GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (2.94%)

0.34 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 22 hours ago

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-11-25 11:17 | Report Abuse

Looks like will close today at 0.995. Poor buying interest.

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-25 11:27 | Report Abuse

gov will distribute the construction pie evenly. everyone gets to eat some.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

Anyone know when they will announce who get the mrt2 or lrt3 project?

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

If cold eyes still holding his share i will have high hope still in Gadang.... I rather believe in cold eyes than some sore loser that called all other investors stupid loser. His earning is totally base on manipulate the share price... Ask people to chase high when he sell than call for sell low when he want to collect cheap. Advice all do your homework, only u can choose to hold, buy or sell. Invest with your own risk!

cschua

19 posts

Posted by cschua > 2016-11-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

Agreed on "Whey Whey". Cold eye is one of the best. Trust him, don't listen to KYY. Those who bought Xinquan based on his advise, you lost 99% of your capital.

Posted by Jianjianfox > 2016-11-25 12:34 | Report Abuse

I just have one question because I am confused... if kyy sold his holding in Gadang he should do the announcement to bursa or not? He is no 18 share holder and hold about 2 m according to annual report..

3,102 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2016-11-25 12:46 | Report Abuse

@whenwhey, ColdEye already sold his shares. He said Gadang already fully valued. His selling price was around RM3 if i m not mistaken.

Posted by Jianjianfox > 2016-11-25 12:48 | Report Abuse

Again, Mr cold eye is major shareholder no 5. If he sold Gadang there will be announcement to bursa?

14,891 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-25 12:50 | Report Abuse

If only they own more than 5% shares...

Posted by Jianjianfox > 2016-11-25 12:51 | Report Abuse

Ohh, understand..thanks Charles T

3,102 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2016-11-25 12:53 | Report Abuse

He wad holding less than 5%. No need announcement . Correct me if i m wrong.

Posted by Jianjianfox > 2016-11-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

Then next year annual report only know.... haha... hope fully I still holding Gadang by that time

Posted by Jianjianfox > 2016-11-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

Then I can get some pisang goreng at the agm...

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-11-25 13:14 | Report Abuse

Patience to win big, Kikiki

:)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bluefun/108084.jsp

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

later when Gadang wins a contract, then somebody will come out say very impressive, wrong about Gadang, will buy back...

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-11-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

Gadang management has said they would be able to match last year profit. The question is whether your trust KYY or the management. I choose the latter, which I think is more trustworthy

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

Kok Onn kena jual by his "friend" that tell the "truth", this fella even dun care wify oso kena, friend oso kena ...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

scary, just took a photo on AGM date, renew "friendship", now speak the "truth" and Kok Onn net worth loss millions of RM

Posted by stockistlearner > 2016-11-25 15:12 | Report Abuse

by right, both also we shouldnt rely on. their comment we can take it as reference.not the factor to decide we should buy or sell.
a lot of bosses are cunning.

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2016-11-25 15:14 | Report Abuse

Gadang, below 70c highly likely..worst maybe go to 20c+

chamlo

1,264 posts

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-11-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

1,000 USD =4,478.50MYR
Latest Ringgit value online.

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-25 16:30 | Report Abuse

Trump voters vote based on hope too, hope Gadang gets some Bumi jobs.

Posted by Jianjianfox > 2016-11-25 17:05 | Report Abuse

Can Gadang get bumi job? Tksw sifu today you deng deng at 1.00? Buy queue about 800 k wo at time

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-25 17:35 | Report Abuse

Cold eye is also a shark.
He recommended RGB, & it is lau sai now.
He asked people to buy because he intended
to sell.
Don't believe in sharks again.
Please do some analysis before you buy.
Otherwise, Genting Highland would be a
better place for you to gamble.

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-11-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

Sosmart..did he ask anyone to buy?.he just share the stock worth to study n ask u study ur own...worth to buy or not is depend on ur own...dun simply say

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-25 17:41 | Report Abuse

Jianjianfox sifu, I sapu some at 995, near closing my Q of 500 units at 100 kena hit... scare die me

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-25 17:55 | Report Abuse

lulu la,
don't be silly.
Cold eye is either
a poor stock analysis or
intended to sell the stock or
receive some benefits.
人不为己,天诛地灭。

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-11-25 18:00 | Report Abuse

yes..u r correct...he is not good in analyse a stock..his profession is analyse a company biz...

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-25 18:14 | Report Abuse

Based on the current volatility, don't ever buy and hope to sell higher -TA play is out. Until Trump presidency well settled, FED interest rate hikes come- simply can't avoid; in 2017, there are about 5 general elections due, so holding power becomes very crucial; if you can't take it,just stay out from stock market. Wait for future contract awards.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-25 18:20 | Report Abuse

I still have hope on Gadang management, i believe thier track records although the results may be hampered in a short term.

Forget about KYY- i saw him at the Gadang AGM, he was very shrewd to me. I think he cares for himself more. He needs to feed on ikan bilis for distribution.

Forget about Coldeye-he just gives you some education on investment, he has books to sell, similar to KYY, he also needs ikan bilis to buy when he distributes or sells his shares.

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 18:21 | Report Abuse

how many losses now after bonus , split?

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 18:22 | Report Abuse

beery, good advice

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

but I think no point bad mouth ppl. Cold eye alredi said, his intention is noble one, I believe so. Just ppl cant take volatility

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

Equivalent to $2.50 cum all

That means all late comer die.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

KYY & Coldeye share some similarity: THEY ARE CASH RICH. So, even market is not doing well, they still live their lives as normal-tour around the world; maybe ikan bilis will have to sell their house or car to settle their margin call.

Don't ever trade with your margin account at the moment, the risk is too high.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-25 18:29 | Report Abuse

Volatility will be smoothened out in a longer time span, temporary ups-downs is very normal, after all, things have to go back to normal. If you look at chart- volatility in a yearly seems not obvious at all.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-25 18:31 | Report Abuse

Paperplane2016,
What i do is I work on my cost e.g. RM32K, then i will divide the number of shares on RM32K. of course don't forget about warrents e.g.26cents -not very sure on this

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2016-11-25 19:04 | Report Abuse

Good advice berry and your comments on the 2 personalities.I do agree that volatility is here to stay and more so about 90% of the stocks are small cap stocks by definition...worse still inside this universe are penny stocks.As they are less liquid and the free float is tight the price spikes are huge...a good example is one of the personalities sold off his shares days after the AGM.I was also in the Gadang AGM and gave my comments earlier.I do advice berry to look also into the technical aspects too, reason being the stock can be pushed up and dumped by operators.And stagger your purchase on the way up and not catch a falling knife.There are not many stocks to look at next year with the ringgit weakness,not all export sectors are bright due to Donald Trump's new foreign policy and local uncertainties.

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-11-25 20:42 | Report Abuse

so when will the split shares be credited into account?

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-11-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

I wonder the mother price of gadang only 1.01, the son exercise price is 1.06, which mean the son is expensive than the mother...next week how to trade?

enning22

2,906 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-25 21:50 | Report Abuse

@i had warmed you all before, though Gadang is good company, their business is property and contracting public infrastructure works. But as we all know ,current malayisan economy is bad,so you don't expect Gadang continues to do well and acquired many government contracts,in such Dismal economic enviroment.Please note the RINGGIT is falling like shit, it means the country is running out of foreign reserve,foreign investments are pulling out .The country is broke,the future is bleak ,it cannot be rosy or prosperous, as any ignorant investors,or stupid SIFU would like you to fancy.please stay away from the property/construction sector for a while ,until a better time.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-25 22:27 | Report Abuse

@aidwiz by right is today after 5pm.. All the new shares and WA will credited into your CDS account. Anyone can confirmed they have received it?

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-11-25 23:19 | Report Abuse

i have not. rhb.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-25 23:23 | Report Abuse

22 is right

whenever crisis strikes, developers and contractors die first.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-25 23:38 | Report Abuse

@didi2005

The warrant u can choose to convert to ordinary share anytime by a time frame given. U can sell your warrant anytime. When the mother share price is higher than 1.06 than your warrant price will went up too. Dont you all see the price is purposely press down so that the certain individual and syndicates can collected cheap. After they collected enough already they will push up the price again. The process may take 6 month to 1-2 years so only the strong holder can wait. So is up to you to believe in Gadang or not. Do your research and only you can decided to hold, buy or sell. Cheers!

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2016-11-26 00:22 | Report Abuse

old man barking again...why he so hate gadang now?80years old liao still so childish

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-26 01:08 | Report Abuse

in times of crisis, developers and contractors die first.