TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

1.12 - 1.15

15 people like this.

25,493 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 57 minutes ago

sunnyspoon

442 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-06-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

Smart invester will sell reaching 50% to 100% profit.

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-04 20:32 | Report Abuse

Like this

Boss buy we buy
Boss pause we pause

Boss buy more we follow buy more

Boss hold we hold

We only sell if Boss unload all

For now Boss is buying non stop in bad sentiment

This is a signal for us to buy more while so cheap like now

This method seldom fail

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-04 22:09 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng
Your strategy is terrible. Buy-side analysts and prop traders all laughing at your comments. Foreign institutions haven't even bought enough TSH shares. Acadian Asset Management only bought RM100k and sold a lot after hedge fund reporting in March/April 2022. Blackrock, JP Morgan all don't have shares in this company.
Unlike Supermax in 2020, JP Morgan, Blackrock, Geode Capital Management held a lot of shares in glove companies.
TSH is unlikely to go up for a long long time.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

Hedge funds are trading palm oil futures (CPO) not buying plantation companies. Because your country is too corrupted. I worked on the buy-side asset management before and almost ALL fund managers are bearish on Malaysia, shorting Ringgit, equities. Top Glove was a mini short squeeze but Malaysian retailers thought foreign funds were buying. No, foreign funds were selling on the way up, didn't buy a lot. It was the hedge funds like Geode Capital Management (later shut down due to losses), Calvert, AQR who pumped TG and Supermax. Mutual funds, local institutions and JP Morgan were all selling like mad, writing derivatives against these stocks.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-04 22:20 | Report Abuse

Even on the biggest commodity bull run, unlike Oil and Gas companies, Malaysian plantation companies refused to return value to their shareholders. Maybe they are trying to scare off retailers but who cares. Windfall profit but refuse to share? Strong sell all the way. Even Indonesia is becoming the winner among emerging markets, a country with rich resources and capable leaders. Malaysia? Foreign investors all gone since 2017 and they are not coming back for a long time.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-04 22:21 | Report Abuse

To add insult to injuries, Malaysian local institutional investors are a bunch of puss*ies. They don't even know how to convince their clients to stop pulling out money from local equities. The financial industry in Malaysia has no future.

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-04 22:35 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-04 22:36 | Report Abuse

I know you probably CALL SELL TSH in your own private group when you saw my name here. Who knows. You shorted MGRC when I was buying. I still remember you

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

I am still bullish on TSH but the growth prospect just isn't there anymore. Where did the windfall profits go? Probably into the pockets of the management. Palm oil is at all time high yet the companies are not reporting all time high profits. Even the worst oil and gas company in Europe is beating EPS and sales estimates.

See, I don't understand the Malaysian market at all. These CEOs missed out on the biggest opportunity to return value to their shareholders. They failed to capitalise on the "once-in-a-lifetime' macro opportunity.

My question to TSH management: When will you return value to shareholders?

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-04 22:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I know you probably CALL SELL TSH in your own private group when you saw my name here. Who knows. You shorted MGRC when I was buying. I still remember you

Both points are NOT TRUE AT ALL

I never tell our Eagle Group to sell TSH But hold tight tight as I think TSH should go above Rm3.00 to Rm4.00

I never shortsell any stock in KLSE or buy by margin loan

I invest in Value Stock longer term until Real Value Surfaces

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-04 23:05 |

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-06-05 12:01 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, isn't the Bulungan Regency sale was confirmed last month?

kl_guy

1,482 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-06-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

Look like Mr chairman is very confident on tsh future . Everyday sapu 500K. If sales land complete dividen sure kaw kaw

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-06-05 13:23 | Report Abuse

@dmyap327
Register to vote at:
https://investor.boardroomlimited.com/

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-06-05 13:43 | Report Abuse

Benhobenho,

The news of Sabah friendly relationship with China is not only significant to both countries but also significant to TSH as well.

As revealed in the annual report 31-12-2021,
TSH has some landed properties in Sabah as follows:

Acreage: 4942 acres,
Tenure: 98 years leasehold expiring 31-12-2096.
Location: District of Kinabatangan Tenegang Koyah Locality off KM 46.5 ,
Jalan Lahad Datu, Sandakan, Sabah.

What we hope is that with the bilateral trade, there will be huge potential for investment opportunities in other areas of development .

With the acceleration in the
economic growth of Sabah ,there could be a considerable appreciation in the land value of Sabah including the land of TSH.

kl_guy

1,482 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-06-05 19:42 | Report Abuse

Why HLIB give TSH target of rm1.60. ? Way under value.
Q-report just out with EPS of 6.99 sen . Lets say next quarter same also same of 6.99 and next 2 quarter only 4 sen . 6.99+6.99+4+4 => about 22sen . With calculation of PE 10 with EPS 22sen . TSH is worth rm2.20 with putting in the gain from land sale.
I really wonder is HLIB is intentionally give a low target or they don't know how to count.

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-06-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

Woo, new options, can follow users.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

Tak faham

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-06-05 22:50 | Report Abuse

Does anyone look at Chintek company? Their stock is uptrending unlike other plantation stock. I wonder how much is the sales of TSH ffb compare to chintek? It's either we are lagging behind or more to come in the future.

Honestly, in the technical chart point of view, we are truly are bearish point of view. If the demand is high and we are still at bearish then during the demand reducing then this stock might fall further.

Still observing for another a week.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-06-06 00:09 | Report Abuse

i was curious as to what P/E ratio was TSH trading at in previous years..... shock to find out 2016-44x, 2017-19x, 2018-38x, 2019-38x, 2020-19x, 2021-12x....... and surprise2, current 2022 forward Q1 p/E is only 5x,,,, talk about potential upside

Weechichi

451 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2022-06-06 00:37 | Report Abuse

Wah Lau some of you. Already said price drop for you to buy, high for you to sell. Still discussing why this drop this n that. Zzz. No drop how to buy cheap evryone want cheap price leh. Anyway today still holiday take it easy leh still another week to go before the super bear let go the fish. Chill and relax lah! Lol. Cheers.

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-06-06 00:41 | Report Abuse

Basically, it's a plantation company's PE might not reflect the real value of the company as the amount of FFB is fix based plantation sft yet still good to compare relatively. However, EV would be the best to compare for holistic view. I never do PE calculation for the plantation stock unless it's a growth stock!

It's purely my point of view. Anyway let's see in the coming week for greener days.

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-06-06 00:44 | Report Abuse

Weechichi, i relax je! Honestly, i pick up plantation quite late though after the falling knife yet after the consolidation jatuh lagi. haha. Why i din't see chintek at earlier.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-06-06 02:52 | Report Abuse

@GrowthCapitalist..... yes ur right on chintek, and also kfima, and a few more kretam, kimloong, these are all slowly lurking, sometimes its the less talked about that will shine. As for PE analysis, its only a benchmark to see how the market values the sector in normal times, for example for banking counters, PE of 12-15 already considered high.... but some sectors this is considered low... EV is more for long term valuation

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-06-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

@Vtrade, now when u click the user name, u can choose to follow them.

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-06 11:22 |

soon2795

127 posts

Posted by soon2795 > 2022-06-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

China keen to invest in Sabah's palm oil industry

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022/06/04/china-keen-to-invest-in-sabah039s-palm-oil-industry

Good news to TSH soon?

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-06 14:07 | Report Abuse

Tsh is as undervalue like SOP

Price rm1. 27

Eps 6.99

Annualised
6.99x4

27.96 sen

P/E only 4.54

This qtr only include part profit of sabah land sale

Still got 3.9 sen profit to be included in Aug 2022 results
If profit from operation just 3.5 sen to 4.00 then inclusive of carried over 3.9 sen profit should see Tsh report a better qtr

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-06 15:13 | Report Abuse

Nope, never trust the Chinese investors.

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-06 18:07 |

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-06-06 20:40 | Report Abuse

One more competitive advantage of TSH over some other palm oil plantation counters is that most of its estates are in Indonesia. As such, TSH is not much affected by the labour crunch which some other companies are facing now.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-06 22:23 | Report Abuse

I have never seen a stock move in opposite to the underlying commodity index. This is truly a shock to my investing career. Palm oil at 6600$ and sell-side equity analysts still giving bearish calls on plantation companies. Wow, just wow.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-06 22:24 | Report Abuse

I have a suggestion for AmInvestment for their next equity research report.
Their title should be: "Strong SELL Plantation because Retail Investor Bought Too Much"
Done, this should be their next research report title.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-06 22:25 | Report Abuse

Absolutely ridiculous. Institutions refuse to pump plantation stocks thanks to retail piling in. Ambank equity derivatives made a lot of money shorting plantation. Good for them I guess. They win we lose. Bravo

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-06 22:30 | Report Abuse

If you guys are not as angry as me, I don't believe you have shares in TSH. If you have even ONE share of TSH, you would share the same feeling as me right now. This is just ridiculous.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-06 22:31 | Report Abuse

10 more cents and it is back to pre-March lows. Incredible

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-06-06 22:31 | Report Abuse

Higher dividend yield?

TSH P/E 4.54 only!

What more can we ask for?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-06 22:32 | Report Abuse

This is why I don't believe anyone here actually held TSH shares. Most people here are lying. Or you have balls of steel. If you still have shares in TSH, you wouldn't be so happy at all.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-06 22:32 | Report Abuse

I think the majority of the people are just watching the drama with popcorns in their hands. Which is understandable

55,858 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-06 22:34 | Report Abuse

Wallstreet

Sure we are against those evil stock manipulators

They have no conscience at all by telling lies to achieve what they want

But there will be retribution

Weechichi

451 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2022-06-06 22:40 | Report Abuse

hoho. and there keeps going all sorts of venting of frustration. key word here is, timing. If you dumb dumb buy at high 1.7x 1.8x you deserve it. Now, it has come to a relatively attractive point. hehe. 4 more days till the bear release the fish. wahaha. cheers.

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-06-07 00:26 | Report Abuse

Originally I thought their buy/sell/hold suggestions has always been wrong. But now it's just that they are controlling it.

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2022-06-07 01:30 | Report Abuse

The next 4 trading days gonna be critical to the IB. They would grip tightly on TSH and wont let it goes loose.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-06-07 07:53 | Report Abuse

Lose? Sure, if you were selling alongside with the shortists. Come back again next year then we see what will be the share price then.

sunnyspoon

442 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-06-07 09:02 | Report Abuse

How many cw going expiry this 2 years, price will remain here.

GLNT

552 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2022-06-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

SELL Queue volume is so fake.

GLNT

552 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2022-06-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

SELL queue of more than 100k, kena makan 50k, straightaway withdraw the remaining sell queue...what's that...

GLNT

552 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2022-06-07 09:28 | Report Abuse

Nothing to celebrate. Cornered market.