HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 6 hours ago

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-08 18:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much Pang72 for advising us not to chase high on hibiscus… appreciate it very much…

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-08 18:32 | Report Abuse

Sold all my Hibiscus at 1.10! Focus more on steel now!

Posted by Sakolim1986 > 2022-02-08 18:41 | Report Abuse

Global oil price is the key to keeping the bull running.
1. US want to attract re-investment in this sector; they also can't press the price too low, not hard to find the info for shale production cost approx USD60.
2. Opec+ also underinvestment & not to push much coz on shore production cost is way cheaper, they should be prefer higher margin by just supply with slight below market demand
Withvl these, I don't see how oil prices will not continue above USD80 for longer term. Hence, Hibi with high margin & with 3x production later of this year, price to go 2x higher than current is just a matter of time. Their QR will prove it.
Big funds will come in soon (or maybe already pump in a lot). Just hold tight & ignore those noises without valid points, such as old platform, weather bla bla bla. If they have all new platform with high productivity, their market cap and value are already way higher than this, so I believe we should not factor in invalid justification to confuse ourselves in making decision to buy or sell.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-08 19:01 | Report Abuse

oil inches closer to us 100 bbl

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-08 19:01 | Report Abuse

tomorrow open gap up

ChloeTai

1,409 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2022-02-08 19:22 | Report Abuse

Brent oil now USD90.67 down USD2.03 due to US and Iran talk. Please enlighten me. How?

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-02-08 19:26 | Report Abuse

runnnnn

X70
Become
X17

Posted by Sakolim1986 > 2022-02-08 19:27 | Report Abuse

As long as >USD75, we can expect the same profit margin as previous QR, nothing to worry about for this counter, right? Sommore USD75 is not able to make shale investors happy, with less production from shale, oil price will continue high

ChloeTai

1,409 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2022-02-09 08:15 | Report Abuse

API: Crude -2.025M Gasoline -1.138M Distillate -2.203M

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-09 09:06 | Report Abuse

大户卖票,小心。

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-02-09 09:24 | Report Abuse

COVID 19 AGAIN

EKONOMI SLOWDOWN

X70 MAKAN MINYAK

PAKAI X-SEVENTEEN

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-09 09:35 | Report Abuse

forget about X70, try BMX, more likely to achieve now…

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-02-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

After 10.30 break RM1

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-02-09 10:03 | Report Abuse

Sure or not? We want more.....

Posted by TheTruthHurt > 2022-02-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

This Iran talk with US just wayang between oil cartel. Market is bull now and this counter clearly made the right acquisition move during low oil price.

Huat Chai

Pang

269 posts

Posted by Pang > 2022-02-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

recovery stock when borders open

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-02-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

Iran refused to budge the previous talks. Why would they give in to US now?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-02-09 10:12 | Report Abuse

Someone called this a "Mini Petronas"?

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

Iran is good friends with China and Russia. They are playing games with the U.S.

14,675 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 10:23 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-02-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

Missed the plane?

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-02-09 11:07 |

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

yaloh...sit back and relax.......
fundamental wise. Expand in capacity. Fuel price si beh good. Drop to $85 also no need scared.
Chart wise..... someone told me elliot wave 5 just finish....now consolidating mode.......so, need to monitor further. It can either go up or go down......after i listen, i told him u can go die.....
The price if not down, then sure up la....talk a'dy like no talk.......betui betui nong yang.....

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-02-09 12:38 | Report Abuse

ho sei liao

X SEVENTY BOLT NUT CAN SEE LIAO

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-02-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

KingKong you must be foochow. Good, foochow like to bet allin haha

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-02-09 12:41 | Report Abuse

Chartist is like feng shui master. Either way they win.

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-02-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

Las chance for u cabut

Omicron halt using oil

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

Windy....not foochow la....i also wish....if i foochow clan...i si beh rich......take 100K money go buy car wrap in newspaper and put in ikea bag 1......that is not an insult to foochow ppl ok.....it is a compliment.

Speaking of fengshui, u should see Dr. Jason leong parody.... to fully appreciate it, then u must see douglas lim 1......lol.......for you to kill some time....if not everyday see hibiscus, feel like taking profit oni.....LOL....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v72Y9flR2Gw

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-02-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

LOL

NOW U CAN SEE PANG SAI LARI LIAO

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-09 16:16 | Report Abuse

Brent crude oil crashing USD 90.50 (—0.28)

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-02-09 16:27 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-02-09 17:08 |

Kakume

1,077 posts

Posted by Kakume > 2022-02-09 19:13 | Report Abuse

Used to have only NS and AS with net oil 8000bopd, now with Repsol acquisition, net oil will be 20,000bopd, how much you think Hibiscus should worth? 1.5 or 3.0? Next QR will ve explosive.

Posted by kokchengkai > 2022-02-09 19:18 | Report Abuse

Apple168 let me tell u sumthing.
Share price up or down hard to estimate.but if talk abt hibiscus Profit , brent oil USD 70 oledi comlan7firm it earn big money , usd 80 above is extra bonus ..

14,675 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 21:54 |

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-02-09 23:22 | Report Abuse

Interesting there's so many naysayers out there.. Wonder if they'll go sell there X70 tomorrow for an electric equivalent.. Oops there is none! Unlees you have over 250k! Guess that won't happen tomorrow, or next year, or even 3 years from now.. I think we all recognise that over along period oil demand may drop.. But not in the next 5 years or so.. And given that everyone says its a sunset industry do you think investors will pump money into upping the spend on maintaining and developing assets..maybe but my bet is not so much and oil will remain high for sometime.. I do love the hibiscus scent wafting over me as it grows higher

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-09 23:54 | Report Abuse

rattynz What is your take on Pantech. I am equally invested in Hib and Pan. Appreciate your view point, thanks.

Moneymore

532 posts

Posted by Moneymore > 2022-02-10 00:35 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus TP2.5 @PE10, due to Repsol acquisition, expecting PAT RM750M easily.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2022-02-10 03:30 | Report Abuse

Oil will hit $120 a barrel if Russia invades Ukraine, strategist predicts

In a poll of 5,529 people across seven EU member states at the end of January, the European Council on Foreign Relations found that the majority of people in all surveyed countries believed Russia will invade Ukraine.

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/02/09/oil-will-hit-120-a-barrel-if-russia-invades-ukraine-david-roche.html

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-10 04:02 | Report Abuse

Moneymore PAT RM750M Whoa !!! If come true really really syiok lah. That comes to 37,5 sen per share. With PE 10 as you project it would translate to share price as $3.75 sen !!!!
Money more, or more money, more money. Ha ! Ha ! Ha ! Really syiok lah. Can you share how you came to the whopping PAT of 750M.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-10 08:58 | Report Abuse

Wah lau eh....ur all punya estimation getting higher and higher.....gila punya.....i really scared how u all estimate.

I'm a bit kiasu. I do it conservatively. I doubt oil will be sustainable at 90 la. All i need is for the oil to be above $90 till end of the yr. Why? So that Repsol aquisition is free. After that, i assume oil drop back to $65-$70. Base on past earning, annual NS and AS contribute about RM200M net profit / EPS =10c when oil is at $65.

Repsol inceases Hibiscus oil & gas by 3 times. I kiasu lagi, i give discount and become 2 time only. So, to me, annual profit is oil at $65 is about RM400K/ eps 20c. I become super kiasi, i give discount 25% lagi. So the EPS is 15c. PE 10, RM1.50. This is what i call margin of my safety loh. For me to sell now....i think brain got something wrg. My kindergarten mathematic ada logic ka?

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

With so many discounts, it looks like logic for cheap sale. I usually use margin of safety to invest not to dispose. By the way going by the Pandemic sting starting to wane, demand for crude oil expected to rise. Iran - U.S. nuclear talks not expected to succeed, the price may be heading further north. Traders are already expecting $100 - $ 120/barrel later in the year. I will wait and see.

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-02-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

I did take a look at Pantech and I think your reasoning behind investing it it is sound with rebounding and ongoing investment in O&G maintenance and infrastructure increasing.. Especially if you got in cheap. They look to have a solid P&L and are paying regular dividends and I think it will continue for the next few years at least. I do think that their upside though appears limited by what they can sell which seems to always produce a profit of 10% and the trading volume is a bit low but that said looks like they'll be pretty solid over the next few years and, providing they don't get disrupted by other supliers, look pretty good as a dividend stock with some price upside. I like hibiscus more though because of the repsol acquisition which was very smart (priced when oil was at $50) and will have a massive impact on their valuation in the near term. Their strategic plan they have with progressively shifting their assets base to gas, their very competitive and low extraction costs at around US$20 a barrel equivalent and assets like Marigold which secure their future makes their ongoing profitably very sustainable even if oil does drop back to 50..but I don't see that happening over the next few years and I think they'll be extremely profitable.. So I have a lot in with them as a medium term play and I'll just wait patiently for the action to start.. Would live to know with recent high volumes if the big investment funds / sovereign funds are now positioning themselves for the same..

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

rattynz Thank you for taking the trouble to research and critique Pantech, appreciate it very much. I went in at high 50's and am quite confident they will do well. I agree with you Hibiscus has greater potential for price upside movement. i split my investment between the two as a measure of precaution as Pantech is not as volatile with movement in crude oil price or rather has a delayed reaction. kind of gives me some time to decide during critical volatile moments. Also it is a survivor in harsh market situations with dividends continued to be paid. Thank you once again.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-10 11:48 |

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-02-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

paktua just newbies here..
to new to play play high
hehe
so Paktua set below rm0.70 as level will enter back..
opps sorry yer paktua naif so
do naif level to go in
ihik ihik

tut tut
paktua baru belajar sila tunjuk nasik kandar
theee theee

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

Wah paktua...want like that meh? if 70c, i give back Mr.Kenneth 1 X70 wor.......u mai ani kuan la.
Anyway, price go up and down la. No right and no wrong. As long we make money meaning is right loh. Pak tua method is like trading. Ada profit, angkat dulu. For me, Hibiscus to me I invest in their business. I wait for it to matured baru harvest. (Hope Mr. Kenneth see this Ooo......u dun telan us bilis ok?)

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

U r kidding right??? EBIT 5X????

Feb 8th
OSLO (Reuters) – Norwegian independent oil company Aker BP said on Thursday it plans to drill 13 exploration wells in 2022 after reporting a record operating profit for the final quarter of 2021 on the back of higher petroleum prices.

Its earnings before interest and taxes (EBIT) for October-December rose to a record $1.26 billion from $278 million during the same period in 2020.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2022-02-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

do you expect keep going up?? oil and gas rally stopped..

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2022-02-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

Hibi needs to display increment in earnings before can go up further..