ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.08 (4.52%)

1.69 - 1.76

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 2 days ago

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-03 21:16 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea, beside the talented Mgt team, is there any potential landbanks or any other fundamental projects on going? Thanks for the sharing.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-04 00:24 | Report Abuse

If I know something and tell you here, UMA will be here soon :-). Btw, take note of MKH berhad. I rank Ecoworld top, Matrix second and MKH third.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-04 06:40 | Report Abuse

invest1818 I don't encourage you to blindly follow me or anyone here. I hope you can do some study before entering. Place them into your radar and see what Ecoworld able to do in 2014. PE 40++ is not something everyone like. But it reflects the confidence of fellow investors toward the genius of property development in Malaysia.

About Property Development by Ecoworld:

1) Eco Bestari Iskandar: 500 units allocated for the NON-BUMIPUTRA segment were ALL snapped up by buyers WITHIN 6 HOURS.
Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/09/24/Eco-Worlds-Iskandar-gem-Its-maiden-project-EcoBotanic-gets-good-response.aspx/

2) Eco SKY KL: The first two towers – Tower A and B was launched on September 22 and is already sold out.
Source: http://ecoworld.my/the-excitement-begins-star-property-fair-2013-is-back/

3) Eco Nest at Eco Bestari: 接下来第二期主打的Eco Nest高档公寓,Eco World 团队亦信心十足,相信要为该公寓472个单位觅得主人,不是难事。
Source: http://www.nanyang.com/node/574179?tid=690

IN case you don't know how hot selling are Ecoworld's projects, take a look at the photos captured by forumers:
http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1632955&page=2

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-04 06:49 | Report Abuse

Invest1818,I agreed with asamlaksa. We might gather lots of these stock at lower price point. Sometimes you will need to judge yourself and also choose to enter during correction. I know lots of people follow sifu otb and sometimes he is wrong too ( I have great respect For him) or by the time he post something, the price may already shoot up.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-04 07:13 | Report Abuse

About Ecoworld's Share:

1) Top 30 gainers in The World, Top 10 Gainers in Asia, The BEST performance Share in Bursa Malaysia 2013. In the radar of investors across the globe.
Source: The Edge Financial Weekly Issue #994

2) Only 12,422,455 shares. or 4.91% owned by public. Scarce tickets available, with majority held tight by strong supporters of Tan Sri Liew. Shareholders demand for high premium every single day, with little roadblocks which can be cleared easily. Corporate top guns and business friends are supporting his fight against the dark hand.

3) Pool of talents in property development from Top management of SPSetia, the inventor of succesful Setia Alam and team who creates Battersea Projects in UK. Tan Sri Liew: honest, trustable, man of credibility, capable, the genius in property.

4)UncleZ, the ultimate value investor that discovered Datasonic at RM3. Look at the price now. I'm a follower of unclez. I bought Eco before he blogged about it and added my confidence after appreciating his view. We are buying into the future,we are buying a trust, a confidence.

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-01-04 07:30 | Report Abuse

Tis stock jmping like no end now - a familiar dsonic verion 013 but wheres te end game?
What its TP bar ,raised or sustained?

Muda Fadli

219 posts

Posted by Muda Fadli > 2014-01-04 08:07 | Report Abuse

Dsonic construction version. That how I see this stock... I just 2 months old in stock. Not much to say

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-01-04 08:12 | Report Abuse

sorry muda, apa awak cakap ni...construction?

Muda Fadli

219 posts

Posted by Muda Fadli > 2014-01-04 08:21 | Report Abuse

construction/properties sector...

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-01-04 08:37 | Report Abuse

biar betul.....

wattapi

68 posts

Posted by wattapi > 2014-01-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

add oil go go go

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-04 11:45 | Report Abuse

Bro assamlaksa thank you for the insight. You add up my confidence on it. Thanks a lot bro.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-04 13:13 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady upppppp!! Let the bull take breather before each run up. We don't want stale and breathless bulls in this counters.

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-01-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

anybody have insight storey on this

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-01-04 18:16 | Report Abuse

Its asset pr.shre >1.33 but it shre vlued 4.3 + ...somthing is rlly .bruing....!

Posted by tonylim > 2014-01-04 18:22 | Report Abuse

More acquisitions?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-04 18:46 | Report Abuse

Will the sky be the limit ? When the confidence sapped , the realization will be already too late to realize ? Very illogical to purchase at such a price when Johor esp the Iskandar region will be the major area of its investment ? Talk about land banks , there are many companies owning lands much bigger and higher in asset value than a newly established eco world originated from focal aims at a mere 45 cts counter like MPCorp now ! When the ship hits the rocks then the majority of the punters will all be thrown into the drowning seas of stocks full of sharks! Hope not happen soon!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-04 19:12 | Report Abuse

Aiya, ini lah permainan saham. Bukan hanya ecowld, byk counter pun sama. Enjoy show saja.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-04 20:53 | Report Abuse

ha ha betul , mainan wayang kulit aje! kalau dare devils boleh masuk cubalah....

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-04 22:30 | Report Abuse

You cannot look at the current asset per share as it belongs to focal aim. Ecoworld also co own 1,214 ha in Penang, Johor and Klang valley and worth 30b. Ecoworld is injecting 5b into focal aim. There is no report out yet, do you own sums. Once the report is out and added recently 1b sales made by ecoworld, you will be shocked!!! This is not based on merely hope. The pe is not correct for the time being and will be adjusted once the final report is out.

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2014-01-04 22:32 | Report Abuse

buy until reach 10.00..............

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea, info kamu betul ke ni? Aku terfikir unclez punya posting macam ada maksud tersirat seperti yg u cakap

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-01-04 22:41 | Report Abuse

i agree with chinesetea

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-04 22:46 | Report Abuse

All other news in the list
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/nb/8206.jsp

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-04 23:02 | Report Abuse

Why I think it is like Dsonic, not only the chart look similar, it is simply because its free float share is too small and the share price can rise rapidly because lack of sellers. It will soon reach to a point where the share price is too high. What's next, you guess? Bonus or split may happen to increase liquidity. Just my two cents.

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2014-01-04 23:04 | Report Abuse

c and wait.............

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-01-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

Stochastic Oscillator and RSI shows Overbought situation....should be correction on Monday!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

Not everyday is Sunday , this is my sound advice . Sometimes it comes without any notice , just gone flat to Holland . never underestimate the -ve forces of boom and bust!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

meena: Stochastic Oscillator and RSI shows Overbought situation....should be correction on Monday!

leslieroycarter: Not everyday is Sunday , this is my sound advice . Sometimes it comes without any notice , just gone flat to Holland . never underestimate the -ve forces of boom and bust!

lets check it out on Monday.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-05 17:04 | Report Abuse

Psd, I thought u let go Eco already... : ) .... Hand itchy liao. Hehe

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-05 20:22 | Report Abuse

psd adalah expert keluar masuk keluar masuk

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-05 21:01 | Report Abuse

hepitrade: I hv sold all mine on Friday at Rm 4.40. I know the oversold position at around 88% based on Stochastic Oscillator and RSI. Tapi MAC D is showing a slight positive divergence of 30%. Pinning on this, will capitalize on any slight increase on Monday. 3# ROI cukup for the day. But, if it retraces we see first lah. It is hard to look at Ecowld based on FA, cause the financials are not out yet. Only TA to look at now, But the bottom line is whatever tan sri developes, 'sells out like hotcakes'. Its his brand equity at play here and other maneuvers to come bro.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-05 21:11 | Report Abuse

biar kita tengok suasana pasar pagi besok. tapi i rasa cerita 6 ringgit itu betul

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2014-01-05 22:06 | Report Abuse

the vol not really a lot but share price increase. sounds good.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-01-05 22:33 | Report Abuse

wow,ramai member dsonic di sini.....

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-01-05 22:39 | Report Abuse

chinesetea,this one still can ah?lol

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-05 22:39 | Report Abuse

unbelievable 4.39 ! what happen .

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-01-05 22:43 | Report Abuse

hi tj,u also interested ah?

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-01-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

this is the 'tan sri liew' effect...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-05 22:55 | Report Abuse

hi rchi , sold all d . i think this should be in my list of top 3 regretted sold counter in 2013 . u stil holding , congrate

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-01-05 23:02 | Report Abuse

tj,i looksee only as many of my previous dsonic members here...hehe.

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-01-05 23:08 | Report Abuse

shhh...I'm monitoring another stock which may explode like dsonic or ecowold....Bollinger band been squeezing for sometime and already showing signs of band to expand with vengeance....shhh....not bought.....

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-05 23:09 | Report Abuse

this 1 , i start buying around .80 and in out in out till 2.60 , then stop till now , see the price now so surprise . dare not to in any more , at current price retailer should be holding less than 10 % liau, is all up to them , stay side line better . my 2 cents

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-01-05 23:10 | Report Abuse

....yet!

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-05 23:14 | Report Abuse

hi ktrader ... which 1 ? hehe leak a bit see how

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-01-05 23:17 | Report Abuse

sorry can't reveal now....I might be wrong, hehe....but one thing, this company has an excellent FA...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-05 23:22 | Report Abuse

i see , is ok . we still young mah , dont need to afraid if pick a wrong stock , can easily win back from other counter , no big deal . cheers

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-05 23:55 | Report Abuse

Don't look at rsi for super bull stock. Dsonic overbought for more than 4 months. Ecoworld is still dirt cheap. I am running out of bullet, otherwise I will add more. I don't want add target here and leave some chance once I got more fund got to buy when correction happen.
FA is good. Ignore all other news and just add 5b to the asset and see how much it worth. You will see why I think it is like Dsonic. Plus a new assignment to be announced and you all know who he is.
I also like this as there is no one Kaka caucau talking about limit down yet, means goreng Kaki not in full force yet :-)
Warning, I am not accountant.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-01-06 01:02 | Report Abuse

hahaha,good good chinesetea...as usual very confident.