BRAHIM's share price movements is not ALL about waiting for the 3rd Q result. It's more than that. The time has come and you'll have a slew of good feel factors surrounding Brahims till next year IF there's no unforeseen circumstances. Watch out for the next wave as all of you have been Squeezed till the last drop! I have sold my HLI and NARRA . I dun expect the gain to be so fast. That was a bonus. I have sold my HLG,P Metal and Sumatec and all the profit are invested heavily in BRAHIMS. The previous time I bought all the way up and this time I bought all the way down.
To all my friends here be on HIGH alert on Wintoni Dun Miss this again! Happy Trading!
Brahim's helps Japan tap Muslim mart
NAGOYA: Brahim's Dewina Group of Companies is busy assisting Japan in tapping the growing Muslim tourism market in the region.
This is especially so with the 2020 Tokyo Olympics on the horizon, said its marketing and business development director Ahmad Husaini Hassan.
It was reported that Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe is trying to boost tourism as part of his "Abenomics" growth revitalisation plan.
By 2020, Japan hopes to increase its annual tourist arrivals to 20 million.
It is also expected that 35 per cent of the athletes to the 2020 Olympics will be Muslims.
However, the number of restaurants catering for Muslims in Japan is very low.
The country's third largest airport, the Central Japan International Airport (Centrair), has embarked on making it "Muslim-friendly".
The Skytrax World Airport Award recipient has approached Brahim's Dewina to assist in providing better services for Muslims.
"We have not only been helping it in meeting the halal needs of Muslims landing there, but also suggested other facilities, like a prayer room. The airport has fulfilled this," Ahmad Husaini said.
He said Muslim passengers could now look forward to halal meals at two of the airport-owned restaurants, which also sell Brahim's products, including its famous nasi lemak, biryani rice and rendang ayam.
Ahmad Husaini said although the initial target was to provide meals for Muslims, the company was now aiming for a bigger market by attracting non-Muslim passengers as well, including the locals.
"This can also boost our business as we are planning to be less dependent on the in-flight catering segment, which provides 70 per cent of revenue to the company," he said.
Ahmad Husaini said almost 90 per cent of customers dining at the two restaurants at Centrair are non-Muslims and they have seen average 30 per cent growth in revenue on a monthly basis. Bernama
@KenLee,you are still rooting BRAHIMS? , i thought i am the last man standing here. Glad to know that you have weathered the storm and you'll visualize the reward real soon.
AirAsiaX sank deeper into the red with net losses of RM210.95mil in the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2014. For the nine-months period, it posted a net losses of RM350.92mil. This is the 5th consecutive Q that AirAsiaX is in the red. Without BRAHIMS AirAsiaX also Bleed, so the logic here is does BRAHIMS catering deal is sucking MAS DRY? Unequivocally NO!!!
Scumbags scorn and mock BRAHIMS for making MAS suffer but they don't understand that the Payments to Brahim’s made up only 1.9% of the overall operating expenses . This is minimal. For some real cost-cutting management would have to go for the elephant in the room: Staff costs, which make up close to a fifth of operating expenses. So, how can a catering contract make or break Malaysia Airlines?
Common sense will prevail that Khazanah won't and will not JUICE Brahims. Ask yourself: Who are the Major shareholder in BRAHIMS? Take a look at the current list. Who can produce in flight catering halal food better than BRAHIMS? No wonder MAS still received the five-star airline as rated by Skytrax.
What i am going to reiterate here is : Malaysia Airlines or MAS has been misunderstood. It isn’t broken; just badly managed. It's not all about BRAHIMS. It's because BRAHIM'S share price rose to a MULTI year high when MAS is still losing. So, the consequential is more on resentfully ENVIOUS, a feeling of discontent and ill will because of another's advantages,resentful dislike and full of jealousy to bring down BRAHIMS. The Twin MAS tragedy has sent BRAHIMS share in a tailspin for months.
Fortunately, BRAHIMS has a nerve of steel and It's going to rise again very very soon. What you see here is the classic movements of BRAHIMS , just be perseverance and patience as the TIME IS NIGH. Anytime from now...
Now,One of the major obstacle is almost cleared , the curtain is rolling up and the show is going to begin. Buy and wait, Don't wait to buy. Best Wishes to ALL! An early Merry Christmas and A Meaningful New Year 2015 to All BRAHIMIANS!!!
@CT Ong.. Yeah.. weathering the storm! You'll hear some good news from Brahim very soon! Better 3rd quarter result.. generating better revenue from other airlines, burger king deals and more!
Brahim’s invests RM95 mil in Burger King franchise
KUALA LUMPUR: Brahim’s Holdings Bhd via its subsidiary Brahim's Trading Sdn Bhd and Quantum Angel Sdn Bhd have undertaken an investment of RM95 million in the Malaysian and Singaporean franchise of Burger King.
The investment in the Burger King brand in Malaysia and Singapore involves the acquisition of the entire 100 per cent equity interest in Rancak Selera Sdn Bhd, an investment holding company of Ekuiti Nasional Bhd.
"A special purpose vehicle (SPV) would be incorporated post-acquisition of Rancak Selera whereby Brahim’s would hold 80 per cent equity interest in the SPV while Quantum Angel will hold the remaining 20 per cent," Brahim's said in a statement today.
The company added that it would subsequently seek a strategic co-investor to take up between 30 per cent and 40 per cent new equity stake.
Rancak Selera is the holding company for Cosmo Restaurants Sdn Bhd and Burger King Singapore Pte Ltd, which hold franchise rights of the Burger King brand in Malaysia and Singapore, respectively.
"We are confident the business will grow following our association with Burger King for the past 15 years through our KLIA Burger King outlet.
"This also coupled with the expertise of Quantum Angel which is led by Datuk Ahmad Zaki Zahid, who has extensive experience in the QSR sector," said Brahim's executive chairman Datuk Seri Ibrahim Ahmad.-- Bernama
i think they will change the name "Burger King" to "Brahim King". Then the burger will add some "ikan bilis and sambal " instead of meat and sell it for RM 50 , just like they sell expensive to MAS .
I have been singing this phrase as long as i can remember: MAS need BRAHIMS as much as BRAHIMS needs MAS- as simple as that! You don't need a rocket scientist to figure this out:
"Existing contracts with national carrier Malaysia Airlines will continue under an amendment to the Malaysian Airline System (MAS) Bhd (Administration) Bill 2014 which facilitates the creation of a new entity to operate the beleaguered airline."
"The act shall apply for a period of five years, or until MAB is listed on the stock exchange, whichever is earlier."
So, BRAHIMS is safe from this CHARADE for another minimum 5 years. Now the final hurdle is cleared , the stage is set, the floodlights are everywhere, BRAHIMS is ready to ROCK our senses!!!
The Lame Analyst from Alliancedbs has shot himself in the foot! Need i say more?
For those who thought that BRAHIMS bought a 'JUNK' (BK) from EKUINAS must be smoking GRASS!
Datuk Seri Ibrahim Ahmad is not PAK TIDUR! Paying a whopping 95Mil for a piece of JUNK? You think Ibrahim Ahmad is a DUMBO? Hey!,You must be living in another planet.
Brahim's Holdings Bhd has entered into a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with Australia's Carpenter Beef Pty Ltd to build a slaughter house. In a filing to Bursa Malaysia today, Brahim's said the plant, Cataby Abattoir, is designed to meet all China, European Union, the United States Department of Agriculture and halal requirements. "The plant will have a capacity of 100,000 cattle per annum on a single shift basis, with a 400-head per day capacity," the company said.
Upon additional capital expenditure of A$15 million (RM43.55 million), the plant will be fully operational within 6-9 months from investment date. Under the MoU, Brahim's will make an investment of 49% in the abbatoir project. In addition, both parties agree it is essential that the project receives the Department of Islamic Development Malaysia's (Jakim) endorsement, as well as certification, and that Brahim's seeks to enable financial consolidation of the joint-venture. In this regard, Carpenter Beef will facilitate Brahim's to allow majority control of at least 51% to enable it to achieve the expected performance. Brahim's will also be the major taker of the products produced by Cataby Abattoir. – Bernama, December 2, 2014.
@KenLee, better not mentioned this name, it's tainted to the core. Each time i hear it i'll get nauseatic and i only want to PUKE!!! These are Blood Sucking Vampires rummaging the blood banks for more and more BLOOD! Fortunately, BRAHIMS is not in that category. Well, maybe BRAHIMS is going to get a SOFT LOAN-interest free of RM250Mil soon . The Pirates of Putrajaya is coughing out the money for BRAHIMS to build the Abattoir and rear cattle in 3 blocks of Pavilion suites. After 2 excruciating years BRAHIMS will produce the mother of all beef, which is a level above the Kobe and Wahyu Beef. Wow! that's Fascinating? Don't take it seriously, it's just for your reading pleasure . It is only a figment of my imagination running wild.
Unfortunately, the Abattoir will be build in Australia and BRAHIMS is not going to enjoy the privileges the PARASITES enjoyed. So, crony doesn't work here in Australia.
Watch out for BRAHIMS as this stock is ready for a BREAKOUT anytime! More announcements are in the offering and the good time is set to roll. Happy Trading!
Rumors are rife that Brahim's Holdings Bhd may divest a portion of its airline catering business to France-based Servair Invetissements Aeroportuaires (SIA) if things do not turn out well during its catering contract talks with Malaysia Airlines (MAS). Last week, Brahim's entered into a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with Servair, a subsidiary of Air France, to collaborate and improve commercial and industrial cooperation in the airline catering business. (Malaysian Reserve)
Source: CIMB Daybreak - 26 January 2015
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
zack_liza
1,560 posts
Posted by zack_liza > 2014-11-10 15:12 | Report Abuse
anytime will fly at level 1.75-1.93 (fibonaci)....ADD 1.50 and below if drop....