DUFU TECHNOLOGY CORP. BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUFU (7233)

+0.07 (3.85%)

1.83 - 1.91

11 people like this.

7,802 comment(s). Last comment by Eagle77 1 day ago

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-08-19 21:40 | Report Abuse

The higher revenue was mainly due to the increase in volume loading by customers related to hard-disk drive components.

RichJim

16 posts

Posted by RichJim > 2020-08-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

good counter. during MCO also revenue increase. and historically their 2nd half performance is stronger. based on that, annual revenue can reach 300m. UP !

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2020-08-21 17:43 | Report Abuse

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-08-22 09:40 | Report Abuse

行家论股
杜甫科技迈向RM3.77/敏源
2020年08月22日
亚洲股市的参差表现,牵制整体市场的交投情绪,富时隆综指的交投走势横摆盘整。

富时隆综指于8月21日闭市时以1577.12报收,按日起1.74点或0.11%。

富时隆综指30只成分股,于8月21日显现一段巩固回调走势,上升股项为708只,而下跌股项为390只。

杜甫科技(DUFU,7233,主板工业股)于8月21日闭市时反弹了。它于闭市时收3.56令吉,按日涨7仙或2.01%。

杜甫科技的30分钟图表走势,于8月21日的交投走势突破它的顶头阻力线(B1:B2)。

它的30分钟平滑异同移动均线指标(MACD),于8月21日的交投走势处于一个调整的格局。

它处于“0”支撑线上波动,杜甫科技的后市交投走势,或会出现一段短线回试它的下限支撑线的支撑(B1:B2)。

杜甫科技的日线图表走势于回试后,或会显现一段反弹走势,它或会挑战3.57-3.77令吉的阻力水平。

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-08-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

Experts on stocks

Dufu Technology moves towards RM3.77
August 22, 2020
The uneven performance of the Asian stock markets contained the overall market sentiment, and the trading trend of the FBM KLCI was sideways.

The FBM KLCI closed at 1571.12 on August 21, 1.74 points or 0.11% from the day.

The 30 constituent stocks of the FBM KLCI showed a consolidation trend on August 21, with 708 rising stocks and 390 falling stocks.

Dufu Technology (DUFU, 7233, main board industrial stocks) rebounded when the market closed on August 21. It closed at 3.56 ringgits at the close of the market, up 7 sen or 2.01% on a daily basis.

Du Fu Technology's 30-minute chart trend, the trading trend on August 21 broke its top resistance line (B1:B2).

Its 30-minute Moving Average Convergence and Divergence Index (MACD), the trading trend on August 21 is in an adjustment pattern.

It fluctuates at the "0" support line, and the future trading trend of Dufu Technology may appear to retry the support of its lower limit support line (B1:B2).

DuFu Technology’s daily chart trend may show a rebound trend after retesting, and it may challenge the resistance level of 3.57-3.77 ringgit.

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-08-23 19:24 | Report Abuse

My Views For September

What is important in the current sentiment?

Vaccine is coming, but I will not listne to Malaysia company that hoo haa say that they got contract. I will sell off my Hexza.

Construction will boom, but I still will sell my Muhibbah, Gkent and Mahsing. This is because the expected Q3 result to drop, so the price will soon follow.

On my trip to Woodlands, I thought that Technology will boom, so I have made the decision to put 98% of my cash into Technology stocks like Dufu, Penta and MPI.

CONCLUSION

SELL

HEXZA | SELL | RM1.47 = RM1470X50=73500
MUHIBBAH | SELL | RM0.83 = RM730X50=41500
GKENT AND MAHSING | SELL | RM0.85 = RM850X50=42500

BUY

DUFU | BUY | RM3.55 = RM3550X25 =RM88750
MPI | BUY | RM14.99 = RM14990X5=RM74950
PENTAMASTER | BUY | RM4.68 = RM4680X7=32760

HOLD

VIVOCOM : HOLD | RM0.02 = RM20X2500 = RM50000

CASH AT HAND = RM3540

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-08-23 20:01 | Report Abuse

Hi WorldWideInvestor,you're back. Wise decision turn to tech stock. I sold gkent bcos of upcoming qr also but not yet sell hexza.

Posted by ghost8080 > 2020-08-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

WorldwideInvestor, I'm new here, is it still a good timing to join dufu tech?
I see it have the potential to rise but not confident to join

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-08-24 13:44 | Report Abuse

Ghost, nobody can tell you good or bad timing lah. If we can, we will all in already then just wait to take profits. Those who tell you can are those who want you to enter to push price up, those who want to buy back lower will tell you cannot because PE high la, inflated price la, etc. don't ask for trading advice on a public forum.. you will get misled easily.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-08-24 13:47 | Report Abuse

Now here's a neutral advice. Do your own due diligence. study the company financials, prospects, and so on. Decide if it's a good investment, and assign a fair value to it. It could be RM 4, or even 5 or 3 (depending on which method you use, you will get different answers). Then, decide how much you want to invest in this company. RM 5k? RM10k? RM 20k? RM 50k? Because each person is different. (but I would recommend no less than RM 4k each time, otherwise brokerage will just kill all your profits).

Then, once you are confident, enter in stages. If your budget is only RM 5k, then you only have 2 potential entries. Split to 3k, 2k. Enter a bit now, and if retracement happens, average down.If you have 10k, split to 3.5, 3.5 3.5, for example. 20k, 5k 5k 5k 5k, and so on and so forth. you have decide your own risk appetite.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-08-24 13:49 | Report Abuse

Remember, NOBODY can tell you what is good, because it is YOUR MONEY. If you want to invest, make sure you study. Otherwise, you are gambling, and you are more likely to just lose. That being said, I am personally invested in Dufu, although it is only a small part of my whole portfolio.

Posted by ghost8080 > 2020-08-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

terence775 well said and thanks for your advice. I will take your advice and do a proper research 1st before investing. Currently still looking (havent be in the part of the dufu group yet :)) and still learning. Thank you once again.

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-08-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

My Current Stocks That I am Holding (TECHNOLOGY)

Malaysia Tech Stocks
--------------------------------

Dufu 25 Lot @ 3.55, 1 Lot @ 3.52
Penta 7 Lot @ 4.68, 1 Lot @ 4.67
MPI 5 Lot @ RM14.99

South Korea Tech Stocks
-------------------------------------

Samsung Electronics 1 Lot @ 56,100

US Tech Stocks
----------------------------------------

Qualcomm 1 Lot @ $113 (after hours)
AMD 2 Lot @ $84 (after hours)
Microsoft 1 Lot @ $213 (after hours)

Thanks.

Hi @Slc1, you are still here?

Funilly today, I cast my rod for a tuna but I got a blue marlin. This is called excellent, to levergae down price, not just blabbering there like no more tomorrow.

Thanks, I can leverage my price down for Dufu and Penta.

Dufu Average: 3.54
Penta Average: 4.67

This is called really excellent right guys?

Thanks

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2020-08-25 08:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by therookieechingchong > 2020-08-25 12:03 | Report Abuse

Technologies stock like DUFU, Greatech, Penta and Frontken are good hedging folio compared to other counters as you could see the fluctuation is not really much and yet if its up, it would be a significant one

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-08-25 13:24 | Report Abuse

Haha @Worldwideinvestor I'm always here .

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-08-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

YES! ~~ DUFU is UP UP UP UP UP

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-08-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

@Slc1 Hehe, great to see you still investing here! Long term righht?

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-08-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Ya ..long term can earn more .

Posted by DreamGladiator > 2020-08-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

lagi tidor juga kah

still hibernating juga kah

apa daa

Posted by DreamGladiator > 2020-08-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

don't know when going to move

no idea

no clue

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-08-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

just realised my buy queue matched this morning.will hold.good luck guys !

Kyle Lau

22 posts

Posted by Kyle Lau > 2020-09-02 14:21 | Report Abuse

从去年 1.6 买起到现在。赚了 3 倍。跑咯。再见大家。后会有期。

Posted by DindingJalan > 2020-09-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

Dufu will up soon, sit tight. Target above $4.

do0gie91

29 posts

Posted by do0gie91 > 2020-09-02 16:12 | Report Abuse

lets go dufu, the sleeping giant is finally awake

satt1984

118 posts

Posted by satt1984 > 2020-09-02 17:16 | Report Abuse

gogogo rm4. shall be no problem as they r better than jcy

Runneron

101 posts

Posted by Runneron > 2020-09-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

Yeahh..go go..worth waiting!

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-09-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

All the way to rm5!!!

Posted by bignate2019 > 2020-09-03 08:30 | Report Abuse

After bonus issue (ex-date) on 3 August share closed at RM3.79 now is RM3.56. But if bought before ex-date at RM3.46 (adjusted price or equivalent to RM6.93), investor make 10 sen profit.

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-09-03 11:55 | Report Abuse

Dufu has gone up 100- 110% since last December... last December share price also about 3.10-3.40.... after 1 to 1 bonus issue , today 3.40 is equal to before bonus issue of Rm6.80.... This counter looks strong ...

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2020-09-03 19:25 | Report Abuse

Waiting for RM4.

Posted by Xiaodee18 > 2020-09-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

Still undervalue. PE 34. I believe in Dufu can reach RM4.50 is short term 2-3 months.

wunan91

16 posts

Posted by wunan91 > 2020-09-03 23:16 | Report Abuse

How dufu is benefeciary or 5g?

Posted by chillpills2020 > 2020-09-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by wunan91 > Sep 3, 2020 11:16 PM | Report Abuse

How dufu is benefeciary or 5g?

5G being higher speed requires higher storage capacity for cloud (corporal and consumer) - hence directly correlates with the demand of HDD manufacturing

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-09-04 13:24 | Report Abuse

@chillpills2020

Walao eh, like this invest on construction site... they need to build more data storage centers too.

Posted by chillpills2020 > 2020-09-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

ok can

Posted by DannyArcher > Sep 4, 2020 1:24 PM | Report Abuse

@chillpills2020

Walao eh, like this invest on construction site... they need to build more data storage centers too.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-09-05 14:14 | Report Abuse

tech rally in nasdaq is fake, manipulated by SoftBank.
https://www.cnbc.com/2020/09/04/softbank-reportedly-the-nasdaq-whale-that-bought-billions-in-options.html

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-06 12:54 | Report Abuse

buy some 3.40 for short term

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-09-07 14:38 | Report Abuse

Everyday eat my profit

Posted by TechTrinity > 2020-09-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

its fire sale...

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-09-08 10:16 | Report Abuse

SELL SELL
OVER PRICE HDD

Posted by therookieechingchong > 2020-09-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

people in this counter has low holding power, seek for long term.. tech will be good.