BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

perisai's friend

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-12-04 16:58 | Report Abuse

Finally touching 0.02....my TP0.015 soon

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-04 17:53 | Report Abuse

Yes, another new low touched. Overall market weak. Expecting another plunge in DJIA tonight. 3 weeks to go... direction will be clearer then. Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-04 18:06 | Report Abuse

Meow!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-04 18:08 | Report Abuse

It's two person selling, one selling 7,000 shares and another selling 6,800 shares

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-04 18:09 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those that managed to collect at 2

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-04 19:31 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88... Sudah kahwin with Miss Universe kah? Already on your honeymoon cruise with your catch kah?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-04 20:04 | Report Abuse

Budak2 bermain gasing
Bermain dgn anak Kak Mabel
Alang2 window dressing
Biar sampai tukar pagar stainless steel

Meow!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-04 21:22 | Report Abuse

youarewelcome88.bro.Miss Universe ask me to be patient ! hahaha

Posted by more_n_more > 2019-12-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

haizzzz haizzzzzzzz

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-05 10:27 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88... A setback...

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-12-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

More bad news, going down the drain

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-05 13:37 | Report Abuse

@TAK1... I don't think the RM1.0 billion suit is part of the arbitration. I reckon Petronas wanted it included... nothing left hanging over its head. It could be a strategy to have it included. Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-06 08:52 | Report Abuse

So guys...Just place your queue...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-06 09:35 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Which way? Ha ha

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-12-06 12:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah.......touched 0.02....0.015 otw

tzjz2017

91 posts

Posted by tzjz2017 > 2019-12-06 13:08 | Report Abuse

What happen to this share

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-12-06 15:46 | Report Abuse

I like 0.02 n l love 0.015....meow meow meow.

Posted by acinanatucer > 2019-12-06 17:39 | Report Abuse

Good Job Sapura Energy Bhd!!!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/244669.jsp

Posted by acinanatucer > 2019-12-06 17:41 | Report Abuse

Berita bagus ni!!!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/244675.jsp

Posted by acinanatucer > 2019-12-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

Check this out!!!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/245219.jsp

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-10 22:47 | Report Abuse

From my observation the number of sellers and buyers has not change much since August...

Does anyone know who are collecting these shares from the sellers?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-11 20:14 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.i though i was you who secretly collecting the shares .hahaha

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-11 23:08 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88 @Mabel.i though i was you who secretly collecting the shares .hahaha
11/12/2019 8:14 PM

Yes IV88...we in this group are definitely collecting....

However, There's a lot more than our eye can see. From my observation, the number of buyers and sellers have not reduced since August. It's only the price that has gone down.

From what I understand, markets have dedicated middlemen called Market Makers who are responsible to make sure that there is always someone to buy or sell; this ensures that all instruments have sufficient liquidity. Market Makers may decide to lower their bid on a stock based on a high number of sellers, or raise their ask for a high number of buyers.

During an investor rush to buy or sell an instrument (perhaps in response to a news release), it's possible for the Market Maker to accumulate or distribute a large number of shares, without end-investors like you or me being involved on both sides of the same transaction.

Hence, if we are buying into such an illiquid stock in the first place I don't think we would have any investment strategy, we are just putting our at as a trader and trust our animal instinct.

As a rule of thumb, it is always not advisable to buy intio any stocks that is below 100,000 volumes. Fortunately, this is not the case of Barakah. The average trading volume for the last 4 weeks is 10 times bigger than the minimal threshold. Today is even better the volume is 26X bigger than the minimal threshold.

So I recon these Market Maker are regulating this stock to keep it warm. Just to give you a flavor, today TDM is on P1 among the Plantation counters. It even beats all the expensive Plantation Stocks. You know why there's is a high interest in TDM?. It's is because of ECRL. ECRL will passed through TDM Plantation as it cruises 160 km/h.

I have been holding TDM since early this year and today the price has almost double. So it's just a matter of time when the Market Maker will starts goreng this stock again. All it needs is just one good new to spike it up again.

Till then....

Meow!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-11 23:10 | Report Abuse

For your information the volumes in Barakah 5X bigger than Scomies...

What does that tell you?

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-12-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

Morning everyone.... I got what I like, can I get what I love ? Meow meow meow.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

Morning Happy

Today Volume is good at Barakah...

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-12-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

To good to be true...0.015 sooner than later.....but I won’t buy yet....still no visibility from the management. Major share holder abandon ship....nobody steer the boat now......not good.

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-12-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

Good morning Mabel! I want to buy some. May i get some advise from you?

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-12-12 12:24 | Report Abuse

Buy or no buy, who cares...... Your money, your call...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

@Sales Good morning Mabel! I want to buy some. May i get some advise from you?
12/12/2019 11:07 AM

Sales, all my notes are upstairs...I have been holding this stocks before they run into problems with Petronas. So now is really very cheap...Just buy and Hold. This is for next year play...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-12 12:56 | Report Abuse

Here's why I also holding Barakah for my Tier 4 Battleships Collection

Upside....

For Barakah, I have taken out my Long-Term Investor hat and replace it with a Trader’s Hat since the market capitalization is around RM25 million and it has more liabilities than assets.

Based on information from the grape vine, what's in store for Barakah after the coming AGM end of this year is going to be interesting. They are finally taking measures to lift themselves out of financial distress state. The corporate restructuring exercise will see Barakah in general, adopting measures such as shares consolidation, issuing loan stock, rights issue & warrants. The exercise will see Barakah reborn into a debt-free company. Meaning, we have one less challenge ahead. To me, it’s a good start for 2020...

This suspension was issued post completion of the contract. The contract has been successfully carried out and completed prior to the suspension. Upon completion of the contract, positive appraisal was subsequently given by Petronas Carigali hence making the suspension unwarranted."

These are future prospects:
a. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
b. Execution of projects to sustain operations
c. Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.
d. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
e. Collaborate with stronger companies
f. Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
g. Collaboration with Minsheng.
h. To explore areas of collaboration.

Usually good companies do not have much price volatility. Failed companies have extremely large price swings because people with differing views drives the prices up and down. SO, failed companies are potential GOLD MINES for some PEOPLE. Once this is announced this stock will rocket to 0.08....that’s 400% return from current price. This is even better than my Mercedes Benz's Cycle & Carriage last month exercise which is only 70% when they decided to take it private.

For Barakah and Scomies, I have applied Warren Buffett Sifu (Ben Graham) Strategy in this engagement which is a "cigar butt" technique. You can google yourself what this strategy means.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-12 12:59 | Report Abuse

This will be another TDM...Buy ...Hold....When it's time for Syndicates to goreng...Reap the rewards...

I made 200% in TDM...Expecting the same here

As the saying goes...High Risk High rewards...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-12 12:59 | Report Abuse

Please buy after you do your own DD...

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-12-12 15:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mabel! Will queue for 0.02sen.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

Great Sales...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-12 22:10 | Report Abuse

Let's hope it's a good news soon. Once the uplifting happen, it will spikes!

I have two Tier 4 Battleships (PN17). Both are above my threshold volumes

Scomies Vangelis ( Bought after PN17)
Barakah Silent Mary (Bought before PN17)

Barakah today has 2,735,800 volumes...

Compare to Scomies 220,800 volumes

These two are under my collections. Hopefully they will give some ang pow for next year..

It will be very interesting to see which one will recover first..

Usually good companies do not have much price volatility. Failed companies have extremely large price swings because people with differing views drives the prices up and down. SO, failed companies are potential GOLD MINES for some PEOPLE.

Let the race begins...

Meow!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-12-12 22:33 | Report Abuse

@Mabel..... it's definitely a gold mine to me, that's why I'm still digging until today... cheers to you... meow meow meow.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-12 23:22 | Report Abuse

Meow!

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-12-13 10:59 | Report Abuse

Look like want to go up

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2019-12-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

India tender 4 b usd gas pipe inland project is Barakah involved.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-13 23:42 | Report Abuse

@bigfund Look like want to go up
13/12/2019 10:59 AM

The stock market only trends 20% of the time and 80 % of the time is trading sideways. Soon it will be time for Market Maker to start goreng this stocks.

All it needs is one good news to starts the sparks....

Meow!

Posted by acinanatucer > 2019-12-17 11:43 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/248707.jsp

Sapura Energy Berhad to Benefit from WHP Surge

david123

159 posts

Posted by david123 > 2019-12-17 13:09 | Report Abuse

It a matter of times, Barakah will shoot up like rocket.

Posted by acinanatucer > 2019-12-17 16:31 | Report Abuse

elevated upstream oil and gas activities set to benefit local players

check this: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/248846.jsp

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-17 21:58 | Report Abuse

It's coming...

Syndicates are still collecting...

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-21 16:52 | Report Abuse

Already warned barakah when it was 10
Now 80% gone

Anyone got zelan?

Better sell all before Zelan also crash by 80%

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-21 22:05 | Report Abuse

Let's see how it goes in the coming AGM...

Volume is still good..8X above threshold...

The Buying and Selling Queue has not reduced...

Syndicates are still collecting...