SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

+0.005 (1.72%)

0.295 - 0.31

8 people like this.

23,162 comment(s). Last comment by Liquidheart 2 days ago

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-11-04 13:41 | Report Abuse

First, it started with the Serbak Audit fiasco and ended up with its suspension and now a related company is about to suspend. Along the way too many red flags on the chef's management as he is unable to extricate from the dire situation ....... not much hope left............ suspension may be for a long time...........shareholders holding worthless shares...

Posted by joyvest > Nov 4, 2021 1:25 PM | Report Abuse

They know suspension is confirmed to be long time.its better for them to liqudate now and buy back at lower price in penny

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-11-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

I understand how fear of everyone toward karim related stock.
I remember Tesla was almost bankrupt in year 2018. That time stock price is around USD40 and everyone is giving negative suggestions to Tesla. Then what happen next? Just believe at yourself.
I know there have somebody who behind the story is telling you all to let go all, therefore they can collect more and fully controlled the supply of the issue share

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-11-04 14:13 | Report Abuse

I see opportunity here. Of course high risk high return. Dont tell me to go gamble at Genting. Gambling is totally different with investing and speculate. The edge is favoured to who know probability and expected return

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2021-11-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

Holland pun holland, I believe SCIB will survive

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-11-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

limit up upon listing

Layman2020

435 posts

Posted by Layman2020 > 2021-11-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

To support that, if you do pay more attention on the announcements, SCIB projects mostly government related projects.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2021-11-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow may have a surprise rebound....no body knows

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-11-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

Only government would be the shareholders while others stay out of k administration with the idea of once bitten twice shy.....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-11-04 14:57 | Report Abuse

Only two working days left before it becomes a penny stock.Whether it is an opportunity knocks or what,you are in the best position to judge...

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2021-11-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by leno > Nov 4, 2021 10:36 AM | Report Abuse

Scib already say they cannot complete their annual report until the end of Dec.
This is not some one else say. This is what Scib say.
So, why still got ppl say scib may come out with annual report tomorrow, or monday, or end of this month ? Sudah GILA kah ?

-------------------------------------

Leno, you are too simple minded, The movement when you applied for Extension, you must tell you can not complete by the time, if you can complete no reason you want to tell you can not complete.

So, if you tell your girlfriend you can not finish the work that she assigned to you and she will dump you. And your girlfriend gave you the deadline to complete or else she will dump you.

So, what are you going to do? you will no matter how in what circumstances will complete it.

Same principle applies.

Posted by greenonion > 2021-11-04 15:25 | Report Abuse

Nexia is rushing to settle Serba's accounts by Nov. They are giving priority over either one, aser a or a scib,

Posted by greenonion > 2021-11-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

*Serba or SCIB. Apparently, SCIB need to queue up for brother to clear first

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2021-11-04 15:38 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow open....gap down 10 sen.

Posted by straightarrow > 2021-11-04 15:43 | Report Abuse

Nexia took over the audit sometime in Aug/Sept 2021. Unlikely audit can be completed in 2-3 months time. Auditor requested completion in Dec 2021.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-11-04 15:44 | Report Abuse

Down trend !

Posted by straightarrow > 2021-11-04 16:19 | Report Abuse

Sudah lemas... Lost a lot of money in Chef's group of companies. Hopeless.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2021-11-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

today holiday why so many chat here? market only buka 9am, no worry. want play scib can, show me the trend dulu.... if want be hero can, need a lot cash to push

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6wmPs0Rtfs

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

of course 5 months is not enough to identify "full stop receivables"

thats because the full stop is too small,
still dun know whether it is an American or UK full stop or maybe it is a Chow Kit full stop.

Because of this the full stop conclusion is inconclusive.

wcc636588

213 posts

Posted by wcc636588 > 2021-11-04 17:31 | Report Abuse

Agree with Leno , sure can’t complete …what to reveal and how to sign off . Who dare ??

Posted by Godblessyou > 2021-11-04 17:38 | Report Abuse

PN17 in the making... So glad i cut loss 5 months ago without hesitation...

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-04 18:14 | Report Abuse

Since Jan 2020, Oman and Qatar is accounting for over 83% of SCIB's revenue:

01.01.2020 to 30.06.2021 Cumulative Revenue
Oman 242.074M
Qatar 469.301M

One of SCIB's and Serba's key client in Qatar is Pavilion Qatar Engineering Co. W. L.L.

--------

SCIB

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/12/03/scib-units-secure-epcc-contracts-worth-rm271mil

The second contract, given by Pavilion Qatar Engineering Co. W. L.L., is for civil works - fire water project (47,000 metres) at Ras Laffan Industrial City - Power Station - in Qatar valued at US$62mil (equivalent to RM252.84mil) and is expected to be completed in November 2021.

Serba

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, it said wholly-owned subsidiary Serba Dinamik International Ltd had entered into a contract with Pavilion Qatar Engineering Co WLL for the repair, overhaul and maintenance of pumps, compressors, gearboxes and other associated rotating equipment.

--------

--->>> Pavillion Qatar ( pavilionqatar.com/organisation-chart.html ) is a cleaning company run by Indian nationals and is not licensed for Oil n Gas acitivities

--->>> Only evidence of rotating equipment or fire water project is available here: http://www.pavilionqatar.com/images/gallery/4.jpg

--->>> SCIB will not be able to collect receivables for fictitious projects

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-11-04 18:49 | Report Abuse

SCIB raih kontrak bernilai RM13.28 juta bangunkan semula sekolah daif di Sarawak

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-bisnes/scib-raih-kontrak-bernilai-rm1328-juta-bangunkan-semula-sekolah-daif-di-sarawak-325238

Menurut Menteri Kewangan, Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz dalam pembentangan Bajet 2022 pada Jumaat, peruntukan itu turut merangkumi naik taraf melibatkan 112 projek sekolah daif di Sabah dan 165 projek di Sarawak

"Pada tahun hadapan, sejumlah RM1 bilion disediakan untuk kerja-kerja penyelenggaraan dan pembaikan sekolah.

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/bajet-2022-rm746-juta-untuk-naik-taraf-sekolah-daif-327995

getingreal

404 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-11-04 19:35 | Report Abuse

Beware: Bursa Malaysia warns Sarawak Consolidated Industries Bhd (SCIB) that the stock exchange will suspend the construction firm’s securities from trading starting next Tuesday (Nov 9) if it is unable to submit its annual report for the year ended June 30, 2021 (FY21) by next Monday.

Get out, by close trading Monday... or be locked in.

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-11-04 22:25 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow limitup

wcc636588

213 posts

Posted by wcc636588 > 2021-11-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

How to limit up tomorrow ? Open gap down.. sell b4 suspended. No hope alrd …

Posted by wineight > 2021-11-04 22:48 | Report Abuse

maybe can bet on this, so cheap now

wcc636588

213 posts

Posted by wcc636588 > 2021-11-04 22:49 | Report Abuse

Good luck wineigh

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2021-11-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow hit and run...

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2021-11-04 22:54 | Report Abuse

Gap down gap down atleast 50% drop tomorrow

Posted by wineight > 2021-11-04 22:55 | Report Abuse

tq Posted by wcc636588, i like gambling, hi risk hi return

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-04 22:56 | Report Abuse

really?
really cheap?

buy tomorrow .......... suspended monday

the suspension may be forever,

there is a real tangible possibility, coupled with a clear and present dangerous risk that suspension may not be lifted end December.

while your money is suspended for 35 days,
I would have had made 500% to 1,000% on my money in other tradeable unsuspended entities....

deliberately buying a share that is known to be gonna suspended for 35 days will make others doubt your sanity thereof.

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-04 23:03 | Report Abuse

why buy high risk high return?

thousands of counters globally with zero risk high return

I am really starting to doubt your sanity thereof...

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-04 23:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.thesundaily.my/business/sarawak-consolidated-expands-qatar-oman-footprint-with-3-contracts-EJ2209024

In March 2020, SCIB announced the award of a project by Revenue International LLC in Oman.

"PETALING JAYA: Sarawak Consolidated Industries Bhd’s wholly-owned subsidiary SCIB International (Labuan) Ltd has bagged three engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning (EPCC) contracts worth US$200.45 million (RM864.54 million).

The three contracts is for the 20 units of villa in Muscat, Oman awarded by Revenue International LLC for the period between April 5, 2020 to April 4, 2021..."

The client Revenue International LLC was registered in Oman in September 2018
CR Commercial Name: Revenue INTERNATIONAL
Commercial Registration No: 1326105
Registration Date: 10/09/2018

Domain: revenueinternationalllc.com
Created: 2018-09-15 15:35:35 UTC

Revenue International LLC's website at https://revenueinternationalllc.com provided the following service descriptions:
Manpower Supply
• General Helpers & Semi- Skilled Employees.
• Skilled Employees such as Carpenters, Painters, Electricians, Steel Fixers, Masons, etc.
• Skilled Employees such as Cleaning, Packing, Loading & Unloading, etc.
• Office Boys, Housekeepers, etc.
Carpentry, Electrical Services, Cleaning, Other Services - Painting, trained handymen, Tile Flooring, Waterproofing

> Revenue International LLC is managed and staffed by Indian foreign workers
> primary business is cleaning services
> the only rotating equipment used are mops
> it's Commercial Registration Certificate is licensed for cleaning services
> Revenue International does not have licences for activites in repair and maintenance of mining, construction, and oil and gas field machinery; renting of mining and oilfield machinery and equipment; repair and maintenance of steam generators, turbines

aleesya

87 posts

Posted by aleesya > 2021-11-05 00:12 | Report Abuse

PSAi3alert.... izzit can buy for LU?

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2021-11-05 00:19 | Report Abuse

Boss always know the actual worth of his company. DBT at 15c, he really knew one day will achieve and the day have come finally

Posted by TryMakeGoodBuy > 2021-11-05 00:23 | Report Abuse

Go read The Edge tomorrow.
It tells how Karim is handling SD.

Karim has also said that the AR can only come out by end year.
So why keep speculating that it will come out by 8 Nov.

After reading The Edge, you will understand the need to run

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2021-11-05 00:49 | Report Abuse

Tp 15.5 as per karam valuations,,,,,

InterFund®

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund® > 2021-11-05 07:40 | Report Abuse

Queue at 10cent today..........................

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-11-05 08:19 | Report Abuse

Bloodbath is expected today due to final exodus.......its a final countdown......basically it is doomed.....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-11-05 08:27 | Report Abuse

All have been fooled by the award of mega projects to the company by the international foreign companies .

Apparently , the company portrays themselves as the most trusted co by the " International cos"

Basically It's all fictitious...

LossAversion

1,702 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-11-05 08:33 | Report Abuse

fooled by mega projects, or fooled by political masters behind this fiasco?

LossAversion

1,702 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-11-05 08:37 | Report Abuse

Karim's gang will have a mega buying spree arising from those panicky fools.

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-05 08:38 | Report Abuse

and the Martians had landed in Putrajaya too

LossAversion fooled by mega projects, or fooled by political masters behind this fiasco?
05/11/2021 8:33 AM

LossAversion

1,702 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-11-05 08:40 | Report Abuse

If everyone or half takes an opposite action than anticipated, a blood bath will only remain as an illusion.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-11-05 08:43 | Report Abuse

when suspended?

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-05 08:46 | Report Abuse

monday

and possibly suspension will last forever then delisted.......

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-05 08:49 | Report Abuse

It's extremely difficult to fact check on whether the Martians have landed in Putrajaya,

It's very easy to fact check dubious projects by Serba and SCIB in Qatar.

*** hint: Al Jazeera's HQ is in Doha, Qatar ***

i3lurker and the Martians had landed in Putrajaya too

LossAversion fooled by mega projects, or fooled by political masters behind this fiasco?
05/11/2021 8:33 AM
05/11/2021 8:38 AM

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2021-11-05 08:53 | Report Abuse

Semoga selamat semuanya.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-11-05 09:03 | Report Abuse

if suspended cannot sell?.. then do what with the shares? Keep for long term gooding?