TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

+0.03 (2.48%)

1.21 - 1.24

14 people like this.

24,551 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 52 minutes ago

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-08-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

Best PRICE to Buy.... Indonesia new law impossible to realize....Indonesia economy also will in deep shit if they pass the bill.....

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-08-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

I don't think the indon politician is so damn stupid to rob the foreign investor like that, they will scare the shit out of other sectors' investor. Without investor, indonesia will go back to stone age. Most most likely outcome, this rule will only (if passed) apply to the new comer I suppose? its a little bit of gamble now, not for those faint hearted hahahaha....Dato still buying at 3.54 a week before the news announce, don't you think he already know in advance?

Posted by declutch > 2014-08-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

like huh!! you better sell.

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-08-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

Ray81give you a big LIKE :))

hiewan

22 posts

Posted by hiewan > 2014-08-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

PLANTATION WILL DROP DUE TO INCREASE IN PRODUCTION . SO WATCH OUT

26,007 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

look into history. Malaysia Smelting (MSC) was doing very well in Indonesia.... until one fine day, Indonesia changed the rules. Then MSC incurred losses after losses, until recently they are forced to pull out of Indonesia.
Such could be the fate of plantation companies with big exposure in Indonesia. TSH, Genp, Oriental, TDM, KLK, Sime are the ones most at risk!

26,007 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

hiewan, u must be amateur. Now is the time to buy plantation companies because it is cheap! The market is 6 months ahead, already priced in the low CPO prices.

26,007 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

hiewan but buy those without or with very little Indonesian exposure.

Posted by sapenmackey > 2014-08-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

Do you guys think the draft bill will be imposed out?
As this is none benefit to indonesia as well.
- currency situation
- worsen country budget defisit
- financial assistance and technology risk

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-08-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

I don't think so. Not so fast and drastic. Start with a little at a time

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-08-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

Recall that Reuters had on 15-Aug-2014 reported that Indonesian lawmakers are looking to restrict foreign ownership of plantations to no more than 30% (from the current 95%). Subsequently, we gather that the latest news on 22-Aug-2014 which points towards more nationalist policy in Indonesia and the proposed restriction is extended to the insurance industry besides the plantation industry. While we do admit that the possibility of whether these proposals may be passed is still a question mark, we are now taking a view that the intention to limit foreign ownership in Indonesian do exist and would eventually materialize in the long-term. Hence, we believe that it is prudent to incorporate such risk in our valuation on planters with significant exposure to Indonesia by assuming lower Fwd. PE valuation. As a result, we have downgraded both CBIP (New TP: RM4.85; Old TP: RM5.60) and TSH (New TP: RM3.40; Old TP: RM4.00) to MARKET PERFORM (from OUTPERFORM). source: KENANGA

Invest with both eyes open.... Plantation counters share prices will continue to go down....thus, should sell and collect later....

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2014-08-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

CPO price kena short kaw kaw everyday..... Plantation counters will be down trend for a while. Until there are some clear indication on this new Indonesia bill and a sign of CPO price rebound, else it will be down trend.

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-08-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

Please also read today Star paper, even Jokovi will also has to support the propose bill to strengthen his political supports...

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-08-25 13:00 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE (Aug 25): Palm oil may fall further into a range of 1,950-1,968 ringgit per tonne, driven by a powerful wave 3.

This is the third wave of a five-wave cycle that started at the June 25 high of 2,511 ringgit. Based on the length of the wave 1, a Fibonacci projection analysis reveals a weak support at 1,998 ringgit, the 338.2 percent level, which looks vulnerable in view of the speed and the momentum of the fall over the past few days.

Most likely, palm oil will keep on falling to the range formed by the 361.8 percent and the 376.4 percent projection levels. Strategically, the target range will be confirmed when palm oil drops below its Aug. 22 low of 1,989 ringgit. - Reuters

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-08-25 13:07 | Report Abuse

Indonesia is only good for short term, never good for long term investment....look at their history of business and economic......the government keep changing their policy....

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 13:49 | Report Abuse

with the political risk in indon, we should be careful. MSC got a hard lesson on this

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-08-25 13:54 | Report Abuse

When CPO price starts to shoot up again they will forget about this proposed ruling

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2014-08-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

Reasonable good results :

Revenue : $301.8 mils
PAT : $35.37 mils
EPS : 3.94 cents

Forex losses : $7.4 mils (plus $2.3 mils from the join entity), total = $9.7 mils

Anyway due to depress CPO price and the Indonesia propose bill, can't expect anything from the price moving. The fundamental is still intact.

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-08-26 13:45 | Report Abuse

When everyone start selling, I am collecting.....now is like mega-sales for TSH....

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-08-26 13:52 | Report Abuse

Ray81, I am joing your boat, more than 10% discount now! buy buy buy!!!

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-08-26 14:12 | Report Abuse

I am joining too. How low can it go!

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-08-26 14:14 | Report Abuse

Life is like taking risk...when whole world say Indon will execute new policy..I choose not to believe and against the odd....so, are you guys are risk-taker?

wooiteh

9 posts

Posted by wooiteh > 2014-08-26 14:35 | Report Abuse

i join too...it's an oppurtunty

Posted by sapenmackey > 2014-08-26 20:09 | Report Abuse

Please dont judge too fast, please read the history before, indo got implement a policy which onli giv 90% for plantation in indo. Hence it is issued.

Further, i might believe this is true or it is delayed.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2014-08-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

siapa ada beli yesterday ??? kopi $$ sudah ada.....ha ha ha !

Gua ada beli sikit lah.

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-08-27 11:56 | Report Abuse

We maintain SELL on TSH Resources with an unchanged fair value of RM2.95/share. Our fair value implies an FY15F PE of 18.2x.

- We have reduced TSH’s FY14F EPS by 11.2% to account for lower share of profits in the TSH-Wilmar refinery.

- Share of profits in the TSH-Wilmar refinery swung from a positive RM7mil in 1QFY14 to a negative RM2.3mil in 2QFY14. This is in line with the trend of margin erosion recorded by the other refineries in Malaysia.

- Share of losses in the refinery contributed to an estimated 5.6% QoQ fall in TSH’s core pre-tax profit in 2QFY14.

- Also, TSH chalked up an effective tax rate of 12.9% in 2QFY14 versus 20.5% in 1QFY14 underpinned by incentives in respect of the Pioneer and Bionexus status.

- TSH reported a 42.3% YoY increase in gross profit in 1HFY14 on the back of a 13.3% expansion in turnover. Gross profit margin rose from 9.2% in 1HFY13 to 20.4% in 1HFY14.

- Revenue of the palm and bio-integration division improved 16.5% from RM454.9mil in 1HFY13 to RM529.9mil in 1HFY14 on the back of higher CPO price and production. EBIT margin inched up from 13.0% in 1HFY13 to 24.0% in 1HFY14.

- Average CPO price realised was roughly RM2,503/tonne in 1HFY14, 15.0% higher than the average price of RM2,177/tonne achieved in 1HFY13.

- On a QoQ basis, TSH’s average CPO price weakened 3.1% to RM2,463/tonne in 2QFY14.

- FFB production climbed by 27.4% YoY to 319,417 tonnes in 1HFY14. Comparing 2QFY14 against 1QFY14, TSH’s FFB output increased by 3.8%.

- We believe that TSH’s FFB production in Indonesia improved by 39.1% YoY in 1HFY14 while Sabah achieved a 4.8% decline in output. Indonesia accounted for about 80% of the group’s FFB output.

- EBIT of the wood products division inched down from RM1.5mil in 1QFY13 to RM0.4mil in 1HFY14. Revenue shrank by 21.9% YoY to RM20.4mil in 1HFY14 due to lower demand from Europe.

- Net gearing stood at 72.7% as at end-June 2014 compared with 68.2% as at end-Mar 2014. Gross borrowings amounted to RM916.0mil.

Source: AmeSecurities

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-08-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

TSH is considered "highly" geared company.........and indonesia accounted for 80% of total CPO output.......RISKY.....

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-08-27 14:15 | Report Abuse

Those not shareholder, why bother keep saying high risk here and there...sell and etc.....only one point i know is TSH is a good company..and buy while it is cheap....new policy from Indon is never going to realize......if realize KLK, Sime all will die also....

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-08-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

Got 3.22 yesterday. Not sure to collect more or wait for it to come down again

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2014-08-29 18:59 | Report Abuse

Today closed price is Window dressing ??

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-08-29 20:50 | Report Abuse

Ray81 braveheart, those noises are calculated to make weak holders sell so they can buy cheap, Felda still going to Indonesia , that says a lot about their level of confidence .

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-09-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

Bought 2k at 3.30 today, CPO at bottom

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-09-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

Heard of news that this stock will have movement soon.. get ready for the ride.. it will wake up from sleeping stock to active stock. :) My news source is always been quite accurate.. track record tells. Anyway, it is just reference.... buy or not buy is ur call ya. don't later scold me say i bring u guys to Holland..

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-09-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

Calow1 why moment?

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-09-04 08:32 | Report Abuse

Bonus soon so someone wants to move it.. Cash ready. Financing done.. Just wait for right timing. I dono when but It got to be soon.. Let's party

Posted by sapenmackey > 2014-09-04 15:06 | Report Abuse

Calow1, the bonus share only issue end of the year. Please don't talk simply without proof.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-09-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

Based on facts and experience about Indonesia implementing new policies:
1. Banks (executed)
2. Shippings (foreign cannot hold more than 49% - implemented in 2010)
3. Someone mentioned about aluminium smelting biz restriction (executed)
4. Implemented ISPO and rejected ISPO
5. Implemented Bio-diesel

Many in the shipping line thought that the Indonesia would delay its implementation, and many were shock when they actually implemented it and many foreign ship operators suffers.

Similarly for plantation, it will not be surprise if they approve it sooner than later. This is based on the past trend and experience of Indonesia government. They don't care good for them or bad for them, as long as it gets votes.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-09-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

I meant rejected RSPO on item 3.

cn21

491 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2014-09-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

Agreed sosfinance, initially i thought Indonesia will not implement such policy. But after talking to my business associates in Indon. they all confidently confirmed that the foreign ownership policy will definitely be implemented...

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-09-04 16:04 | Report Abuse

I'd said sources I got leaked me news. That's all I can say. What proof? The share volume is coming. Isn't that proof? :) anyway, I'm just giving a ref to forumers. I didn't issue buy or sell call. Anyway, let's see what's ahead lo

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

Not all Indons that rich to buy everything foreigners own.

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-09-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

:) Got my first batch of trading gain in TSH...

54,936 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-09 01:51 | Report Abuse

Be careful now. Crude has crashed below US$100 a barrel now. This will further dampen palm oil prices.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

Has been below 100 for some time. You mean Brent?

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

Indonesian president not in favour of the proposal to limit plantation ownership, according one of the postings by Tan KW

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bfm_podcast/59635.jsp

54,936 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-09 21:25 | Report Abuse

Two Negating Factors

1) Surplus Soy Beans
2) Falling Crude Prices

TSH - What will it be?

Taking all

Soon to

Holland!

Better switch to KPSCB or MRCB or Digistar!

54,936 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-09 21:36 | Report Abuse

Latest CNN.MONEY NEWS RELEASE!

CHOKING ON OVERSUPPLY.

CRUDE OIL MAY DROP ANOTHER 10%

Note This Saying, "He who fights and run away will live to fight another day!"

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-10 00:45 | Report Abuse

Remember the October jinx. US fund managers will find an excuse to sell. I am still bullish on palm but will come back after October