LEADER STEEL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): LSTEEL (9881)

-0.015 (2.46%)

0.595 - 0.615

1,352 comment(s). Last comment by hohlaiyet88 2024-02-27 13:04

bali

113 posts

Posted by bali > 2018-12-22 10:01 | Report Abuse

future of steel industries is uncertainty, all peer steel counters drop like no way home

Posted by gohchinlim > 2019-01-10 08:22 | Report Abuse

等待贸易戰停火
等待国内派发工程,東铁從啟
等待产业谷底回升

bali

113 posts

Posted by bali > 2019-01-11 08:09 | Report Abuse

还是等待川普被彈垓比较實拈

bali

113 posts

Posted by bali > 2019-02-01 09:18 | Report Abuse

in fact this is good, local steel com can source hrc with cheaper price

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-02-22 10:15 | Report Abuse

SSteel report a huge loss at quarter report . Look like this stock will follow report loss or earn less than 100k . The company lead by a lier Datin , becareful

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-02-23 11:13 | Report Abuse

LRT3 project back on track, completion in Feb 2024
LRT3
Friday, February 22nd, 2019 at , Economy | News

By ALIFAH ZAINUDDIN / Pic by MUHD AMIN NAHARUL

THE light rail transit line 3 (LRT3) project is back on track with the signing of a novation agreement between Prasarana Malaysia Bhd, MRCB George Kent Sdn Bhd (MRCBGK) and nine work package contractors (WPC) today.

The novation agreement, which is pursuant to the fixed price contract that was signed between Prasarana and MRCBGK on Jan 25, will allow the WPCs to migrate from the previous project delivery partner (PDP) scheme to the fixed price contract scheme.

Under the new arrangement, MRCBGK is now the turnkey contractor while Prasarana takes the role as the project’s employer. The fixed price contract for LRT3 was drawn up in line with instruction by the Ministry of Finance on July 12, 2018, to reduce the project cost to RM16.63 billion.

The signing of the novation agreement was witnessed by Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng, Transport Minister Anthony Loke Siew Fook and Federal Territories Minister Khalid Abd Samad.

Prasarana was represented by its president and group CEO Datuk Mohamed Hazlan Mohamed Hussain, while MRCBGK was represented by its LRT3 project director Patrick Hwang.

The nine other companies signing the agreement are infrastructure WPCs comprise of Mudajaya Corporation Sdn Bhd, WCT Construction Sdn Bhd, Gabungan Strategik Sdn Bhd, APEX Communications Sdn Bhd, Rahimkon Sdn Bhd, Sunway Construction Sdn Bhd, Pembinaan Jaya Zira Sdn Bhd, SN Akmida and Trans Resources Corporation Sdn Bhd.

Connecting Bandar Utama to Johan Setia in Klang, the competition date for the project under the new agreement is set for February 28, 2024.

The length of the new line is maintained at 37.6km, but the number of stations has been reduced from 26 stations to 20 stations. The five stations are listed as future stations. Park and ride facilities were reduced from 6,000 to 2,300 bays and the number of trains were revised from 42 sets of 6-car trains to 22 sets of 3-car trains.

This has allowed the final project cost to be reduced from RM31.65 billion to RM16.63 billion.

Datuk Mohamed Hazlan expressed confidence that Prasarana, MRCBGK and its partners will be able to meet the project’s new deadline.

“With the commitment and the drive of the new government for a better Malaysia, we are very confident that we can meet this deadline. To do this, however, we hope all our partners with the LRT3 project especially MRCBGK and the WPCs would work closely and amicably with us at Prasarana to meet our deliverables,” he said.

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-02-24 19:10 | Report Abuse

This is a goreng stock ...lauzy managment ...

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

after kssc pump, it might be Lsteel turn. I got a feeling Lsteel will be just like kssc coz both are in steel and small capital. Easy to goreng

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-02-25 23:03 | Report Abuse

Haha , u also said this is goreng share , becareful lol . Lsteel cant compare with Kssc la because at least kssc give dividend every yrs . This cheating stock never give dividend lol . Cheating Datin ...

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-26 09:16 | Report Abuse

resistance at 33 , once broken will fly . Next Kssc??

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-02-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

Dividend all goes to Datin crazilly high salary. And also her daughter's salary. Shit company. 0 dividends for so many years !!

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

thanks bro, I thought i wanted to buy in today. Lucky I didnt buy

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

a lot of stupid share counters around.

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-02-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

See , this is cheating stock . Her husband another company econbhd also cheating , some newbie kenal trap liao . This couple really no heart , becareful ...

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-02-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

Quarter report RM82 million revenue is very good. But as usual 0 dividends :( Dissapointed...

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-02-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

Give u dividend then how datin buy new car new bag new diamond new house ???

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-02-28 22:35 | Report Abuse

And her 6 figure salary !!! And her daughter too :) All leaching on the company & treating shareholders like SHIT !!!

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-03-01 16:47 | Report Abuse

They family holding major share so they would not care other small share holder .

bali

113 posts

Posted by bali > 2019-04-06 16:00 | Report Abuse

Steel stock may be can move up if the 25% tax removed

bali

113 posts

Posted by bali > 2019-04-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/groups/IndividualSER/permalink/2720094258033032/
Friday got facebook live

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-04-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

Wow up today !!! Looking good :)

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-04-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

Think becareful before you wnter this con share...

bali

113 posts

Posted by bali > 2019-04-23 20:59 | Report Abuse

RATIONALE FOR THE PROPOSED ACQUISITION AND PROSPECTS The Acquisition is in line with LSteel Group’s strategy to expand its plant and office operations to cater to business expansion in the East Malaysian area and consolidate all operations in one location. The close proximity of the Property which is adjacent to the Purchaser’s existing branch in Kuching, Sarawak is strategic and would complement business operations going forward. Premised on the above, the Board is of the opinion that the Acquisition will contribute positively to the business operations and future earnings of the Group.

bali

113 posts

Posted by bali > 2019-04-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

Bought new land near existing factory in kuching, production of rebar??

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-04-24 12:55 | Report Abuse

Good , a new excuse no earning money and no dividend .

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-05-05 21:58 | Report Abuse

All cleared?

bali

113 posts

Posted by bali > 2019-05-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

Government to end anti-dumping duty on China, Indonesia hot rolled coils
TheEdgeThu, Jan 31, 2019 - 3 months ago

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 31): The Government will be terminating the anti-dumping duty on imports of hot rolled coils originating in, or exported, from China and Indonesia effective Feb 9, 2019.
--------------------
Lsteel major raw material is hot roll coil, cheaper raw material mean profit will be higher

newbird33

173 posts

Posted by newbird33 > 2019-05-19 00:18 | Report Abuse

Lsteel is trading in manganese ore, not iron ore. There is one listed company mining iron ore, you go and research for it.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-05-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

Huaan ! But, already gorenged once.

BILLC

2,041 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2019-05-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

This cap ayam rubbish stock never pays any dividends,,,so doesn’t it matter whether it’s trading in manganese ore or iron ore???

bali

113 posts

Posted by bali > 2019-05-20 18:06 | Report Abuse

-manganese is a high grade type of metal. In pure form it look like iron, but it is harder.
-when the ore content amount more than 30% manganese, then it is called manganese ore.
-when grade lie between 12% to 30%, then it is callled manganese iron ore.
-manganese is a important ferro-alloy, which is smelted with iron ore to produce steel
-the hardness of steel is depend on quantity of manganese ore used in its production

occa888

38 posts

Posted by occa888 > 2019-05-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

well well well the bs train started without me, jerret why don't you delete the misinformation in your posts, leader steel doesn't deal in iron ore anymore.

Please be more responsible with sharing information, don't goreng here, people have gotten burned in previous years.

Anyway, AGM, who going?

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-05-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

Go AGM ? Waste your time la . This company totally rubbish company . Good time report lost money , suffer time also report lost money . All money go into Datin pocket . No dividend giving even though 0.5 cents .

occa888

38 posts

Posted by occa888 > 2019-05-28 17:22 | Report Abuse

Get out of here you are just here to smear the company onlyinvestment you coming here selling your sob story talking shxt all day but a real investment guy know to cut loss. You? You don’t even know how to read your financial statements and you call yourself onlyinvestment. How can I tell you don’t know shxt about investment? You’re asking for dividend out of a stock that hasn’t paid dividend in at least 5 years.

I3 is a bs goreng con artist and bullies playground. For all we know Bali Jerret could be your fake accounts to goreng this stock. Someone needs to shut you down.

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-05-28 18:18 | Report Abuse

Hahaha , you said here is full of fake and bullies playground lol . So just let other ppl make they judgement to decide buy or not . You share you know one I share my think one , no wrong no correct. But I see some ppl want cheap other ppl buy this rubbish stock ...hahaha

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-06-17 08:38 | Report Abuse

Nta RM1.11

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-06-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

Huat Huat.... 111.

Posted by MC Vincent Boon > 2019-06-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

With tun m support towards huawei on the trade war.. Many China big projects in Malaysia is revived at a specially discounted price. Should be positive for the steel industry. That explains the spike a few day ago. It's looking bright for LSTEEL

Posted by Vincenbravo > 2019-07-01 11:10 | Report Abuse

Strong support at 30 sens

Posted by Vincenbravo2 > 2019-07-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

Nta RM1.11

Vincentbravo

1,095 posts

Posted by Vincentbravo > 2019-08-06 18:21 | Report Abuse

Counter TIDUR :(

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2019-08-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

Management haven wake up. If can buy by other company is good or change all currently director also good. Otherwise, better don't touch this counter.

VennesA

95 posts

Posted by VennesA > 2019-09-23 10:02 | Report Abuse

It's going to explode.. New project coming in

jerret

29 posts

Posted by jerret > 2020-01-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡27日讯)基于新大型基建项目推出时间不明、产业市场疲软及钢筋价格持续低迷,分析员看淡建筑材料领域的短期前景,惟砂州有望在庞大的发展支出下维持建筑材料需求弹性。

庞大发展支出支撑
砂州建材业需求料维持弹性

达证券指出,自第14届大选后政府宣布取消或暂缓部份大型基建项目,建筑材料领域就受到投资情绪谨慎的负面影响。之后,伴随着产业市场的持续低迷,令该领域雪上加霜。

达证券预计,该影响将一直持续到2019全年并可能延伸至2020年。

尽管部份项目如东海岸铁路和大马城已获复工,但合约料将在以后的阶段才颁发。

目前建筑材料需求主要依靠进行中的基建项目所支撑,如捷运2、轻快铁3、西海岸大道和泛婆罗洲大道所支撑。

jerret

29 posts

Posted by jerret > 2020-01-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

热轧卷低价
有利本地冷轧卷业者

此外,尽管热轧卷价格较低可能有利于本地冷轧卷业者,因将拉低投入成本,但该行认为业者也将持续遭受激烈的价格竞争所带来的涂层扁钢产品平均售价下跌。

与此同时,达证券预见砂拉越的建筑材料需求将持续弹性,归功于砂州政府和联邦政府中均拨出客观的发展支出。

砂州政府在2019和2020年州预算案中分别拨出93亿和66亿令吉进行发展项目,当中包括水务、电力与大道基建、医疗与教育设施的建设和升级。

而联邦政府也在2020财政预算案拨出44亿令吉作为砂拉越发展预算。

加上当地的泛婆罗洲大道和海滨公路(Coastal Road)进行中项目,该行预测未来数年当地的建筑材料需求将仍具弹性。

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-01-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

dompeilee Bought 13,000 LSteel @ 37c
05/10/2018 9:18 AM

Averaged down on LSteel 8000 @ 32c this morning.