BRAHIMS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BRAHIMS (9474)

4,992 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 2024-07-10 09:52

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-09-02 14:28 | Report Abuse

Tell me what is the total shares still hold by LTH and Felda? If they already sold all, i have nothing to say. Childish or not, peoples known. Peoples here are not stupid and follow blindly. I think you are more emotional than many of us :)

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-09-02 14:32 | Report Abuse

Also, i not need to cheat you or anyone here. Do not blame on anyone if yourself got burnt with all the analysis and news shared in this forum. My number of shares are too little, won't hit me much whether i want to sell it or not.

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

LOLlll.. how much mas shares are held by KHAZANAH NASIONAL??? aka the MALAYSIA GOV INVESTMENT ARM or CARETAKER OF MALAYSIA'S WEALTH? so how did mas perform for the last 10 years? number speak for itself. there are always some kinda ppl who like to give all kinds of childish arguments for their SELF INTEREST, but unable to give any numbers to support their arguments. PATHETIC. let's see how the number performs in the next financial results, when effect of 17 and 370 comes in together. see you <1.00 in coming months

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

LOLll... who said you are cheating someone here? siapa makan cili diala rasa pedas LOL

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-09-03 08:52 | Report Abuse

??

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2014-09-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

share dropping while you guys arguing
sell sell lol

see u guys below 1.00

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-09-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

relax la, just drop 6 cents only.

Posted by wallaceboy > 2014-09-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

OMG!!! This is the excitement of buying shares from overated company..TP from 2.70 to 1.10 just within few months.

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

Ghost counter
Kekekkekekekekekekeke

yewmeng99

14 posts

Posted by yewmeng99 > 2014-09-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

Unbelieveable!

yewmeng99

14 posts

Posted by yewmeng99 > 2014-09-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

Oversold!

sk26

Posted by sk26 > 2014-09-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

@CT Ong, what you think with current situation ? Any input or advice ?

Posted by ProAnalyst > 2014-09-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

Everyone should understand this is now downtrend . I found thatz so funny whoever said fundamentally strong , price dropped and must buy more. Please look at other counter flying while you are sweating here , why to do so ? Just exit and find another good counter , wait brahim recover only enter again. Do not fall in love in any stock in the market.

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

madcow Newco, so existing MAS company will be without operation anymore, seem like bad news for Brahims, I am selling mine now.
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/08/29/Khazanah-unveils-12point-plan/
29/08/2014 15:55

nooobieee this implies new contracts will have to be inked for everything. and yet, some ppl could not understand this simple rule
29/08/2014 16:02

madcow But original contract should have termination clause compensation ? No ? Anyway Brahims management should be closed to Khazanah's people oso, else how to get major contract ? Hmmmm, sell or not ?
29/08/2014 16:09

nooobieee i don't think they will terminate and compensate. some kinda of negotiation will happen, to pursue a long-term working relationship, i guess. even if compensate, you have to consider the debts as mentioned by tommyzai. the main point here is the previous attractive contract with old mas will be sort of "renewed" with the newco. in what way, i don't know. it could be plain new contract or sale of stakes in BAC to newco. but either way, do you see any potential upside for this counter?

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

so guys, now you know who to TRUST!! noobiee got almost everything correct at the moment

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-09-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

game over for ibrahims the ex pm gang, gg.com, all funds are busy exiting the shares now, tp 1.00 possible

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

i gotta recap again that it is UTTERLY CHILDISH to be a diehard supporter for this counter!! you can't even provide some kinda numbers to strengthen your arguments of why you are going to BUY IN again. making your decision based on your CHILDISH MENTALITY that "fundamental is intact", "other airlines will take up capacity", "major shareholder is lth or bla bla bla" or whatever stupid reasons that you can think of to JUSTIFY YOUR EMOTION will not help you. also, being stubborn and trying to BITE whoever here to give NEUTRAL and helpful advice will do you more harm than good. like many of the advice given here, i agree that there are too many good counters around rather than to stick with this counter with so much uncertainties. as the time passes, and more restructuring steps or acts come into light, more analyst reports, and also the coming quarterly results, there is definitely more downside than upside, and <1.00 is definitely not a dream!!

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-09-03 11:27 | Report Abuse

Dude, get a life. You must be a retired old man, so long winded. Nobody bother to read your long repeated comments. You sell yours, the good for you. move on.

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-09-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

ada aku kesah

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-03 11:43 | Report Abuse

oh yeah, maybe this lembu is another CHILDISH DIEHARD supporter still stuck with its shares. and my advice here stepped on its tails! my apologies LOL

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-09-03 11:47 |

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

it's ok madcow, i understand your EMOTION. but behaving this way will not help, and made you sounds like a LOSER

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-09-03 15:39 | Report Abuse

look like cannot see d land yet.... nice1 below 1, see u there

luco

Posted by luco > 2014-09-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

Buy below 0.80 cents

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-09-03 19:42 | Report Abuse

Hope touch $1 before rebound... sell fast.. LTH dun wan to support price.. so let it down like crazy.. so sad who bought $1.50^

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

Red eagle...
Not only 1.50
Many bought higher than that
After mh370 -> mh17
Good turn to be bad and lately become ghost company until lth also sold it
Kekekekekekekekekeekekkekeke

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-09-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

Really feeel heart break even though i dont own it. Wish it can rebound for those for hold it.

Posted by davidvestor > 2014-09-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

wow, short term hopeless...,

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-09-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by BuLLRam > Aug 28, 2014 10:25 AM | Report Abuse X
MAS restructuring..Brahims loaded..fat margin golden egg contract will be the first one on the block to go....2.50 to ......

MAS is 75% of Brahims total biz...go figure...

Posted by davidvestor > 2014-09-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

It will 1 or 2 yr to restructure the cost base, to right size the business, short term painful,... long term hopeful, I think u can buy lower, imagine it churns out losses for the coming qtrs.. or a right issue to pare down debt ?

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2014-09-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

kesian tommyzai kena gigit anjing giler. biar madcow tu je. ade je rang yang degil sial. baik tommy gune mase carik share yang undervalue. tak yah nak buang mase kat budak budak sini

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-09-04 21:05 | Report Abuse

RUN.... go back to 80c soon

dendron

88 posts

Posted by dendron > 2014-09-05 05:59 | Report Abuse

Don't catch a falling knife....

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-09-05 08:13 | Report Abuse

Red red...

CT Ong

Posted by CT Ong > 2014-09-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks everyone for their support.
But, it is time to move on.
Adios!

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2014-09-05 19:06 | Report Abuse

i put a bet this one will go below rm1 in few weeks, may touch previous long term low of 80cts

MAS is 75% of Brahims total biz...go figure...
04/09/2014 10:21

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-09-05 21:30 | Report Abuse

Brahims should not rely only on MAS. They easily become halal food exporter to Europe. Learn from Thailand & Japan that growing to become leading halal export

Posted by snapper mal > 2014-09-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

anygood news......knneejerk ?

Walao

75 posts

Posted by Walao > 2014-09-10 10:56 | Report Abuse

Average at 1.57, has been holding too long...any sifu can kindly advise?

82 posts

Posted by 98265 > 2014-09-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

tis counter really WALAO eh!!!
i cut lose when price at rm1.43. Beh tahan!! Face to the reality, the price should be drop somemore!

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2014-09-11 07:25 | Report Abuse

better sell & buy sona

Insanity

242 posts

Posted by Insanity > 2014-09-11 08:07 | Report Abuse

Brahim’s owns 70% of BAC, which has a 25-year contract (2003-2028) valued at RM6.3bn to provide catering and related services at KLIA and Penang International Airport. “If MAS wants to buy our 70% stake, we can let go. So far, there is no proposal. In fact, we have continuous engagements with MAS on how to reduce cost,” Brahim’s Holdings MAS executive chairman Datuk Ibrahim Ahmad Badawi told. (Business Times)

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-09-11 08:27 | Report Abuse

This is a fallen star. It has fallen.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-09-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

Why is Kopersi Permodalan Felda buying this stock if its finished. Do they know something we don't???. refer to posting from madcow above

Posted by starstar2014 > 2014-09-11 09:49 | Report Abuse

who know Felda hold how many percents of brahims share?

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-09-11 10:11 | Report Abuse

6.04%, look at the announcement agin

Posted by starstar2014 > 2014-09-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

brahims NTA 1.2, now the share price is undervalue. really can consider to keep some. :)