BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.495 - 0.51

45 people like this.

72,265 comment(s). Last comment by nikicheong 9 hours ago

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

I jio go talk cock there...lai lai

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

Now Armada collecting those force selling shares, if not already move up

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 14:51 | Report Abuse

Eh... ARBB go holland also le...

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

Price wont break 0.315 for sure

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

waiting to buy back .28, .26 .24

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 14:57 | Report Abuse

Price wont break 0.315 for sure, I queue 32sen won't get la like this...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-02 14:57 | Report Abuse

careful, oil will drop and stay below .50 for many weeks

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 15:13 | Report Abuse

Mikekim, still got bullets to average down??

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2020-03-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

suddenly all IB buy call higher TP? fishy fishy

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

must b touching 0.25

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

lucky price 0.18

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-03-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

Its not suddenly, almost the same IBs called for buy calls even before the latest Q result came out.

In a way they are quite consistent

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

.28 is coming soon

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

if .28 touch, means .26 also not impossible

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

Armada supporter no need support Armada. Let it drop...

Actually, for sapura, it's quite attractive now....actually the whole market very pretty in the red.
I can see the appeal to Pak Tua's approach with his red sea army...

Most counter I say good, but expensive all now very cheapppp...

Pak Tua, share abit where u go with ur red sea army....

Tut tut...RJ87 Si Banggang Darjat Utama

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-03-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

@panda, dont scare newbie here, you must say the armada will strong rebound soon to 0.55

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

Djia future up 3%

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

https://dowfutures.org/

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

Perdana rebounded already

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 16:23 | Report Abuse

https://oilprice.com/

Oil price up 5%

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-03-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

Banggang RJ87, when you going to hoot armada? tomorrow armada will green all the way

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

hoot liao...but u won't believe anyway....

cos I scammer RJ87 Si Banggang Darjat Utama...

Know I Si Banggang, still wanna ask me for what? STUPID

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 16:26 | Report Abuse

If I say I manage to hoot at today's low at 29sen...u believe mer?

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-03-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

banggang RJ87, screenshot then everyone will believe

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 16:37 | Report Abuse

Up got up opportunity. Down got down opportunity...

Important thing is i'm still here.

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-03-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

banggang RJ87, it looks like edited by photoshop

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

Exactly, that's I say...saje layan clowns...

U not gonna believe then why ask...banggang betul...

First, u ask a banggang a banggang question. Then, u get an answer that you believe it's a banggang answer from a banggang.

Remember, u wanna be si banggang also, need to be diperkenan Raja Banggang...u only get to be Banggang Kedua ok?

Tut tut...RJ87 Si Banggang Darjat Utama...

P.S. bullrun1985, but if u want this Si Banggang Darjat Utama title, I'm willing to sell. =P

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 16:45 | Report Abuse

So, banggang bullran1985, u gonna ask why just 200K shares, not 400K shares or 1mil shares?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

I am back

30 sen

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-03-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

Banggang RJ87, please buy. your support will help to stabilize the price, newbie won't so scare.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

oil will below 50usd, not to scare anyone but looking global reaction thats the case to happen

bullrun1985

1,271 posts

Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-03-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

big rebound tomorrow

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-03-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

sold .335 so whatever below .30 would be great for me to buy back

i have to remind myself the bottleneck, most o&g company needs >55usd to stay healthy, current is 50 which is bad

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-03-02 17:14 | Report Abuse

It's gonna be winter for a while...good opportunity for buy low, cross trade...

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 18:05 | Report Abuse

Bumi Armada Berhad ("Bumi Armada" or the "Company") wishes to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Armada TGT Ltd ("Armada TGT") has secured a loan facility of USD64.3 million (approximately RM270.86 million) with a final maturity date on 31 December 2021 from ING Bank N.V., Singapore pursuant to the terms of a Facility Agreement dated 29 February 2020 (“Facility”).

2. INFORMATION ON ARMADA TGT

Armada TGT is a company incorporated in the Republic of the Marshall Islands and is a wholly owned subsidiary of Bumi Armada.

The principal activities of Armada TGT are ship owners, charterers, managers of ships and vessels, and provision of marine support and other services to offshore oil and gas companies.

Armada TGT owns the FPSO Armada TGT 1 which is currently servicing a charter contract with Hoang Long Joint Operating Company in the Te Giac Triang field for a firm charter period from 27 August 2018 until 14 November 2024 (“Bareboat Charter”).

3. INFORMATION ON THE FACILITY

The Facility is intended for Armada TGT to fund, amongst others, the repayment of its existing loan from the Company, transaction expenses and financing costs.

The repayment of the Facility will be via charter proceeds from the Bareboat Charter and the security for the Facility is the standard security package for this type of loan facility.

4. EFFECTS OF THE FACILITY

Issued and Paid-up Share Capital and Substantial Shareholding

The Facility will not have any effect on the issued and paid-up share capital of Bumi Armada or the substantial shareholders’ shareholdings in Bumi Armada.

Earnings

The Facility is not expected to have any material effect on the earnings of Bumi Armada for the financial year ending 31 December 2020.

Net Assets and Gearing

The Facility is not expected to have any material effect on the net assets and gearing of the Bumi Armada Group based on its latest audited consolidated balance sheet as at 31 December 2018.

5. DIRECTORS AND MAJOR SHAREHOLDER’S INTERESTS

None of the Directors and/or Major Shareholders of the Company or persons connected with them have any interest, direct or indirect in the Facility.

6. DIRECTORS’ RECOMMENDATION

The Board of Directors of Bumi Armada is of the opinion that the Facility is in the best interests of the Company.

This announcement is dated 2 March 2020.

*Based on the exchange rate of USD1 : RM4.2125 on 2 March 2020 as set out in Bank Negara Malaysia’s website

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 18:06 | Report Abuse

Wow, tomorrow Armada will rebound big

Warriors88

886 posts

Posted by Warriors88 > 2020-03-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

OTHERS BUMI ARMADA BERHAD LOAN FACILITY OF USD64.3 MILLION FOR FLOATING PRODUCTION STORAGE OFFLOADING ARMADA TGT 1 (FPSO ARMADA TGT 1) IN VIETNAM
BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description BUMI ARMADA BERHAD
LOAN FACILITY OF USD64.3 MILLION FOR FLOATING PRODUCTION STORAGE OFFLOADING ARMADA TGT 1 (FPSO ARMADA TGT 1) IN VIETNAM
1. INTRODUCTION

Bumi Armada Berhad ("Bumi Armada" or the "Company") wishes to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Armada TGT Ltd ("Armada TGT") has secured a loan facility of USD64.3 million (approximately RM270.86 million) with a final maturity date on 31 December 2021 from ING Bank N.V., Singapore pursuant to the terms of a Facility Agreement dated 29 February 2020 (“Facility”).

2. INFORMATION ON ARMADA TGT

Armada TGT is a company incorporated in the Republic of the Marshall Islands and is a wholly owned subsidiary of Bumi Armada.

The principal activities of Armada TGT are ship owners, charterers, managers of ships and vessels, and provision of marine support and other services to offshore oil and gas companies.

Armada TGT owns the FPSO Armada TGT 1 which is currently servicing a charter contract with Hoang Long Joint Operating Company in the Te Giac Triang field for a firm charter period from 27 August 2018 until 14 November 2024 (“Bareboat Charter”).

3. INFORMATION ON THE FACILITY

The Facility is intended for Armada TGT to fund, amongst others, the repayment of its existing loan from the Company, transaction expenses and financing costs.

The repayment of the Facility will be via charter proceeds from the Bareboat Charter and the security for the Facility is the standard security package for this type of loan facility.

4. EFFECTS OF THE FACILITY

Issued and Paid-up Share Capital and Substantial Shareholding

The Facility will not have any effect on the issued and paid-up share capital of Bumi Armada or the substantial shareholders’ shareholdings in Bumi Armada.

Earnings

The Facility is not expected to have any material effect on the earnings of Bumi Armada for the financial year ending 31 December 2020.

Net Assets and Gearing

The Facility is not expected to have any material effect on the net assets and gearing of the Bumi Armada Group based on its latest audited consolidated balance sheet as at 31 December 2018.

5. DIRECTORS AND MAJOR SHAREHOLDER’S INTERESTS

None of the Directors and/or Major Shareholders of the Company or persons connected with them have any interest, direct or indirect in the Facility.

6. DIRECTORS’ RECOMMENDATION

The Board of Directors of Bumi Armada is of the opinion that the Facility is in the best interests of the Company.

This announcement is dated 2 March 2020.

*Based on the exchange rate of USD1 : RM4.2125 on 2 March 2020 as set out in Bank Negara Malaysia’s website.

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-03-02 19:08 | Report Abuse

Got money time to roll job for claire now.

Warriors88

886 posts

Posted by Warriors88 > 2020-03-02 20:06 | Report Abuse

Its order book remains healthy at RM17.5 billion (FPO: RM16.6 billion, OMS: RM900,000) with another RM9.8 billion worth of potential extension. This will sustain the group’s revenue for the next few years.

The 2019 normalised net profit of RM194.3 million (-10% y-o-y) achieved 73% of our full-year forecast of RM2.66 billion while the 12-month revenue dropped 14% y-o-y to RM2.07 billion and achieved 90% of our FY19 forecast. We are lowering our revenue and earnings per share forecasts for FY20 by 19% and 19.5% respectively.

We maintain “hold” with a lower TP of 37 sen (previously 50 sen) based on its base three-year average price-to-book value, which is reduced from +1 standard deviation due to lower oil prices and cautious outlook for the oil and gas industry. — JF Apex Securities Bhd, Feb 28

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 20:33 | Report Abuse

If tomorrow really rebounds to 0.36-0.37, I will sell partially or all, waiting for it to drop back again to 0.29-0.31 to collect back cheap cheap, if not then sell next week when back from outstation Friday

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2020-03-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

still a short term loan .... MUST pay. by end next year.. time bomb...wakakaka

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-03-02 20:40 | Report Abuse

2 years enough to goreng and cabut.

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-02 20:43 | Report Abuse

Dow futures drop 110 points after volatile overnight session as market struggles to rebound

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

Take my words, tomorrow djia will strongly rebound

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-03 00:24 | Report Abuse

Meow

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-03-03 06:52 | Report Abuse

DJ 1200 points rebounded

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-03-03 07:16 | Report Abuse

Wow, oil price up almost 5%, djia big rebounded 5%, today oil and gas counters or even klci big up, alot or speculations on oil and gas counters already, if up to 0.36 today then I will sell

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2020-03-03 08:08 | Report Abuse

Armada 20% up today?