GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.015 (4.41%)

0.325 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-14 13:28 | Report Abuse

Allow me say a few thing about gadang

I first bought gadang at RM1.20 to see it went all the way to RM2.00, and to come back down to RM1.20 and now back to RM140+.

So I do know a little bit about Gadang.

My observation so far is that GADANG SHARE PRICE IS CONTROLLED BY CERTAIN PARTIES.

For those who follow my blog, they would know that I don't simply jump into conclusion. I always based my assessment on something tangible (instead of cooking up fantasies).

Why I arrived at such a conclusion ? Because there was one forum member WongChowSang has come out to make predictions on numerous occasions about Gadang's share price movement. He told us his prediction was baed on insiders' information (I presumed those are the people controlling / manipulating the share price) it will go down from RM1.60 to RM1.20 and it indeed went all the way down. He subsequently told us it was time to enter at RM1.20 and the share price indeed rocked bottom there. The timing was impeccable. I am very convinced that Gadang share price is subject to heavy influence by certain parties.

(more to follow)

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-14 13:35 | Report Abuse

But please don't panic yet. Manipulating share price doesn't mean that the company is rotten or bad corporate governance.

My impression so far is that Tan Sri is NOT a crook (please don't ask me why. I also don't have proofs). I believed he is genuinely interested in nurturing Gadang into a successful entity. But I think he believe that Gadang's moment will come in 2016 (He has said that in two separate occasions. This must be something very much in his mind).

So I am sitting tight to see how things will evolve. Cross our fingers the major shareholder indeed has benign intention and is willing to share with minority shareholders like you and me.

God bless

Posted by tonylim > 2015-03-14 15:44 | Report Abuse

Icon

Yes. The share price has been controlled since 80 sen In 2012

My observation so far is that GADANG SHARE PRICE IS CONTROLLED BY CERTAIN PARTIES.

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-14 19:03 | Report Abuse

@ apini,
Thank you for your comments. I choose to offload Plenitude and load up on Gadang instead simply because of the Capital 21 profit guarantee. If Icon8888 is right about Gadang CEO being sincere in growing the Gadang consortium, then, I believe that for FY2016 and FY2017, Gadang is able to achieve somewhere in the RM80.0M profit range. So, my plan is to progressively load up on Gadang with whatever spare cash that I have.

super911

300 posts

Posted by super911 > 2015-03-14 19:27 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, if a company has good assets doesn't mean minorities shareholders can benefit from it. Many companies make good profit and pay directors huge salaries And bonuses and not dividend to shareholders. Meat they eat, bone you chew.

kseng_99

58 posts

Posted by kseng_99 > 2015-03-15 06:26 | Report Abuse

tan sri is not a crook ?? He is a big kaki of goreng do you know in 1994 he goreng this lousy stock nearly to RM 18 than later on let it drop to Rm 0.33 , so can you imagine how many people have been losing because of this people attitude ??

kseng_99

58 posts

Posted by kseng_99 > 2015-03-15 06:28 | Report Abuse

Maybe a lot of people have forgotten the history or maybe dont know the the history but history will let us know how this people face are

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-15 10:55 | Report Abuse

Kseng,

I so much hope that tan sri will goreng GADANG to RM18.00 again.
I tell you frankly here, RM10 or less, I already sold all, I won't be the victim as you said.
if you invest based on price movement , you are no better than a gambler. 活该你输钱。

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-15 11:14 | Report Abuse

RM 18????
I think so many of us will be smiling all the way to the bank (dare not laugh loud loud...scare invite envy...)
kancs3118 will smile the biggest because he can buy a house at batu kawan cash money without taking a loan

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2015-03-15 11:25 | Report Abuse

gadang private placement price still higher than current price..

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-03-15 11:34 | Report Abuse

Scared to be dubbed again? I have a solution for you that is to put your money into the FD.

SJSOON

2,579 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2015-03-15 20:04 | Report Abuse

if Kok Onn were the crook who places his company at risk, he would not nurture his daugther as the company's business leader by appointing her to be the financial officer.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-16 19:42 | Report Abuse

To me so far so good....potential rebound palm oil near future n ipp in indon should start providing additional income probably by 2016/17 beside the current projects....potential more future devidend...???

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-16 20:03 | Report Abuse

If u want to make fast money u may try this...http://www.fxcm.com/uk/

*** my son just start trading rm150k n making rm60k last 2 weeks provided u know the techinique n risk related to the trade....he spent almost a year on training....but u have to be always on alert...but not my way of trading cause i always on holiday everyday

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-17 00:52 | Report Abuse

.....be careful guys look like last bull cycle would start from 17 march good for 3 weeks to 6 weeks due to usd index (DXY) weakening that causing dji snp n eu stock indices going up agresively....but once DXY continue it bull to 120/25 likely global stock mkt would start the 20% to 30% correction may be by then ringgit will start to move from 3.60 to 3.80/90...
http://www.marketwatch.com/investing/index/dxy/charts?symb=DXY&countrycode=US&time=8&startdate=1%2F4%2F1999&enddate=3%2F16%2F2015&freq=1&compidx=none&compind=none&comptemptext=Enter+Symbol%28s%29&comp=&uf=8&ma=1&maval=50&lf=1&lf2=4&lf3=2&type=2&size=2&style=1013

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/intlindices?e=us

https://uk.finance.yahoo.com/intlindices?e=europe

http://finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=USDMYR%3DX+Interactive#symbol=USDMYR=X;range=1d

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-17 00:53 | Report Abuse

Careful n good luck all...

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2015-03-17 15:47 | Report Abuse

Gambling.

Invest123

1,633 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-03-17 19:34 | Report Abuse

Big fish could be collecting slowly and quietly!

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-03-17 20:16 | Report Abuse

Hancur......kepada aku berdarah.
Robek..... hati aku berkecai.
Lebam.... air mata aku berterusan.

Bawa banyak bersabar Pak Lebai. Insyaallah, moga perjalanan Gadang dipermudah.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-18 09:41 | Report Abuse

Insyaallah

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

bskl doing good....3 weeks to 6 weeks.....?????

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

what lah - lepas beli, terus jatuh 4 sen, banyak celaka.....

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

@ kancs3118, kamu jangan komplain banyak!!! Kalau takut mati, taruh duit kat FD atau taruh duit kat bantai. Jangan ikut orang invest saham~!

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-18 20:00 | Report Abuse

不经 一番惊和怕, 焉得股价几倍翻

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-03-18 20:21 | Report Abuse

heading to RM1.20 again.......

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-18 20:56 | Report Abuse

good buying window...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

Doing nothing is a hard thing, going down actually a bonus to play short term, this how we reduce our holding cost, we like our share , esp the one we know, have movement rather than zzz... right? Believe me start to buy more when it is below 1.35. Then sell above 1.50. After a few times .your cost already about 20 sen. Then 2017 sell all at 4.00 , see how money come in . Hahaha. ....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-18 21:27 | Report Abuse

Invest is happy and fruitful if you know how to react when the price goes up or down.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-18 21:38 | Report Abuse

Not every tom and Harry deserve big fortune, god test your faith and wisdom ,that is how He decides who should take the money. Believe and have faith in an earning and growing company

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-03-18 21:44 | Report Abuse

kunyit rambutan is growing, patience to wait the harvest moment~

Collect more when price correction~Up and down just normal movement :)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-18 22:06 | Report Abuse

How is going to be nobody knows, but I know bluefin going to make it rich.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-03-18 23:20 | Report Abuse

@bang apini, let's huat together with shareholder that bought gadang, support gadang and trust gadang :)

Even now I still red, but as I say ntg to worry, go for holiday, after come back RM2.00 dy XD

Finger cross, tuju langit. Kikiki :D

3,144 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2015-03-18 23:32 | Report Abuse

no worries. This is a good counter. Audited annual report is there.
Not many people know about value investing.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-18 23:34 | Report Abuse

Our belief and persistence still got to be supported by company performance. Can not depend solely on luck? Still have to evaluate the QR. If there are better buys still have to do somethings to maximise profit. Should reduce must reduce. Should buy more must buy more.Remember nothing is fixed unchanged. So is our strategy to safeguard our hard earn money. Remember.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-18 23:39 | Report Abuse

So far everything still looks good. If price drops further I may buy more and pray short term. This can reduce holding cost.

Invest123

1,633 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-03-19 00:12 | Report Abuse

Oversold position...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-19 00:26 | Report Abuse

They sold because they can't make money tomorrow. They will come back next month

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-19 00:35 | Report Abuse

I am very confident the next QR should be good. Go back more than 1.50 is not a problem .pray hard we can get some bonus.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-03-19 05:17 | Report Abuse

The lower the better as this opens up the opportunity for those not yet buy into the stock. Will add more when it dives below 1.40.!

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-19 08:24 | Report Abuse

additional to the above http://www.cnbc.com/id/102514995

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-19 08:50 | Report Abuse

Abang Ding doing
TQ....

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

good luck to all

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-03-19 19:07 | Report Abuse

Haram jadah. Director terusan jual di open market. Naseb baek gua sempat angkat kaki. Ada lembaga hitam. Ambo takut ter-amat.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-20 10:51 | Report Abuse

good luck, kawan ku matakuda. bunga bukan sekuntum, lebar bukan seekor ,
tapi aku masih cinta bunga 'gadang' yang ku cinta dan lebar 'gadang' yang ku sayang

((GADANG, UP....))

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-20 10:53 | Report Abuse

bayang hitam, lembaga hitam jangan peduli
bulan 5, result UP , harga UP, itu dah pasti

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

come and think about it.
How does Kok Onn benefit from his steering of this company?
(1): open market disposal of his shares
(2): sell his company to another
(3): pay himself a big fat paycheck

But then, from the annual reports/ quarterly reports, (2) & (3) is out of the question. He does not pay himself a big paycheck. Only (1) left which occurs last few days. But then, the amount is not big...less than 150K. So, it is not plausible he is trying to jump ship.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-21 04:15 | Report Abuse

i told everyone to exit near 1.96 and was scolded by many experts who claimed can go super high.

some experts wrote many articles promoting this citing all fundamental growth prospect bla bla.

where the experts?

kancs is jus another suckers doing all the meaningless analysis. so what has u got from so much analysis on how good GOB is. tell me abt the price now. it is half price from your purchase cost.