YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.40

4,263 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 week ago

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-22 09:44 | Report Abuse

I have been studying this company lately

Missing out on this stock is one of the biggest regret in my life

OrlandoOIL

4,879 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2019-06-22 10:01 | Report Abuse

Looked at tis stock b4 d price never fall low enough for u to buy n after so so long now only it moves

Made more money from Hibiscus n Dayang

Pathetic fallacy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-22 10:10 | Report Abuse

This stock is for Long term

In order to benefit from it, you must punt big and hold it for ten to twenty years like public bank etc

The kind of stock warren buffett like

Posted by adamcutie_ > 2019-06-22 10:14 | Report Abuse

21-Jun-2019 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 42,700 shares on 18-Jun-2019.
21-Jun-2019 Insider KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN) (a substantial shareholder) disposed 250,000 shares on 20-Jun-2019.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

Young kids only consider how much money they make, not the risk which they take to make it.

What is the point of making 1000% if the next year you lose 60% of your portfolio and 20% the next year.

Give me the slow and steady company anytime which give me 15-20% growth every year consistently.

Why? If I know I won't be losing my capital, I can go big and put huge capital to work in one stock without worrying too much on the hidden traps.

But I guess things like this only become important when you start employing huge sums of money, your kids college fund, your wife's retirement money into businesses that you have no control over.

In either case modec has decided not to bid for both contracts, do one of them is sure to be won by YINSON.

First major charter contract in Brazil. And a huge one at that.

Judge risk first, then count your returns.
>>>>>>>>

Posted by OrlandoOIL > Jun 22, 2019 10:01 AM | Report Abuse

Looked at tis stock b4 d price never fall low enough for u to buy n after so so long now only it moves

Made more money from Hibiscus n Dayang

Pathetic fallacy

OrlandoOIL

4,879 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2019-06-22 13:30 | Report Abuse

10 20 years is a long long time

Oso won't d fossil replaced by EV n renewable played out by thn?

PureBULL .

2,477 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2019-06-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

NO need to wait 10 to 20 yrs or even 6 mths !

May 29, 2019 12:00 PM | Report Abuse

In KLSE, every year distinctively there r 2 cycles n 2 ways to make MONEY in the stock mkt.

1. 2 CYCLES pa
1.1 The last cycle LOW was in Nov/Dec 2018
1.2 The 2nd cycle LOW could be here in front of you NOW, may 29th

2. 2 ways
2.1 Buy LOW = buy at STD 1 = 1. above
2.2 Buy New HIGH = buy at STD 6 = hold to PROFIT at FORM 6 = BEST way

KEY is, we as active players in KLSE must catch ALL great winning STOCKS in KLSE like yinson, takaful n more coming; at Right Timing.

These great winners r so FEW !

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-22 19:00 | Report Abuse

For those that believe Yinson will be getting more than one HUGE contract now is only rm6.06 still much room to up. My view fm day one I believe Yinson will get 3 . I m keeping for rm9 or even rm10.
Check it’s history since 2012 ...
Hopefully some good news SOON.
All The best Yinsonians

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-22 19:11 | Report Abuse

Have faith .

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-22 19:12 | Report Abuse

Bro Icon I used to like your articles . But long time no see di ...

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-22 19:12 | Report Abuse

Articles I mean

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2019-06-24 01:03 | Report Abuse

:)

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 09:13 | Report Abuse

Target rm7 in 2 weeks fingers crossed

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 10:03 | Report Abuse

Still cheap compare to rm9 la

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

Wah didn’t realize morning ada hit 6.29 . Kekeke before end of this month see if can bo rm7. If.not then hopefully by mid next month . Pls pls

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hold tight or even add....
Anything below 7.50 is good . My 2 Sen

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

Have faith

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

Once contract announce it will fly n fly. I don’t like chase . Now is whether you all believe Yinson will get more than one HUGE contract SOON. I hope n have faith they will. Fingers crossed .

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 12:24 | Report Abuse

6.20 still cheap my 2 Sen .

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

Next month some might be regretting why sell too early or why didn’t see that rm6.20 still cheap . Trust Maybank IB research la . They hv been following progress of Yinson since 2013 lo I read almost all reports . Won’t put target of rm9.45 unless must be something they feel positive about . My 2 Sen . Anyway price increase w vol surge - Not a TA person but t think it is good .

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 12:39 | Report Abuse

Steward,
I am truly support your faint on Yinson!!
You are truely investing but not trading.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

Well said bro Pang !!
Those that invested at 1.12 in 2012 n hold thru the splits n RI Huat .
But my humble view is this season we don’t need to wait so long . My view is that this season (due to the results of upcoming tenders) we don’t need to wait so long for say a rm9. Let’s hope Yinson will also get the Petronas contract is no 2 huge one ! No 3 will be a bonus . Hv faith .
I agree w bro Icon this type of stock is for investment .
But again timing is everything .
Now ....I believe we don’t need to wait that long for meaningful gains If indeed they get more than one HUGE contract SOON. Not many expertise and as I say many of their contracts fm International Bb ...
As if Yinson is good for International side not good enough for local ? Well...
Timing is everything .
In dec/ Jan many scared of NAIM I m one of the jokers that bot the OR at half Sen n subscribe for the Ri at .45.
Was thinking at that time NAIM hold dayang ...n nta so high the land are valuable ...if destined I loss even at .45 I count my luck bopian. Risk n reward .

Agree fully w China /Us trade war doesn’t matter on his comments !

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much.. Steward..
I will complete my accumulation on Yinson today!!

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-24 13:37 | Report Abuse

Family business is good sometimes. :-)

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 13:39 | Report Abuse

Just park Yinson into investment portfolio..
It shall beat General market performance.

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-24 13:41 | Report Abuse

Son of the chair man work from small position to reach up Board of Director. That’s really well manage..!! Planning invest on this company... with asset 8B total liabilities 4B.

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 13:46 | Report Abuse

I can't really believe a local Chinese company can have such strenght to penetrate successfully into fpso business

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 13:46 | Report Abuse

But Yinson really prove their strenght

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-24 13:48 | Report Abuse

But Pang72 I read the annual report. And really interest in this company...

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 13:49 | Report Abuse

Yes! I had bought in because of their growing business

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-24 14:20 | Report Abuse

Yinson successful tranformation from normal logistic to FPSO is due to the son

I heard

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-24 14:23 | Report Abuse

:-p) The son done every good job...!!! The company can grown all depending at the leader...

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-24 14:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you Icon88 for your information yeah!

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 14:29 | Report Abuse

Yes Mr Lim’s son remarkable .

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-24 14:31 | Report Abuse

The young man was instrumental in forging tie with petrovietnam

Yinson subsequently grow from there to other countries

I heard

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 14:36 | Report Abuse

Yes it is true . He was only if not mistaken in his 20s at that time ....late 20s

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

If they win the Petronas contract I believe 6 or even 7 will be history

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

Wow.. Then Yinson shall be much better to invest in where we can hold for longer term due to the strategy leader is 3nd generation

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

Ya closely knitted family . Anyway the only son .
And the older generation bros closely knitted . Management like this type one can go far .

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 14:46 | Report Abuse

Ya bus still operating in Spore or not I wonder . I mean who can imagine right .

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

You mean causeway bus to Singapore - JB?

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 14:49 | Report Abuse

Ya

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

This bus business is unbeatable..
Everyday Full Full...

Cash generating machine......

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 14:51 | Report Abuse

When I first invested in 2012 I purposely go take the bus . Why not because I am investing in Yinson for their bus business but I want to see how well managed it is . If they manage well then likelihood of them succeeding in new venture is there .

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-06-24 14:58 | Report Abuse

Hope to see 6.50 at least by end next week. 7 will be better kekeke

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

I did see the boss Mr Lim brought his Wife and Daughter to spot check on Causeway bus to Singapore.
This shock me a lot!
A billionaire was showed example to the workers..

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

Mr Lim was on the ball of his business..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

Best of luck to everybody

I miss the boat

But still , wish you guys success

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 15:11 | Report Abuse

Thank you icon

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-06-24 15:12 | Report Abuse

Just ride on this fpso ship to travel to the whole world..