"For the first nine months ended Sept 30, Bumi Armada staged a turnaround with a net profit of RM293.79mil compared to a net loss of RM1.04bil in the previous corresponding period."
another 100mil in Q4. total 393mil for 2019. Hoseh liao. 26/02/2020 9:35 AM
RJ87 When in doubt, give this a read again....
Orderbook: Armada(20.5+10Bil), Yinson (est RM40bil) Price to book value : Armada (0.4/0.59 = 0.68X), Yinson (7.11/1.58=4.5X) PE : Armada(0.4/0.06 = 6.67X), Yinson (7.11/0.2216 = 32X) Current Ratio: Armada (2.24/3.47 = 0.65X, Yinson (2.27/1.25 = 1.86X) Total Ratio: Armada(15.76/11.5 = 1.37X), Yinson (9.5/5.58 = 1.7X)
hello friend go buy more now itch mikekim and panda, why bother about such naysayers and stop doing what we do? That would be exactly what they wanted.
We know why they are here for.
Most are with new ID.. 26/02/2020 10:26 AM
i3lurker when you beg people to buy means you are a beggar begging for money just buy it yourself if it is so good 26/02/2020 10:27 AM
itch As someone said, the more they write the more we should holdd on or buy more! 26/02/2020 10:27 AM
I already told you so You refused to accept my revelation that Armada Claire will be impaired on Bumi Armada financial statement after losing the lawsuit to Woodside
And I clearly said that by law Bumi Armada cannot appeal to the lawsuit because Bumi Armada cannot appeal against Woodside as Bumi Armada itself has repudiated the contract in the first place
The person who repundiated the contract cannot appeal against others for repudiation of contracts
Straightforward losing case
There are still RM700million on Armada Claire going to be impaired from now onwards
Don't buy now Use any rebound to sell
Sure will crash towards 25 cents very soon
Fongsiling has already left the boat 27/02/2020 2:45 PM
These bunch of IB liars still can't beat RJ87...RJ87's TP 72sen intact. =P
Bumi Armada - Sailing Off FY19 a Knot Higher Source : HLG, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 0.60 Last Price : 0.305, Upside/Downside : +0.295(96.72%)
Bumi Armada Berhad - Earnings Supported by Armada Kraken Source : MIDF, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 0.56 Last Price : 0.305, Upside/Downside : +0.255(83.61%)
Bumi Armada Berhad - Impairment on Woodside Claims Source : PUBLIC BANK, Price Call : TRADING BUY, Price Target : 0.53 Last Price : 0.305, Upside/Downside : +0.225(73.77%)
Bumi Armada - Supported by Improved Kraken Operations Source : AmInvest, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 0.54 Last Price : 0.305, Upside/Downside : +0.235(77.05%)
Bumi Armada Bhd - Steady Kraken’s Uptime to Drive Profits Source : KENANGA, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 0.42 Last Price : 0.305, Upside/Downside : +0.115(37.70%)
Afteralll, these clowns is just gonna go on and on that i'm a conmen. Might as well, join the IB's and be the bigger conmen.
Here's my take...
Armada Kraken coupled with interest cost savings of c.RM20m/quarter arising from the disposal of Armada Perdana~ Public Bank. (I didn't see that reduced in finance cost. ~Public Bank is a liar)
Armada registered 4Q19 core earnings of RM52.7m (-42% QoQ, +7.3% YoY), lifting FY19 net profit to RM281.2m (+23.3% YoY). This came within expectations due to improved contributions from its FPO segment offset by weaker OMS and JV contributions, making up 102%/100% of ours/consensus full-year forecasts. We keep our earnings estimates as the results were largely inline. Maintain BUY and SOP-driven TP of RM0.60/share. ~ Hong Leong. (Know how to count or not Hong Leong!!! It's 45.2mil only. Don't try to deceive the public.)
BAB’s 4QFY19 normalised earnings grew +23.8%yoy to RM42.5m. Bumi Armada Berhad’s (BAB) 4QFY19 reported earnings came in at -RM235.2m. However, its normalized earnings (excluding one-off impairment on its OMS vessels of RM43.7m and impairment loss arising from legal actions against Woodside Energy of RM234.0m) came in at RM42.5m. This brought its FY19 cumulative earnings to RM254.5m which was within our but below consensus’ full-year earnings estimates at 93.6% and 90.2% respectively. Comparing against 4QFY18, revenue was lower by -10.5%yoy whilst earnings grew by +23.8%yoy respectively. Meanwhile on a quarterly sequential basis, revenue declined marginally by -2.3%qoq whilst earnings dipped by -40.6%qoq respectively. This was primarily attributable to: (i) adjustment made on charter hire revenue of Armada Kraken FPSO; (ii) lower vessel utilization rates at 54% in 4QFY19 vs 58% in 3QFY19 as well as; (iii) lower share of results from joint ventures. ~MIDF (Dunno how to count ar? 150mil to -250mil, what reduced 40% qoq? it's 266% drop. Don't try to con the public)
Here's my take. TP72sen. I try to con u to buy at 30sen so that I can sell at 30sen. my average price 28sen, can make 2 also good. U monkey are very clever. =D
Real con men are those sold at 55sen and keep telling to u sell (from different account). And still asking u to sell at 30sen. Sell to who? Who was the one fight with me? I try to sapu 31sen, 27sen, and 24sen. U guys should let it slide all the way down to 20sen. U bought 40sen, u sell 20sen to realize 50% loss, u stupid or what? Who so stupid go queue 30sen-34sen yesterday if u know it's gonna slide until 20sen? I'm gonna keep punting 20sen.
after all, I learned my lesson. Even if I say why this is a rare opportunity also none of u will believe. Might as well say it's worth 20sen and hope it does drop to collect myself. I regret didn't buy more below 30sen the last round. I'm not gonna miss this round. Oh, i'm lying too..i'm trying to sell. Monkeys! i'm a BIG CON MAN. Don't bother to reply k.
I'M TRYING TO CON mabel, panda, mikekim, itch, MM78 ONLY. The rest please avoid this CON MESSAGE like you see NCovid. RUN FARRRR FARRRRRR AWAY. Later u get infected by RJ's con.
Although, I did say it's very unlikely the CFO to report impairment on Claire loss as it would spoil the full 2019 earnings. I think it's not a bad move considering the oil price is set to plunge. U see hibiscus, wahseong, and few OnG with good QR. Good quarters also drop because very bad market outlook. And if Claires impairment has to be reported, might as well report it together in quarters with bad market outlook. It wouldn't be wise if things changed for the better at the end of 2020, oil price recovered just to impair the 233mil in Q4,2020 next year if market is bullish.
If I tell u upon announcement, would you believe that I immediately set 400K shares sell queue at 34sen and buy 400K shares at 31sen, 28.5sen, 26sen. Would u believe that I averaged down by 3sen without additional cost? I was contemplating if I should do this with 50% of my shares or 25%. Regret didn't do with 50% of my holdings with 800K shares.
One of the few techniques to average down is sell on the down trend and buy more later. Price in a bad market can't be supported. Look around you, whole market is bloodied. I didn't run all over the place to call people conmen.
Nope, I sold my holdings at 34sen and buy back 31sen.
Short seller don't make much money. It's better to actually own the shares.
I tot u keep track of how much money I lost? suddenly forget ar?
If u guys wondering who was buying? I'm not the only one trying to average down this way. That I guarantee u. Trading, pattern exactly the same. Timing for the queue, almost the same. I none stop calling him pubokia, i bet he calling me pubokia non stop also, bcos we have to keep changing our queues. In the end, price supported by all these pubokia. hhahahahhaha
bullrun1985 buy on dip buy on dip, buy at 50++, 40++, 30++ cent. 30++ mil shares of armada
if u r fighting to be anak banggang, u only get darjat kedua ok?
I'm anak banggang pertama. Banggang betul ini bullrun1985. What's the point of talking cock here. Who gives a shit who makes money or who lose money. If he makes money, u get anything? if he lose money, u get anything? If u wanna jadi banggang, u get darjat kedua only k?
tut tut. And of cos, kalau Raja Banggang perkenankan. Klu tak, tak layak jadi banggang. kikikiki
@RJ87 I'M TRYING TO CON mabel, panda, mikekim, itch, MM78 ONLY. The rest please avoid this CON MESSAGE like you see NCovid. RUN FARRRR FARRRRRR AWAY. Later u get infected by RJ's con.
Although, I did say it's very unlikely the CFO to report impairment on Claire loss as it would spoil the full 2019 earnings. I think it's not a bad move considering the oil price is set to plunge. U see hibiscus, wahseong, and few OnG with good QR. Good quarters also drop because very bad market outlook. And if Claires impairment has to be reported, might as well report it together in quarters with bad market outlook. It wouldn't be wise if things changed for the better at the end of 2020, oil price recovered just to impair the 233mil in Q4,2020 next year if market is bullish.
28/02/2020 4:08 PM
Coming to think about it RJ87, I'm beginning to see the wisdom behind this move. It's a small temporary setback. I'm counting the Management to continue fighting to get the impairments reverse in the next coming quarters.
Fortunately, yesterday's thunderstorm has cause a small dent on my Armada Black Pearl. For the full year, Mabel Energy Bumi Armada cumulative FY19 net profit stood at RM58.62 million versus a net loss of RM2.3 billion a year earlier. It has achieved my target for another complete turn around stories joining her other Sisters Battleships like Flying Dutchman, Royal Fortune ICON, Jolly Roger TH Heavy, Empress Velesto and Fancy Alam. What more can I ask?
Currently, my Black Pearl is sitting comfortably on P2 in my Armada Fleets of Battleships..
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
bullrun1985
1,271 posts
Posted by bullrun1985 > 2020-02-28 12:13 | Report Abuse
wait for our PM announce the FA, RJ87