YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

+0.07 (2.98%)

2.34 - 2.42

4,063 comment(s). Last comment by LadyRepins 1 day ago

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-21 19:57 | Report Abuse

stockraider from the way you wrote its seem that you are not are so familiar in financial analysis. Are you should that you are not bring innocent investors to HOLLAND ???

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-21 19:59 | Report Abuse

Ya this old lady are amateur in terms of financial analyses. She just simply saying ...

posted by amateurJR > Dec 21, 2021 5:59 PM | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider is a joker. Dun take his statement too serious.

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2021-12-21 21:57 | Report Abuse

stockraider, maybe you can use your real name and id to give this sort of comment, let see yinson will sue you or not, lol

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

Memang benar loh!

Raider give u advance warning now loh!

U can chose to listen or refuse to listen loh!

Like Serba...Raider give 2 yrs advance warning...people refuse to accept!

Now truth is reveal it is already too late mah!

Posted by JKPTR > Dec 22, 2021 9:38 AM | Report Abuse

YINSON 7293
SHORT TERM LOAN $2358m
LONG TERM LOAN $5037m
TOTAL LOAN $7395m
@7% bank interest=$517m

annual profit hardly enough to cover interesAt payment.

another SERBADK OR SAPURAENERGY?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

Too late now loh!

It already suspended mah!

Posted by leno > Dec 22, 2021 10:32 AM | Report Abuse

First event :
Karim do FRAUD accounting
to cheat bank money, bond holders money
and also use to steal money thru PP raising

kpmg found out the FRAUD
report to sebak Independent directors
report to bursa and sc
bursa and sc RAID sebak

5 independent directors resign immediately
including 1 newly come in straight away resign

kwsp cabut lari
kwap cabut lari

Sebak appoint CROOK lawyer
Sebak new chairman TIPU in press conference

Sebak refuse to do SIR
Bursa force sebak to do SIR

EY confirmed sebak do Fraud accounting
bursa agree and suspend sebak
another 2 independent cabut lari
refuse to release SIR report

sebak refuse to announce default on coupon
bursa ask sebak already pay coupon or not
sebak twist by saying did not receive default notice

bursa ask sebak again ALREADY PAY COUPON OR NOT
sebak finally announce did not pay coupon and defaulted the bond

sebak self announce PN17
sebak declared don't know its own current financial situation

2 more Independent Directors RESIGNED
make it a total of 9 in less than 5 months (new bursa record)

Waiting for sebak to announce that they are BANCRUPT.
Anytime now ... anytime.

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2021-12-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

the net profit of a company means after paying all the loan and interest then only so called net profit right?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-12-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

I don't really understand this logic. If you want to look at it this way,
Based on quarter reports: their quarterly bank interest payment is 96 million ( 4Q is around 400m because they get very VERY favorable loan terms from banks).

Their profit from operations per quarter is 262 million (or almost 1 billion in profit from operations). On top of this they are borrowing for confirmed charters from enauta and parc which is a 15 year lease and being paid in advance to build the FPSO.

So what are you talking about? Care to teach me accounting?

Annual profit comes in AFTER you pay all the loans and expenses, then minus any taxes due.

>>>>>>>>

JKPTR YINSON 7293
SHORT TERM LOAN $2358m
LONG TERM LOAN $5037m
TOTAL LOAN $7395m
@7% bank interest=$517m

annual profit hardly enough to cover interesAt payment.

another SERBADK OR SAPURAENERGY?
22/12/2021 9:38 AM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-12-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

Your sifu Calvin already apologize to yinson management and say that yinson is a public company that is run well. Why don't you keep quiet and go back to buying netx.

>>>>>>>
stockraider Memang benar loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

It is true mah!

Too much borrowing is a death trap mah!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Dec 22, 2021 11:07 AM | Report Abuse

Your sifu Calvin already apologize to yinson management and say that yinson is a public company that is run well. Why don't you keep quiet and go back to buying netx.

>>>>>>>
stockraider Memang benar loh!

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2021-12-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

too much borrowing is a death trap not appliable to all companies, also, banker not fool right? i think you try to borrow 1k from bank they also wont approve the loan

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-12-22 11:27 | Report Abuse

You are only half right. Too much borrowing is a deathtrap, if you use it for frivolous and risky things. But is yinson borrowing money to start a totally new business? Are they using it to speculate on stocks? No. They are using it to back contracts which will pay for half their ships, and they can break even on their loans within the first 2-3 years after production( based on their history of projects), and earn profit starting year 4.

>>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Dec 22, 2021 11:18 AM | Report Abuse

It is true mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-22 11:31 | Report Abuse

Look at your Serba u would have understand mah!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Dec 22, 2021 11:27 AM | Report Abuse

You are only half right. Too much borrowing is a deathtrap, if you use it for frivolous and risky things. But is yinson borrowing money to start a totally new business? Are they using it to speculate on stocks? No. They are using it to back contracts which will pay for half their ships, and they can break even on their loans within the first 2-3 years after production( based on their history of projects), and earn profit starting year 4.

>>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Dec 22, 2021 11:18 AM | Report Abuse

It is true mah!

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-22 11:31 | Report Abuse

@Philip

In view that next year, interest rates will be rising, will Yinson be vulnerable as it has huge borrowings ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

Which companies when they borrow...would not promise the bank they will not use the monies inefficiently leh ??

U have to ask yourself why they are so many companies bankrupt every year bcos too heavy borrowing mah ?

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2021-12-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

newbie8080, that's why this time yinson right issue lo

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-12-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

@newbie8080

Interest rate went down dramatically during 2020, if it goes back to the previous rate, what changed?

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

stockraider's jokes become more ridiculous.

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

@stockraider

Which companies dont have borrowings? 1000 counters in Bursa, majority got borrowings, so, 900+ will go bankrupt in the near future?

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-12-24 07:18 |

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2021-12-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

we saw limit down only, lol

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-24 11:58 | Report Abuse

Better bailout b4 too late loh!

Now is the best time to dispose mah!

The borrowing is extremely unsustainable high mah!

Most companies start to bankrupt for this situation mah!

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-12-24 14:31 | Report Abuse

ok

Riaz1954

1,232 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-12-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

Borrowing is leveraging…..besides in such capital intensive industry borrowing is the only answer.

Riaz1954

1,232 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-12-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

Stock raider please do some research….and learn basic meaning of net profit. Sure if they had no loans it would be better, but in such capital intensive industry borrowing or raising capital via RI is the norm…check out other global companies in oil and energy sector.

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2021-12-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

oil drop yinson drop, oil up yinson also drop, no project yinson drop, got project yinson also drop

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-12-31 15:09 | Report Abuse

going up

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2021-12-31 15:51 | Report Abuse

dreaming, this share always shoot high and drop back very fast

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-12-31 15:57 | Report Abuse

The up and down is because for the past 2 years some projects were dropped and bids are retendered, thus the rollercoaster. Now that everything is stable and they won a few big projects, no more down.

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-01-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

up one day then down 1 week

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-01-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

after waiting for 3 months, sold all with low profit, wasting time....buy other stock better...

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-01-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

wow , when up rm5.98 and someone idss 5000 share.
look like someone want to keep yinson below rm6.00

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-01-12 10:05 | Report Abuse

luckily switched to Dialog, everyday red

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-01-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

2th switched to dialog already earned 10 %, yinson still drop everyday, rubbish vs good share

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-01-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

someone want to keep yinson below rm6.00. Just the volume but price not moving.

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2022-01-13 20:08 | Report Abuse

Today's buy rate is so high, crazy high, and the volume is crazy too. Someone or some fund kept on buying, but somehow the price doesn't go up.... weird.

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-01-13 20:44 | Report Abuse

kwsp and epf left to right, right to left only la

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-01-17 11:43 | Report Abuse

when will be bonus announcement out ?

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2022-01-17 14:22 | Report Abuse

@kl_guy

Why is bonus so important? do you know what is bonus? I dont understand why people are so into bonus, as if by dividing the shares one can multiple their capital.

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-01-17 15:03 | Report Abuse

any problem with ppl care about bonus?lol

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-01-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

Brent Crude hit USD 87.52, when are yinson going to hit rm7.00

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-01-18 11:39 | Report Abuse

KLSE then to like to fry counter up 1x the current price before bonus ex date.
that why i ask .

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-01-18 20:46 | Report Abuse

@kl_guy

Do you know yinson is a 6B cap company. if really 1x, then why PBB did not 0.5x after giving out bonus?

flytothemoon

4,810 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-01-19 09:44 | Report Abuse

dont need argue, this is a joke share, oil up or drop, more or less project on hand it will still drop, faster switch to dialog better

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-01-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

- Bidding Aker Energy’s FPSO Pecan in Ghana ( O&M only, no capital required ). Yinson is one of the three contractors currently in the fray for the Pecan FPSO project
- Bidding Jadestone Energy’s Nam Du Minh and PetroVietnam’s Block B, both in Vietnam
- Bidding Block 31 by BP in Angola ( Redeployment, no capital required )

- FPSO Anna Nery is on track to be operational in 2023 in the Marlim field, located in Northeastern part of the Campos Basin.
- Bidding TotalEnergies’s Chissonga, offshore Angola.
- Bidding Maka by TotalEnergies’ in Suriname

- Early of 2024, Yinson might exercise option to proceed or drop FPSO Enauta
- End of 2024, PDB FPSO starts production

Note: Both the two proposals (rights issue and one-for-one bonus) are expected to be completed in the second quarter of 2022.

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2022-01-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

https://fb.watch/aEQr2klvHs/
Interview with Lim CY from 4pm - 7pm

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-01-21 22:36 | Report Abuse

Yinson’s balance sheet remains sturdy

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/06/12/yinsons-balance-sheet-remains-sturdy

Yinson will have free cash flow starting 2022 once the major project is completed.

Upupshare

78 posts

Posted by Upupshare > 2022-01-22 22:12 | Report Abuse

Huat ah !