ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.08 (4.52%)

1.69 - 1.76

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 2 days ago

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-01-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

ya...con counter...
I believe outside ticket LESS ppl hold...
those contra guy sure gg...

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

Goreng too much. Let it rise steadily. Wondering what will the reply to bursa. Unusual increase in price, What increase ?

Relax brother, I will buy again if it reach 4.3.
People over reacting.

Posted by Tsw Wang > 2014-01-06 16:57 | Report Abuse

Tuesday it will rebound to 4.70 again.

kaliawke

674 posts

Posted by kaliawke > 2014-01-06 16:58 | Report Abuse

no more free float, they paly themself to lure retailers, jaga-jaga

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-06 16:58 | Report Abuse

bila naik, panggil best counter. bila turun, panggil con counter. mana ada con con punya. semua nya sendiri yang con sendiri

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-06 17:01 | Report Abuse

scary!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-06 17:02 | Report Abuse

memang. uma ini memang racun.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-06 17:04 | Report Abuse

tessa, like habis tat time.. drop like no tomorow.... cold sweat..

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-01-06 17:37 | Report Abuse

I wonder why they goreng up ECOWORLD to RM4.85 ??
Want to show SPSETIA who is the boss or....the company really fair value at the price ???

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

I hope the UMA is not political motivated.
Why UMA for 0.5 rise?
4.85 is not fair value for sure. It should be much higher!! It is undervalued stock and being realised by people because flood of news in the last two days. Or somebody goreng it to get UMA.
It will back up like no tomorrow when the matter is clear. But do not play contra please.
At the same time, be careful of panic seller as they can cause a good stock to tumble. I am sure this counter can stand firm in the long run.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-01-06 17:58 | Report Abuse

( 4.85 is not fair value for sure. It should be much higher!! )
mark it up...LOL !!

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2014-01-06 18:11 | Report Abuse

iafx....sudah manyak untung wor.....diam-diam ja....

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-01-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will goreng again but goreng down.....TP below RM4.00

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-06 18:24 | Report Abuse

@Vin. Yes please mark it up and we will see in two months time.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-06 18:35 | Report Abuse

Just to be clear, I am not suggesting you to buy now since it is very volatile but buy when the price is settled and collect when it is cheap and you will not regret. If you already bought at higher price point, you can take some profit first and buy at lower price if it goes south for the next two days. I think once the UMA is clear, this will be fine.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-01-06 18:56 | Report Abuse

No one will know when the price reasonable...
If buy this comp..I prefr UEMS , MAHSING , Sunway than this counter ~!
Dont buy coz of the Boss LIEW ~~ Still got alot BOSS CHEAH outside ! lol.
Just my 2cent..
gd luck to all investor...

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2014-01-06 18:59 | Report Abuse

chinesetea what the enter px

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-06 19:18 | Report Abuse

Anything below 4.00 is good price but don't think we can get it because I think too many bought at range 4.15. So hopefully can get some bargain. Just watch the trend and only buy when the trend is reversed. Since the free float is low the movement of price can be large. That is why everyday it can rise and fall 0.30-0.40
This one got strong support from business community and so I wouldn't be worry too much.
Even the hibiscus without any earning and base on hope can bounced back after panic selling because no oil found, I am sure this one will be ok since it drop merely because of UMA and over reacting. It also drop at around 3 when force selling was happening.

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2014-01-06 19:36 | Report Abuse

but seems like the community will buy tmr since the price is cheap now ==

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-06 19:36 | Report Abuse

Jenny, please do you own judgement and buy at your own risk. Avoid buying if you are not sure and if you see the trend goes seriously wrong. I am also human and can be wrong as well. If I know everything, I would not be here :-). Good luck and wish we will be prosperous together and don't lose money.

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2014-01-06 19:39 | Report Abuse

UMA already.......

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2014-01-06 19:57 | Report Abuse

uma is under managed account ?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-06 20:00 | Report Abuse

this is not the game for newbies or greenhorns. Even old timers got caught unexpectedly once off screen for a while.

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2014-01-06 20:06 | Report Abuse

are you alright?

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2014-01-06 20:20 | Report Abuse

so we still can sell right?

Posted by InvestGain > 2014-01-06 20:26 | Report Abuse

UMA replied and I believe we can have some ideas of the strength of this counter from the 1st paragraph. They purposely mention TS Liew son and if it is not the elder Liew that steer this ship, I reckon a 22yr old can achieve this feat in such a short time. They also mentioned possible acquisition, major share holder and persons connected to them which I believe these are all key words.
Just checked their website and they have 3 new upcoming projects in Iskandar, Semenyih and Penang which I must say very fast track when acquisition of focal was only done last year and not forgetting their launched projects. Seems like everything was all planned before and kick start right after takeover and I remembered that I saw an article that their land bank is HUGE and comparable to most Malaysia developer taiko.
As for today's drop I would rather say it is absolutely normal. It can't be forever up, besides being issue UMA would cause a lot of speculators to drop this counter.
Do some research yourself and base on own judgement if this is a potential counter especially long term.
For me, I would still say it is a fair price as we had seen a strong support when it free fall.
Just my 2cents and happy investing.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-06 20:34 | Report Abuse

suddenly many people realised this is not the right price attached?

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-06 20:35 | Report Abuse

I like the concept's of ECOWORLD property and their ability to get all their houses selling like hot cakes. Even big guns like UEM, Mahsing, Sunway, Trop not being able to achieve that. A good counter should not be polluted by speculators. The UMA issued is good for long term. Admit that you speculated if you wish to sell or sold your shares.
Personally I stay firm and will find any chance to grab more.

* Buy / Sell at your own risk.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-06 20:40 | Report Abuse

True story will accumulate more on weakness.. I like the project because it's concept based and the latest trend around the world which is green and eco is doing it nicely.. Liew is very good in being a starter of smth new..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-06 20:41 | Report Abuse

Nice,confident and quick reply!! You will know what happen tomorrow !!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-06 20:55 | Report Abuse

ya betul. inilah culture bekerja mereka. effisyen. bukan leka leka buat kerja. mereka tak mahu drag isu UMA ini. settle cepat dan biar pasaran normal balik dgn cepat.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-06 21:03 | Report Abuse

'biar pasaran normal balik dgn cepat'. - wht is the normal price range of a BURSA property counter> Check out UEM, Mahsing, Sunway, IJM land, SP Setia etc

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-06 21:08 | Report Abuse

隨著劉啟盛將在今年5月離開實達集團,市場揣測他將會到生態世界發展掌控大權。

分析員指出,該公司最大的吸引力在于地庫,在進行倒置收購前,該公司已在柔佛和吉隆坡購買了1214公頃的土地,總值超過6億令吉,這些地庫的發展總值估計有300億令吉。

" Following the departure of Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin in May 2014, the market predicts that he will be entering ECOWORLD & holds a controlling stake together with his son.

According to the analysts, the main attraction for ECOWORLD is their huge landbanks. Before the Reverse Take Over, Ecoworld has already acquired 1214 hectares of landbanks in Johor & KL worth more than RM600 million, with total GDV of more than RM30 billion.

* Aim for long term, guys. Ecoworld is not suitable for speculators who joined & wish to gain 10% everyday. Don't trade, invest instead. Don't enter if you doubt the price is expensive. Don't main contra. Give them 3 years and you will be handsomely rewarded.

Posted by coffeepimple > 2014-01-06 21:12 | Report Abuse

in ah liew we believe !
do you think is easier to reach that level ? without the strong support from the community especially those who leave sx setix and tag with ecoworld. there are a lot of thing that u guys didnt see. it can be another dsonic

invest2mil

372 posts

Posted by invest2mil > 2014-01-06 23:06 | Report Abuse

Monday, 6 Jan 2014

7:37PM ECOWLD-Unusual Market Activity ("UMA") query by Bursa Securities
7:34PM Unusual Market Activity

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-01-06 23:38 | Report Abuse

wth, we would also like to question the sharp drop in several counters recently in bursa....

Posted by InvestGain > 2014-01-07 01:59 | Report Abuse

Agreed with asamlaksa. Just read Business Times and below is the quote:-
STELLAR STEWARDSHIP: Property tycoon hints at leaving before contract expires in 2015

SP SETIA Bhd's Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin will step down as president and chief executive officer, possibly a year short of his contract that expires in May 2015, or earlier.

Liew, who joined SP Setia at the age of 37, has been with the company for 17 years.

Speaking after a media briefing here yesterday, Liew indicated his intention to step down soon and not wait until 2015.

Rumour has it that Liew will leave the company around the Chinese New Year period next year. In May 1 2014, he would have served SP Setia for 18 years.

Read more: SP Setia chief to quit next year? http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20131213001359/Article/index_html##ixzz2pdnB0qmP

With the above, I would say 'invest' when the price is still affordable else you would missed the ship. Once the confirmed news is out, you can expect price to be heavily uptrend which will be very soon if Business Times is accurate on the 'around CNY'. Note that this article is published on 13/Dec/2013 means is this coming CNY 2014. Let's buckle up and make some profit.

Take note I did say invest not trade as in contra.

*Buy at own wisdom as I merely gave opinion only*

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-07 07:02 | Report Abuse

I have seen a lot of people arguing that the only reason to buy ECOWorld is because of Liew.
I think this is 50% correct and we have to see beyond Liew.

SP Setia is a very successful company and at its height it has successfully purchased the London Battersea Powerstation and turning it into properties that selling like hot cakes. Liew is definitely a key success factor but more importantly behind him there is a group of loyal talented people that has worked with him for over 20 years that build the current empire. There is already news saying that more than 200 employee has left SP Setia. Where are they now? I am sure most of them are joining Ecoworld and has been preparing for land acquisition and planning for the next project.
In short term, we may not see the results, but I am 100% confident that Liew., his son and loyal team in additional to existing focal employees will build the next biggest property empire.

Another successful factor for property development is location and reputation. There are reports shows that they have already purchased land that worth 600millon and prepare to acquire more.
5 billion asset injection is in discussion. Who knows that they may have another Battersea like project in the pipeline?

Who has the reputation to turn these lands even in London into profit? Not Liew alone but his son and his loyal team.
Will you buy a house build by Setia or Ecoworld using your hard earn money after Liew left the company? I know my answer.

He has not even stepped in the office and there is already work done, I am sure we will see the result very soon once his departure is announced.

As a investor myself, I judge base on Long Term and don't speculate for few days and give them 2 to 3 years and your profit will be very handsome !!

Please note, I do not work for Liew :-)
Buy at your own risk.

Posted by coffeepimple > 2014-01-07 07:17 | Report Abuse

totally agree with you chinesetea. it really makes sense.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-01-07 09:26 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea,i supported u at 4.31.Tq.

Posted by i3investor700 > 2014-01-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

Another BIG ? mark is why Liew can have have such a team of loyal and committed staff? He is not only a property giant, but also a giant who takes care and reward his people who is fighting and fought for him. Simple philosophy which a lot of companies ignored, and these companies will still exist but remain at where they are or struggling and go back to square in a decade or so.

ethan106

87 posts

Posted by ethan106 > 2014-01-07 09:40 | Report Abuse

i confident on Liew n Ecoworld...is a good stock for long term investment!!!

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

Once the speculators and small balls are swept away, don't expect to buy cheap. Ecoworld will rise again. Second UMA, no way.

ethan106

87 posts

Posted by ethan106 > 2014-01-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

yea...giv me five asamlaksa!! we r on a right boat!!

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

Ethan, Give you ten,because today ecoworld will up ten percent again today. Let's show bursa and those dark hands that the real fighter won't be defeated so easily.

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-01-07 09:57 | Report Abuse

up again? LOL

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-01-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

like Dsonic, but Bursa didnt call UMA to DSONIC..not fair !!

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2014-01-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

if there is no speculators, don't expect the price to rise so fast again...

price increased so drastic partly due to the activity of the speculators/punters & thanks the coverage by The Star...

contra kaki, just beware

kaliawke

674 posts

Posted by kaliawke > 2014-01-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

pretty soon asset injection in the show