Last year I bought the stock at RM 0.48 cum div. of 1.5 sen, since then the price has been lingered at this level except the few days after the announcement of the bonus & right, it then drifts back to this level which I think, is its strong support.
hi all, im new here... could any sifu advice what happening right now to this counter? i bought this counter last year and hold until now.... received the memo yesterday about the bonus issue but I dont understand what are they talking about....thank you very much.
if you have 2 lots, you will get free 1 lot of RCE. After that, they offer Preference Share rights of 1200 shares based on 2 for 5 ratio. The rights subscription around 40 sen, so you have to pay around 480 to subscribe 1200 preference share.
Hi all, I'm a newbie and need some advise. I saw RCE has just approved the bonus & right issue proposal. Can someone kindly explain how does the right issue work? Is it worthwhile to subscribe? Thank you in advance.
ongtkong@im newbiew too, may u explain more towards about wat u mean and about this counter??? 1 more qt, 15% dividend?? wish could know details about that. Thanks plz ..
The dividend 1.5 sen/share has been paid, the share now is ex-div.. What is interesting here is the right issue, with the price now the adjusted price after the bonus is lower than the subscription asked for. In order for the right to be attractive the present price has to move up so that the ex-bonus price can be higher than the subscription, any comment ?
Hope someone can share some light on the right issues. Never good at this and "'m always lost when company issues this type of things. The last time got lost was with Bjcorp. Hope someone kind enough to explain upfront. Thanks in advance.
aunloke: did you foresee this will happen as the market price(0.305) will lower than the right issue price(0.38) after RCE released the dividen and bonus?
Preference shares have priority over common stock in payment of dividend and upon liquidation, there is no reason for the shares to command higher value than the common stock. I just don't know what the management trying to achieve in this exercise.
smartly, pls dun tink that i sincerely thx the mgmt. m just being perturbed by the rights price of 0.38; something doesn't seem right; it would hv been better if it comes with free warrant.
Good to abort the 18mil purchase of "whatever company" which was incorporated only in 29 July 2012. Hope this news will help drive the share price up.
RCE CAPITAL BERHAD (“RCE” OR “COMPANY”) -ACQUISITION OF NEW SUBSIDIARY
We refer to the announcement dated 14 August 2012 in relation to the acquisition of 100% equity interest in Urusan Ihsan Sdn Bhd (“UISB”) (“Acquisition”).
RCE wishes to announce that the Company and the vendors of UISB have mutually agreed to terminate the Acquisition and rescind the respective share sale agreements executed on 13 August 2012 (“Rescission”).
The Rescission is not expected to have any material effect on the earnings and net assets per share of RCE Group for the financial year ending 31 March 2013.
New RCECAP Preference shares will give 6% interest annually. RCECAP market cap is worth RM400m. But the cash the company is holding already RM 600m excluding other assets. I trust the management. Azman is a long time banker. Do you think he is so stupid not to got hold to this company? A free cash generating machine. 'Market will realise the potential of this company one day'.
Just imagine Cempakar got almost 60% of RCECAP. Now with the bonus and the right issue, you can calculate how many shares Cempakar would have? 700m common shares. For every 10 sen rise, Cempakar makes RM70m effortless. If goes up to RM1, Cempakar will make RM490m.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
tomwah
1,599 posts
Posted by tomwah > 2012-02-16 20:12 | Report Abuse
is time to buy in and hold