Tender Title: DESIGN, ENGINEERING, PROCUREMENT, MANUFACTURE, SUPPLY, DELIVERY, INSTALLATION, TESTING & COMMISSIONING AND HANDOVER OF COMPLETELY BUILT-UP (CBU) FIFTY-FIVE (55) UNITS OF SINGLE DECK HYDROGEN FUEL CELL FEEDER BUSES (H2B) FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE KUCHING URBAN TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM (KUTS) PROJECT.
Closing Date: 12 July 2024 (Friday) before 12:00 Noon
JV with China Co? Plenty of opportunities for Minetech in Sarawak, folks!
Tender Title: Request for Proposal for Front End Engineering Works for the Expansion of 160MW Floating Solar at Batang Ai. The Proponent should have proven experience and expertise in the design and engineering of floating solar project;
The Front-End Engineering Works for the expansion of 160MW Floating Solar at Batang Ai consist of the following phases: i. Phase 1 – Feasibility Study (including ground works such as soil investigation, topographical survey, LiDAR survey, bathymetry survey, underwater soil sampling) ii. Phase 2 – Environmental & Social Impact Assessment (ESIA) to meet International Standards and Natural Resources and Environment Board (NREB) EIA for local NREB submission.
Closing Date: 31 July 2024.
Folks, this showed the Premier is serious on building the 2nd phase 160MW Floating Solar Farm during his visit to Batang Ai recently.
The Minetech 9.9MW floating solar farm in Perak was built at the cost of Rm55 mil.
Now what will be the cost of building a 160MW Floating Solar Farm in Batang Ai, Folks?
Beside that Sarawak also planning to deploy floating solar technology at its other reservoirs, such as Bakun and Murum.
Slowly & surely Minetech will increase the stock value for the stakeholders.
Folks, Sarawak Energy aims to install at least 400 megawatts (MW) of floating solar power capacity at its dams (Batang Ai, Murum, & Bakun) by 2030.
The company owned by the Malaysian state of Sarawak, which produces most of its power from hydroelectric dams, is expanding into solar capacity as it seeks to reduce reliance on coal.
Sarawak Energy started construction at its first phase 50 MW floating solar unit at its Batang Ai dam which is expected to be completed by end-2024.
Soon after feasibility study and environmental & social impact assessment approval given, the second phase of 160MW Floating Solar at Batang Ai will be the next big thing.
Folks, there are plenty of opportunities for Minetech in Sarawak either its in Civil Engineering, Solar Energy, Mining or even Digital Infra (Satellite).
The future for Minetech looks promising as such there has been no fundamental change to Minetech & buying more share at a lower price open a great opportunity to scoop up some more stock at a bargain.
Folks, if you feel the stock has fallen because the market has overreacted to something, then buying more shares should be a good thing.
Averaging down works best when you are confident that an investment is a long-run winner.
As such, buying the dips will have you accumulating your position at progressively better prices, making your ultimate profit potential greater.
My only advice to the believers is to buy now when its cheap before the big funds like Sarawak Treasure, EPF, KWAP, ASB, PNB, TH start to use "nibble" strategy before taking further action.
To the non believer you can skip this stock & if you are holding this stock please sell immediately. 🤣
hakimrich94 Now someone keeps collecting between 14sens to 15sens per share for sometime now. Once got enough shares to make big money- then the operator will push the price up. so we just wait for that moment
When the days are cold, And the cards all fold, And the saints we see are all made of gold, When your dreams all fail, And the ones we hail, Are the worst of all, and the blood's run stale.
Folks, pullbacks are widely seen as "buying opportunities" after a stock has experienced a large upward price movement.
For example, a stock may experience a significant rise following a positive promising announcement & then experience a pullback as traders with existing positions take the profit off the table, i.e., selling some or all of their long positions.
Most pullbacks involve a stock’s price moving down to an area of technical support before resuming the uptrend.
Remember folks, pullbacks typically don’t change the underlying promising fundamental narrative that is driving the price action on a chart as pullbacks are usually profit-taking opportunities following a strong run-up in a stock’s price.
Trend-following traders frequently use pullbacks to get in on the dominant uptrend as they can do this through buy limit orders, stop buy entry orders, or just a plain market order if they want to jump right in.
So folks, if the promising fundamental picture for a company has not changed significantly, it increases the likelihood that it's just a normal pullback that should stabilize over a few sessions, & offer buyers a chance to get in on the primary uptrend at a cheaper price.
I agree with DoomStock"s opinion and his analysis with meaningful reasons and facts, he is really an experienced investor and an intellectual person in this forum. DoomStock you are always welcome and I like your postings for updating my information in relation to Minetech investment . Good information you acquire from any other sources, please kindly share with us in this forum. I am confident in this counter and buy the shares for future, not just for tomorrow. Thanks.
Abg gained a lot from IRIX Sarawak Company as Chairman and Minetech just for him to pass time ok so guys u know it will further down as I mentioned above 👆 price 0.10/0.035
Abang Abdillah is capable of making IRIX (formerly known as PP Telecommunications) a successful company, and I am certain that he will turn Minetech into a profitable company too...just you need patience and hold to harvest later.
Look at some big projects that Irix involved previously..
1) The SEA-H2X is a new submarine cable system connecting Hong Kong SAR China, Hainan China, Philippines, Thailand, East Malaysia and Singapore, with options to extend to Vietnam, Cambodia, West Malaysia and Indonesia.
2) Sarawak-based telecommunications company, irix, which is the corporate brand identity of PP Telecommunication Sdn Bhd, today launched its 700km Batam Sarawak Internet Cable System (BaSICS) and Tier IV Data Centre (irix DC), heralding the beginning of a new era in improved internet connectivity for all Sarawakians and residents of Borneo.
And many more. Irix also experts in Data centre. Minetech, Irix, scib and BJland...all collaboration.
Time hasn’t come wait for at least 1-2 more years maybe Minetec baru jalan too many Esos and Chin’s family shares haven’t sold so the price doesn’t move for time being ⬇️🩸
Regarding the potential integration of Irix’s undersea cable project into Minetech after his recent acquisition of a stake, Abang Abdillah says that there are currently no concrete plans for the undersea cable project. However, he expresses a willingness to explore possibilities in the future, aligning with Minetech’s expansion efforts.
“As I have mentioned, we are looking into telecommunications and digital-infrastructure projects. However, there’s nothing concrete yet. Once a collaboration or deal firms up, we will announce it on Bursa Malaysia,” he concludes.
Tunggu je. Anytime will announce. Express willingness maksudnya con9firm akan.
dont be day dreamingla. if abang want to build a strong company should be at least same as scib. ini penny stock very easy manipulate. 20 cen pun tak sampai... need to have strong otai management like eagle to lead. eagle also fed up already.
Wolf & Ryacob, then let us day dreamla. Just sell all your share if you have buy. Dont disturb us in dreaming. I wonder why both of u in this stock forum if you didnt buy any share
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
BigWhiteSand
343 posts
Posted by BigWhiteSand > 2024-06-25 05:37 | Report Abuse
Mana Ada related to Minetec lah? China company leh? Spread fake news gah? Jangan leh. Mati of fans kat sini.
https://www.sarawakenergy.com/media-info/media-releases/2024/sarawak-energys-first-floating-solar-farm-on-track-for-commissioning-by-october-2024