BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-05-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

白武士快出来了,5分买一间上市公司做大股东,虽然有3亿多的债,但还有资产和技术,也有6亿多的订单。现在只是缺现金罢了。

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2019-05-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

free fall...so how

blacksmith

208 posts

Posted by blacksmith > 2019-05-23 09:47 | Report Abuse

Selling spree

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-05-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

@ SuperPanda 2. WHETHER THE COMPANY IS SOLVENT

After taking into consideration the Group’s current cash flow position vis-à-vis its total debt obligations payable and available cashflow, the Company is unable to declare that it is solvent pursuant to Paragraph 9.19A(4) of the Listing Requirements.

In arriving at the above, the Board has considered and assessed the financial position and consolidated projected cash flow of Barakah and formed the opinion that Barakah will not be able to service all its debts as and when they fall due in the next 12 months in its entirety.

SuperPanda bro,

Can you share where you get this report?

I could not find this information it in the latest Q418 and also the latest BURSA Announcements on PN17.

Contemplating to que in more..

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-05-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

::-(((( at the end of the day. Don’t know Wicked CEO got sell more again or nt... :(((((

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

closed in may and open at july that all tp 0.3 hard working earn more and topup

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 10:02 | Report Abuse

VC free fall just now 0.33 suddenly drop 0.275

Davidyeap

324 posts

Posted by Davidyeap > 2019-05-23 10:02 | Report Abuse

Kianweng123 误会你了sorry

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-05-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

@Mabel I think it's written in one of the Bursa announcements.

Anyway, I'm willing to take the risk, so yeap. Topping up 0.05

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

KYY want kena margin call already dayang dead

Davidyeap

324 posts

Posted by Davidyeap > 2019-05-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

收个两年赚个200%都没有问题

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-05-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

Buy rubbish get punished phase is applied for this stock

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-05-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

@mabel, you can check at company announcement and read the details

http://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1144208

Brownies

41 posts

Posted by Brownies > 2019-05-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

selling all.. since already PN17. Barakah is considered a PN17 Company since 17 May 19.

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2019-05-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

sell underwear now.told ya guys this is coming and yet no one bothers to listen,

Kevin16

5 posts

Posted by Kevin16 > 2019-05-23 10:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabel., so what was your decision now hold or sale.,

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

当你买入时不是已经知道这家公司已经有债务问题的吗?

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 10:16 | Report Abuse

白武士不是有了吗? 你们不明白? 压低价钱然后收购 剧情不是跟2013 一样吗? 当够票了他们自然宣布白武士是谁了 谢谢你们卖票的人 你们卖越多白武士就越快出来 再选一个点在累计一点票

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-05-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

Rubbish stock kena lose underwear... end of the day Wicked CEO will sell again.. :-((((

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-05-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

Thank you SuperPanda, you're the best !

I'm sharing the whole paragraph with the team for their personal assessments and decision.

2. WHETHER THE COMPANY IS SOLVENT

After taking into consideration the Group’s current cash flow position vis-à-vis its total debt obligations payable and available cashflow, the Company is unable to declare that it is solvent pursuant to Paragraph 9.19A(4) of the Listing Requirements.

In arriving at the above, the Board has considered and assessed the financial position and consolidated projected cash flow of Barakah and formed the opinion that Barakah will not be able to service all its debts as and when they fall due in the next 12 months in its entirety.

Arising from the Default in Payment and the Company is unable to declare that it is solvent, the Company has triggered the prescribed criteria under Paragraph 2.1(f) of the Practice Note 17 of the Listing Requirements.

Nevertheless, the Group is in the midst of finalising a scheme to restructure the Group’s debt with EXIM Bank and past due creditors as part of a comprehensive plan to address the Group’s current financial concern, so that the Group will be able to continue its current operations and meet its obligations for the current projects that the Group is currently executing.

This announcement is dated 21 May 2019.

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-05-23 10:27 | Report Abuse

@Kevin16 Hi Mabel., so what was your decision now hold or sale.,

I decided to take my chances to buy on weakness. I just put in my queue to average down. Hopefully someone bite my baits.

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-05-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

@kianweng123 我会在0.4这样 再进一点

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-05-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

@Chun Loke Low @Mabel I think it's written in one of the Bursa announcements.

Anyway, I'm willing to take the risk, so yeap. Topping up 0.05

Same here Bro. The prevailing price is too good to refuse..

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 10:37 | Report Abuse

我也是这个点会进一点

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

@Wendy if scary than sell it white knight coming soon i only wait and top up at low price

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-05-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

就怕那个nik hamdan的force selling弄得更惨 然后跌去0.3 0.2

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-05-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

I won’t sell Kianweng planning for for 1 year. On Tuesday I don’t sell mean today I don’t sell too.. Never mind one day the company not delist mean we are still have chance. Good luck all!

blacksmith

208 posts

Posted by blacksmith > 2019-05-23 10:50 | Report Abuse

I’m also topup now. The price is too good to refuse

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-05-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

10k are gone kkkkk learn from my mistake just put in strong foundation companies. So that I don’t need to worry anything...

Kevin16

5 posts

Posted by Kevin16 > 2019-05-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mabel., let's see how it's go

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-05-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

buy econbhd and stock related to ecrl, now is mega sales time

Megan88

360 posts

Posted by Megan88 > 2019-05-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

0.045 coming.. white knight.. so many so chai ppl trust you.. hahahahahaha.. kianweng123 first to da bao..

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

@wendy you are not along i already lose 36k
i will top up 20k at 0.04 last top up if delist i lose 100k this is a game i will earn next time more than 100k i pay tuition fee 100k i think is too cheap

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-05-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

Megan88 please don’t laugh at people. It’s our choices ok anyway.

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

@megan we see in futher

Posted by pepsicola1012 > 2019-05-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

@kianweng , u are one hella tough warrior , win big or loose big . SALUTE !

Megan88

360 posts

Posted by Megan88 > 2019-05-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

Got 100k buy blue chip.. waste 100k on this shit counter.. hope you can sleep well at night.. white knight.. hahahahaha

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-05-23 11:04 | Report Abuse

just go for ytlreit , why waste on shit counter

Audi90

49 posts

Posted by Audi90 > 2019-05-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

Want to run also i feel sad, haaaaaaa

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

@Megan your 100k buy bule chip you can earn 300% at 1 year?

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

no pain no gain you wan high profit means high risk

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 11:07 | Report Abuse

3 month before perdana 0.28 now perdana also 0.28 haizz

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-05-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

one year tp 0.3 if i top up at 0.04 my average price 0.08 300 %

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-05-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

malay diretors kena margin call again,

Posted by Realistic Investor > 2019-05-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

0.045 c now , getting more worst. If it falling down to 0.04c it will be the worst history for barakah. High chance to be delisted . I wish it not happen

Posted by Jayce Khoo > 2019-05-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

@kianweng, buy blue chips can't earn 300% in one year, but buy this stock already loss 50% in just two weeks. So please wake up and accept the truth

Ron90

4,096 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-05-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

still some people in this forum continue to post fake news and cerita white knight la, sarawk tycoon la.. now see la..all tipu only. And continue suggesting people to buy at low again?..Reminder again, Barakah in the same boat with Sumatec.

icecool

4,962 posts

Posted by icecool > 2019-05-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

another pn17 company how many company want to pn17 this year ?

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-05-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

@ siaoliao just go for ytlreit , why waste on this counter

Yes YTLREIT is a great counter and in addition, I also have 6 other REITS; KLCCP, IGBREIT, SUNREIT, PAVREIT, MQREIT and CMTT. These are the Top 7 REITS in KLSE. So far I don't have to monitor these counters. They are very stable and sell generating, my cash cow...you just collect your dividends every quarters and if you are lucky, they throw in distribution too. So far I have no regrets investing in REITs. It's better than buying properties for investments.

We are not wasting money in this counter. Absolutely!. We are investing our resources to be part of Barakah future success story. Sure there's risk in doing so, however just like a double edges swords, it's also an opportunity to get extremely very good return. Like I said last night Barakah and Armada are great potential Turnaround companies since they are dealing with Energy. As of yesterday, Brent is above USD 70 and is on the upwards trends. Some even speculated it can go to USD 100. So long it stay above USD 60 these companies has a fighting chance to make it.

Currently, KLSE is like a RED SEA and there's an old saying that goes. " there's lots of fish in the RED SEA." Hence we are taking a calculated risk.

For the rest of the team who decided to HOLD and continue to invest, let's listen and share more positive news. When the selling stops, the price will go up...

God Speed and Let's hope for the best !

Cheers!

Mabel

Posted by apolloang > 2019-05-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

more new ipo's coming so more need to close shop to be replace by the newcomers.....this is how bursa cheat the retailers