BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.585 - 0.595

46 people like this.

71,578 comment(s). Last comment by TimCoke 3 hours ago

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

Exxon knew it could be damaging the planet. But the research was never made public.

For years, climate-change activists have marched under placards daubed with the legend: “Exxon knew”. The oil giant, they said, had uncovered proof decades ago that burning fossil fuels was heating up the planet.

Now a paper published last month seems to suggest that the activists were right all along.

Drawing on research from 32 internal documents produced by Exxon’s scientists between 1974 and 2002, together with 72 peer-reviewed publications to which the company’s staff had contributed between 1982 and 2014, the paper showed the fossil fuel giant’s predictions concerning global warming have now proved to be “startlingly accurate”.

Contained within this documentary trove were 16 different temperature projections that had been calculated by the oil giant’s in-house climate models. They show that Exxon forecast global warming could occur at a rate of roughly 0.2C a decade. They were right. In fact, the study concluded that the forecasts made by Exxon’s boffins were more accurate than those made by Nasa’s scientists.

Oil and gas companies are facing dozens of lawsuits in the US in which they are accused of deceit and responsibility for climate damages. The attorney general of Massachusetts, for example, has alleged Exxon possessed “long-standing internal scientific knowledge of the causes and consequences of climate change” and engaged in “public deception campaigns”.

Joe Biden, the US President has pledged to hold fossil fuel companies accountable. Earlier this week, the Texas-based oil supermajor revealed it raked in a record profit of $55.7 billion (£45 billion) last year, thanks to surging energy prices following Russia’s invasion of Ukraine, which will likely add to the political scrutiny it is facing.

Is this new study the smoking gun that proves Exxon did know about the threat of climate change from burning fossil fuels? The authors of the study claim it does.

“Our findings demonstrate that ExxonMobil didn’t just know ‘something’ about global warming decades ago – they knew as much as academic and government scientists knew,” they write

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-02-05 21:37 | Report Abuse

Lurker is losing i think. Missing the boat and want to get on but feel price too high. The price will get even higher. You will be still at the harbour waiting and hoping people will fall under your false information. Your talk cheap.

nikicheong

2,359 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-02-05 21:52 | Report Abuse

So much rubbish being posted since the recent run up in price. Hard to have a serious discussion anymore.

Zhuge_Liang

2,362 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-02-05 23:43 | Report Abuse

Everyone in the world knew that Warren Buffett is invested on CVX and OXY.
Warren Buffett believed that the crude oil price will remain high in the next 2 years.
Most of the analysts from Malaysian investment banks believe that the crude oil price will range between USD70 to USD90 in 2023.
No one can predict the crude oil price accurately.
This information is used as a guide only.

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-06 07:58 | Report Abuse

The Offshore Oil Business Is Gushing Again
Rigs that haven’t been used in years are setting out to sea as demand for energy surges. ‘Everyone started drilling again.’

Transocean’s $1.2 billion Deepwater Titan, which will soon drill for oil in the waters of the Gulf of Mexico. TRANSOCEAN
By Bob HendersonFollow
Jan. 21, 2023 12:00 am ET

The $1.2 billion Deepwater Titan sat idle in a Singaporean shipyard for five years, looking like an abandoned cruise ship with a derrick attached to its deck. Soon this vessel that spans nearly three football fields will depart for the deepest waters of the Gulf of Mexico, where its crew will be able to drill 8 miles below the seafloor in search of oil for Chevron Corp.

The hunt for offshore petroleum is on again, fueled by a surge in global demand for energy, supply disruptions triggered by the war in Ukraine and crude prices that remain above prepandemic levels. Other giant rigs such as Titan that were dormant near the end of the last decade are also now operating in deep waters along the coast of Brazil, while rigs lacking propulsion are mining shallower waters in the Middle East after hitching rides to that part of the world on tugboats.

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-06 08:00 | Report Abuse

Since everyone started drilling again will more oil find flooding the market?

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-06 08:53 | Report Abuse

By the way who is the owner of Gulf of Mexico?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-02-06 08:53 |

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

How come got karma smell?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-02-06 13:04 |

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-02-06 13:44 | Report Abuse

The desperation of Lurker. His failure or more on his investment failure is transparent for all. Hw could wanted to buy for less than 32 but his stinginess caused him to missed and sitting alone at the harbour. Lurker buy the ticket for next boat at 61 to be with the investors. You are now shitting on Armada but remember you can not buy anthing less than 61. Soon you might not be able to buy any as you look very desperate for less than 32.

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-02-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

WTF

Whatever

Armada new normal post high gearing post Covid post Putin special operation post China lockdown post F4BGM should be PE 10x to 17x

No more discount

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-02-06 15:39 | Report Abuse

Whatever

Armada new normal post high gearing post Covid post Putin special operation post China lockdown post F4BGM should be PE 10x to 17x

No more discount

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-02-06 15:54 | Report Abuse

Lurker want 40 cents and he is not getting any below 60 cents. He try to scare all the far sighted investor. He waves hard for the ship to turn back but it will only be berthing at 61 cents port. Lurker you are considered benched.

MY6666

5 posts

Posted by MY6666 > 2023-02-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

any good news ?

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

Brent crude futures steadied around $80 per barrel on Monday as IEA Executive Director Fatih Birol said over the weekend that China’s economy could be poised for a stronger-than-anticipated rebound that will boost demand for crude, Bloomberg reported. A European ban on seaborne imports and price caps for Russian oil products also came into effect on Sunday. Elsewhere, OPEC+ recently decided to maintain its current output policy, with Saudi Arabian energy minister Prince Abdulaziz bin Salman saying over the weekend that the kingdom will remain cautious about raising supply. Meanwhile, the international oil benchmark dropped nearly 3% on Friday, bringing weekly losses to almost 8% after stronger-than-expected US jobs data suggested the Federal Reserve has more room to hike interest rates. A highly uncertain outlook for China's demand recovery and robust Russian oil exports to Asia also weighed on energy markets.

10,334 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

You are the Sifu who can see long b4 other can see

Posted by i3lurker > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

the good news is oil price is down

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-02-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

DBS banker was wrong to predict once China reopen and running on all cycliders then Brent crude will be USD 150.

Note: He miscalculate that the ban Russian oil is selling at discount and marked as Malaysia crude is flooding the China crude import.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-02-06 18:12 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-02-06 18:36 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-02-06 18:37 | Report Abuse

To support 5.9 Billion shares.......how much profits and what EPS/ PE??? Not worth the risks......Bye

fudrud

33 posts

Posted by fudrud > 2023-02-06 21:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Bob, how many times you going to say Bye?

serpent100

215 posts

Posted by serpent100 > 2023-02-07 06:18 | Report Abuse

WTI already up to 74.xx looks like up to 85.00

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-07 13:08 | Report Abuse

ARMADA 80c on the way

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-07 13:09 | Report Abuse

Let's it ding ding ding ding 2 wks at 60c range then shot up

Bon888

3,351 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-02-07 19:43 | Report Abuse

Today's market is weak but Armada still going up. Something is behind this uptrend.

14,331 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-02-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

Super global crash coming soon.
Stay low until September.
Many stocks will be available in pasar malam.

Macgyver11

2,434 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

Aiyo yo! Not again...

Ninja _07

492 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2023-02-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

Total crash..!!!

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

What is up?

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-08 15:24 | Report Abuse

Sell today buy higher price later?
This is not making any sense

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

Today call it as armada cheap. Sell day.

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-02-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

You can collect cheap now. Lurker. You luck turn to 57.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-08 15:30 | Report Abuse

Sharks trying to press down?

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-02-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

We all sell? All buy? Can get cheap sell high? All make money. Happy hour.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Selling down for no reason.

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

Just hold till 80c..
Simple!

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

Closing turns green then I laugh due..

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-02-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

Wah Lurker the ship leaving the port at high price 60.5. You missed the ship again?

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

Holding well 60.5c..
Dont over react!!

Sleep well eat well drink more carlsberg and 100 plus..

80c mari

Bon888

3,351 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-02-08 17:46 |

47,460 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

ARMADA certainly one of the best return

MM78

595 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-02-08 19:54 | Report Abuse

Armada is my flagship in stock investment since I suffered great loss in Sapura Energy counter (depressing). Armada also provided the best return among my other stocks since 2015.The company has not given any dividend since 2016 hence I switched my strategy to partial trading of Armada shares after seeing its ups and downs swept clean my paper profits a few rounds. The last 2 years of partial trading have been rewarding for me and accounted for 74 % of my realized profit for this counter since 2015 making up for no dividend. I am still holding about 55 % of my peak holding of Armada shares after last the few weeks of selling as I could not resist the temptations of cashing in for about 56 % ROI in trading profit. Perhaps this also help to avert some of my fears that history may repeat itself again of Armada price volatility and divert some risk of over investing in this counter. Having said that I am still hoping to see Armada fully reaching PE of about 10 in a year or 2 for my remaining holding. Should its price retrace back to attractive level again, I may not resist adding back.

Bon888

3,351 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-02-08 20:45 | Report Abuse

They are many companies could have better return but I have confident that Armada will give me at least another 100% return in short term based on facts and information I have. I will consider high dividend stocks at my older age. I still young and I accumulating my wealth.

Bon888

3,351 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-02-08 21:42 | Report Abuse

A guy wears a black thinking hat in share investment maybe able to avoid some rubbish companies but that black hat doesn't seem to be able to earn multiple folds of return.

Bon888

3,351 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-02-08 22:39 | Report Abuse

Hey uncle! Rakuzen just normal Japanese food chain stores. Probably you have not tried Omekase before. Spend some dividend money on real good foods dun bring the money to the graveyard.

MM78

595 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-02-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

Indeed it is not easy to trade Armada for some profit as dividends while one can see the intrinsic values in Armada business, especially given its improving and stable profitability, better debt to equity ratio, strong operating cashflows these few years. Logically its share price should appreciate faster as its FPSO business is strong and steady except for the ever money loosing OSVs which was largely divested lately. It seems the market sentiments are a little cold and slow until lately. Adopting " 1 bird in the hands is better than 2 birds in the sky" approach is risking the possibility of missing the maximum price should its price never retrace each time I sell. I am learning if this would help to steadily increase the overall profitability investing in Armada instead of holding it completely. Crossing my fingers. Just to share. Please buy, hold or sell at your own pleasures.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-09 21:17 | Report Abuse

Syndicate dumped, cats and dogs all run.