TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

1.12 - 1.15

15 people like this.

25,518 comment(s). Last comment by raymondroy 3 hours ago

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 16:14 | Report Abuse

Jjptr, I suggest don’t just search for shareholding changes when you have invested in a company; read every single company announcement and read them carefully. I dunno what app or site you use. For absolute certainty, read Bursa’s website

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

That way, misunderstandings and ill feelings can be avoided :)

kl_guy

1,483 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-07-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

today volume not bad , gain and with high volume is a good sign.

Investorrr

659 posts

Posted by Investorrr > 2022-07-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

today intraday cup and handle formed with huge volume successfully break out 1.02,should stay above 1.02 today.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

And while I neither like nor dislike Calvin (my various posts about him may leave you confused), I have said several times he can defend his investment but I just don’t like his repetitive daily promotional postings

Well, I’ve changed my mind. Calvin can go right ahead and promote. I *do* have the ability to scroll :)

*Hint to my buddy here

limitup4u

389 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2022-07-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

FCPO price going to break 4000 again.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

@jjptr...u see the cpo futures? nice reversal off 4300

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

Anthony thank you

I remember in year 2020 April when I bought Supermax at Rm1.73

by the time Supermax reached Rm2 there were still doubts but by the time Supermax crossed Rm4, crossed Rm4 and Crossed Rm6 there were then many many Sufus and I could sit back and just relax

I have a strong hope that Tsh starts get bullish and other better sifus take over

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

ya haha...wave stopped at 4314

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 16:47 |

limitup4u

389 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2022-07-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

really respect calvin on this, he can keep cover 1 thing with another. FCPO and soybean oil price drop, then defend by lower cost of fertilizer.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Matter at hand - TSH :

1) EPF have invested and traded TSH multiple times for a long time. But since the start of this year, they have been disposing. Their disposals accelerated in Feb until they no longer considered as substantial shareholders. Why? Either they already knew about the palm oil headwinds (those buggers know all sorts of stuff, damn) or they cashed out and can trade without any further required announcement by TSH that could potentially be interpreted as “bad news”

2) LTH looks to be patient

3) What RM280M assets are TSH renting (right-of-use)?

4) What are the RM170M inventories?

5) Debtors vs creditors. Creditors greatly outnumber debtors in terms of ringgit. Explanation would help, esp. regarding who TSH owe money to

6) I’m personally interested, just out of curiosity, the big retained earnings versus the small negative treasury shares

Hope someone here can en.ighten me. Thank you

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

Additionally, as part of the important ESG drive, what is TSH doing with the post-refining after-products? I don’t call them“waste”. Are they monetising those?

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Anthony I will try to give a few ideas from experience with Epf

in year 2019 during the Ogse Bull run theme play started with carimin(currymee), penegy, dayang and Uzma

I saw Uzma having 22 oil rigs for decommissioning and others so I started buying Uzma at 80 sen then 85 sen

and I saw Epf buying Uzma from that price to 90 sen as well

then came a shock
3 different IB Banks issued sell call on Uzma

they gave very low price
Public Research gave the lowest target price for Uzma at only 45 sen to our horror

Then the sell down commenced

Uzma dropped from 90 sen to 80 sen

crashed to 70, 60, and then crashed below to the rock bottom of 45 sen

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 17:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I am very familiar with EPF’s style but only thru my limited time-constrained checking; I’m 87 yo, my back is killing me, this i3 is like some frigging disturbance and I can only check so many counters….

:D

I’ve physically met with EPF reps. I posted that here before

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 17:31 |

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-07-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

Interesting day today!

When the share price was below 1.00, there were arguments about petty issues. Threats on filling police reports and defamation actions were flying all over.

Once passed 1.00 and reached 1.03, everyone went silent .....

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 17:42 | Report Abuse

Yes yes
All bashed down collected cheap cheap from fearful sellers later these fellas want pockets full of gold from TSH (Treasure safely hidden)

Only have to blame own fear

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-07-08 17:42 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng,

What's your point on the grandmother story on Uzma and how is it related to the impact of EPF selling down?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin boasting a bit lor. Like I will do now :

Uzma boss house when I visited (never met him tho)? Very open style. No fence, no gate. Back then lah. Now dunno shifted already or not

But PSA repeated my question. And round and round we go regarding this whole thing that we call a dynamic stock market

I just keep my counsel for various counters (altho I have do that in a Telegram groupchat). I can say a counter *looks* to be doing well financially but some IBs don’t allow DF for that counter (my remisier answers my questions on various things as long as he’s permitted to. And then IBs allow DF for counters that lose money qoq and yoy. You go figure what I’m trying to say….

limitup4u

389 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2022-07-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

Calvin been recycling news like , supermax, uzma, soy oil, brent oil, canola oil, thailand palm oil, singapore palm oil, director been buying and bla bla bla... so boring wei

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

But wrt TSH, I just want answers to my questions. Calvin obviously can’t. Dunno if anyone here thinks my questions are important or not. They should be. If you are an INVESTOR

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 18:05 | Report Abuse

limitup for You

okok

We will rejoice one fine day when Tsh cross Rm2 convincingly and effortlessly

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

Anthony is 87 years old so you are my senior

yes in the 1950s/60s our house got no gates

window no grill
no flush toilet
road no street lights

also front and back door of house wide open

those were the happy days

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-07-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

While EPF selling down is bad, it does not mean that their decisions are always correct.

EPF was wrong in holding majority positions in Serba and TopGlove and was wrong to sell down MMC.

In June 2021, EPF had 367.411M shares in Serba Dinamik.

Between 16 Mar 2018 and 19 Mar 2021, Lembaga Tabung Haji, EPF, KWAP and AIA
disposed 492.7M shares in MMC. MMC's share went from RM1.8 on 16th March 2018 to RM0.9 on 19th March 2021. TS SM offered SCR of RM2.0 in May 2021.

EPF's holdings of Top Glove and prevailing price
29 OCTOBER 2019: 166.35M RM1.24/sh
28th Oct 2020: 462.05M RM7.48/sh
22nd April 2021: 499.5M RM5.37/sh
26 May 2022: 402.19M RM1.01/sh

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 18:20 | Report Abuse

Lol you really believe I’m 87 ah?!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-07-08 18:23 | Report Abuse

Bought TSH for 1st time @ 99c 2day betting on rebound of CPO, reinforcing my recent adding to my long position in KLK in the low 20.00s.

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 18:24 | Report Abuse

Anthony

I am a man of principle and believe unless I sense dishonesty
if you lied then too bad

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

hahaha dompeile that day say sell Tsh now say got buy?

you are really amazing
I can't do like you

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 18:29 | Report Abuse

PSAi3alert

just noticed Epf nibbled Klk but today Epf hantam 1 Million Klk shares

Kwap also hantam 1 million Simedarby plant shares few days straight

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-07-08 18:30 | Report Abuse

Palm prices recovered after the plunge below RM4,000. India's imports of palm oil will rise to between 700,000 to 800,000 tons, the highest since September 2021.

https://www.arabnews.com/node/2117626/business-economy

It appears that RM4,000+ level will be an acceptable price point for buyers to commence buying.

The depreciation of the MYR against the RMB and USD also make palm oil to be more attractive from a cost perspective.

_____________________ Jan '20 ___ Jan '21 ___ Jan '22 ____ 8July 22
Brent Oil _____________ 68.16 ____ 51.45 _____ 78.18 _____ 105.37
Sunflower Oil (USD/____ 795.35 ___ 1160 ______ 1391 ______ 1600
Rapeseed oil (EUR/T) __ 410 ______ 426 _______ 763 _______ 690
Soybean (USD/Bu) ______ 970 ______ 1301 ______ 1325 ______ 1591
Palm Oil (MYR/T) ______ 2988 _____ 3606 ______ 4690 ______ 4163

USD/MYR _______________ 4.1 ______ 4.02 ______ 4.2 _______ 4.42
RMB/MYR _______________ 0.59 _____ 0.62 ______ 0.66 ______ 0.66
Rupee/MYR _____________ 0.057 ____ 0.055 _____ 0.056 _____ 0.056

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 18:36 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. Ahahaha Calvin. Know lah the difference between a joke that invariably come up multiple times in a public forum and that of a “lie”

Get out more often, man :)

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2022-07-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

hahaha dompeile that day say sell Tsh now say got buy?

you are really amazing
I can't do like you

Ya, correct x3. I always noticed dompeilee or Lee.dom.pei always buy n sell at the right time, dompei is amazing.

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 18:40 |

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 18:42 | Report Abuse

ok Anthony tell us the truth

how young are you?

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 18:43 |

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 18:58 | Report Abuse

Agree with Eastern686… this dompeilee is good. Noticed him before. Don’t often post on hindsight < this is important!

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-08 19:00 | Report Abuse

Is that an invitation for a date, Calvin?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-07-08 19:11 | Report Abuse

I also follow dompeilee

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2022-07-08 19:12 | Report Abuse

Euro rapeseed oil figure is wrong;most likely rapeseed and not oil.Given that higher range of oer is 40%, so approximately in Myr per mt about 7790...Use Zhengzhou CZCE july22 rapeseed oil =CNY10916 = Myr7205.CPO still the cheapest oil and we are throwing it away at huge discounts

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-07-08 19:12 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-07-08 19:12 | Report Abuse

dompeilee buying TSH. We have hopes now

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-07-08 19:34 | Report Abuse

joerakmo,

Yes, the Euro price for rapeseed oil at https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/rapeseed-oil is likely to be wrong.

I was looking at the price changes between Jan 2020 and 8 July 22. Prices for the other edible oils increased by over 60% while palm oil price increased the lowest at 30+%.

-------

joerakmo

Euro rapeseed oil figure is wrong;most likely rapeseed and not oil.Given that higher range of oer is 40%, so approximately in Myr per mt about 7790...Use Zhengzhou CZCE july22 rapeseed oil =CNY10916 = Myr7205.CPO still the cheapest oil and we are throwing it away at huge discounts

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-08 20:12 | Report Abuse

Tsh and all very good today

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 20:18 |

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 20:23 | Report Abuse

there are 3 very similar yet different oils rapeseed oil in EU, Canola oil in Canada and Austslralia and Mustard seed oil(India)

very similar but different names

Canola and mustard seed oil used as food while rapeseed oil mainly used a biofuel in EU

now canola and rapeseed oil in short supply while indians are hoarding mustard seed oil for higher prices

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

for soyoil USA, Brazil and Argentina are main growers

more and more soybean will go to biofuel Refineries in USA

so there is both food and biofuel applications

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-08 20:27 |

55,868 posts