HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 6 hours ago

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-02-07 11:08 | Report Abuse

it will be good if can close >1.15

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-02-07 11:28 |

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

kakiminyak......TP RM3???? u biar betul? I better standby heart attack medicine despite I don't have the illness yet.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-07 11:36 | Report Abuse

Pang RM2 also i consider unbeliveble...u RM3 ah?...too much a'dy.
RM 1.50 i consider si beh happy a'dy.......

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-02-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

paktua tunggu sejak april 2020..
syukur kini success mencapai above rm1.10..

done paktua sold all back from 1.14-1.12..
hold since 2020 at avegre rm0.44+

tut tut
sesekali muncul sejak bz politic

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-07 12:36 | Report Abuse

Kingkong I don't simply mention $3.00 for fun, it is based on numbers. Let me show you then u tell me what u think.
Last 2 quarters Hibiscus quarterly profit average is 2.28 sen. So times 4 = 9 sen for one year.
Repsol paid dividend for 2021 earnings at RM$300M. So this is 15 sen per share. Now we add 15 sen and 9 sen to get 24 sen. That is what Hibiscus can earn per share based on Last years average crude oil price. In 2022 the earnings per share should be much higher. But I just use easy to do math number 30 sen per share. It could be higher but let's make a conservative estimate just to be safe.
So if we use p/e of 10, we get 10 x 30 sen = $3.00 !!!!!!!!

It will eventually depend on current and future crude oil and natural gas price. For now we can only estimate. So what do you think?

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-02-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

I don't know since when PE10 become the standard for valuation in Bursa? Is this because of the so called super investor?

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

So if your house is worth $300K will you accept $110K ????
Now you know why Hibiscus has high volume ever since the Repsol acquisition has been completed. I believe big funds are now collecting due to big discount. Hope to see the price gradually rise to true value. Just be patient.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-07 12:53 | Report Abuse

Windy1974 Bursa valuations may not be the best to use for estimation. Take a look at exxon mobil p/e 15, Chevron p/e 16, BP p/e 17.
Using p/e of 10 for Hibiscus is not high at all. It is actually a very conservative valuation. I believe Hibiscus will prove to be a great company to invest for the future. The p/e may go higher as they put up a good performance. I have confidence in the management.
If crude oil price goes past $100, then you see what happens.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-07 12:54 | Report Abuse

后知后觉的后果就是XX……

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-07 12:56 | Report Abuse

Do not be surprised if this stock becomes super hot in 2022 and in the coming years. This is starting to look like a super bull cycle for energy stocks.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-02-07 13:03 | Report Abuse

kakiminyak. I am not saying your valuation is expensive, i actually wanted to highlight it's too low. Just that i always see people use PE10 as benchmark, then you are missing out if serious investors willing to pay PE13 or 15 etc. The difference is substantial

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-02-07 13:39 |

Icon 888

2,251 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-02-07 13:41 | Report Abuse

Upstream upstream upstream - h , r , s

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-02-07 13:59 | Report Abuse

out of steam...might fall back to 1.09

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-02-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

Sigh, and I thought we are going to cross 1.20 today for sure...

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-07 15:32 | Report Abuse

I caya lu la kakiminyak.......my estimate only Rm2 but i give somemore discount to RM1.50. I estimate next PAT is 400M and therefore eps is 20c. of course i don't think the PAT 400M is sustainable because oil price fluctuate ma. What i see in hibiscus is their management. So far their management has proven record. You want believe in Hibiscus team with a combine experience of few hundred yrs or believe ppl like gemfinder? Gemfindr might be expert in oil turning wrenches or are you running the business? I admit i'm not an oil & gas expert and hence i leave it to the expert to run it and diam diam wait to collect money loh.

gunter

191 posts

Posted by gunter > 2022-02-07 15:38 | Report Abuse

See you at 0.950

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-02-07 15:40 |

ChloeTai

1,409 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2022-02-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

I thought it is like glove, keep on up, up, up, ... Disappointed!

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2022-02-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

It is healthy to down a bit. If all the way it's more scary for me

smshahrom

37 posts

Posted by smshahrom > 2022-02-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

done TP wait for next second round

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-02-07 17:31 | Report Abuse

Their Q2 results should be out later this week. Reposol had made US78.5 million to the date they settled so over RM300+ million annually on lower oil prices. This quarter will be huge for them although probably won't see it till their Q3 results in May.. Interested to hear what they have to say - you couldn't ask for a better start to the year..

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-02-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

Brent down USD2
HIBIS TP PRICE RM0.37

gemma

591 posts

Posted by gemma > 2022-02-07 18:03 | Report Abuse

Sour grapes wakaka

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-07 18:34 | Report Abuse

I know i should have sold this morning but as long as above 1.00, i am not complaining! Consolation phase!

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-07 18:45 | Report Abuse

strong support today
bull run cpntinue tomorrow

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-07 19:08 | Report Abuse

Carimin dah 86 cents…hehe hibiscus game over???

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-07 19:21 | Report Abuse

Lucky we listen to Pang72, not to chase high on hibiscus… thank you very much Pang72…

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-02-07 19:21 | Report Abuse

got feeling coming QR will announce another round of dividend

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-02-07 20:44 | Report Abuse

LOL

TIS PANG SAI BELI KITA JUAL
DIA CAKAP HARIMAU MALI MANA TAU ITU KUCING

bb2ualways

184 posts

Posted by bb2ualways > 2022-02-07 22:27 | Report Abuse

We see plenty of upside potential in hibiscus. Any weakness is chance to accumulate more for those which understand current oil sentiment

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-07 23:37 | Report Abuse

Windy1974 Agree with you p/e 10 is a low reference point. Hopefully sentiment for Hibiscus will improve in coming months.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-08 08:01 | Report Abuse

oil is severely under supplied. hitting 100 soon

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-02-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

History of brent crude oil price has shown that it's very volatile, it would be crazy to assume a PE of 10 to commodity companies right now, unless crude oil price were to show a relatively stable price range for at least a year or two...

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

No worries, Hibiscus current p/e is only about 4.5 !!!

2021 earnings Hibiscus + repsol assets (15 sen + 9 sen) = 24 sens

Yesterday's closing price $1.08 / 24 = 4,5 !!!!

Super cheap valuation considering we are using last years earnings at much lower crude price. Apa lagi mau ?

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-02-08 10:03 | Report Abuse

Lai liao

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

Brent crude oil price dropping to USD 92.38 (—0.58)

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

Pang72, we win huge in Bitcoin and Ethereum! Hibiscus profit is peanuts for us… not worth the risk at all…

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

Lol....if the profits is peanut and I would assume hibiscus should be the least interested on your list but your action is telling otherwise. You have been trolling this forum for the longest time....unless it is because of Pang72......romance turn sour???...ewww.......hehe......

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-02-08 12:59 |

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-02-08 14:47 | Report Abuse

Border open without any quarantine fly anywherr

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

Pang, ur apple is busy at Harta now.....she is trying to figure out who is selling the tickets.....
by the way, how you know it is not a he???....hehehe

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-02-08 15:14 |

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-02-08 15:19 |

lloydlim

3,964 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2022-02-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-02-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

Super great news !
Malaysia's National Recovery Council agrees to fully reopen borders without quarantine by March

Rashvinjeet S Bedi
08 Feb 2022 03:19PM (Updated: 08 Feb 2022 03:19PM)

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/malaysia-reopen-borders-no-quarantine-mar-1-muhyiddin-national-recovery-council-2485591

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

We sold off harta with decent profits… will shift profits to bitcoin and ethereum… good luck guys…

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

Bitcoin is more profitable than hibiscus!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-08 18:28 | Report Abuse

Brent oil price crashing to USD 90!