SMTRACK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMTRACK (0169)

28 people like this.

15,838 comment(s). Last comment by Eagle77 1 month ago

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-04-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

In Ace market nothing is impossible. I recall when new directors came in the bough a block of shares at .10 . Then came a series of announcements that never took off, fore example the non renewal of Custom & Excise in using their system and an investment with a Muslim group in China on tracing halal products. I agree that anything .10 and below is cheap. Look at the average price target, someone fix it at .28. If you are looking for short term investment , you may want to put some in this counter befo0re the mad rush begins.

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2015-04-24 21:49 | Report Abuse

Good idea.

bmw916

14 posts

Posted by bmw916 > 2015-04-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

0.085! LAST CALL

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2015-05-03 00:08 | Report Abuse

So fast last call one ah

BBoy

121 posts

Posted by BBoy > 2015-05-05 12:32 | Report Abuse

going up.. any target price?

Kim

4,507 posts

Posted by Kim > 2015-05-05 12:32 | Report Abuse

TQ GOD =).. minahkarant.. lets lunch ho ho ho

salman

1,582 posts

Posted by salman > 2015-05-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

any news ? why it is going up...

talkcock

48 posts

Posted by talkcock > 2015-05-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

another talk cock fellow in i3 ... where got 0.055 and 0.06 in pass 1 year

talkcock

48 posts

Posted by talkcock > 2015-05-05 12:43 | Report Abuse

even last 5 year also dont have

talkcock

48 posts

Posted by talkcock > 2015-05-05 12:59 | Report Abuse

wakakakakakakakakak .. erase posting

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-05-05 13:47 | Report Abuse

Something is definitely in the air . I think after the long hiatus someone is slowly buying up this counter . Why ?

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2015-05-05 13:52 | Report Abuse

yes...something good in the air...wakakaka...come on...the CFO just resigned!!!
directors pushing up the price to exit

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-05-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

La, gua baru aja duk mula monitor, dia dah jalan pulak ...

27,295 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

GORENG!

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-05-05 14:31 | Report Abuse

Ai, PRC4Wife dah cerai sama Suma ka ...

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2015-05-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

SUMA 0.2++ kekeke...cerai ler...

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2015-05-05 15:08 | Report Abuse

I got in at 0.08 SMTrack...tak pungut cukup lagi...
SMtrack time is not now...but in another 6 months...

Now everyone euphoria SMTrack...but still early...I don't think will last...keekeke

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-05-05 16:53 | Report Abuse

PRC4Wife, gua itu hari dah jual Suma WB@17.5, then beli NovaMSC @19 & sold @23, then bought back Suma WB @13.5 last week.

Klu dpt jual balik @14-14.5 ka, boleh la try SMTrack pulak ka ...

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-05-05 17:21 | Report Abuse

Please sell price is good, going to .14 is not an issue ,

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2015-05-05 20:16 | Report Abuse

Will sell at 0.15...awal2 queue

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-05-06 00:01 | Report Abuse

Those who got it at .65,.7 or under .10 , what are you waiting for ? Hitting .13 or .14 in the next few days I believe is achievable. Why the sudden surge ? The movement pattern of this counter is like Sersol . Sersol rested at .20 for a long time and then a surge appeared and it rested at .30 and today .35. This counter will rest at .15 and will rest for a few weeks and then the next push will be higher. Just watch in between each mark there will be a correction to buy out those who got it lower than .10. All said the killer move will not be now but in June or July. Friends Ace counter , as you know you can kill or be killed. Trade wisely .

seykota13

189 posts

Posted by seykota13 > 2015-05-06 08:53 | Report Abuse

JUST sell man.. perwaja and this company up 40% both losing money big deal.. no revenue.. all close to death.

GAP DOWN TODAY I THINK!

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-05-06 09:01 | Report Abuse

Err, excuse one, but does anyone hv a specific, consistent definition of the very oft-used expressions 'trade wisely', 'be careful', 'trade carefully' etc. etc. etc., cos one would very much like to hear it ...

If such a definition actually exists ... other than merely meaninglessly rolling off someone's tongue ...

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-05-06 09:33 | Report Abuse

Of course, one who trade wisely uses his discernment on the current market situation base on the various factors such as overall market situation, the potential performance of the counter eg future contracts or MOU entered into by the company, the personalities leading the company for eg if Bill Gates were to come in and buy a block of shares, the price of the shares you bought in relation to the current price. Warren Buffet did mention that if you can make 20% in a trade! that is good profit. Conversely to trade following sentiments with zero empirical facts is more speculating , is that wise or careful? This caution applies more so in Ace counters compared to Blue Chips where there is clearly a clear and stable track record. Sure speculators do make lots of money, many also lost their pants in this process.

seykota13

189 posts

Posted by seykota13 > 2015-05-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

there is no such thing.. buffet is just a function on natural selection.. there will always be the best trader even in a room full of monkeys.

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-05-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

how many got trapped yesterday? sell on strength...

paper

54 posts

Posted by paper > 2015-05-06 15:15 | Report Abuse

GKB

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-05-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by sheep > May 6, 2015 10:13 AM | Report Abuse

how many got trapped yesterday?

All those dudes who cud not resist chasing wildly stampeding sheep, I guess ... LOL

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-05-06 15:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by minahkarant > May 6, 2015 09:33 AM | Report Abuse

Of course, one who trade wisely uses his discernment on the current market situation base on the various factors such as overall market situation, the potential performance of the counter eg future contracts or MOU entered into by the company, the personalities leading the company for eg if Bill Gates were to come in and buy a block of shares, the price of the shares you bought in relation to the current price. Warren Buffet did mention that if you can make 20% in a trade! that is good profit. Conversely to trade following sentiments with zero empirical facts is more speculating , is that wise or careful? This caution applies more so in Ace counters compared to Blue Chips where there is clearly a clear and stable track record. Sure speculators do make lots of money, many also lost their pants in this process

And how much profit hv you made, cumulatively, in all your investing life, with all that emphasis on wise trading, thorough discernment, cautious investing etc. etc. etc., one just wonders ... If you even began any trading at all ... LOL

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-05-06 15:44 | Report Abuse

What I'm trying to say, MinahKarant, is that, you're over-emphasising the value of facts, and you're under-rating the impact of sentiment & perception, on price trending ...

One does not under-estimate the power of sentiment & perception ... Quite often, they're equally as powerful as real provable, verifiable facts ... Because what we're all doing most of the time is investing in the future, not in the past, nor even in the present ...

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-05-06 17:42 | Report Abuse

To be honest I do not make much , but as a market analyst for more than 20 years I have seen a few suicides, broken families and too many bankruptcy to even count. Yes you can say they went in with their eyes open. Go with market sentiments if you think that is the best way for you, but do not berate the value of empirical facts. It is true perception is a very powerful driving force but perception with no substance as the Malay saying goes " Masuk Angin Keluar Asap". The response is to your question if there are such thing as " trade wisely, trade carefully " . Of course you are at liberty to disagree and be cynical to such wishes, just as I see no sense in relying on perception only and , I hope you make lots of money trading on perception.

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2015-05-07 09:53 | Report Abuse

Well, I watch how markets move. Been doing that for as long as you hv been analysing technically. And I hv seen that they move both on facts as well as on sentiment & perception.

That is just the way they work. No point fighting against it, just becos you don't believe that it should not work that way. Just go with the flow, so to speak.

seykota13

189 posts

Posted by seykota13 > 2015-05-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

this is suppose to be about the stock. not your egos

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2015-05-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

That's right. One buys a stock after observing & grasping - at least to a certain extent - it's actual patterns of behaviour, pricewise. Which phenomena are driven by actual market forces & behaviour. Not according to textbook or professorial accounts on how a stock or an investor should behave ...

stncws

10,733 posts

Posted by stncws > 2015-05-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

15c

paper

54 posts

Posted by paper > 2015-05-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

..between dream and prediction.

paper

54 posts

Posted by paper > 2015-05-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

..will become reality or fantasy..

ikantutu

774 posts

Posted by ikantutu > 2015-05-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

............ buy... p/s no contra player

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-05-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

you buy, you die..

Posted by moneygal usdollar > 2015-05-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

15 sen :)

ikantutu

774 posts

Posted by ikantutu > 2015-05-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

then sell......
tp 0.30 to 0.60

Posted by moneygal usdollar > 2015-05-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

ooh y u tell people to sell ikantutu? see they listen to you :p

ikantutu

774 posts

Posted by ikantutu > 2015-05-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

haha.. then buy back loh

Posted by moneygal usdollar > 2015-05-08 14:56 | Report Abuse

hehehhe

ikantutu

774 posts

Posted by ikantutu > 2015-05-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

thank sold to me.....

ikantutu

774 posts

Posted by ikantutu > 2015-05-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

takut??? sell now....
waiting

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2015-05-08 22:25 | Report Abuse

Showing cool ranging movement. V good for Tarzan style game. Swinging to & fro among the jungle vines.

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2015-05-08 22:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by sheep > May 8, 2015 02:23 PM | Report Abuse

you buy, you die..

You wait, you'll grow old, waiting for enough nerve & daring to grow inside you ...

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2015-05-08 22:29 | Report Abuse

You buy, you'll fly.

You wait, you're late.

lulucf

109 posts

Posted by lulucf > 2015-05-08 23:15 | Report Abuse

Dream. u oso play here. Tot u ony play suma