SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

+0.005 (1.72%)

0.295 - 0.31

8 people like this.

23,162 comment(s). Last comment by Liquidheart 2 days ago

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

Thats why i bought scib at 0.235 you bought rm1 above

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-21 12:16 | Report Abuse

Why makes you think that I have bought high? It can only go higher and higher....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

Many of you got stuck with JAKs since you buy low.Whether you can sell high or not l am not too sure. It is expected to be in hibernation for a long time longer than you and me could imagine.

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 12:39 | Report Abuse

Stop talking about Jaks i don own a single share there. Im talking about scib.

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2024-01-21 12:40 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow maybe possible LD to 14cts. .. and later crazy rebound to ?? due to rigged algorithm buyers and sellers

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-21 12:41 | Report Abuse

Are you sure since you keep on talking to buy low. Currently, Jaks is traded lower than SCIB..

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

That’s why i said you are psycho who live on your own imagination and fairytales. Pathetic

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 12:50 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow might be LU or LD we don’t know but the reality no bad news about the company besides a bundle of good news has been announced 😎🤞

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 12:52 | Report Abuse

The wicked Karim already thrown out of the company and new management has shown their ability to make profit for the company 😎🤞

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2024-01-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

The truth for Jaks and SCIB, both are poor company, continue making losses and kena goreng by operator.

You only look forward when its cashflow improving, net cash position, able to service its debt and ratio getting lower. One way to achieve this is by improving biz rev with higher profit margin. Eg sealink and bumi armada.

You also can see its account receivable vs payable. Some company can get millions of projects but unable to get payment. Some payment due more than 90 days. For construction company, margin is very small and always fight at court due to claim issue and project delay/termination, etc like Pestech.

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 13:08 | Report Abuse

Yeah forever stagnant bumi armada maybe it will reach rm1 in 5 years time not to mention the volatility of oil price. Whereas Scib may rebound to 60c in couple of months. Thats how you make money.

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2024-01-21 13:09 | Report Abuse

Beginner trader only talk about whats on the surface. Thats why the keep losing and got capital stuck.

Pro trader understands the core biz foundation, the product/services, sector margin and growth, conpetition and challenges.

One of SCIB construction segment is doing precast IBS. This IBS was only a hype 10 yrs back. Nobody interested in IBS now. Do you know that 50kg cement price has gone up from rm19 in 2021 to rm23 in 2024. Better buy cement company than buy SCIB. Cement company will continue make huge profit for years to come. This called due dilligence.

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 13:11 | Report Abuse

Next potential stocks to get you rich in 2024 when you buy now: leform widad mersec scib catcha

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2024-01-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

@hotstuff, the example of sealink and bumi armada are on the FA. Seems you dont read and understand. Pls improve.

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 13:16 | Report Abuse

Once you make a fortune there just stay away from stock market and enjoy your life before once in a lifetime opportunity appears again. You will end up in poverty if you buy sell everyday.

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2024-01-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

LoL, trader dont buy a downtrend chart, only beginner does. Those leform, widad, mersec are sell signal stocks, it will continue down and you will learn a hard lesson later

dont trust me? nevermind, take ur time to learn the reality of bursa goreng counter

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 13:21 | Report Abuse

I have been trading stocks based on FA rather than TA for many years but your so called investing in good FA companies doesn’t quarantee you good return as per your analysis. You are the one should wake up and face the reality that malaysia stock market is different from US stock market. We work the other way round.

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 13:24 | Report Abuse

Time will tell. By the time ill off for my 6 months vacation in europe after i cash out from the mentioned stocks in 3 months time.

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 13:28 | Report Abuse

SCIB is on uptrend mode for many months. Everyone shouting buy call see what happens now? Uptrend can become downtrend in a blink of eyes vice versa.

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-21 13:30 | Report Abuse

Look at OTB buy call stocks. 80% of the stocks he call buy with tonnes of facts and fairytales ended up in nowhere near their true valuation.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

You are talking now

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 13:43 | Report Abuse

Premier: Sarawak's Budget 2024 to focus on development, RM9b allocated for spending

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

Ready your bullet tomorrow 💥💥💥🔫

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-21 13:55 | Report Abuse

Panda has been heavily bashed by hotdog.Be a realist not a theorist

Bmw X5

7,570 posts

Posted by Bmw X5 > 2024-01-21 13:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.hmetro.com.my/mutakhir/2023/12/1041513/nusantara-ibu-kota-baharu-indonesia

Nusantara IBU KOTA BaRU Indonesia

Nice article to read ....Mega Projects that need lots of Building materials fast and cheap to meet deadlines ...SCIB will be one that can fulfill orders ....thats why need expansion of 22 acre land to meet future demands from local and Nusantara Mega projects ....logic thinking ...recent LD just to collect cheap from margin billis ...jz my 2 cts

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-21 14:01 | Report Abuse

Amanda is another stock which is expected to be stagnant for a donkey years . I bet SCIB would catch up with them faster in months to come...

Bmw X5

7,570 posts

Posted by Bmw X5 > 2024-01-21 14:09 | Report Abuse

Correct this LD will be a V shaped recovery. It makes sense to for Mega Projects undertaken by reputable and capable establishment since 1975 like SCIB

Bmw X5

7,570 posts

Posted by Bmw X5 > 2024-01-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

Sarawak and Nusantara like JB and Sg. relationships. Abang adik

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

Exactly

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 14:32 | Report Abuse

Joko's US$32bil (RM152. 3bil) flagship project to move the seat of government out of the congested city of Jakarta has struggled to attract private investment, with the 2024 budget allocating US$2.6bil (RM12. 3bil) for it. Jokowi, as the president is known, will launch 10 projects worth US$784mil (RM3.7 billion)

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 14:33 | Report Abuse

Attracting investment: The cost estimate for Nusantara is US$33 billion (Rp466 trillion), with the state budg

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 14:35 | Report Abuse

Nusantara will replace Jakarta as the national capital, a position the latter city has held since the country's proclamation of independence in 1945. The site is situated on the east coast of the island of Borneo, specifically in the province of East Kalimantan.

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

NUSANTARA, Indonesia -- More than two hours by air from Jakarta, and another two-hour drive from Balikpapan airport, a new city is appearing the middle of Borneo Island's vast rainforest.

Next August, Indonesian President Joko Widodo will shift some government functions to the new capital, Nusantara. Widodo plans to hold next year's Aug. 17 Independence Day celebration outside the new presidential palace, just before his term ends in October 2024.

With only a year to go before the relocation, a senior government official recently expressed big ambitions for the relocation: to make the new capital an economic hub by attracting a nucleus of businesses from various industries, including renewable energy and health care.

"It is not just about wanting to relocate the capital. We don't just want a place for government functions," said Danis H. Sumadilaga, "We want to create a new economic growth center."

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 15:35 | Report Abuse

Sarawak company which involves in construction, property, building segments etc will benefit the most from Nusantara project development now and future 😎🤞so what’s the prospect and potential for SCIB? Of course very positive and fabulous 😎🤞💰💥

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-21 15:53 | Report Abuse

Dr.k must be kicking his own ass as to why he messed up SD and SCIB in the first place since there are plenty of opportunities and prospects ahead in Borneo region and other regions...

Sarawak32

41 posts

Posted by Sarawak32 > 2024-01-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

Some of you seem to know alot about construction industry in Sarawak. In sarawak there is not many with IBS certified. Now government project use a lot of IBS certified company.

Sarawak32

41 posts

Posted by Sarawak32 > 2024-01-21 18:25 | Report Abuse

See how it goes tomorrow's trading. I dont now short seller had finish their bullet or not.

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 18:33 | Report Abuse

SCIB says Sarawak land office offered it 22 acres of land for purchase
KUALA LUMPUR: Sarawak Consolidated Industries Bhd (SCIB) today told Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd it has been offered 22 acres of land for acquisition, by the Land and Survey department of Sarawak.

# The objective of this land purchase definitely for the near future expansion of production to meet the increasing demand of construction, building materials etc due to massive and rapid development in Borneo regions including Indonesia 🇮🇩

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 18:58 | Report Abuse

Sarawak and Indonesia 🇮🇩 just similar like the state of Johor and Singapore 🇸🇬

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-21 19:57 | Report Abuse

Why foreign investors choose Sarawak as their preferred investment platform it’s because of the stability of politic compared to West Malaysia besides of big available land and natural resources to be diversified.
Sarawak politics is the most stable under GPS😎🤞

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-21 20:22 | Report Abuse

Some guys here are ignorant of Industrialized building system (lBS) which is now the latest trend in construction . IBS has been widely adopted in both developed and developing countries .IBS has the benefits as compared to the conventional construction method in terms of cost savings, less reliance on labour, quality control, environmental friendly and less dependent on weather problem.

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2024-01-21 22:09 | Report Abuse

haha

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-22 07:00 | Report Abuse

This stock is already in oversold positions.Force selling is believed to have taken place earlier on and its impact is minimal now. Hence,no cause of concern.

186 posts

Posted by Signal > 2024-01-22 08:24 | Report Abuse

hari ni tutup hijau !

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-22 08:26 | Report Abuse

Hari ini LU ⬆️✅💰💥

Eagle77

5,700 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-22 08:29 | Report Abuse

3 hari sudah turun ⬇️
3 hari naik ⬆️✅💥💰🚀🚀🚀

Posted by thedancingbull > 2024-01-22 09:01 | Report Abuse

Come on let’s go

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-22 09:03 | Report Abuse

No more cheap sales.... on the verge of flying to the moon now............

Keko789

78 posts

Posted by Keko789 > 2024-01-22 09:09 | Report Abuse

funny joyvest..still stuck at rm1..waiting people push..