HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 12 hours ago

error413

10 posts

Posted by error413 > 2021-10-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

Go lucky Happy:
2020 loss 49m when oil price goes -ve.. 2021 profit 104m

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-10-29 19:54 | Report Abuse

33% Cukai Makmur! Haha….

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-29 22:22 | Report Abuse

pay more dividend to shareholder.

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

if next monday market dip, is good time to buy.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

Chevron, shell and mainly all the major O&G companies are reporting huge profit this Q. All boats rise with the tide....will it be applicable here.
What is interesting is that the shareholder asking the company to return it as a dividend rather than invest more into the business. This means less investment going into the field and less output . Less output, higher price eventually???....hmmm....interesting...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-10-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

what we need is a quarterly report showing great earning and a repsol acquisition completion with details on how earnings will be enhanced to move upward, my guess...

Posted by Trade in Peace > 2021-10-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

too risky to go in with empty hand now
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mv6-1nq02A

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-31 13:25 | Report Abuse

With government supporting electric vehicle and alternative energy source, it is time fossil fuel producing companies fossilise.

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-10-31 13:37 | Report Abuse

Dicky I think you and your loved ones will fossilise first

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-31 13:39 | Report Abuse

"Posted by DJThong > Oct 31, 2021 1:37 PM | Report Abuse

Dicky I think you and your loved ones will fossilise first"

=============================

Does not matter because every living being do.
It is not a thought but CERTAINTY.

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-10-31 23:24 | Report Abuse

Haha Dicky trying to be clever. I just love to laugh at your imbecilic ways

linheng

1,365 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-11-01 08:32 | Report Abuse

Foreign income tax in Yr 2022. So income from Hibiscus North Sea Oil is tax in 2022. That could have serious implications on bottom line

jimnizar

123 posts

Posted by jimnizar > 2021-11-01 09:08 | Report Abuse

Red?

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

有可能先拉底后走高, 目前已稳在0.875.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-11-01 11:19 | Report Abuse

may i know will hibiscus kena cukai makmur??

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

Base on i know is "No".

Posted by Poon Swee Hang > 2021-11-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

cukai is for multimedia company like google, tiktok and apple only. don't worry need a few year to discuss and approved by all the country.

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-01 13:00 | Report Abuse

No hibiscus pays PITA different tax regime

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-01 13:02 | Report Abuse

linheng Foreign income tax in Yr 2022. So income from Hibiscus North Sea Oil is tax in 2022. That could have serious implications on bottom line

It already pays UK tax for which you get a credit.
And UK tax is either equivalent or higher. Faham tak ? Don’t spew ignorance and misinformation please

DragonG

148 posts

Posted by DragonG > 2021-11-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

AmInvest report dated 30/10/2021 - Cukai Makmur is a one-off special tax which will apply to companies with chargeable income above RM100 million. We gather that for the first RM100 million, the chargeable income will be subjected to income tax at a rate of 24%. As for the remaining chargeable income above RM100 million, a 33% rate will apply. All these will be applicable for the year of assessment 2022. Out of the 96 stocks that we cover, 62 (or 65% of them) have profit before tax at above RM100mil. The impact to the bottom lines for these companies ranges from 1.2% to 11.8%. We estimate that the sector with sharpest short-term impact on 2022 earnings are gloves (average 10.3% impact), oil and gas (average 10.1%) and banking (average 8.6%). See Exhibit 1 for our estimates on the 62 stocks that we cover.

DragonG

148 posts

Posted by DragonG > 2021-11-01 13:30 | Report Abuse

Please read the report for your own judgement and decision.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-11-01 14:37 | Report Abuse

hibiscus really not much ppl wanna throw ticket...drop 30 pt all ticket still can recover

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-01 14:40 | Report Abuse

Yap, even EPF also have invest on oil and gas sector.

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

Since when Hibiscus paying tax under ITA guys?
It pays PITA . Already 38% unless there is a marginal or late life incentive. Do you guys understand the business of upstream or not ?

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

Thank you DJThong for the clarification. For persons still unsure - https://www.petronas.com/mpm/malaysia-oil-gas-landscape/taxation-regime

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-11-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

are we saying Ambank is wrong?

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-01 16:35 | Report Abuse

Aiya。。。。。dont worry la....this moment gas and oil still able to produce profit.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-01 17:45 | Report Abuse

Ambank is not wrong. The majority of companies under O&G sector are not in the upstream sector, they are all in the service sector and do not produce any oil at all. So they will pay tax accordingly to ITA.

malpac63

208 posts

Posted by malpac63 > 2021-11-01 18:13 | Report Abuse

Page 48 of the Annual Report released last week clearly states they paid 38% based on the Petroleum Tax Act 1967 and it amounted to $63.2M for FY21.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-11-01 18:37 | Report Abuse

Today oil price high

Johnzhang

3,073 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-01 19:26 | Report Abuse

AmInvest is wrong and they made a very shallow and simplistic study. I can clearly point out on what they said on the few plantation companies. The impact on all this big plantation companies are much less that what they estimated as these company's business is structured into many Vsmaller subsidiary companies by region/estate/business unit/equity JV etc. Cukai Markmur is tax at company level , not group level. There may be some subsidiary companies earning more than $100m, but in the Group overall the tax increase is much smaller.

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2021-11-01 21:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Johnzhang, malpac63, DJThong for the informative update and clarification.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-02 08:16 | Report Abuse

Then I thin Ambank is wrong because they clearly stated below. Unless I misinterpret their report la.

EXHIBIT 1: CUKAI MAKMUR IMPACT ON STOCKS UNDER COVERAGE

No Sector Company FY22 Impact to bottom line
38 Oil & Gas Hibiscus Petroleum 9.2%

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-02 09:18 | Report Abuse

KingKong_Doll, thanks. My bad for not reading the report from Ambank. As for the other O&G companies, as I stated before are not producer at all and therefore subjected to ITA.

Ismamiaku

31 posts

Posted by Ismamiaku > 2021-11-02 13:07 | Report Abuse

Bungarayaku pasti Kembang mekar..

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

Ambank made a mistake . Very few analysts really understand upstream and lump it with all other oil companies

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-11-02 18:52 | Report Abuse

Sorry, while everyone is digging into the prosperity tax issue, i vote YES to a profit impact of 9% or so. I am not interested to know if there's impact not. Even if this happen and Hibiscus valuation get impacted in 2022, so what? Do your part as Malaysian.
Rakyat Malaysia keeps shouting to government for help. You can't help?
Or it's a matter of as long as the money don't come from me?

Johnzhang

3,073 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-02 19:16 | Report Abuse

The quality of the analyst's report has gone down so low. Where's the professionalism ?

14,675 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-11-02 19:20 | Report Abuse

It's your right to feed parasites but don't drag the unwilling with bogus nationalistic sentiment.

Some Malaysians are called "pendatang" and discriminated in every ways imaginable to make them destitute.

Why do the poor exist in the first place?

Johnzhang

3,073 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-02 19:23 | Report Abuse

Opec refuse to pump more oil amid climate change pressure from the west. Bankers /financiers refuse to lend to oil companies. Investors activists threatened the Board of oil companies. Where are we going to get more supplies to ease price? I think oil price will stay above $80 for years.

14,675 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-11-02 19:28 |

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-11-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

The crystal ball is very murky, cannot see what is coming up ahead. The Pandemic has hit economies worldwide and for such a long time already. Many countries and companies are in big trouble. Can last for how long some more? just when people are trying to survive, the cost of everything is shooting up. It is a tough environment. What lies ahead? Who knows?
Just keep some emergency funds, just in case this nightmare continues. Price of oil going up or coming down? nobody knows lah. You want to bet, it is no different from casino. Can try your luck.
Myself not interested in gambling. Already sold out at 92 - 94 sens. Hands in the pocket, will wait.

lloydlim

3,964 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2021-11-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

Waiting for a minor correction

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

Hopefully minor correction can pass asap

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

Cash is king!

Limitupppp

157 posts

Posted by Limitupppp > 2021-11-04 04:49 | Report Abuse

Gg brent oil 81 bye bye

Sheng93

69 posts

Posted by Sheng93 > 2021-11-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

Good for short term traders like me..i am waiting to collect at lower price..sell again when reach higher..two weeks time gain profitable..

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-04 16:23 | Report Abuse

Dicky needs some loving. Everyday very bitter .

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-04 16:33 | Report Abuse

dont so worry brent oil now is minor correction. Why i say that brent oil previously continue 2 month uptrend now is minor correction must have and consider normal lo...... important is current condition demand still there and brent oil after minor correction will move up again unless winter and shortage not is issue then brent oil will continue dropping and dropping.