EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

-0.005 (1.45%)

0.335 - 0.345

34 people like this.

75,594 comment(s). Last comment by soon9913 20 hours ago

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2020-09-15 18:30 | Report Abuse

I assume nobody here cares about anybody here

So if there’s nothing good to say, then why say anything?

Is it about money? Sheesh

Is it about building a reputation? Sheesh

Everyone here that calls TS Lim “botak” probably wishes they were him, ain’t it?

This forum is incredible in many many ways, haha

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 18:36 | Report Abuse

Essential successful investing is learn listen to nonsense , i disagreed your viewing , upbeat my heart is still strong , if not , i will terminated you in forum by normal practice , but too tire after the fighting , of course , money every body chase , but need collect it in proper manner , cannot kill people to have it , policy still policy , safe play .

14,268 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-09-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

Botak?

why need a bodyguard?
can go anywhere
can go anywhere alone some more without worries...
who is gonna kidnap us?

so you wish to be kidnapped? thats why you wish to be like botak?

14,268 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-09-15 18:41 | Report Abuse

dun play play

they usually kill the kidnap victim you know?
so who still wants to be like botak?

please raise your hands now.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 18:41 | Report Abuse

Botak easy recognize possible .

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-09-15 18:43 | Report Abuse

Nice deco n mock up cheque of RM1,241,000,000 to be presented to MOF in a shortwhile ..
Cheers

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-15 18:56 | Report Abuse

ekovest has sadly...become a goreng stock sigh...

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-09-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

Ekovest - Cheque Presentation Ceremony = Ini kali la (all systems go)
Author: sayalabur

Publish date:  Tue, 15 Sep 2020, 11:24 AM

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/alpha_return_hedge/2020-09-15-story-h1513497867-Ekovest_Cheque_Presentation_Ceremony_Ini_kali_la_all_systems_go.jsp

The press reported the Bandar Malaysia Cheque Presentation Ceremony at Le Meridian tonight. 
So what's the big deal many would think?
Firstly, the attendees include Menteri Besar Johor, Minister of Finance and Bai Tian, the ambassador of China in Malaysia. The significance of Bai Tian means both China and Malaysia government already 'kao dim' or iron out the details just like Bai Tian was there when Geely seal the deal with DRB for Proton. So a Government to Government initiative with backing from China loans means there is no stopping Bandar Malaysia now. Many have been concern about Malaysia's lack of funding but with China's loan life line, 'ini kali la'
Secondly, Ekovest is in talks to buy a 40% stake in the JV co to develop Bandar Malaysia. This means Ekovest more than IWCITY is the prime beneficiary enjoying immediate development earnings and also construction earnings when parcels of the project are disbursed out.
Lastly, brokers in town use to value Ekovest with price targets >RM1.00 before the change to PH government brought the project to a halt. With the resumption of Bandar Malaysia, we can expect brokers to once again increase their price targets to above RM1.00.  
At the point of writing of 11.20am, volume traded is 129m shares with strong collection seen. I believe the many fund managers who will be in attendance at tonight's events are slowly collecting. So now is the time to load on Ekovest with your cost at around the same levels as the big funds. Switch out of IWCITY into Ekovest as the prime beneficiary of Bandar Malaysia.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-09-15 19:41 | Report Abuse

Ini kali la !
Thursday will limit up & break above RM1.00 !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Omg ah !

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 20:31 | Report Abuse

Reality all time is cruel done , LIMIT is LIMIT , but LIMIT DOWN .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 20:32 | Report Abuse

Not great things onward , botak need think way to collect money back , deposit in bad time , really take his soul off , he need to cheat even higher foreseen .

14,268 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-09-15 20:33 |

Posted by KLBullTrader > 2020-09-15 20:34 | Report Abuse

Wow u really got alot of free time khatulistiwa

amircesc4

335 posts

Posted by amircesc4 > 2020-09-15 20:34 | Report Abuse

Immature article. Not done professionally with typical slur and over promised

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2020-09-15 20:47 | Report Abuse

News updates....up up and away. IPO 5 billion

Posted by KLBullTrader > 2020-09-15 20:48 | Report Abuse

Wow 1.2b cheque?

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2020-09-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

The cheque is a sure thing. Those who say Fake fake fake....where are you all?

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2020-09-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg, Reuters, The stars all report

ladybell

41 posts

Posted by ladybell > 2020-09-15 20:54 | Report Abuse

NOW WITH ACTUAL NEWS, YOU WILL NEVER SEE 50 CENTS AGAIN! FULL STEAM AHEAD!

ladybell

41 posts

Posted by ladybell > 2020-09-15 20:54 | Report Abuse

HOLD LONG TO WITH BIG

29,029 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-15 21:37 | Report Abuse

The UAE has approved a Chinese-made coronavirus vaccine for emergency use

Cityman

54 posts

Posted by Cityman > 2020-09-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

The news says IWH. Not Ekovest. I need to ask the experts here. IWH will go IPO next year. So who owns IWH & who benefits ? Who provided the funding to IWH to pay for the BM project ?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 21:51 | Report Abuse

Still LONG TIMING TO BOOM .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:06 | Report Abuse

Brother , where got weather every day nice , certain time heavy rain , cloud day , thunder ball , we human the same , changed character accordingly , don't blame me , i am pure humankind , got the changed also .

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-09-15 22:07 | Report Abuse

Iskandar Waterfront targets RM5bil IPO in first half of 2021
CORPORATE NEWS Tuesday, 15 Sep 2020 8:12 PM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR (Reuters) - Iskandar Waterfront Holdings (IWH) is planning to list in the first half of 2021 to raise at least RM5bil after getting the go-ahead to start work on a mega project, its executive vice chairman said.

A RM1.24bil deposit and advance payment completed on Tuesday fulfilled its initial contractual obligations to the government to allow the group and its partner China Railway Engineering Corp (CREC) to start work on Bandar Malaysia.

The mega-project on the fringe of Kuala Lumpur city centre was initially announced in 2011, scrapped in 2017 and reinstated in April this year.

IWH's IPO plan has been contingent on the multi-billion city development project progressing, and after scrapping plans for a backdoor listing in 2017, it revived a plan to list on its own last year.

Executive Vice Chairman Lim Kang Hoo said in an interview that infrastructure construction and earthworks are planned for early next year.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:09 | Report Abuse

Take own risk , what ever i brief , your got the right to digest , all goods elements , can absorb , in the other hand , bad events , your can filter it , up to your maturity , i not to response , your sickness after listen me .

IdleMoney66

1,198 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2020-09-15 22:11 | Report Abuse

Listed Company that controlled by Lim Kang Hoo, direct and indirect interest.
31.29% in Ekovest
33.15% in Knusfor
38.38% in Iwcity
32.84 in PLS

Future IWH ?

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-09-15 22:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/09/15/iskandar-waterfront-targets-rm5bil-ipo-in-first-half-of-2021

Iskandar Waterfront targets RM5bil IPO in first half of 2021
CORPORATE NEWS Tuesday, 15 Sep 2020 8:12 PM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR (Reuters) - Iskandar Waterfront Holdings (IWH) is planning to list in the first half of 2021 to raise at least RM5bil after getting the go-ahead to start work on a mega project, its executive vice chairman said.

A RM1.24bil deposit and advance payment completed on Tuesday fulfilled its initial contractual obligations to the government to allow the group and its partner China Railway Engineering Corp (CREC) to start work on Bandar Malaysia.

The mega-project on the fringe of Kuala Lumpur city centre was initially announced in 2011, scrapped in 2017 and reinstated in April this year.

IWH's IPO plan has been contingent on the multi-billion city development project progressing, and after scrapping plans for a backdoor listing in 2017, it revived a plan to list on its own last year.

Executive Vice Chairman Lim Kang Hoo said in an interview that infrastructure construction and earthworks are planned for early next year.

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2020-09-15 22:11 | Report Abuse

Ekovest investor all 6 7 already. IWH sendiri IPO. So is totally nothing relate to IWC n ekovest except their owner is the same

IdleMoney66

1,198 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2020-09-15 22:12 | Report Abuse

It gonna be an interesting story :)
Nice movement by Tan Sri LKH

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:13 | Report Abuse

Alright , isn't it , PRO and contra is necessary in term negotiation the things , argument can make strong comprehensive result , benefit whole dialog .

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-09-15 22:15 | Report Abuse

Go to check the company organisation chart yourself lah, don't talk nonsense here...
As i know Ekovest is mother company owned by Tan Sri Dato' Lim Kang Hoo
And IWCity is also another subsidiary company owned by Tan Sri Dato' Lim Kang Hoo !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:16 | Report Abuse

For me , such big volume , 280 million chips sudden appear , is a TRAP for your to get STICK ON , not sugar , how to get the newbies attractive .

Posted by Trytofly > 2020-09-15 22:17 | Report Abuse

Pls read to announcement on 8th sept 2020, exclusive invitation to participate in IWH & BM

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:17 |

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-09-15 22:17 | Report Abuse

Oh My goodness !
Such a beautiful day today and such a good news today evening !
Biggest IPO ever of 5 billion Ringgit Malaysia !
Can't wait to see Ekovest how many time limit up on Thursday already lah !

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:19 | Report Abuse

I admit i am two face people , coz i see LONG RUN .

Posted by Trytofly > 2020-09-15 22:19 | Report Abuse

so IWH & Eko will be JV partners to develop BM

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:19 | Report Abuse

Prevent people heart needed , to avoid ASSASSIN .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:22 | Report Abuse

Not greedy any more , Thursday i confirm you , MR tkl88 , not moving at all , HOLLYWOOD movies , ending all sadness lately , if you observe .

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-09-15 22:24 | Report Abuse

Tahniah kepada pihak Iskandar Waterfront Holdings (IWH) dan China Railway Engineering Corp. (CREC) kerana telah mengadakan Majlis Penyerahan bayaran deposit Projek Pembangunan Bandar Malaysia yang berjumlah RM1.241 bilion kepada Kerajaan Malaysia. Majlis ini disaksikan oleh Menteri Kewangan, YB Senator Dato Sri Tengku Zafrul bin Tengku Abdul Aziz.

IWH dan CREC memiliki 60 : 40 pegangan saham masing-masing dalam Projek Bandar Malaysia ini dan merupakan salah satu projek pembangunan ekonomi utama bagi negara kita dengan nilai pembangunan kasar sebanyak RM140 bilion.

Projek ini bukan sahaja dijangka dapat menjana pembangunan ekonomi negara dengan pesat, malah ianya juga akan menjadikan Kuala Lumpur melonjak ke tahap yang lebih tinggi sebagai metropolitan yang lebih terkenal di mata dunia nanti.

Hadir sama dalam majlis ini, YAB Datuk Ir Hasni Bin Mohammad, Menteri Besar Johor dan TYT Bai Tian, Duta Besar China ke Malaysia.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:24 | Report Abuse

Ceremony gone , movies consider close shop , sleep rest go , why going to HARD FIGHT < GAP UP any more , you not tire , all others is TOO TIRE .OK

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:25 | Report Abuse

Awaiting ORE ECONOMIC BOOM BACK AFTER ELECTION , three years later , another PULL coming , MAYBE EKOVEST BULLISH AGAIN .

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-09-15 22:27 | Report Abuse

Pls la Sohai Khatu, sold aldy pls go away. Everyday write Sohai comment. Negative person

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-09-15 22:27 | Report Abuse

Walaoeh, like that Ekovest share price definitely will be same level with Topglove & Supermax already lah !
Break above RM28++ and the split it by give bonus issue of 1:3

Don't know how many time Topglove break above RM20++ and giving bonus issue already !
So, Ekovest is a blue chip stock, just keep forever & don't simply sell it off, if not you will regret !
Just keep it till your old age for retirement & when you old time, let say if you just bought only a 1,000 Ekovest share for RM580, in future your RM580 may laying golden eggs for you by giving bonus issues to you like Topglove did !
So, till your old time, your RM580 may return you with a RM5.8 million ringgit !

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-09-15 22:28 | Report Abuse

I sohai also because you , sohai striker90 , why so free to read my thread .