ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

1.72 - 1.80

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 1 day ago

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-07 13:49 | Report Abuse

urban slum and non developed land will be easily redeveloped hopefully

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: With a landbank of 1,793.97ha and total gross development value (GDV) of RM43.52bil, Eco World Development Group Bhd offers a wide range of residential, commercial and industrial products with thoughtful architecture and sustainability elements. Its current projects are mainly located in the Klang Valley, Iskandar region, and Penang. In the central, its on-going projects are EcoSky along Jalan Ipoh, EcoMajest.....this article from "Star Star Mobile"....

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

.....correction "The Star Moble"

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

Property bubble will start in Johor esp Iskandar regions coz it will be over-supplied and lack of buying interest with the new amended bill of Johor Housing & Real Estate Board to be formed soon ....When housing in Spore, China , HK and elsewhere r suffering reduced demands , do u still think we r ok? When the majority r earning from hand to mouth , do u still think the housing will be greatly sought after...anyway the bubble is a time bomb , it just need a spark to ignite,. Just mark my words...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-10 11:38 | Report Abuse

flash back recessions and stagnation...1967/68,77/78,87/88,2007/2008,2017/2018? or earlier when our national debts r climbing real fast...I think b4 the next GE , we r already beaten badly....nothing is rosy...

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-06-10 11:39 | Report Abuse

jangan takut. Sultan sudah masuk lembaga hartanah. semua akan beres. relak

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-10 14:05 | Report Abuse

New board takes time to function, have power to acquire land and must deliver med cost houses to voters as MB promised a lot . too far no buyers, near town acquire plenty of land descendants cant be traced anymore

26,229 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-10 14:13 | Report Abuse

Sultan of Johor will pressure johor state govt to push down the property prices so more johoreans can afford houses.

26,229 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-10 14:15 | Report Abuse

Soon we will see Ecoworld launching <rm500k 2storey link houses in johor.

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-06-10 14:16 | Report Abuse

Speak up
Are u sure is push down? Not putting up?

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-10 14:20 |

26,229 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

property prices in johor up up up last few years. U think johor sultan get involve is to push up more? If that is his goal, he dont need to get involved. He got involved because he wants his subjects rakyat johor to enjoy affordable housing.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-10 14:34 | Report Abuse

This Is The Truth of The Matter

1) Iskandar Property Is Now Rebounding To Market Value. You can still get a low cost house in Kota Masai for RM50,000. In KL Similar houses would cost RM250,000 in Cheras, Gombak or Sentul. Last time these low cost houses were going for a song at RM15K to RM20K in JB high court.

2) Double Storey Houses Now RM500,000 in Bukit Indah.Johor. Can you get one in Bangsar KL or Tanjung Bungah, Penang for RM500K?

3) Now Johoreans ask for Prima Houses at RM199K, Low Cost Flats in City RM40K to RM80K.
So it is OK. His Majesty The Johor Sultan is a kind hearted philanthropist. But Is He Also A Smart Businessman. Good For Iskandar.

The ISKANDAR BOOM CONTINUES....

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-10 20:31 | Report Abuse

Eco World scouting for property projects in Australia
Tuesday, 10 June 2014 20:07
KUALA LUMPUR (June 10): Eco World Development Bhd is scouting in Australia for property projects, as part of its international development plan.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-11 17:31 | Report Abuse

When talking of property boom , what about the reverse ? When world bank warned China , do u still think we r ok given that our external and internal debts keep on increasing at an alarming rate?

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-06-11 18:07 | Report Abuse

PE = 89.23 ?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-11 18:21 | Report Abuse

Someone thought that Singaporeans and foreignersv have no place to invest .....
http://www.iskandarmalaysia.com.my/news/131108/higher-rpgt-unlikely-to-affect-property-boom-in-iskandar-malaysia-rehda-johor

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-11 19:42 | Report Abuse

TDSR means Sporeans with one house and car loan plus credit cards cant get another loan to buy Spore apt. The only way is to buy Iskandar but must avoid detection by HDB

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-12 12:41 | Report Abuse

@ EPS 5.6 ct....how much u r going to pay for this share ? What about when conflicts started between China, Japan , Vietnam n US ? As Dows has ended its run and going south , what about our market ? 6 months time interest will be up in USA and tapering is on going....China slow down....? The rest of the economies are coming down as well, do u still think Iskandar will prosper when our PER is 90???? . Just remember , the last stock market crash was when our PER exceed 23????if not mistaken...Just caution, good days are over soon and best time to collect cheap....

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-12 14:07 | Report Abuse

don't over pay, RPGT new rates will mean speculators may move out of pprty . Many secondary sale fell thru as loans hard to get approval

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-06-13 08:27 | Report Abuse

over supply

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

With World Bank and Bank Negara multi -pronged approaches to stop the property bubbles and esp with the introduction of RPGT here in Malaysia etc,,,,those who had painted all the rosy pictures of property boom in Iskandar must be very frustrated . The immense speculations will make the housing and property counters doomed for sure....Now buyers are very cautious as the interest rate may spring up any moment and property prices collapsed.... coupled with the Dows retreat , Ukraine crisis and the uncertainties in Iraq and territorial conflicts in East China Seas . The worst has yet to come...

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-13 11:43 | Report Abuse

Spore press reported that Central banks curbs on freebie and loan quantum ignored by big and small players, as usual, hard to enforce as pressure to sell is great and rules hardly enforced

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

OTHERS ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS FOCAL AIMS HOLDINGS BERHAD) ("ECO" OR "THE COMPANY") INCORPORATION OF NEW SUBSIDIARY COMPANY, ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT (S) PTE. LTD.

ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS FOCAL AIMS HOLDINGS BERHAD) ("ECO" OR "THE COMPANY")
INCORPORATION OF NEW SUBSIDIARY COMPANY, ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT (S) PTE. LTD.

The Board of Directors of ECO wishes to announce that Eco World Development (S) Pte. Ltd. ["Eco World (S)"] was incorporated as a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company on 13 June 2014.

Eco World (S) has an issued and paid up share capital of Singapore Dollar: One (SGD 1.00).

This announcement is dated 13 June 2014.

Posted by pineapple8888 > 2014-06-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

Bro n sis, ecoworld will giving share split right? When?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-15 13:55 | Report Abuse

I read in the Starbiz may be finalised by Oct 14 on the share split, rights issues n free warrants, those having confidence just buy n keep otherwise buy other stocks.

Posted by pineapple8888 > 2014-06-15 15:27 | Report Abuse

Since I'm new here, I did a stupid thing! I bought at 5.5 for 30000 units then when drop till 4.7 I very scare and sold for 10000 units to cut lost. Lost for rm8,000! This teach me a lot!!!

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-15 18:22 | Report Abuse

Never chase stocks nor chase girls you will be OK

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-06-15 18:52 | Report Abuse

pineapple
Maybe u can seek for lim Brunei's advice

Posted by pineapple8888 > 2014-06-15 19:20 | Report Abuse

Kingdom
Can't find.. About what?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

nanyang siang pao noted today that Iskandar bubble is brewing though seemed quiet and serene before a storm....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

do not mess up in eco-world , real pricy for this counter coz its PER 90x . It means it will take 90 yrs to break-even...There r many counters in Bursa that PER is less than 10....

Posted by Woi Joon Chong > 2014-06-16 15:29 | Report Abuse

dont put all the eggs into ecoworld. but, since you have already bought it, keep it. it will reach 5.50 very soon.

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-16 19:56 | Report Abuse

bubble will grow bigger first before they pop.It is not easy to pop any bubble as long as Yellen and abe and ECB is printing. This printing mania will carry on for at least 5 yrs so expect giant bubbles every where

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-17 15:25 | Report Abuse

somehow , the truth will prevail at last........................"pop" "pop" "pop"....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

4/6/2014...TS LKS disposed....volume not recorded???? why???

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

wah, thank you very much for the info leslieroycarter. " aiyo manyak takut. noted"

there wasn't any disposal. that's why not recorded.
don't lah spread fear... sigh.... bubble "pop" "pop" "pop" also pop lah.... worse case scenario pee poo pee poo ambulans come pick me up only mar...

chillax la bro.

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-17 20:24 | Report Abuse

Correct lah if bubble don't pop , take too long to pop, ambulance also got to come and pick up many homeless people up from the streets given the way prices of housing been going up

Posted by Woi Joon Chong > 2014-06-18 08:10 | Report Abuse

when everyone believe there is a bubble, there will not be because investors will be more careful on their investment. I personally do not believe there is bubble anymore.

kaliawke

674 posts

Posted by kaliawke > 2014-06-18 08:30 | Report Abuse

Francis Yeoh ask for bubble bcos ytl have a lot of cash to wait for durian runtuh like taiping con last time

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-06-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

Ya Lar, YTL last time subcontractors scare of them, after got IPP spin money deal now tells the whole world they didn't make their money from crony infested Boleh land. Taiping condolidated is Bumi pprty and yet he can swallow the prime pprty, must got real backing

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-06-20 15:11 | Report Abuse

I bau sesuatu. eco bau harum

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-21 11:36 | Report Abuse

Maybe all the experts are wrong in their analysis even with all the supporting data available. I concurred with nallayak affirmation that either way the bubble is and was there which keep on growing and growing. It will swell bigger each time with the QE either from USA , EU or elsewhere. The final analysis is once it explodes , it will be many more casualties , more dead bodies to be carried away. Thus longer time to recuperate. Just look at the property on sale or lelong , seemed that the psychological demand is not there already coz 60% population can't afford any housing when its price has increased 5 folds but salary only up at 50%!

Posted by ShareNovice > 2014-06-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

why nobody talk about ecoworld can buy or not , but bubbles only.?
although i think property prices are high in many places, as long as we have cheap interest rate, the prices will hold i think...wtf do i know anyway?

Posted by 125806lan > 2014-06-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

pudu jail....themalaysianinsider......

Posted by 125806lan > 2014-06-22 11:59 | Report Abuse

pudu jail..on ecoworld....

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2014-06-22 12:00 | Report Abuse

Dont put so much hope on the pudu jail land. "They" will surely come out to protest like before. Anyway "they" are good at it.