ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

1.72 - 1.80

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 1 day ago

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-27 18:06 | Report Abuse

y laosai? must eat pou chai yin..

Posted by cheaterecoworld > 2014-06-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

coz eco wont get the project. umno goons wont allow it =)

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

boom and bust theory....nothing is permanent in nature....just beware!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

TS, again, wa respek you... jadikanlah tapak pudu jail sebagai the most happening place in town... BBCC.. best ! meesa confident yousa will do good. thank you TS and UncleZ.

naysayers, nvm lah, my own money maa... i am ok with it. bust, laosai, etc also its ok wan. i took the risk. i bear the risk. rileks and dun spread fear laa...

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-06-30 17:47 | Report Abuse

ecoworld can be hanged in Pudu if no sale of land is allowed by UDA

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-30 17:53 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke.....Botak Chin was hang there....

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-30 23:03 | Report Abuse

Ha ha very good joke....very witty....

26,229 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

Only a reputable developer dare develop Pudu Jail. Others just shy away, scared nobody buy.

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-07-01 00:17 | Report Abuse

Botak chin in ecoworld future project
Kekekkekekekeke

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

sole bidder then must re tender lah for transpanrency

kaliawke

674 posts

Posted by kaliawke > 2014-07-02 14:12 | Report Abuse

someone bought at RM 6psf and selling for 10psf,

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-07-02 18:49 | Report Abuse

Botak chin coming out from the big hole near pudu jail
Kekekekekkekekekke

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-07-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

Looks like Saturn wishes or prediction will come thru. Is GOB going to fly again??

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/07/02/Eco-world-and-another-large-firm-to-build-resort-themes-park/

SaturnY
Stock: [E&O]: EASTERN & ORIENTAL BHD
Apr 7, 2014 03:46 PM | Report Abuse

But there are two ways to this one!!
In fact, there can be three ways to this solution.....
1) Mainland - Mammoth Shopping, Theme Parks, Parks, greenery, light industrial, extension of housing and development
2) Main Island - Heritage, Shopping, Beaches, Hills & Greenery,
3) STP2 - Lifestyle living

We have seen no 3 in Hong Kong however if done well in Penang, all the 3 will be nicely segregated within the radius of Penang

Stock: [GOB]: GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD
Apr 20, 2014 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Some of you asked me on the unlocking of value of GOB I particular and general for the mainland which I wrote before the opening of the PSB and ask me how far it can go. I have also posted on the theme parks, shooping galore coming up and in nego. At this point with ikea and PSB alone I recommend you to peg it at 1.25 as the real value and support. Anything more will be for the warrant and rightss to be executed before the drop.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-04 12:21 | Report Abuse

with the China property tycoons RF entry here in JB and building the tallest buildings here in and around the causeway , proximity to Spore , all the Iskandar projects have to be contended as second feeder projects , attractions no more except to reduce price further to get more buyers . This will ultimately eat into the profit and make less money! All the property counters will be affected greatly given the scale and size of the projects plus the blessings from various qtrs. in Johor.

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-04 13:58 | Report Abuse

RF still cant sell when u visit their gallery so may not have advertisement permit yet or EIA not approve, only 35 storey apt buildings no big deal

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-07 09:57 | Report Abuse

proximity to Spore n walking distance is the key now....not 10-20 km away and trapped in jam for hours for those who works in Spore day in day out...

SupEd

Posted by SupEd > 2014-07-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

when it going to split..any update on eco

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

According to media, finalisation may be done by Oct then u may expect some announcement!

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-10 09:05 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research has raised the target price for eco World Development from RM8 to RM8.15, which is a hefty 57.9% over the last traded price of RM5.16.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-07-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

the TP8.15 is very sweet. question is will it rise that way?

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-07-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

This is the best time to accumulate ecoworld. Expected ranging between 5.06 to 5.42. From the calculation, estimate the rebound may happen end of Jul or beginning of Aug. Once breakout 5.42, may reach 6.28.
This is my own way of prediction from chart. Take your own risk.

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-07-10 16:23 | Report Abuse

The director was the one who built Sp setia before government link company force them to sell out.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-11 09:12 | Report Abuse

eps 5.66, pe 92x is very pricy given the fact that property esp in Iskandar will face the glut in future...and will affect a lot to this counter...

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2014-07-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

going up soon ?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-07-11 15:28 | Report Abuse

if houses are priced affordably , then the supply and demand will set in. Unlike houses in Iskandar costing over million plus for a double -storeyed terrace is quite unimaginable . With the glut sets in, interest up 0.25 percentage point , GST charge ...high inflation and stagnation in economy , I can't see any reasons that Iskandar will fair better ...under severe competition. Though many had bought land banks but had paid heftily so eager to accumulate more lands , looking like asset rich but cash poor . If economy suddenly tumbles, all will be gone in minutes.

Posted by cheaterecoworld > 2014-07-14 11:46 | Report Abuse

BLR goes up. Price go up? Kekekekke told u ecoworld cheat people money . Sumatec even better

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2014-07-14 13:04 | Report Abuse

World Cup just end, next week mkt coming

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-17 12:40 | Report Abuse

yes 0.25 now and next year another 0.25....up...up , so how good will the property be?

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-17 15:17 | Report Abuse

why fund from Msian banks, Spore based banks can also give Iskandar loans at very low rates based on Singapore Sibor rates

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-07-20 23:09 | Report Abuse

Like it or not , property slump is coming and worst for Iskandar . Interest up , car levy up for local or Singapore cars , New restrictions imposed under johor housing and property act , tightening of loans by all banks on property due to higher risks exposure , glut in new housing in Johor , weaken numbers for our closed neighbors , our economy not good either... So how the property counters be faired in coming years?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-07-20 23:21 | Report Abuse

how you know? are you from johor? you read it somewhere and chuck out what you had just read? loser always follow where the wind blow.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-21 13:23 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 21): AllianceDBS Research Sdn Bhd has initiated coverage on Eco World Development Bhd a “buy” rating and a target price of RM6.00, offering an upside of 18% to its opening price today of RM5.08.

In a note today, the research house highlighted the group’s highly experienced management team, its 4,400-acre landbank, and further land acquisitions in the pipeline as the main drivers of its performance.

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-21 18:44 | Report Abuse

30,000 units from R & F will suck up all high end purchasers away from ECowld

Posted by Govin Chuah > 2014-07-23 11:24 | Report Abuse

ecoworld very strong,wait for lower price but still up back,noo money to buy ..lol

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

With R&F and other world top notch developers in around in JB and in second link , closed proximity to Spore , all the other property players have to give way coz all the projects are located too far away....With the introduction of car levy on foreign and local cars , it will be worst for the property sector here in Iskandar . Friday as a holiday also posed a serious problem to business communities on import and export . Housing glut also another area not to forget .... So with so many uncertainties, those property counters with high PE and low EPS , though with much landed assets will not in trader's radar.

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

toll increase by 400 % will affect marketability of Its projects

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-29 21:18 | Report Abuse

I think d toll increase by Singapore is direct protest as they r not happy with d kind of land reclamation currently going on...... they have sent a protest note, our country is yet to respond as far as i know.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

doom's day is coming if another 200 pts drop in Dows again!

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

Dow cant drop as money leaving bond mkt to enter bull equity mkt

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2014-07-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

Since 2009, every 200+ points drop for the Dow, has been a buying opportunity. Thhis of course can't go on forever. Those who followed this uptrend have reaps... And tthose who have dared to bet against this uptrend, have been... - so far till today. Remember, 'the trend is your friend'. Don't try to time /outsmart mart!

kangcs

728 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2014-07-31 11:58 | Report Abuse

wait for drop then can buy

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-08-01 08:07 | Report Abuse

this morning should drop

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-08-01 08:10 | Report Abuse

bloodbath ...............

Dow Jones 16,563.30 -317.06 1.88%

Nasdaq 4,369.77 -93.13 2.09%

01/08/2014 08:08

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2014-08-01 18:15 | Report Abuse

Bursa down only moderately despite Dow's 2% drop overnite.

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-08-02 16:59 | Report Abuse

Bursa Resilient lah but need a leader still