KESM INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KESM (9334)

5.40 - 5.68

7 people like this.

11,114 comment(s). Last comment by ivanlau 3 weeks ago

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-06-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

Net cash 121m after minus debt

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-06-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

Dear hush77 , the past few qtrs not good with profit downtrend. Investors look at this not the assets. I think the price may drop to 3-4

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-06-05 23:34 | Report Abuse

Ya, because of one time gain, else it's........

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-06-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

retards dompeilee and shareinvestor88...u post a lot of shit.. like no friends or no place to go to in hari raya...
some of u can also see dompeilee face on some video he post.. let me know what u think
of his face & how he talks...i let u all conclude, whether it looks retarded? haha

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-06-06 13:48 | Report Abuse

Profit down mainly due to increase in raw material cost and consumables, which doubled.
Revenue actually reduced by RM10mil only.
It seems very bad but a closer look will tell us it ain't that terrible.
I would collect if KESM falls to RM5.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-06-06 17:32 | Report Abuse

I'm gonna be celebrating KESM's FALL...thinking of Hush77 vomiting all over his computer when he sees the plunge tomorrow ^_^

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-06 18:39 | Report Abuse

disruptions in IT supply chain is a big headache. Even experts find it hard to predict.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-06-07 09:03 | Report Abuse

Becareful this kenaga research , they bring many people to holland already. Tp7 I better buy other undervalue shares

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-06-07 09:17 | Report Abuse

Kenanga upgrades KESM to Market Perform, TP to RM7
"We also draw some comfort from KESM’s sturdy balance sheet with net cash standing at RM118m as at end-3Q19 (up from RM116m at end-2Q19), positioning the group well to weather through the momentary market softness.
"The group is currently working on new product qualifications for end-products such as car cameras and sensors for park-assist," it said.

WOW, new product car cameras and sensors.... big news... and kenanga UPGRADED

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-06-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

Kenanga this cipalak IB you also trust? Oh yeah, I forgot there are retarded ppl who bought KESM shares @ 7.50 & higher...& STILL holding it LoL!

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-06-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

both retards, dompeilee and shareinvestor88 must be dissapointed that it didn't drop much..

Kenanga "UPGRADED" kesm as it is "Rolling out new products such as car cameras' and sensors.." and with strong cash backing.

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2019-06-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

looks like all bad news/comments discounted as price did not crash, and surprisingly up to now lost abt 20 sen at most. i expected more.....rm.6/- entry point....just be patient....an opportunity not to be missed. once turn-round to better profits....just stay optimistic to the brighter side > $$

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2019-06-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hardest decision that may go wrong when investing (not punting contra/short term) is, in this case, "at what price should I enter?"...and if the funds feel confident, they may make entries at these levels, so the price may not drop much further. Let's wait for another week or two then for "indicators".

As for KESM, I foresee a bright future, and current hiccups presents buying opportunity, only when and at what prices.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

haha

@cefiro22

what make u think KESM future is bright?

mind to share your ideas

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

if the share price fall below RM3

I will buy

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2019-06-07 12:58 | Report Abuse

bought some..

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-06-07 14:12 | Report Abuse

this is a big hint of whats coming...
"The group is currently working on new product qualifications for end-products such as car cameras and sensors for park-assist," it said. - Kenanga

"Many of these product innovation has completed their design and verification and extensive product qualifications which has been carried out for our customers in the last 12 months.
"These newer products will require imminent placement of production capacity". - KESM

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-06-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

now is good time to sapu
I all in
buy isthe right action

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-06-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

valuation still at 20x PE. it is justified given its not so promising outlook?

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-06-07 23:19 | Report Abuse

The big hint of positive outlook is as above..new product line coming & upgraded by kenanga..

Retards like dompeilee and shareinvestor88 must be really dissapointed..

Posted by Scavenger23 > 2019-06-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

best to buy 5-6

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-06-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

for PE 20x, i won't touch for now. at that valuation, positive growth already priced in. if earnings disappoint again, market will bring down its valuation.

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-06-08 17:35 | Report Abuse

Obviously some retards are in self denial...when they see kenanga upgraded kesm.. and price go up..they get very confuse why..

But below is a big hint:

"The group is currently working on new product qualifications for end-products such as car cameras and sensors for park-assist," it said. - Kenanga 

"Many of these product innovation has completed their design and verification and extensive product qualifications which has been carried out for our customers in the last 12 months. 
"These newer products will require imminent placement of production capacity". - KESM

And if no trade war by end of 2019, kesm easily a $10 share..with strong balance sheet and new product coming..

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2019-06-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

Frm the high of 20 to 7
Many could hve lost their underwears

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-08 18:27 | Report Abuse

buckle up, the down mode still immerse jeng jeng jengggg

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2019-06-08 21:18 | Report Abuse

Let us recap from the price movement chart herein...

From 4.80 on Jun 3-2016 climbed to a high of 22.70 on Jan.8-2018...take a punt,.. I shall at 6/-, Why worry too much and get stressed up.That's the way with stock market, can never buy at the lowest..

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2019-06-09 19:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks, but shall stick to my BUY @ 6/ and buy more as it drops, hopefully to 3/- as some here have also predicted.

wotvr

841 posts

Posted by wotvr > 2019-06-10 22:18 | Report Abuse

PE still too high. Expect another poor quarter coming soon. Takes time for new business to get up and running.

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-06-11 05:34 | Report Abuse

Waiting it to drop to below 1.00 to buy. But not drop. So worst result still stay at high price. Less of outstanding share, easy to manipulate.

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-06-11 18:28 | Report Abuse

highly impossible to drop to RM3, or even RM5 for now, unless nxt QR shows a loss.

Max limit down would be RM5.50 for KESM's price, until Sept 2019 at least.

KESM is not a rotten stock yet. Plenty of unscrupulous management running horrible businesses out there, but KESM is not one of them.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-06-12 00:22 | Report Abuse

Can buy? Will up tmr?

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-06-12 00:23 | Report Abuse

I used to buy kesm rm13- rm18... Those days...

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2019-06-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

I am collecting. Sell to me cheap thx.

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2019-06-13 01:19 | Report Abuse

Ok. U sell, I collect. Tq
Make sure you sell quickly until TP 3 to cause margin selling.
I will be parking my tank and busses there. Cash rich company.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-06-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

Wow....if KESM can drop till RM3......i swear to god that i will sell everything and buy into this counter. No joke. I pawn my house, my car and all the way to my underwear to buy it.......i kid you not weehh!!!

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2019-06-13 10:18 | Report Abuse

I will BUY all that I can spare and swap counters to KESM at RM6/- Will start to collect at 6.60, but no chance now... Sellers at 7/- all booked with further buying...Patience...

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-13 10:22 | Report Abuse

not yet 6.00 u say 6.00......now 7.00 what u wanna do,buy or sell say 1st lah

apple168

6,236 posts

icecool

4,910 posts

Posted by icecool > 2019-06-14 15:36 | Report Abuse

last year said dont buy bleeding counter so many dont listen now lausai then cry

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-06-20 15:22 | Report Abuse

KESM

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2019-06-21 14:33 | Report Abuse

add some

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2019-06-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

好消息,明天大卖股票

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-07-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

all tech countrers naik, due to Trump and Xi has a truce...and continue negotiations.
rebound play...

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-07-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

MPI + 57 sen
Penta + 12 sen
INARI + 10 sen
DSONIC +6 sen...

KESM shld show its power later today...! yo!

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-07-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

S&P 500 closes at new record as chipmakers get a boost from US-China trade truce

U.S. stocks rose on Monday after the U.S. and China agreed to hold off on slapping additional tariffs on their products in an effort to resume trade talks.

The S&P 500 jumped 0.8% to 2,964.33, a record closing high. The broad index also reached an intraday record of 2,977.93. The Dow Jones Industrial Average gained 117.47 points, or 0.4%, to end the day at 26,717.43 as Nike and Apple outperformed. The Nasdaq Composite jumped 1.1% to 8,091.16 and posted a four-day winning streak.

Chipmaker shares rose broadly. Skyworks Solutions gained 6% while Micron Technology advanced 3.9%. Shares of Qualcomm and Broadcom climbed 1.9% and 4.3%, respectively. Tech giant Apple also rose 1.8%.

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2019-07-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

Good,,, Moving up higher as semiconductor market recover,,,,

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2019-07-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

note--KESM>Top Gainer from opening today...till now +36 sen at 7.50 last done..TP3/ can dream...

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2019-07-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

they say, 2020 is the recovery year for tech.
but now some counter like datasonic already up more than 60%.. as stocks usually move ahead of time.