share price n buyer can get fix dividen for 5 yrs if business is profitable. Those who didnt subscribe icps share unable to get the dividen.

TH n underwriters also willing to buy all the unsubscribe ri and or as its a much better shares with dividen.

Currently thheavy is one of the cheapest oil n gas stock. Its fair value based on recent nta is 0.33.
0.25 is actually the discounted price from 0.34-0.39 previous traded price before the ri proposal out.

As usual, decide ownself if interested 2 invest in thheavy.

venomv

194 posts

Posted by venomv > 2015-08-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

Do you think that anyone (retail) will buy the Rights Issue if the share price is at 20sen ? NO.

Do you think that anyone will push up the price NOW so that you can SELL and then BUY the Rights Issue ? Probably NOT as THHeavy is still incurring heavy losses for this FY2015
(Q2 results will still be another loss quarter) amid this current uncertain political situation.

Just my observation and two sen worth !!!
So trade will care !!

runnerman

678 posts

Posted by runnerman > 2015-08-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

Price will up...company will up the price...at least 0.3...

Posted by stockinsider > 2015-08-03 20:40 | Report Abuse

heard there are announcement within this month for new projec awarded by petronas to thheavy..observed somebody collect steadily at 0.205 and good support at 0.20 since last two week.

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

Theres alwys big buyer queue at 0.20/0.195/0.19 past few weeks..and also big seller queue at 0.205.
The buyers support/collecting at around that price and at the same time luring seller to sell at 0.20/0.205.

Usually if theres any good news announcement, they will do it after ex-OR to maximize the stock price up movement coz the big players already collected a lot shares back at cheap price.

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-08-04 02:07 | Report Abuse

i guess wrong timing again brent is below usd50, wti usd45.. hopefully have strength to push up, bought some at 20sen

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

When oil price up/down but no project secure then its bad for biz.
THHEAVY already have 1 big project in hand worth abt RM2.7 billion that can last 7+10 yrs and
looking for more projects. With RI completion later, biz operation will be more stable.
TH and underwriters have to absorb n do the pushing for the RI coz its as per the right issue price.

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-04 14:01 | Report Abuse

hi Viper88, do you know what is the implication of recently release announcement:

Renounceable rights issue of up to 1,195,815,669 new Islamic irredeemable convertible preference shares of RM0.25 each in TH Heavy Engineering Berhad ("THHE") ("ICPS-i") at an issue price of RM0.25 for each ICPS-i on the basis of 16 ICPS-i for every 15 existing ordinary shares of RM0.25 each held in THHE as at 5.00p.m. on 14 August 2015 ("Entitlement Date").

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4819217

VinTek

18 posts

Posted by VinTek > 2015-08-04 16:11 | Report Abuse

popcorn, pls advise on the implication.

Thanks

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

Existing shareholder of THHEAVY will get the OR / option to subscribe for IICPS shares at 0.25
Entitlement is 16 iicps : 15 Thheavy shares
Ex on 12/8/15
Entitlement on 14/8/15

OR trading dates
Date for commencement of trading of rights 17 Aug 2015
Date for cessation of trading of rights 24 Aug 2015
Listing Date of the Rights Securities 14 Sep 2015

Basically its really depends on the main THHEAVY share price before the ex-date of RI to get the value

My basic & simple calculation:
eg: if THHEAVY ex at closing price 0.25 sen.

16 iicps : 15 thheavy

15 X 0.25 (THHEAVY market closing price) = 3.75
16 X 0.25 (RI offer price) = 4.00

Share price after ex
7.75 /31 = 0.25

If THHEAVY price close higher eg. 0.30, the price after ex will be more attractive at 0.27 and if can maintain till OR trading days for those who bought the RI at 0.25 or want to sell the OR with value.

If close low eg. 0.20, price after ex at 0.225, OR no value unless bfr 17/8/15 OR trading dates, THHEAVY shares move higher than 0.25.

=========================================================

For better info, pls call remisers coz theres are other ways to calculate RI ex price also.

VinTek

18 posts

Posted by VinTek > 2015-08-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

viper88, are you sure the underwriter will undertake absorb all unsubscribe rights ? I cant find this statement in the offer docuements.

Thanks

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-04 23:09 | Report Abuse

stockinsider: Are u referring to Pengerang project?

http://www.4-traders.com/TH-HEAVY-ENGINEERING-BHD-6498316/news/TH-Heavy-Engineering-Bhd--gets-Nippon-Oil-EPCIC-deal-18459843/

Badli noted that THHE has at hand the Pengerang Refinery and Petrochemical Integrated Development onshore fabrication project. It is confirmed by Petroliam Nasional Bhd.
"It will take a few months before we see any results," he said.

==============================

VinTek: Its stated in the proposal.. u can read as I've posted earlier.
Shareholders had approved of a rights issue of up to 1.2 billion Islamic irredeemable convertible preference shares (ICPS-i) of 25 sen each that will raise up to RM300 million.

Here for easy reference.

=============================
From the proposal, LTH have confirm has sufficient fund to subscribe its entitlement and as well subscribe remaining ICPS

Notes:
(1) Based on 1,121,077,190 Shares in issue as at the LPD.
(2) Based on 1,100,000,000 ICPS-i to be issued under the Minimum Scenario.
(3) Based on 1,195,815,669 ICPS-i available for subscription under the Maximum Scenario.
(4) Under the Maximum Scenario, all our Entitled Shareholders are assumed to subscribe for their
respective entitlements in full and as such, LTH is not required to subscribe for any ICPS-i
pursuant to its Additional Undertaking.

Accordingly, LTH has confirmed and HLIB has verified, to the extent possible, that LTH has
sufficient financial resources to subscribe for its entitlement of up to 356,439,580 ICPS-i as
well as to subscribe for up to 743,560,420 ICPS-i pursuant to the Undertaking and Additional
Undertaking, respectively.

In the event the Minimum Subscription Level is not achieved whereby the proceeds raised
from the Proposed Rights Issue of ICPS-i falls below the minimum proceeds required, our
Company will not continue with the implementation of the Proposed Rights Issue of ICPS-i. All
monies received will be returned immediately, without interest, to our Entitled Shareholders
and/or their renouncee(s) who have submitted their applications for the subscription of the
ICPS-I.

=============================
The approved RI & OR :
Renounceable rights issue of up to 1,195,815,669 new Islamic irredeemable convertible preference shares of RM0.25

TH and underwriters have to complete the right issue for 0.25 by subscribe for its entitlement and take up the remaining additional rights under the Maximum Scenario...

Timie

338 posts

Posted by Timie > 2015-08-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

Oil price low...

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

Right issues for icps-i at 0.25. TH & others that subscribe still have to pay 0.25 for the icps shares.
ICPS-I shares after 14/9/15 will be traded as THHEAVY shares counter.

rishi

372 posts

Posted by rishi > 2015-08-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

Viper, i have a question here.

1 ) What if after the entitlement date 14 August 2015, we will get an amount of OR and is that amount of OR eligible to sell in the open market or it will be deposited into our account only?

If yes, how much is the starting price of the OR?

2) By the way, is this icps-i is a warrant or included with the mother share?

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

Rishi:

1) Can only trade buy/sell the OR on 17-24 August.
There will be new THHEAVY-OR with the no. of shares based on Thheavy shares buyer hold before ex-RI. THHEAVY-OR will be traded separately from THHEAVY counter.

===================================
Entitlement is 16 iicps : 15 Thheavy shares
Ex on 12/8/15
Entitlement on 14/8/15

OR trading dates
Date for commencement of trading of rights 17 Aug 2015
Date for cessation of trading of rights 24 Aug 2015
Listing Date of the Rights Securities 14 Sep 2015
=======================================

OR starting price? It will be base on THHEAVY price after ex-RI and also the demand for the ICPS-I shares through 17/8/-24/8 as per THHEAVY trading price.

Since the ICPS-I to subscribe offer price is 0.25 per share, those who want to buy the OR
will see THHEAVY share price as its a direct reference share value.

If THHEAVY price close higher and after ex-ri price > 0.25, the OR value will be better

Investor can choose to buy THHEAVY-OR and convert to ICPS-I.

Eg,,, if THHEAVY share price after ex-RI = 0.25 and move higher to 0.30 by 17/8/15

the OR might be trading for around 4sen+/- because its cheaper after convert to ICPS-I
=====================================================

By 14/9/15 all ICPS-I shares will be listed as THHEAVY shares and follow THHEAVY share market price.

Those who buy OR and subscribe/convert to ICPS shares at 0.25 or more sure want THHEAVY price after 14/9/15 go above 0.25 to have +ve value..

ICPS-I is not a warrant, its ordinary shares but with fix dividen options benefit tie to and traded as THHEAVY shares.

Hope my info is clear. Better chk with remisers to confirm.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-08-05 13:11 | Report Abuse

bro viper88, u invest big in THH?

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

Invested few rounds in THHEAVY in and out since last year and this year.

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-08-05 15:38 | Report Abuse

they pushing down to 19.5, mean purposely to push down to collect more or people dont want to subscribe right issue at all ?

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

Either some contra kaki exit or some big players still control price, push down price to collect low.. eg 0.20.. later when subscribe ICPS at 0.25, their avg price abt 0.225 or lower, after RI and OR complete, if price move up their shares will be in +ve zone.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

Sekarang musim Haji..Tabung Haji mesti ada cash banyak mau pakai..itu Haji Haji pergi haji..so lepas Haji musim balik..baru ok semua Tabung Haji counter..sekian..lagipun Haji haji pergi sana semayang minta doa semua kasi ekonomi bagus..itu bagus ini bagus..minta bagus sahaja..so..lepas tu baru ok ini TH HEAVY..hehe..cikalang...talak baguih

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-05 19:16 | Report Abuse

TH can use their own fund to take up the RI coz its under Islamic preference share with dividen option, later after raise abt RM300million can use it to improve THHEAVY biz operation and push up share price as well.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-05 19:28 | Report Abuse

How to use their own fund..after that 1MDB..TH loss a lot of deposits..less cash lor

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

Anyway..this one old apek always remind me..until now i follow his advise..DONT TOUCH RIGHT ISSUE COUNTER. all are choy..his right..for instance .AAX..you see after Rights and Rights..how low it goes..and until now terhegeh hegeh to climb even to 25sen..as by logic..more shares hold by shareholders..therefore..dont jump immediately..it will break 20sen..until 15sen..

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-05 20:24 | Report Abuse

RI is indeed not a simple thing.. have to see its RI offer price and have many shares : offer for the rights.

AX RI different offer price and shares offered for the rights also lesser 3:4.. price after ex
also fluctuate close to the RI price.

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2015-08-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

holding pawer

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-08-05 22:41 | Report Abuse

hold what? its dead long ago. the soul has left long ago only the dead body breathing on life support.

the time will come when they can't even pay for the life support and pull the plug.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-08-05 22:46 | Report Abuse

viper88 do u received your check from Thgroup? keep promoting since 50c i salute you if you are not getting paid.

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-05 23:35 | Report Abuse

Those subscribe for RI at 0.25 will be making losses if they want to sell down their shares at lower price. Those who don't want the RI most already sold much earlier.

Whereas the big players holding the bulk shares after RI, avg down their THHEAVY price by buying back at cheap price earlier if still want to sell cheaper later then it wont benefit them much also.

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-06 00:24 | Report Abuse

Sharing info. Free service.

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-08-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

wow 19sen now.. guess no one interested in the RI

runnerman

678 posts

Posted by runnerman > 2015-08-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

If xmove price...nobody will subscibe...

Posted by stockinsider > 2015-08-06 14:01 | Report Abuse

too early to judge

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-08-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

its obviously wrong timing now, people are selling stocks, market crashing everyday

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-08-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

Now I know what stockinsider mean, too early to judge, now 18sen..

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-07 10:03 | Report Abuse

pity share~

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

fuhhh, really heavy.

this counter is in my freezer now

rishi

372 posts

Posted by rishi > 2015-08-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much Viper. Your explanation helps alot.

Well, do you know the market drop so much today?

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-07 15:25 | Report Abuse

rishi: oil price drop, foreigner selling/pullout from Malaysia stock exchg.

http://m.malaysiakini.com/news/307674

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-08-05/oil-trades-near-lowest-since-march-amid-ample-u-s-inventories

Market sentiments bad.

somchik

1,235 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-08-07 20:04 | Report Abuse

Big players pushing it down to knock out the small fry then collect at lower price

madhas

80 posts

Posted by madhas > 2015-08-07 20:11 | Report Abuse

If all big players knock out small players u think shares up .Bullshit

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-07 20:28 | Report Abuse

TH...Avoid during Haj time..wl drop further ..futhrr rights issue counter..best enter price 13-15

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

somehow will trigger many panic seller. Especially those big counter~
maybe to collect cheap share now or wait for Berish 4.0~

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-08 06:49 | Report Abuse

There is an old man a very wise man quoteable quote: when you see all cina man in malaysia start selling to all gomen entity..it shows..the market and stocks will collapse soon..hahaha..:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-08 06:55 | Report Abuse

I like to share a real story about a woman that i interviewed. Ex Ramunia. This company lah kan..haha..you read in her resume..wallah..very super impressive...then..we try..we hv no problem..we can wasted tonne of money to get the best..lets teach this monkey we said..then we hire..with a very good pay..perks..then..we show her the real world..hahaha..then KABOOM..shes out..what im trying to say here is..if you can see..dont chase company that are just a FOLLOWER..eventhough they have a very good asset..but this company workers frankly speaking never change..pukul 8 minum..pukul 10 minum..ptg minum..then sabtu kerja over time..how to change..thats why..for strategic investor..we hv to do very thorough check..but if you punter..just enjoy..huhuhu..:)

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-08-09 17:31 | Report Abuse

hu hu hu

viper88

1,798 posts

Posted by viper88 > 2015-08-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

RI ex date info.

Those buyer/sellers need to trade with enough fund and not contra to subscribe/register for the RI.

Posted by Tycoon Analyst > 2015-08-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

What is the possible of THHE to reach 30sen, if LTH is giving more fund?