GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 3 days ago

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-08-15 19:07 | Report Abuse

keke, you are not alone. hehe..

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5175873

Posted by keke > Aug 15, 2016 04:57 PM | Report Abuse

i bot not long before kyy's announcement. so don't have much buffer to sustain the price down. now i probably should think either my cut-loss point or hold and wait until the point i want to average down.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-15 19:07 | Report Abuse

see what nonsense he is talking

here scare us gao gao , can not produce evidence, then warn us to hold tight tight see die or not die later, just want to spoil the uptrend of a good stock with a good prospect of sky rocketing after a big kaki made known his involvement.

EPS= 41.95,earning is improving every quarter, but trading below 3.00 , ridiculous !

Posted by ah_boon > Aug 15, 2016 03:46 PM | Report Abuse

If the stock is good, you should just continue to hold tight tight. Any bad news or rumours out also still hold tight tight or even top up more. This prominent investor will give you hope. Very good hope that Gadang maybe can go up further. He will definitely be happy to those supporters like you helping him to achieve the target price. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/marketcheck/102074.jsp

cephasyu

71 posts

Posted by cephasyu > 2016-08-15 19:09 | Report Abuse

I'm confused what these guys are doing @_@

Bursa announced that FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC acquired 80K Gadang shares.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5175873

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

now he is happy lah.....

the weak hearts are frightened, quickly lock in small profit

later KYY come in flexes his muscle.....

the weak hearts come back cursing his grandmothers.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

he frighten us , said directors and substantial shareholders going to sell. kyy going to dump everything, as if, don't run sure die

so the weak hearts run like mad today

you wait and see...

sure these people will come back one day scolding his grandmother

they can make 10k now only got 1k

he thought ,everyday got opportunities and everywhere ...

so easy meh......

if true, then OTB no business already

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-08-15 19:25 | Report Abuse

If the stock is good, you should just continue to hold very tight until cannot escape from grab. Any bad news or rumours out also still hold tight tight or even top up more. This prominent investor will give you hope. Very good hope that Gadang maybe can go up further and become the next KESM. He will definitely be happy to those supporters like you helping him to achieve the target price. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/marketcheck/102074.jsp
Tomorrow maybe ask Affin Hwang to write about Gadang target price of RM6.00 so that it can shoot to the moon faster.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2016-08-15 19:25 | Report Abuse

Guys, just ignore Ah Boon n leave him alone. He thinks he is newies saviour. I think the newies do not need him. He just use the word 'newie' as excuse. The truth is he is too obsessed with 'hating of KYY'. It could be KYY made him lost his pants.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-15 19:36 | Report Abuse

ah boon ,

you confused me lah....

yesterday asked me to sell gao gao....

now ask me to hold tight tight, die also don't let go ...

how ??

sell or hold tight tight ?

why your talk so tak tentu one ?

say properly lah....

very confused lah......

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-15 19:44 | Report Abuse

that is a small episode call "ah_boon" in our investing journey

hope you enjoy the story

thank you so much for your patience in reading this story

hope the next story i am going to tell is full of excitements ,full of

joys and successes in this investment of GADANG

good luck,

happy trading,

GADANG BOLEH !!!!

andychk

68 posts

Posted by andychk > 2016-08-15 19:48 | Report Abuse

I agreed with kl foong,just left him alone.If hv no confidence then just sell it.I hv read tai ko boon statement abt LIIHEN,He wrote ( A GOOD RESULT MAY WILL SEND THE PRICE HIGH, BUT IF THE BAD RESULT?? ) although I'm newbie, but I think this sentence quite funny. Tai ko boon, we is ikan bilis, or even big shark like Kyy may also base fr the fundamental and project to predict the target price. If I know quarter result is good early then I sell car sell house all in loh.

chowsingchi

1,813 posts

Posted by chowsingchi > 2016-08-15 20:28 | Report Abuse

just buy n trade at your own risks lo....some ppl just cant be helped nor educated. this is life lo

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2016-08-15 22:41 | Report Abuse

Actually it is good to buy when it drops.i would buy more when it drops more.it is good opportunity to buy cheaper.as long as the fundamental of gadang is good,I will hold and add more for long term investment.i am confident with the management of gadang.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 00:05 | Report Abuse

7 sen dividend will attract more long term buyers

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-16 00:13 | Report Abuse

What is this statement trying to prove? Story telling? Does it help in making investing decision? I can't see any. Please talk with facts rather than guessing or assuming someone will do this or that if this or that.

I have been seeing Gadang to go up from RM1.16 to current price, low PE, consistent dividend payout, improving profits records every quarter and more importantly, honest & sound management.

So, not to buy just because some famous people ask you to buy? Very funny investing strategy.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ah_boon If the stock is good, you should just continue to hold very tight until cannot escape from grab. Any bad news or rumours out also still hold tight tight or even top up more. This prominent investor will give you hope. Very good hope that Gadang maybe can go up further and become the next KESM. He will definitely be happy to those supporters like you helping him to achieve the target price. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/marketcheck/102074.jsp
Tomorrow maybe ask Affin Hwang to write about Gadang target price of RM6.00 so that it can shoot to the moon faster.
15/08/2016 19:25

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-16 00:19 | Report Abuse

Gadang forum has been a good place to discuss & sharing findings & ideas.

If you don't like, please just leave & sell all your shares in Gadang (if you have any).

If you have done home works & think Gadang is good stock for long term investment, or even short term speculative play, then just go ahead.

enning22

2,914 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-08-16 08:19 | Report Abuse

gadang is a good stock for invest, no doubt about it, the appreciating climb is slow,just refer to the past performance, it is a slow climber ;there are better stock around, climb faster , jump higher.this is olympic game , participants are all good, yet some win gold, or silver , or bronze,or neither.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

A comparison between KYY and Ah-Boon

KYY buy call
1. Price is moving uptrend

2. Eps improving
Q1 :9.61
Q2 : 7.93
Q3 : 11.23
Q4 : 13.18

3. Pe : 6.3

4. The company is cash rich.

5. Words of wisdom :
-This is a real test for those who have sold earlier at a cheaper price to buy back
-This reminds me of VS Industry when many people sold during its correction. I told all my friends to buy back when the company continued to show increasing quarterly earnings. Eventually I accumulated more than 100 million VS shares to become the 2nd largest shareholder. Of course, I sold more than half of my holdings
to realise some profit.
-I have a lot of Gadang shares and I am not asking to buy to help me. If you buy, you are doing it at your own risk.

Link: http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/101783.jsp

Ah_ Boon sell call

1. Valuation : None

2. Words of wisdom
-Do be careful of this prominent investor buy call.
-When he start mentioning, it is a clear sell signal
-Do not chase high on his kind of buy call
-When share price at high, you will just give more opportunity for the directors to dispose their shares.
-Gadang is known to bid for mega projects. But bidding of projects announcement is just speculative to give hope.
-Prominent investor is a well known weak holder and sell as soon as the price is peak,

Link: http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/marketcheck/101857.jsp

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

some great man said : investing in knowledge pays the best interest

the are good people going round to help people , there are also crooks going round to mislead people

if you have wisdom to differentiate which is right and which is wrong , you will never fail

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

aim of investing is to make money ,

strategy of investing is not to lose money

the general principle :
fast money , high risk
slow money , low risk

the reality :
in the investing road, you got to walk it yourself with your own GPS ,
others will follow you if you are successful
you follow others without your own GPS , you will arrive at Holland most of the time

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 11:17 | Report Abuse

I am holding gadang since 2014,

what I have observed ?
- slow to make money

what I have achieved ?
-make money every year.

Viie

235 posts

Posted by Viie > 2016-08-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

Walao how many days liao still ah_boon =,=

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

this time not ah boon

but wisdom of investing

the right attitude to invest

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-08-16 15:09 | Report Abuse

:D I love it when people keep selling because I can buy more of this good fundemental stock. Those looking to make quick money,This counter not for you. Trust me this will go slower but I rather slow and up than Up quickly then bye2.

enning22

2,914 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-08-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

I sold all my gadang, and switch over to Cimb, a fast climber--- don't know right or wrong , gadang go up 2 sen, Cimb up 20 sen,--- like Olympic game ,i love gold medal winner, silver , bronze also not too bad,and i don't know about gadang .

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-08-16 17:45 | Report Abuse

stay away from banking stock for time being.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 17:55 | Report Abuse

enning22,

what you are doing is normal, nothing wrong

we always see other people's wife is more beautiful than our own wife

right or wrong ?

nobody know .

but ,

the moment you ask such a question here,

you already make it clear to the whole world that...

you still think your old wife is not bad.

so it is nothing to do with OLYMPIC game ,

it is your game .

yes ?

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

Sold my gadang today 2.63, great profit, better than none, join u guys again next time ^_^

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 18:45 | Report Abuse

why you need to broadcast here when you have sold ?

feel unsafe or not sure it is right or wrong ?

let me tell you .

it is nothing wrong .

NOT everybody can make big money after have chosen a good stock

some make 20%

some make 50%

some make 100%

some make even more

you see later you belong to which category .

Goldenblue

214 posts

Posted by Goldenblue > 2016-08-16 20:05 | Report Abuse

Break RM2.70 soon. Be patient and relax.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

good things always come to those who believe

better things come to those who are patient

and

the best things come to those who don't give up

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-16 22:12 | Report Abuse

sohai? why keep making your comment occupying so many spaces?

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-08-16 22:30 | Report Abuse

dear pisanggoreng, dear

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-08-16 22:37 | Report Abuse

my dear pisanggoreng,

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 22:37 | Report Abuse

why use bad words?

unless you want other to do the same to you

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-08-16 22:38 | Report Abuse

dun angry, my dear

Thomas Lim

136 posts

Posted by Thomas Lim > 2016-08-16 22:41 |

Thomas Lim

136 posts

Posted by Thomas Lim > 2016-08-16 22:48 | Report Abuse

Pisanggoreng, keep doing what you should do. I support you.

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-08-16 22:51 | Report Abuse

So fast change mind already?

Posted by qiqimon5566 > Aug 16, 2016 06:04 PM | Report Abuse

Sold my gadang today 2.63, great profit, better than none, join u guys again next time ^_^

Posted by qiqimon5566 > Aug 12, 2016 10:00 AM | Report Abuse

wonder why people here are so free and nervous to focus on the share price just moving a bit, i guess it is better for us to focus more on our daily work :P
anyway, i just successfully add a bit on 2.65, what a nice support buying point

Posted by qiqimon5566 > Aug 12, 2016 03:16 PM | Report Abuse

I would say 2.65 is a good buy point... Im still queueing after successfully bought a bit just now... Please throw to us queueing if you it is not worth to hold, thanks

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-16 22:58 | Report Abuse

Oh? Did i say i will hold this stock forever? I have gadang since 2.15, and keep buying non stop. As long as im happy and comfortable with the profit, i can run anytime. So what? It means i will earn more or earn less? So what? LOL

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

Li Ka Shing: know how and when to sell before you buy anything. Im not going to be in a relationship with any company, even gadang or the same as gkent and oldtown that im running happily with 50% of profit ~
Im just not a greedy person, few 10 or 50% are enough for me, and thats my tp, see you guys next round ~

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-08-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

No lar, I am not questioning your take profit. As Ricky bro said, take profit never wrong, it is up to you. I am just amaze how fast you change your mind from adding more position at 2.65 few days ago and today sold all.

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-16 23:05 | Report Abuse

in fact i still see positive in gadang. Just that, there is something i have to do to adjust my entire portfolio so i just sell it and rest for while. Btw this will be my last post, quite lazy to come this website lol

Thomas Lim

136 posts

Posted by Thomas Lim > 2016-08-16 23:07 |

Thomas Lim

136 posts

Posted by Thomas Lim > 2016-08-16 23:13 |

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 23:15 | Report Abuse

do not waste your time on this person,
i read through his comments in i3
a lot of contradictions in his comments
he is telling lies
do not believe in what he said .

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-08-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

Those who are still holding are not necessary fall under "fall in love with stock" syndrome. It is about knowing the current valuation of the company and valuation keep changing from time to time. It can be higher and higher, causing you to keep holding and holding.

Goldenblue

214 posts

Posted by Goldenblue > 2016-08-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

Thomas Lim, well said.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-16 23:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by pisanggoreng > Aug 16, 2016 11:33 PM | Report Abuse X

stocktrader,

as I had said earlier

aim of investing is to make money ,

strategy of investing is not to lose money

the general principle :
fast money , high risk
slow money , low risk

the reality :
in the investing road, you got to walk it yourself with your own GPS ,
others will follow you if you are successful
you follow others without your own GPS , you will arrive at Holland most of the time

there is no such thing as "falling in love with a stock" if you know how to do you homework

the fundamental value of a company will not change that fast as you described but the price would fluctuae following the overall market sentiment . these are 2 different things

Goldenblue

214 posts

Posted by Goldenblue > 2016-08-17 00:07 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, Gadang will break RM2.70 tomorrow,

and fly thru RM3 afterwards.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-17 00:22 | Report Abuse

there are certain points mentioned by KYY which are very true

1. the main catalyst of the price movement is good earning
2. the is no reason to sell a stock if the earning is keep improving from year to year and quarter to quarter

But there is still a fair value. this value changes with the earning prospect and market sentiment .if there is anytime, the market price exceeding this value ,then we should exit . that is called valuation

so , why should I sell before my target price if i believe it is achievable. so I wait

that's why the saying ,big profit goes to those who can wait.