HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.28 - 2.30

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 14 hours ago

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-17 19:54 | Report Abuse

if u believes that there won't be crash, u can actually bet of futures. No need park your money in stocks.

lyy5688

49 posts

Posted by lyy5688 > 2021-10-18 06:54 | Report Abuse

brent 85.19 !!!

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-18 07:48 | Report Abuse

Opex kong says wun raise production until April 2022 apart from the committed 400k barrel per day that was agreed in June? With winter coming, border opening, airlines flying.....ini macam inflation going to sky rocket leh. Luckily i hedge it using hibiscus....hehe.....no need monitor till December.

AJtheGreat

158 posts

Posted by AJtheGreat > 2021-10-18 08:37 | Report Abuse

Going up today?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-18 08:39 | Report Abuse

TP 1.00

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-18 08:56 | Report Abuse

if tomolo no holiday, i think Rm1 not a problem. Unfortunately, tomolo bursa off.
So u all pray pray that oil stay at 85 and it is good enuf d. No need up or down. Up also hibiscus not able to capitalise. Better wait for Wednesday in that case.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-10-18 09:04 | Report Abuse

Sold another batch… thanks

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-18 09:07 |

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2021-10-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

Oil price still going up steadily.

hazli

85 posts

Posted by hazli > 2021-10-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

waiting WTI surpass 100usd

hazli

85 posts

Posted by hazli > 2021-10-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

biscus flower break 1.00 open flower

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2021-10-18 10:59 | Report Abuse

next TP 1.10

hazli

85 posts

Posted by hazli > 2021-10-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

flower need sun light

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-18 11:59 | Report Abuse

Wow....ride the trend bro. No need for u to do anything. Let's the opec kong do all the hard work. All u nd to do is sit still. Dun backside itchy and hop here and there. Just diam diam duduk. Later hop of the train and train depart a'dy.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-10-18 14:47 | Report Abuse

Heard Windfall tax to hibiscus in coming budget… anyone to confirm this?

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

hibiscus...windfall tax?? hibiscus...oil price up!! hibiscus...energy crunch!! hibiscus...no bloom but gloom!!

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-18 15:34 | Report Abuse

where all these sifu?? go 4 detailing or tuning??

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-10-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

for me i just buy in and hope is detailing lo.....

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-18 15:43 | Report Abuse

keep but do sharpening once a while!

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-18 16:01 | Report Abuse

apple168...mau create panic also bagi better reason la.....
if ada windfall tax, not hibiscus need to worry. Petronas is the 1 need to worry le. Hibiscus profit oni kucing.....

calvin5025

535 posts

Posted by calvin5025 > 2021-10-18 16:09 | Report Abuse

sell and sell

AJtheGreat

158 posts

Posted by AJtheGreat > 2021-10-18 21:42 | Report Abuse

Heavy selling pressure for this counter... Really hard to push up even to 97 sen... I sell mine at 96 sen and all in to Pmbtech..

linheng

1,365 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-10-19 07:16 | Report Abuse

VALUATION - How much is Hibiscus Worth

SOON, the 3rd child will be delivered. And what a productive child too – it would increase current production from 9,000 bpd to about 27,000 boepd. The 27,000 is barrel oil equivalent (boe) as the gas production is converted to oil equivalent.

In the previous write-up, there was still the possibility of more CRPS (and dilution) being issued, giving an estimated valuation between RM 1.16 to 1.29, now CRPS route is not required, the revised value would be RM 1.42.

linheng

1,365 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-10-19 07:21 | Report Abuse

Refer to the cut & paste ABOVE.
The 2B CRPS is not aborted but extended by 6 months. Can still happen.
The previous CRPS was not given to shareholders but quietly issued to CEO
and their Machai at a conversion price of $0.48 and carrying a coupon rate of 1.55% when the mother shares were trading at 55 to 60 cents.
SO BE CAREFUL of a REPEAT scenario. Better for those to hold hibiscus to drop a email to the corporate office (Not Share Registrar) indicating interest to subscribe to any new CRPS to be issued.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

hibiscus price should moved higher with higher oil price n Repsol's inclusion! oredi break 91.5sen but not followed thru' due to heavy profit taking on Monday!

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-10-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

linheng, thank you for reading.

Gain83

39 posts

Posted by Gain83 > 2021-10-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

Nothing to worry….just sit and waiting move to rm1.5

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-19 12:26 | Report Abuse

President Putin predicts oil to reach US$ 100 per barrel.

It is “quite possible” that the WTI Crude Oil prices could reach US$ 100 per barrel in light of growing global demand for energy commodities, Russian President Vladimir Putin said on a CNBC panel at the Russian Energy Week on Thursday.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-10-19 13:04 | Report Abuse

zhang. Impressive write up. I agree that should not come up with the PE but you can use regional peer as benchmark.
Could you come up with a table for following?
EPS based on oil price at USD50 USD60 USD70 up to USD120 which i foresee oil price would hit. Then easy to have a quick gauge of what price Hibiscus is worth.
Thanks

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-10-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

The EPS assume Repsol and non Repsol assets

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-10-19 13:40 | Report Abuse

Thank you Windy1974 for the kind word. You can get the regional peers courtesy from AmInvest: https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/435336.jsp

Sorry, it will be best that you create your own spreadsheets for the various variables, with or without Repsol assets. In this way, you will be able to appreciate / get a handle which variable(s) is / are important.

Thank you once again for reading.

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-19 13:58 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus is a crown jewel in oil & gas industries in Bursa

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-19 17:51 | Report Abuse

blooming hibiscus will boom tomoro! oil n gas price surged to new high!

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2021-10-19 17:51 | Report Abuse

Oil price go up but why on friday Hibiscus not move , in fact for some time it was red.

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2021-10-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

i just found out that i am no longer B40 but now B50. i so much want to be in T10 group. i can do it and hope to achieve it soon.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-19 20:45 | Report Abuse

cheers, Zhang Zuode has taken Hibiscus's value to III level!!!

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-10-19 21:08 | Report Abuse

Apple168, I think you need to try harder if your intention is to spoke the investor here. Did you read the last paragraph? They will monitor the infection rate, mortality rate but will not tighten any control measure.

Like the Khairy says, Don't be obsessed with the covid number. It will be endemic very soon. Will be treated like flu. Generally there is many ppl died from flu and that is why, every year before winter, they get flu jab. No economy lockdown

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-10-19 21:25 | Report Abuse

There are many ppl previously bought between 95c to Rm1 and stuck So, when price return to this level, of course many will sell as they afraid to get stuck again later.

But fundamentally it has changed as compare to the time when they bought back then. It has change for better. Production increase by 3 times. Back then with low oil price and low production, they still survive and remain profitable, shouldn,'t now be much better?

Anyway, hibiscus nd to clear RM 1 for it to go higher. It nd to capitalise on high oil price and go higher to regain investor confident

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-10-19 21:35 | Report Abuse

Investor Materials October 2021
for Repsol acquisition

https://www.hibiscuspetroleum.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/Investor-Materials.pdf

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2021-10-19 22:06 | Report Abuse

Mercedes c300 hohoho..up abit more to rm1 my 10% down payment no problem d..

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-10-20 05:51 | Report Abuse

and when you buy petrol for the mercedes , oil price shoot higher some more Yeh !!! clap ! clap ! clap !

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-20 07:42 | Report Abuse

It is indeed sad news covid is on the rise again in the UK. That is why it is more important to keep the room heated in winter and therefore more gas/electricity is needed. Also, despite the rise in cases, the mortality doesn't spike up like previously. Last time, death is in 4 to 5 digits but now is only 100+. Season flu cases have higher mortality than this.

Below is the quote from Singapore PM and more countries will follow suit. More international flights will resume. Many countries are in the mode of FOMO now. The later you open up, the more you lose especially in the tourism sector. Just like Singapore's border don't open to Malaysia but Thailand's border is open for us. I will go to Thailand for holiday and I won't be going on any more holidays so soon after the Thailand trip.

"Singapore cannot stay locked down and closed off indefinitely," Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said October 9, when he announced a raft of measures under the "Living with Covid-19" strategy."
"Almost every country has accepted this reality."

https://www.ndtv.com/world-news/coronavirus-singapore-reopens-for-fully-vaccinated-travellers-from-these-8-countries-2579119

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-20 08:19 | Report Abuse

wah lau, the "Investor Materials October 2021 for Repsol acquisition" is 314 pages. Any expert here to dissect the report. I see surface macam good la but only I only glance thru. Need time to go thru. Any tok guru, tok iman, tok batin that can summarise the negative point for apple168 to post up here?

linheng

1,365 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-10-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

Could be pushing down the price for issuing CRPS at low price again

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-10-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

Is there more crps? I think no more. I think they HV converted 90+%. The extension was those balance. Correct me if I'm wrg. Again,my feeling my feeling is many ppl bought at 95c to Rm1. So if now price goes down, sure they will run. Like Chinese saying, see ghost once u not scared dark? Again, I believed fundamentally it has changed better n oil price still high. I continue to keep buy no more top up because it is 25% of my portfolio already.