BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

+0.005 (1.06%)

0.465 - 0.48

45 people like this.

72,222 comment(s). Last comment by spencer628 1 day ago

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-06-06 10:18 | Report Abuse

Because you say limit down, limit down?

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-06-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

Buying oil n gas equipment is not like buying gula n gandum off the shelf. It will take months. They call these items long lead equipment. Must order long ahead b4 you need them. Below 0.40 lar.

Colin01

28 posts

Posted by Colin01 > 2023-06-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

Short selling is not affordable in KLSE because it is not as strong as other market and yet bursa keep wanting to implement it. As result our market keep lower and lower. The management of bursa should be sacked for damaging malaysia market.

Posted by sense maker > 2023-06-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

1 faulty transformer caused 20% loss of market cap. It is way too much. It will close not more than 10% down today.

Posted by sinkalan2015 > 2023-06-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

afternoon news will even pull down the price further. This is not good.

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

price already factored in. time to buy in.

Zhuge_Liang

2,420 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-06-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by rr88 > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Buying oil n gas equipment is not like buying gula n gandum off the shelf. It will take months. They call these items long lead equipment. Must order long ahead b4 you need them. Below 0.40 lar.
--------------
I am challenging him, I bought at 0.49 and intend to keep for 3 months.
I will wait for 3 months to see the final outcome.
All readers, please monitor it and see who is right in this stock.

xuxu

5,779 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-06-06 10:42 | Report Abuse

bargain 20 % also don't want to buy ? hehe

LubeTrader

252 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

If only it's as simple as pressing the reset button they would have done it by now. I fear the worst, a major mechanical failure requiring total replacement of the transformers. Armada taking the opportunity of this downtime to conduct maintenance ahead of schedule is a smart thing to do.

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2023-06-06 10:48 | Report Abuse

Turun kuat ini...semua takut ka

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-06-06 10:49 | Report Abuse

Still expensive waiting 40c

Kikiki

LubeTrader

252 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

If you have a huge vested interest in the Co., you should be very concerned (takut).

Posted by sinkalan2015 > 2023-06-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

it will drop further. just sold mine 0.52. will buy back 0.40

Posted by newbiee2000 > 2023-06-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

so many buy

Posted by newbiee2000 > 2023-06-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

which one is real

Posted by sinkalan2015 > 2023-06-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

i have been trading armada for more than 15 years. Look at their history, i'm sure they will press the price further down. Don't be hasty. wait.

xuxu

5,779 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-06-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

Armada gogogogogo ! hehe

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-06 10:59 |

xuxu

5,779 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-06-06 11:01 | Report Abuse

15 years ago means armada how much ? RM3 down tilll 0.15 ?

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-06-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

All is not loss as Armada is taking the Kraken Shut in to do necessary maintenance as well; bought some @ 50 sens just now.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-06 11:34 | Report Abuse

This is a shark smells blood in the water. Quickly swim here and posting rubbish. I tell you old man, I already put in my bet 0.49.

You just kepochi here because you have lost all your money in share market. No afford to buy single cent.

You keep my today`s post. I will proof you wrong in next month. I challenge you old man.

Posted by i3lurker > 26 minutes ago | Report Abuse

You are right.
Everything in the entire chain must be changed to new ones, including but not limited to cable clamps. Screws would also be current melted

Apple2353

1,927 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2023-06-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

aiya. at 0.50 can buy lah. cheap already lor.

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-06 11:51 | Report Abuse

Why next month?

Kaching, kaching, kaching !!!
another round buy sell done

again.
thanks for your money contribution

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

One month to gain back 20%. Idixt old man

Posted by success2628 > 2023-06-06 11:57 |

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-06 12:16 | Report Abuse

Old man you will regret sold your cheap tickets today.

GoldenShares

3,541 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2023-06-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

wow sell like no 2morow

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-06 12:27 | Report Abuse

Old man happy with his 3-4% day trade profit. One month later when everything is resolved and price back to 0.70, he will regret.

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2023-06-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

Big discount now all panic sell instead of buy... if bounces back above RM0.60 all go and chase.... LOL

zonefinder

235 posts

Posted by zonefinder > 2023-06-06 12:41 | Report Abuse

No worries..load up

LubeTrader

252 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-06 12:48 | Report Abuse

Consider this: Armada, in spite of the profits, has not paid a single cent of dividend since 2016. So buy at ridiculously low price, otherwise forget it. Not chasing it upwards either. If it's your fortune, it's yours.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-06 13:39 | Report Abuse

Show your transaction records, don't talk cxck.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-06-06 14:11 | Report Abuse

Engineering issues can and will be solved with Technical solutions as long as they are not the inherent Design Flaws. Buy at discount now due to this one off glitch. Buy at your own risk. Cheers All

GoldenShares

3,541 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2023-06-06 14:35 | Report Abuse

so many ikan bilis entered at 0.505 - 0.51, : )

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-06 14:45 |

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2023-06-06 14:46 | Report Abuse

Limit down on the way???

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2023-06-06 14:48 | Report Abuse

LD vs LU....ur choices lol

xuxu

5,779 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-06-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

if oil price drop to zero then LD hehe

xuxu

5,779 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-06-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

buy when it is weak !

GoldenShares

3,541 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2023-06-06 14:53 | Report Abuse

just wait n see, expect more margin call n force selling

apple4ver

23 posts

Posted by apple4ver > 2023-06-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

https://www.energyvoice.com/oilandgas/north-sea/rigs-vessels/506725/kraken-fpso-offline-after-critical-equipment-failure/

...however at its AGM on Monday the company said it expected production to resume later this week

However it affirmed at its AGM that its production guidance for the year would remain unchanged.

Key points
1) Production will resume later this week. It would be < 3 weeks (from 23 May) if production resumes later this week. Impact would be RM54m (RM18m/week x 3) plus repair cost.

2) It is not stated if the prodution will resume fully or partially. Armada may not recover full BBC cost if it is the later case. Assuringly, Enquest affirmed its production guidance for the year. Kraken is substantial to Enquest's production, yet Enquest did not make any announcement to LSE, implying the impact of the shutdown is immaterial.

3) During the offlines, Armada will bring forward maintenance originally intended for later this year.

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-06 14:56 | Report Abuse

everyone is rushing in now.

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-06 15:34 | Report Abuse

Haha what a pleasant surprise...

Came back from nice Lobsters lunch..

So Happy to see some Uncles and Aunties sold Armada to Mabel at 49.5 and 49 sen..

Thank you so much ....

Meow Meow Meow

Stock: [ARMADA]: BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

Jun 6, 2023 9:21 AM | Report Abuse

Waiting at 49.5 and 49 sen..

Meow

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-06-06 15:47 | Report Abuse

waiting to buy more if it dropped to 47 sens

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-06-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

Another batch done at 0.495. Higher than Mabel's 😥

Vicky

1,568 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2023-06-06 16:13 | Report Abuse

More downside as oil cut by OPEC optimism faded.

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

Great MM78 and Bon888!

powerup89

1,694 posts

Posted by powerup89 > 2023-06-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

Esok turun lagi 10sen...cuncun oooo....hohoho

Posted by sense maker > 2023-06-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

Kalau 40sen, boleh all in. Haha

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Bumi Armada Bhd said a shut-in at its Armada Kraken floating production storage and offloading (FPSO) vessel and future reduced level of production is likely to reduce bareboat charter contract revenue earned by the FPSO.

"Given the current uncertainties, the financial impact of this incident cannot be reliably estimated at this point, but is expected to be material for Bumi Armada," it said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia.

The group said the Armada Kraken FPSO was recently shut-in following the failure of critical hydraulic submersible pump transformers.

The group is currently assessing alternative technical solutions in a bid to to return the Armada Kraken FPSO to production.

It said its subsidiary, Armada Kraken Pte Ltd, which owns the FPSO, and field operator EnQuest planned and executed a restart of the facility but was unsuccessful.

"Armada Kraken Pte Ltd is working with EnQuest to assess alternative technical solutions, with the aim to return to production, on a phased basis, in the coming weeks.

"In the meantime, key maintenance activities, originally scheduled for execution within two periods of single train operations in the third quarter of the year, are being executed during the period of shut-in," it said

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/06/02/bumi-armada-assessing-solutions-to-kraken-fpso-shut-in