BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-27 23:45 | Report Abuse

It should be out this week. Last year was released on the 29th...

Posted by more_n_more > 2019-11-28 09:17 | Report Abuse

get ready to fly ?????

or

get ready to jump ?????

uhuboy

22 posts

Posted by uhuboy > 2019-11-28 14:19 | Report Abuse

actually this barakah still cn survive?

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-11-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

@uhuboy actually this barakah still cn survive?

High risk high gain, low risk low gain

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

QR looks good . Net Loss has narrowed down quite substantially.

This gives us hope

Any reflection guys?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

Barakah has gone into arbitration with Petronas... this is a good news

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-28 21:18 | Report Abuse

Yee Haa..

Where do you heard this 88?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

You are always ahead of us

Keep sharing

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-28 21:33 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Ha ha, not ahead of you guys. Only had very few counters to monitor. Cheers

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-28 21:40 | Report Abuse

Legal matters... Zaid Ibrahim is showing his mark in Barakah. He is definitely adding value to Barakah. Barakah will have lots of stories to tell us at the AGM...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-28 21:45 | Report Abuse

Brilliant 88!

Thanks for sharing.

Does anyone has a group grips of the latest QR. To me it's looking good.No wonder buying interest has come back.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-28 22:11 | Report Abuse

@Mabel....if I am not mistaken, Barakah managed to reduce the losses drastically, from -269M to only -5M...am I right ?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-28 22:28 | Report Abuse

Yes Happy.. You are right. This is positive. I have not read the report yet..

Let's dig together. If anyone knows more di share ya.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-28 22:33 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... That loss of RM269 is for a 18-months period, not 12 months. Barakah has changed its financial period. The current report is for a 3-months period... Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-28 22:49 | Report Abuse

Brilliant 88!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

Oops..... hahahaha, kikikiki...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-28 23:39 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933.. Ha ha... Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 00:08 | Report Abuse

Summing up for today..

@investortrader88 https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/barakah-goes-arbitration-rm1798...
28/11/2019 9:24 PM

This latest information is a great development.

Legal matters... Zaid Ibrahim is showing his mark in Barakah. He is definitely adding value to Barakah. Barakah will have lots of stories to tell us at the AGM. Hence Uplifting the suspension from Petronas is high on the agenda for the company to moves forward.

Finally, Silent Mary Barakah has broken her silent. Latest QR looks good. Net Loss has narrowed down quite substantially. That loss of RM269 in Q2 is for an 18-months period, not 12 months. Barakah has changed its financial period. The current Q3 report is for a 3-months period. This gives new hope.

By lifting the suspension, Barakah will move forward to a greater height:

a. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
b. Execution of projects to sustain operations
c. Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.
d. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
e. Collaborate with stronger companies
f. Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
g. Collaboration with Minsheng.
h. To explore areas of collaboration.

Meow!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-29 08:28 | Report Abuse

good morning guys ! tks for yr valuable sharing Mabel.

Posted by Razali Rais > 2019-11-29 08:49 | Report Abuse

Grey line looks like become to dissapear now.. Silent Mary already take off the anchor and will start sail soon... Thank to Captain Mabel...cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 08:53 | Report Abuse

My pleasure guys!

Silent Mary Battleship will start sailing soon!

Cheers!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-29 09:07 | Report Abuse

Captain Mabel... We are going for a cruise round the world in 60 days... Let's enjoy the sea. Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 09:58 | Report Abuse

Absolutely 88!

To Sail with Love...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VzgQoGvSKA4

Enjoy this song as much as I do...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 10:03 | Report Abuse

Although I have collected enough since early this year, Inspired by the latest development, I have just press a BUY Button today to accumulate.

Let's hope someone bites

Cheers!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

Good morning everybody.... since our captain will buy some more, I think I will join her too. Meow meow meow.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... I find the Management under the guidance of Zaid Ibrahim the very accommodating type. It's a good beginning. We can expect more good news in the coming weeks, especially from Petronas... Cheers

zakryfaa

124 posts

Posted by zakryfaa > 2019-11-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

good signal

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

Meow!

Posted by acinanatucer > 2019-11-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

Driving efficiency with Sapura Energy Berhad

Check this out: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/241815.jsp

zakryfaa

124 posts

Posted by zakryfaa > 2019-11-29 16:50 | Report Abuse

still hv chance to collect 2.5cts

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

@zakryfa.... you are right !!! Meow meow meow

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-29 17:24 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Your piggy bank never stops flowing. Good for you... Ha ha

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-29 18:17 | Report Abuse

@Mabel @ Happy 3933.both of you keep top up.want to become miillonaire ha ?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 18:22 | Report Abuse

Meow!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-29 21:40 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88... Want to join them next week kah?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88.i queue since last 2 weeks for 0.02 cant get .test water bro.i only want Miss Universe.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-29 22:29 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88... I think next week should be an interesting week for Miss Universe. Ini macam, I think I better join you... Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 23:44 | Report Abuse

Meow!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

Morning everyone....@investortrader... hahaha, in terms of shares, yes but in terms of RM, I need Barakah to shoot up to @ 0.50 to make a million. Kikikiki.... have a nice weekend everybody... meow meow meow.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys !

In 1963, American Express found itself on the wrong end of a very big, very bad loan to a company by the name of Allied Crude Vegetable Oil. The salad oil company faked its inventory, filling its tanks with seawater and only a modest amount of oil. Because oil is less dense than water, it would float at the top, making it appear as though the company had much more oil than it actually possessed.

Allied Crude Vegetable Oil borrowed on the basis that it had 1.8 billion pounds oil, but it only had 110 million pounds. Thus, American Express and other major banks, which took on the loan under the assumption it had ample collateral, found themselves staring down the barrel of substantial loan losses.

AmEx shares fell over 40%, as the market worried that it wouldn't survive. But Buffett was ready to buy, believing that the losses were only temporary, and that American Express's brand gave it enormous value over and beyond its accounting value.

American Express wasn't your typical corporation. It was organized as a joint stock company, which gave its owners unlimited liability for its losses. If its balance sheet were impaired, shareholders could be called on to contribute more capital. (It converted into a typical corporate structure two years after the scandal.)

In the book The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life, author Alice Schroeder writes of the event, quoting Buffett himself:

"So every trust department in the United States panicked," recalls Buffett. "I remember the Continental Bank held over 5 percent of the company, and all of a sudden not only do they see that the trust accounts were going to have stock worth zero, but they could get assessed. The stock just poured out, of course, and the market got slightly inefficient for a short period of time."

Buffett bet big on the stock, putting 40% of his partnership's assets in American Express shares. And while he had made big bets before, this wasn't his standard fare. Previously, his large bets were concentrated in companies that could be liquidated for more than their stock-market value. This wasn't the case with AmEx, which Buffett was buying at well more than two times its book value and more than 15 times its earnings.

Up until this time, Buffett had primarily invested in companies that few would recognize, companies that would never make the front pages of a local newspaper, let alone find themselves in the middle of a national scandal. The size of his American Express investment gave Buffett a huge advantage that he never had before. Schroeder wrote that "[n]ever before had he invested like this. Never had he put to work anything approaching this much money, and so fast, in his life."

Having plunged as low as $35 per share, shares rapidly advanced to $70 per share, making Buffett and his investors millions in the course of just three years. The quick double from AmEx resulted in a return twice that of the S&P 500 over the period.

One of Buffett's most famous quips is that "only when the tide goes out do you discover who's been swimming naked."

If Buffett's investment in American Express during the salad oil scandal had turned out for the worse, Buffett might have continued on as a small-cap liquidator managing a handful of money rather than the legendary investor that he is today.

Many fear to buy co status PN 17.Some see as an oppurtunity to collect Barakah shares during temporary dips & have faith in Barakah on its futures plans .Time will tell.

@ Youarewelcome88@Mabel@Happy3933.

@ May the force be with Nik , Zaid , team & all Barakah investors !

Happy weekend guys !

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88... Wahhh... you guys read such books. No play play man... I only see comics

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88.our journey of life.we never finish learning.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-30 20:10 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88... Very true to what you said... It's indeed a lifelong journey.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

The 2.5 sen support level don't look breakable...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-03 20:48 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88... Are you still at the Miss Universe queue?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

Meow!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-04 07:50 | Report Abuse

good morning guys.@youarewelcome88.i havent give up.still queing until Miss Universe marries me !

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-12-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

0.02............god bless