BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

+0.005 (1.06%)

0.465 - 0.48

45 people like this.

72,222 comment(s). Last comment by spencer628 2 days ago

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-10 13:59 | Report Abuse

@Gabriel Khoo .Thanks for the update. This is an additional commercial and market reinforcement of the earlier news announced in Mid last month. Nothing technical about it that requires any validation and is a good fanning update by the bosses to get everyone excited and i think it should go down well for BM and hopefully in the foreseeable next few qtrs some thing more tangible can happen . I agree with recommendation to start collecting even at 50c. I think the <50 boat just left.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-10 14:41 | Report Abuse

Settle Kraken problem is the most important right now.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-07-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

Just wait for update, should be due if kraken successful restore back to 100% production

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

Today got big volume buy transaction. Big boy is buying.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-10 16:22 | Report Abuse

Haha...50.5 sen oledi...

Meow Meow Meow

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

Standing firm above 0.50. Thus bought during the mid year mega sales, congratulations!!!

Mabel most happy, her purchase all below 0.50.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-10 21:39 | Report Abuse

Indeed Felix!

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

Cograts mabel , fortune follows many who live by wisdom and humility

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-11 10:01 | Report Abuse

Cheers Jasongks!

Meow Meow Meow

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2023-07-11 13:30 | Report Abuse

Cat

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-07-11 13:44 | Report Abuse

No captain Jack sparrow navigate the ship..worried will go down all the way to 0.44c..kikiki

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-07-11 19:57 | Report Abuse

If the 2 weeks thing is genuine. It should be anytime now this week.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-07-11 20:01 | Report Abuse

Silly wishful thinking. Mana tau. Another jackpot mali like 21st June

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-07-11 20:34 | Report Abuse

60% turndown is the typical numbers for any plant design. Let's hope BA is working towards full capacity real soon be it hydraulic constraints or mechanical constraints

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-11 23:10 | Report Abuse

Oil prices have been slowly moving higher in recent weeks as bullish sentiment begins to build on the back of Saudi Arabia's supply cut and Russia's pledge to cut its oil exports.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-07-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

sold at 50sen

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2023-07-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

hng33 will say buy back at 50.5

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

Sslee your bintang beer more than 100 cartons now?

Posted by sense maker > 2023-07-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

The ship is back floating. Congratulations all.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-07-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

strong leh... any good news? Kraken back to 100% operational after 2 weeks?

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2023-07-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

will announce contract win soon ...........?

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

@mabel meow . I think where BA is standing now its rather insensitive to movement of oil. There were many seasons where oil was above 80 did not cause investor to get excited. To get excited, some substantial job announcement will be gamechanger (like total) . contract extensions will reinforced some of the confidence . Concrete progress on Stirling in the months ahead can be prime mover. Of course Kraken back to normal pre disruption production level will create immediate knee jerk but market can still be cautious. That's why BA management is careful managing this , to make sure they get to the bottom of it. This calls for patience. But i take the silence as good tiding. You are wise to have collected below 50c. Barring any surprise , we are in a good place now. Taking position now is not a bad idea.

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2023-07-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

O&G theme play will be back soon!

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-12 15:09 | Report Abuse

Jasongks talk kok are you.
Hibiscus n armada moving bcause oil price moving up the last few days.

When you sleep tonight, oil will move up past 80 dollar n hibiscus n armada will move up again tomorrow.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

The latest situation at Kraken is as follows:

- One of the original HSP transformer units has been refurbished and has arrived offshore at the FPSO
- We hope to install that unit and return it to service in the next 1-2 weeks, restoring production to c.80%
- Options enabling a return to full production are under evaluation and will be actioned as soon as possible

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

That means:

1. 3 weeks after shut-in, production was restored to 50%
2. 4 weeks after shut-in, production was restored to 60%
3. 9 weeks after shut-in, production is expected to be restored to 80%
4. xx weeks after shut-in, production is expected to be restored to 100%

It's not as bad as initially feared, with many analysts penciling in 6 months of zero production.

Question now is, what's the hold up to 100% production, and when will that happen?

Max2838

494 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-07-12 15:55 | Report Abuse

In support of USD85/bbl.....
⛽NATO stock fuel for more protracted conflict & migraine in Ukraine,
⛽Biden starts replenishment of US oil reserves (SPR) as US opens bidding for SPR purchase,
⛽Kiwis in NZ queue for fuel as discount come to an end,
⛽Nigerian motorists queue for petrol as fuel subsidy is abolished,
⛽Pakistan braces for fuel shortage of diesel from panic buying amid liquidity crisis.

Max2838

494 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-07-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

After State Elections, Malaysia to reduce fuel subsidy??

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2023-07-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

Cheers nikicheong for keeping us abreast of development

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2023-07-12 18:41 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-12 20:56 | Report Abuse

Brent Oil breaking USD 80.0!

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-12 21:37 | Report Abuse

Brent Oil breaks USD 80.0 ! Tomorrow continue going up. My 2nd batch going out soon!

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2023-07-12 21:45 | Report Abuse

Nick. Thanks for update. Based on the info gather from here. With 2nd hsp they prodiction can reach 100% anytime without 3rd hsp in near term
Also noted that the lead time to look for refurbish hsp ald shortern than expected. All things looking good.

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-12 21:49 | Report Abuse

@RobRouser 88-Jasongks don't know how to talk kok. But if you check your historical facts correctly, its true BA is less sensitive to movement in Oil price compared to Hibiscus. I have always maintain Hibiscus has elastic reaction to oil, not so BA. Maybe you misread BA upward movement the last 2 days as attributable to Oil. I always have great faith in Niki's data. If Niki can have access to the latest info that kraken will hit 80%in the coming week , i'm sure market has its own feelers . Which therefore you think is more credible to move BA. Oil or Kraken? I leave it to you. whichever way i'm still making money , talking kok or no kok doesn't matter. Moh Siong Kon !!!

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-12 23:19 | Report Abuse

Don't have to talk kok, go to Google finance search Armada and add comparison Brent oil price. You can see the correlation between the 2 price. Repeat again with Hibiscus VS Brent oil price.

Or upload the price history into statistical software like SPSS. Run correlation check with Brent Oil price.

I believe you will get the answer, hibiscus is highly correlated with Brent oil price compare to Armada.

Max2838

494 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-07-12 23:47 | Report Abuse

Kraken issues already addressed and Mgt is confident that solution at hand...
No need to ponder, just move on...

Next picture: US Inflation is abating so is the USD...
Lower USD likely to translate to escalating oil & gold prices...

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-12 23:50 | Report Abuse

Max could you share the source of information? Management is silent since 21st June.

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-13 09:15 | Report Abuse

RR88 you should investigate before shooting blanks. Thanks to Felix 88 who shuts all the true Kok talker.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

The development of Lac Da Vang went on hold at the beginning of the Covid-19 pandemic, just as the project was building momentum.

Now it has returned, according to multiple market sources, with Murphy inviting regional oilfield services contractors to bid for the two major offshore facilities; a leased FSO vessel, and an offshore processing platform.

The FSO opportunity has been opened up to suppliers in Southeast Asia and #Vietnam including the Malaysian companies MISC, BumiArmada, Yinson Production and the established Vietnamese players PetroVietnam Transportation Corporation (PV Trans) and PetroVietnam Technical Services Corporation, said market sources.

As for the offshore production platform (topsides processing deck weighing about 6000 tonnes), Murphy has somewhat surprisingly opened the bidding process to international contractors rather than reserving the work for Vietnamese builders which is often the case.

Regional sources informed that one reason Murphy has opened up the bid internationally is that the Vietnamese yards are filling up with work orders and are forecast to get even busier as work from additional major resources projects such as Block B materialises.

https://www.upstreamonline.com/exclusive/murphy-back-in-business-in-vietnam-as-major-offshore-project-moves-ahead/2-1-1484723

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-13 14:35 | Report Abuse

Sold all 0.50!
Wasting my time waiting for this big elephant to move.

You see the 1st trade at 2.30pm, it was my trade. Profit 3 cents a piece.

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2023-07-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

Armada's price action is quite befuddling as there seems skepticism aplenty

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-13 14:45 | Report Abuse

Index hitting 1400 now n will gostan for a week or two. Everything across the board will gostan. That is all that there is to it.

See money take money, dont try to be a hero.

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

@RR88 so much for oil at 80 . Armada going in reverse . Look whose talking kok. You are telling others to make money and don't be hero. I reckon you are speaking to yourself. Many ways to make money. There is the riskier way , some prefer longer distance , some hit an run, yet some stop look go, whichever the way , we dont talk kok .

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2023-07-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

Wow,,,sifu rr88 change his mind like roti prata,,,remember last time he said armada sure can closed the gap at 60 Sen in no time,,,,haha,,,

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-07-13 15:43 | Report Abuse

he's just one of the fool here no need to take his words seriously.

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2023-07-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

rr88 somehow is able to roll with the punches ...everybody has a plan till they are punched in the mouth ... Mike Tyson lol

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-13 16:02 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-13 16:06 |