TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

1.13 - 1.15

12 people like this.

23,534 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 45 minutes ago

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-18 23:14 | Report Abuse

MSCI inclusion is dangerous. Because when foreign institutional investors short the entire index, the constituents will all go down at the same time. Understand?

Weechichi

432 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2022-05-18 23:23 | Report Abuse

When its time to sell, sell. When its time to buy, buy. Very simple. cheers.

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-18 23:52 | Report Abuse

the time to sell is long time more

the time to buy is Now!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 06:59 | Report Abuse

Even though I’m bullish, at least I don’t tell people to buy literally every dip like Calvin. Adopt the ‘wait and see’ approach

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-05-19 07:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin deserves credit for his postings and many informative articles written, the only drawback is over doing promotion.....

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-05-19 07:32 | Report Abuse

inclusion into MSCI is a positive factor, many foreign funds refer MSCI as benchmark in making up their portfolio.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 08:44 | Report Abuse

No, it is actually not a positive factor. Because institutions will short MSCI index and all the components will go down

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 08:45 | Report Abuse

Every experienced trader/pro knows this

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-05-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie,

I noted recently your critics had gone overboard by pouring cold water on someone's remarks, especially pointing to someone as brainless. Don't you think you will seriously hurt someone with your such thoughtless and inconsiderate comments.

I think in this forum, every investor has the freedom to express their own opinions but spare a thought to someone's feelings. Otherwise, what is this forum for ?

By the way, have you found out what are the main reasons for setting up MSCI, and the functions of MSCI ?

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-05-19 09:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what is your comment about TSH being selected and included into the MSCI index? is it a positive or bad sign? what do you think of wallstreetrookie's comments and sharing? we would like to read your insights about this.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie If TSH drops below RM1.50 again, I will seriously consider going all in
11/05/2022 9:26 AM

wallstreetrookie You guys are kinda dumb. Every year hundreds of thousands of companies around the world get included in MSCI Small Cap, Micro Cap, Mid Cap, Large Cap, Emerging Markets, Asia ex-Japan ETF
This is not something exciting at all. Sell TSH before earnings
18/05/2022 10:49 PM
--------------------------------------
Pusing ke kiri, pusing ke kanan. Tuju ke mana ya?

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-05-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

Just check who is the currently listed in the MSCI. Then from there we can see how are them dong currently? Fully uptrend or shorted all the time?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-05-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

experienced\knowledgeable readers enjoy joke this morning :-)

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

@StartOfTheBull
I seriously regret going all in on this stock

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-05-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

While awaiting further comments, if you would like , you may Google search the website (s) : MSCI

The websites will lead you to a wealth of information on MSCI and other details.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

TSH investors are risk-averse, boring. Waste of my capital here. Stock just won't move

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Duh, MSCI index. Hundreds of thousands of companies get added

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Top Glove and Supermax both in MSCI index before. Lol

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

I repeat, seriously regret buying TSH. Deleted my draft for the article. The excessive shorting by AmBank is ridiculous.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

TSH is my worst investment so far. Made more money from shorting tech than a 100k investment in a Sabah plantation stock.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-19 10:24 | Report Abuse

@StartofTheBull
Hate me if you want. At least I do not claim to be a "God" or use religion like @calvintaneng

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-19 10:35 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie
Ok ok. Your comments noted. Relax dude.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-05-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie,

I think nobody will hate you but sometimes you may hurt someone unknowingly with
your remarks.

Please spare a thought for others. That's all.

As to whether you would like to invest in TSH that is entirely up to you.

Remember : One man's meat is another man's poison.

Weechichi

432 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2022-05-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

Haha. Funny. At 1.8 level I said is distribution, few believe. At 1.4 level now I said is accumulation, up to one to believe. Can continue to mock or disgruntle but in stock market there certainly need some professionalism. Cheers.

OnTime

2,067 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

rookie hates tsh so much meh? yet he keeps appearing in this forum! I agree with him, msci inclusion doesn't mean much

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-05-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

Weechichi,

Cheers !

Weechichi

432 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2022-05-19 11:08 | Report Abuse

When there is too much emotions involved in the stock market, same goes to your money as you can’t make precise judgement anymore and you will keep making wrong decision over and over until your capital wiped. Always see things from a fair perspective. Cheers.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-05-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

Weechichi,
Yes, Be cool and calm .

This is what I have to learn also : that is I have to control my emotions.

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

Happy morning all

To be included in Morgan Stanley Msci is definitely a positive endorsement on Tsh resources

like this in layman terms

Suppose I being a foreigner visiting a new country/frontier

1. I will look up both recommended good places to visit and where to find local good food.

Every Saturday at 7pm here in Singapore I watch Japan Hour on TV. The method of asking local inhabitants in their train journeys across Japan threw up many interesting places and nice food

So is stocks

To pick Tsh and Taann out of 42 other plantation stocks of Malaysia is a testament by Msci that they are excellent well managed companies

Posted by steveccwong > 2022-05-19 11:36 | Report Abuse

he whole world is facing food shortage including cooking oils (including palm oil) and why worry as long as FCPO is in excess of RM6K/ton, and all individual oil palm smallholders & oil palm listed companies are reaping tons of profits which go directly into their pockets/banks, why worry about the movement of the share prices.

Dow Jone drops like bombs affecting tech. companies, cryptocurrencies and "Growth" companies where else oil palm list cos. are "Value" companies are holding very well and stable.

This is my opinion and for critical analysis.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

I will say this one more time... Nothing in stock markets or life is certain, only death and taxes! Anyone who tells you or sells you visions of grandeur on being a millionaire or hide in the safety in palm oil should be shot

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

Stocks go up and become overbought and then they correct. When stocks go down too much they become oversold they will rebound. Keep it simple. It is so irresponsible to advise people to buy and close your eyes with no money management. Preach until become self made mesiah

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

Any good analyst will tell you this.....If the results of a company is perceived to be good and you expect the price to go up and it doesn't, you have to ask if the price has already discounted the results. For example when Cepat Wawasan results came out and was perceived to be good, the price was RM1.06. 1 week later its now RM0.99

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

So even if we think the results for TSH or most plantation companies are going to be good, it does not guarantee price appreciation. Do not follow the self professed guru blindly and be mislead. Such a douche

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

come here and call IB shallow and behind the curve.....one true arrogant self glorying egomaniac this brother of David Koresh

cheated

920 posts

Posted by cheated > 2022-05-19 12:14 | Report Abuse

Gloves also included in MSCI before so what now?

cheated

920 posts

Posted by cheated > 2022-05-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

Better find the next stocks MSCI inclusion before every1 does. Next MSCI review Nov? What stocks can include in Nov review?

sunnyspoon

375 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-05-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

Make profit run enjoy money go shopping at Aeon.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-05-19 13:23 | Report Abuse

where is the source that TSH is included in the MSCI index? the other day given that one was just 3 more to be added without specifying TSH? So if included into the MSCI index, we also need to be careful with the climatic conditions etc

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

The source is in Msci latest index

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

Malaysia

Tsh resources
Taann

Singapore

Bumitama Agri

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

Where is the source Klk took ijmplant private?

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-19 14:01 | Report Abuse

Why Klk chose to take ijmplant ?

Why Morgan Stanley includes Tsh in Msci index?

Weechichi

432 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2022-05-19 14:02 | Report Abuse

@chon 888 . yes.

In this market, we have to be our own gurus in determining our own course of action. Nobody can alter your decision unless one is not firm or easily swayed by words. So that's how I make my own judgment. When 1.8x I profited 20+% and I spotted distribution, I sell. Now that I make my own calculation and spotted accumulation, decided to buy, I buy. cheers.

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-19 14:02 | Report Abuse

Why? Why? Why?

Because they are the chosen good ones lah!

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-19 14:08 | Report Abuse

Calvin first bought Tsh at Rm1.10

It dropped to 99 sen
How?
Calvin bought more

Then Tsh reached Rm1.30 to Rm1.40 and Calvin bought more

In fact we bought all the way up till Rm1.86

So didn't sell now down to Rm1.42 anything wrong?

No!

We don't expect to sell until we see Tsh reach Rm2.70 it's previous record when Cpo was Rm4000

Now Cpo over Rm6500 we expect Tsh to reach Rm3.00:by end 2022 or 2023

We dumb dumb hold tightly

We are NOT TRADERS

WE ARE THE TRUE BLUE INVESTORS

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-19 14:38 | Report Abuse

TRUE BLUE LONG TERM INVESTORS= short term speculation gone wrong

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

Difference between KYY and Calvintan....when one is wrong he just keeps quiet and takes it like a man. The other will give you some BS on why he is still right and eventually you will be right. One is classy enough to take criticism the other will rebuke you like he is God

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-19 14:44 | Report Abuse

A true long term investor would not be lurking around I3 telling people to buy TSH everyday like he wants you to be the next millionaire

25,043 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

hengyuan & petronm everyday panic buying
palm oil cannot up. palm oil theme already over. now panic buying o&g