BRAHIMS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BRAHIMS (9474)

0.005 - 0.015

4,992 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 2 months ago

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-08-28 18:52 | Report Abuse

Everyone else selling and you claim this is a fundamental company?
U thought u r buffet & other investors noob ar.

Last piece of advise. Don't be the last person holding Brahims.

ngck1979

49 posts

Posted by ngck1979 > 2014-08-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

Stupid hongleong keep on setting high price traget

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-28 19:06 | Report Abuse

MAS result already announce.. will effect this counter tomorrow.. cancel plan to buy this counter tomorrow.. juz wait below RM1.. then buy back Brahims...

Walao

75 posts

Posted by Walao > 2014-08-28 21:53 | Report Abuse

If we know it will drop, sure not get in la...if I know it will up, i sure get rich lol...all stock players are "singkalingam"

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-08-28 21:59 | Report Abuse

i go in & buy some...tp 1.50 should be anytime....

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-29 08:00 | Report Abuse

Drop some more today.. :(

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-29 08:56 | Report Abuse

Well, my original intention was to buy when it fall below 1.35 but refrain from doing it.
No matter how good a company it is but when it is going against the headwind why would you want to take the risk ............

Sold all mine stakes at a big loss and pick up Scicom .....

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2014-08-29 08:58 | Report Abuse

once all settled, I bet this one will go below 1.00 in 1 to 3 months

Posted by RedEagle > Aug 28, 2014 07:06 PM | Report Abuse

MAS result already announce.. will effect this counter tomorrow.. cancel plan to buy this counter tomorrow.. juz wait below RM1.. then buy back Brahims

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, wait for the dust to settle....

Posted by adnanlatifjps > 2014-08-29 10:06 | Report Abuse

I think 1.00 is the bottom line..

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-08-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

rebound....call buy....time to collect more....TP still at 1.60, next 1.80 and 2.00 ...

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-08-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

after 2.30pm....brahim will green...mari..mari...

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-08-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

closed today 1.35 and above....

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-08-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

mari..mari...boleh lagi beli ini kaunter...ini hari kasi up.....jgn takut...bullet masih byk...

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-08-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

ok..coming back ...

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-08-29 12:06 | Report Abuse

Bought some at 1.25, hope is a real rebound to 1.60

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-08-29 12:11 | Report Abuse

u are lucky....i got 1.27/1.29/1.30.....

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-08-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

if break 1.47.....the your 1.60 will be very soon....

yewmeng99

14 posts

Posted by yewmeng99 > 2014-08-29 12:19 | Report Abuse

As I said, hold it tight if u are confident on it & don't panic sell because of the rumours or news as it is just for short term only! In other word, if u dont sell it, who is going to buy it from market with cheaper or lelong price then so the share price will still maintain even though there is rumours flying around!

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-08-29 12:20 | Report Abuse

MAS to buy-out Brahim via Khazanah?

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-08-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

Nope, Brahims offer to sell his 70% stake of Brahims airline catering business to MAS

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2014-08-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

MAS restructuring plan does not mention brahim. Brahim to rebound

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-29 12:30 | Report Abuse

3pm the announcement by Khazanah, so I think best time to sell today for those that no confidence, else any bad news, it will be hard to sell on Monday

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-08-29 12:34 | Report Abuse

no bad new for Brahim...no worries... only fuel (Petdag) will effect in restructuring Plan from khazanah....

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2014-08-29 13:13 | Report Abuse

some speculation on brahim contract with mas

1. option 1 - contract termination - unlikely as both may want win win situation

2. option 2 - revised contract - to lower price for catering - likely option

anyway, brahim will be negatively impacted from
1. lower profit from reduced pricing from existing contract
2. lower revenue and profit from poorer business from mas as mas will close few routes due to declining overall passenggers

goody luck

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-29 13:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks zack_liza.. bought @ 1.27..1.28..1.29.. & 1.35.. hope good news from Khazanah... now think to topup some more... TP 1.60..

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-08-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

strange, so many ppl jumping back rather than making use of this tecnical rebound to sell off. maybe there is insider news that mas is offering contract upgrade for brahim? increase margin to 20%, make crazy profit for inflight meals? or speculating on the 300m penalty? how much is left after clearing all the debts?

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-29 14:34 | Report Abuse

Do you read that catering cost is just a very small % of MAS operating cost? They are not closing down MAS, so will still need catering maybe capacity lower due to cutting of routes. The main costs to cut for MAS is staff costs, which is 30% of the 20,000 staff force ? This move might not be good for the economy, not just Brahims. Imagine 6,000 people without job, how many of them can get another job in short term ? Pity them :(

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-08-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

support level at 1.40...next support 1.60....sure next week continue up....

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-08-29 15:30 | Report Abuse

privatize of MAS still go back to Khazanah.....not outside ppl...semua orang sendiri ,will never let this comp.die.....if privatize by not related parties or foreign investor..i cabut first....

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

Newco, so existing MAS company will be without operation anymore, seem like bad news for Brahims, I am selling mine now.
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/08/29/Khazanah-unveils-12point-plan/

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2014-08-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

this implies new contracts will have to be inked for everything. and yet, some ppl could not understand this simple rule

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-08-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

But original contract should have termination clause compensation ? No ? Anyway Brahims management should be closed to Khazanah's people oso, else how to get major contract ? Hmmmm, sell or not ?

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2014-08-29 16:19 | Report Abuse

i don't think they will terminate and compensate. some kinda of negotiation will happen, to pursue a long-term working relationship, i guess. even if compensate, you have to consider the debts as mentioned by tommyzai. the main point here is the previous attractive contract with old mas will be sort of "renewed" with the newco. in what way, i don't know. it could be plain new contract or sale of stakes in BAC to newco. but either way, do you see any potential upside for this counter?

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2014-08-29 16:26 | Report Abuse

there are many undervalued property counters trading at attractive price today. at least they are without those uncertainties flying around mas and brahims. you may want to consider this option

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

Wow dead cat bounce ? A few cent below from my disposal pts

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-08-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

Sold all shares bought today at 1.36. See what announcement first.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-29 21:29 | Report Abuse

Brahims still alive.. 6Billion inject by Khazanah to MAS until 2017.. 6k workers terminate does not relate to Brahims.. now hope Brahims open more halal mall at foreign countries.. good.. time to bounce back 1.60..1.80..$2... makan tetap makan..halal toiyiban food..

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2014-08-30 07:48 | Report Abuse

for those who haven't sold, the MAS Act will jolt you up from your sweet dreams very soon. and if you are not too stupid to comprehend, this Mas Act could be the reason that prompted the management to come up with the idea of selling off the core business a few days ago. like you said, they are insiders

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-08-30 08:30 | Report Abuse

nooobieee has try his best but many still not awake

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2014-08-30 09:03 | Report Abuse

sometimes, you can't think when you are emotional. i know it because i was there. but i was luckier because i suddenly woke up asking myself why the heck am i holding shares in a company that is not showing any potential upside in the near future when there are other undervalued counters claiming new highs every now and then? think of the opportunity costs, and do you know that something is considered niche when nobody is interested in it? and why so? it's simply because the return is pathetic compared to the efforts. imagine what will happen to the margin if there is competition in this industry. this is exactly why syed mokthar is not expanding his capacity!!

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2014-08-30 09:12 | Report Abuse

in short, in-flight catering is an industry that must be strictly "niche" in order to survive. low margin and limited market. i wouldn't be surprised if the 70% stake is sold back to mas at the end of the day

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-31 09:17 | Report Abuse

After dispose by LTH.. now time for acquire back by LTH.. dun miss the boat.. ride with LTH and KPF... TP in short term.1.60..

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-09-02 08:22 | Report Abuse

Hope up up up.. oh yeah..

Posted by davidvestor > 2014-09-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

regardless of the potential 25 yrs contract termination, Is brahim business still profitable ? at this price I q to buy, it is a mid term stock, that is what the institution investors are betting on.

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-09-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

I still maintain same strategy in this counter, buy low(dropped by 18-25%) or see the reverse signal, sell in rally or negative rumour. Until the MAS topic closed, you may consider to buy in again. I still have pretty good future outlook on this counter for long term. MH17 case almost done. MH370 searching kicked off again. The recovery should be happen in short time. Happy trading :)

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-02 12:11 | Report Abuse

do you have war chest as huge as lth or other institution funds? they can afford to wait a few years for something or even NOTHING. can you?

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

this fella has the same stupid name as this counter. 370 searching starts again, 17 case close? what have these got to do with future earnings? nice arguments you have here, die hard supporters. ppl behaving like you are those who have got mas at high prices and held on until today, and starts to complain when given a premium of over 40% for a loss making mas

Brahims

113 posts

Posted by Brahims > 2014-09-02 13:47 | Report Abuse

@ tommyzai: I do not what is your problem? Why talked shit here. Do you see Warren Buffet or Solos here? It will be great if you are sharing good opinions. Trading is personal decision, people opinions are for you to differential whether you should buy and sell. All at your own risk, same objective to everyone to make a good profits, thats all. I never touch MAS since the first day, MAS is my main concern since i started to touch on Brahims. If i'm a die hard supporter, i won't sold 50% of my shares at 1.7-1.75 with average price at 1.81. If not due to MH17 and MH370, could you tell me the true reason why the shares dropped so much? You look like an expert to me now.

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-02 14:19 | Report Abuse

you are a joker!! what has this got to do with wb or solos? what shit are you talking about? you are giving misleading views. things happened and the sentiments will not change in "short time" like you imagined childishly. you can't pretend 370 and 17 never happened!! and ppl start to trust mas even if restructuring of mas is done!! trust is broken and definitely will not recover in a "short time". this is discounting the fact that lucrative contracts are renegotiated. you said mas outbound flights will be taken by other airlines which are clients of this counter. but all these are ASSUMPTIONS!! because the financial results said otherwise! if you care to read the statements, you won't be here making your CHILDISH ASSUMPTIONS to mislead other readers!! despite the bad sentiments, you are one of those die hard supporters recommend others to buy in!! reason being simply you are EMOTIONAL with another 50% of shares to offload! i WOULD NOT want to say you wanna cheat others to buy in because you wanna offload your shares!