ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.02 (1.13%)

1.72 - 1.76

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 1 day ago

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

Steady, is Ecowld issuing warrants.. tks ?

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-05-30 21:14 | Report Abuse

yes with rights issuance. just i doubt the warrant is given after bonus and split or without considering split.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-30 21:40 | Report Abuse

Usually when the compony issue rights issues, they issue free detachable warrants n in this case Bonus issue (share split) will come simultaneously, at one time they said the exercise will be completed in the 3rd Q n later I read in the 4th Q.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-30 21:43 | Report Abuse

....simultaneously the rights issues n warrants will be based on the original shares which means b4 the split.

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-06-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

很好奇为什么股价会这么高 =.=''

Posted by Woi Joon Chong > 2014-06-02 17:16 | Report Abuse

因为我们对新的领导人有信心

klse007

403 posts

Posted by klse007 > 2014-06-02 21:52 | Report Abuse

run and run

SS3U

272 posts

Posted by SS3U > 2014-06-02 23:02 | Report Abuse

Waiting to buy around 4.60-4.70 level

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-06-03 08:22 | Report Abuse

any can advise if have 1,000 share of ECOWORLD, how many warrant will have after ex-date?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-03 12:24 | Report Abuse

I think you are new. It may be announced by this 3Q or 4Q... nobody knows just wait for compony announcement.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2014-06-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

what happen do this counter today? Seen that some vol is there...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

pe coming to unbelievable 90x n earning per share is a mere 5.66 cts per share...Those who dabble this share will see real Holland when the property bubble really appears in Iskandar...region...!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

a gut feel tells me that when property is in the doldrums, ECOWLD will probably be the only company still manage to sell.... maybe in Holland too if they expand to that country... :-)

Posted by orangbiasa123 > 2014-06-04 17:00 | Report Abuse

will coming back down......

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-06-04 17:51 | Report Abuse

notice many forumers like to "talk down" & "wish up" counter's price without fact shown. Turn this forum to be rubbish forum.

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-04 19:41 | Report Abuse

Soon Sporeans can only buy landed property exceeding RM2 Million

49,721 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-04 22:17 | Report Abuse

Notice of Person Ceasing (29C)
ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder
Name Tan Sri Dato' Sri Liew Kee Sin
Address 10-2, Faber Ria Taman Desa, Off Jalan Klang Lama, 58100 Kuala Lumpur
NRIC/Passport No/Company No. 581030-01-5181
Nationality/Country of incorporation Malaysian
Descriptions (Class & nominal value) Ordinary share of RM1.00 each
Date of cessation 04/06/2014
Name & address of registered holder CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd.
(Pledge securities account for Liew Tian Xiong)
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Number of securities disposed
Price Transacted ($$)
Circumstances by reason of which a person ceases to be a substantial securities Holder Does not have any interest in the Company pursuant to Section 6A of the Companies Act, 1965 ("the Act").
Nature of interest Indirect
Date of notice 04/06/2014

Remarks :
Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Liew Kee Sin does not have any interest in the Company pursuant to Section 6A of the Act and should not be regarded as a substantial shareholder of the Company.

49,721 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

What is this announcement for? Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin cabut liao??

GoldenRay

185 posts

Posted by GoldenRay > 2014-06-04 22:21 | Report Abuse

http://www.kinibiz.com/story/corporate/89234/eco-world-liew-no-longer-substantial-shareholder.html
LKS is totally not related to ECOWORLD.

WHAT A U-TURN!

GoldenRay

185 posts

Posted by GoldenRay > 2014-06-04 22:21 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcements dated 8 May 2014 notifying the interest of Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Liew Kee Sin as a director and substantial shareholder of the Company (“Announcement”).

Subsequent to the Announcement, the Company had on 4 June 2014, received a Form 29C of the Companies Act, 1965 (“Act”) and notice pursuant to Section 135 of the Act dated 4 June 2014, clarifying that Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Liew Kee Sin does not have any interest in the Company pursuant to Section 6A of the Act and should not be regarded as a substantial shareholder of the Company. He is also not deemed interested in the 88,780,601 ordinary shares in the Company held by his son, Liew Tian Xiong pursuant to Section 134(12)(c) of the Act as, Liew Tian Xiong is a director of the Company.

This announcement is dated 4 June 2014.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1648049

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will have reaction....

49,721 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

What a joke ? People buy Eco because of him , people buy SP Setia because of him ? Now cabut ......like Harvest story!! I really can not believe my EYE

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-06-04 22:46 | Report Abuse

guys i need your opinion

-since his not interested in the company how come his son is still the director?
-could his exercise related to share splits, issues of rights and warrant so that after the exercise he will come back slowly with cheaper price and enlarge capital?

can you guys tell me what do you think about Tan Sri Liew?

Posted by fortunebullllz > 2014-06-04 22:57 | Report Abuse

rocketboy, "since his not interested in the company how come his son is still the director?" WHAT KIND OF QUESTION IS THAT!
Are you just graduated from secondary school and now only started to learn what is stock market?

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-06-04 22:58 | Report Abuse

rollercoaster again. the dna of ecoworld.

heart attack stock.

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-06-04 23:00 | Report Abuse

fortunebulllz......dont get what you mean? enlighten me please?

49,721 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-04 23:09 | Report Abuse

Lets have a look how Eco World demonstrates "Bungee Jump" performance to all his honor share-holders tomorrow!

Posted by cheaterecoworld > 2014-06-04 23:19 | Report Abuse

i told u guys long time ago.. no one wanna listen. now TSL and other ppl leaving adi all substantial director keep disposing 25m shares.. gudbye..

49,721 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-04 23:24 | Report Abuse

so peoples who bought Eco property recently, how ?

iamalex

241 posts

Posted by iamalex > 2014-06-04 23:31 | Report Abuse

there is nothing special about this announcement.

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-06-04 23:37 | Report Abuse

iamalex....i dont understand what do you mean by nothing special about the announcement? do you mind to enlighten me? please....

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-06-04 23:44 | Report Abuse

i think the share split should be exercising...

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2014-06-04 23:47 | Report Abuse

Can't help myself.

On 8th May 2014, LKS is deemed a substantial shareholder by virtue of his son's shares. Read the small print remarks at the bottom (reproduced here):

"Deemed interest by virtue of his son, Liew Tian Xiong's shareholdings of 88,780,601 ordinary shares in the Company."

On 4th June 2014, Ecoworld clarified that LKS is not deemed a substantial shareholder because his son's shares does not count as his indirect interest, since his son is a director. Again read the small print remarks at the bottom (reproduced here) - and the specific announcement made to clarify this:

"Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Liew Kee Sin is not deemed interested in the 88,780,601 ordinary shares in the Company held by his son, Liew Tian Xiong pursuant to Section 134(12)(c) of the Act as, Liew Tian Xiong is a director of the Company."

I am more interested in who bought the 25 mil shares :)

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-06-04 23:53 | Report Abuse

Qiii.....your opinion also make sense.....i also thought about it, but not sure whether there are any negative movement of share tomorrow

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2014-06-04 23:56 | Report Abuse

Nah. At most some retail players may take the bungee if they didn't read / understand properly. As iamalex pointed out, nothing has changed on LKS. Be my guest if you are selling.

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-06-04 23:59 | Report Abuse

Qiii......about too but at the end of the day i was wondering the samething you wonder, who the hell who bought the 25 million,

ok one question why LKS is not interested?

49,721 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-05 00:13 | Report Abuse

you are right too. LKS is the important pillar in Eco. if 25m share sold to another key holder who are equally heavy weight then ?

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-06-05 00:16 | Report Abuse

yes 25 million of shares worth RM126 million, who bought it?

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-06-05 00:17 | Report Abuse

what happen to your PDZ?

49,721 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-05 00:22 | Report Abuse

i keep in freezer..as a investor..you can help me to do promotion at pdz counter ..tq

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-06-05 00:26 | Report Abuse

haha, kena sangkut kot

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-06-05 00:27 | Report Abuse

Qii...thanks for making thing straight again...

49,721 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-05 00:30 | Report Abuse

no la....i got the less position at pdz and just for fun to entertain mr Ball. hahah....i have enough fun so you help me to entertain them ..i got no time ...and it is wasting time too.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-05 16:01 | Report Abuse

- Eco World is undergoing a massive corporate exercise involving:-

(i) acquisition of 100% equity interest in Eco Macalister Development S/B, Eco World Project Management S/B and 8 development rights from Eco World S/B for a net consideration of RM1.8bil; and (ii) fund-raising exercise comprising a 1-into-2 share split, issuance of new shares to the landowners, a 1-for-2 rights issue, 4-for-5 free warrants, and a 20% private placement.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-05 16:33 | Report Abuse

buying n selling is the name of the game . Bubble of property has started hope not by this company....Take note that it may come sooner than later....PER 90x and EPS at a mere5.6 ct/share is mind boggling coz many were willing to part more than RM5 for a share for this over-inflated co....? How much u r willing to buy if without the LKS factor?

SS3U

272 posts

Posted by SS3U > 2014-06-05 17:41 | Report Abuse

Missed

Posted by davidlim07 > 2014-06-05 21:25 | Report Abuse

What happen?? Y tan sri don't want to buy the shares?

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-06-05 21:46 | Report Abuse

if tan sri is not interested, then the next big question is who bought 25 million of shares?

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-06 20:28 | Report Abuse

Johor Housing & Real Estate Board to be formed soon

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-06-06 20:48 | Report Abuse

The property sector will boom up especially in Johore