HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 8 hours ago

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

Spot on titanium. Let's further make some kindergarten assumption.
Let's assume brent dropped back to $65 and PAT for hibiscus was $103M. (Pls note that Annasuria has some parts issue and it operates only at 75%) and repsol is contributing $75M. I can safely assume the total PAT is $200M and thats equal to EPS of 10c. PE 9 now? With Brent at $80 and above. Do you know what the PAT & EPS? ........Ho seh liao...Heng Ah! Huat Ah!....lol....

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

i just added more at 0.965. I agreed that Hibiscus was too hot at 90m shares yesterday but what prompted me to add to my position is because all the stucked holders sold their shares and price still up

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-01-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

is still early, you wait n see

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

Looks like quiet week ahead. Maybe after CNY may see more action. Feb 07 onwards. For longer term hold the price now is still a wonderful bargain. I don't think Russia will make a war move during cny as their buddy is on holiday. After that anything is possible.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-01-28 10:13 | Report Abuse

https://www.worldoil.com/news/2022/1/27/cash-flush-shale-operators-consider-raising-oil-output-along-with-dividends/

Three things to take away:-
1) Production in the shale patch will increase (most likely H2)
2) Hence, in 4Q to next year, oil price likely moderate lower
3) Hibiscus will certainly be flush with cash - higher dividend?

nixonteh85

889 posts

Posted by nixonteh85 > 2022-01-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

waiting fall guy / scapegoat enter to dump
Or
no kaki masuk beli 1.00++

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-01-28 10:50 |

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

Hihihaha! Already took profit this morning! Yesterday volume was too high! So bound to see minor correction!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

We dumped all hibiscus shares… good luck…

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-28 13:27 | Report Abuse

Don’t understand why ppl don’t buy cheap at 20-50 cents, now chasing high at 0.96… smart investors are cashing out… good luck…

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

Do you think the white man will cheap sell Rapsol Asset if the asset is worth a fortune?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

The asset is definitely not a good asset, therefore they disposed off to remain buoyancy in the midst of COVID-19 pandemic!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

Remember oil business is sunset industry… we are moving forward to CLEAN ENERGY!

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2022-01-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

Don't be fooled by clean energy now, the world will still very much rely on fossil fuel for cheaper energy for the next 50 years.

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-01-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

clean energy? there is still no solution yet to recycle use the rechargeable batteries that used in EV. What will happen to those batteries that we called 'clean energy'?

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2022-01-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

Following the acquisition, Hibiscus said it expects its average daily oil and gas production to increase nearly threefold.

Imagine the contribution to top/bottom line at the current high oil price?

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-01-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

next monday will be half day trading + long CNY holiday break = dont take the risk

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2022-01-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

Malaysian retailers really like to chase high. When price drops the forum is so quiet. When price up suddenly the forum is so busy.

Buy low sell high. Not the other way around. Happy CNY

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-01-28 17:23 | Report Abuse

since covid change everything, we shall look at the share price starting from 2020 till now, and you can tell whether this current price is at the peak or near the peak. Is this buy high or buy low, you read from the graph.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-01-28 19:26 | Report Abuse

Unbelievable, thought we would have crossed 1.10 easily...

nuke

349 posts

Posted by nuke > 2022-01-28 22:21 | Report Abuse

Demand and Supply imbalance. OPEC and non-OPEC are producing far less than before covid struck and shutdown everything. Recall oil prices went NEGATIVE not too long ago. There was too much oil and nobody to sell to and nowhere to store the excess supplies. PANIC SELLING in the oil markets at the time! Once producers start producing more, guess what will happen.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-28 22:24 | Report Abuse

Yeah, plenty of oil stocks to play not only Hibiscus! I will buyback Hibiscus next week! No biggie, just some trading profit along the way for me! Won't always get low but i try!

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-29 06:51 |

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2022-01-29 08:36 | Report Abuse

@pang72 my comment stand corrected. Retailers like to chase high hence you guys appear when price shoot up not the other way around lol.

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2022-01-29 08:40 | Report Abuse

Anyway high oil price will hurt global economy recovery so they cant keep it high for too long

nuke

349 posts

Posted by nuke > 2022-01-29 09:10 | Report Abuse

With these super-high prices causing high inflation, the recession will probably return.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-29 10:30 | Report Abuse

Sometimes buying high is not a bad idea. 90 sen now versus 70 sen a few months ago may look like a high price to pay. But in a few months from now if Hibiscus is at about $1.50 the 90 sen will look really cheap. Then you will know Pang72 got hibiscus at a damn good bargain.
I am speaking from bad experience with Supermx. At $2.50 I sold all and thought it was too high already. When it kept rising and went all the way to $20 I was in big shock and was also very sad. i promised myselves ever since, never to imagine the price is too high. It is better to just say I don't know than to say too high lah. Better run lah. Bo cau si lah. The truth is we just don't know.

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2022-01-29 11:35 | Report Abuse

@kakiminyak u cant say like that. If u r holding supermax at 2.50 now u lose money.
Dont be greedy, dont chase high. Imagine u chase supermax last time till rm15, thought it can go higher n higher. No one expects that time that supermax price can go down below rm2 in less than a year. So what goes up also can come down.

Cant be too greedy in the market, got profit better take it than sorry. Look at hibiscus share price chart since 2014 it is very volatile. Once market is too hot it is time to get out, same w glove in 2020 and tech in 2021, look at their price now

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2022-01-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

But of course lah there will be people in the forum who wants the price to go higher n higher lah.

Who knows maybe they are same people who keep asking to chase high with glove mania in 2020

Sarara

165 posts

Posted by Sarara > 2022-01-29 13:55 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus gonna be SKYROCKET in few month time !!! HOLD TIGHT TIGHT !!!

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-01-29 15:59 | Report Abuse

Witan, yes, one should not be greedy. I am not into glove and IT, i.e. I do not appreciate their fundamental in details and I cannot say much about their future in terms of revenue growth etc.

However, for oil-price, there is, fundamentally, supply constrain (of course, this could be manufactured - i.e. supply purposely held-back) and demand is trending higher reaching 2019 level and in some cases already exceeding it. OFC, another variant could derail this. At usd 85 (I have allowed usd 5 as "war" premium), Hibiscus would increased its revenue going forward not only from ASP (average selling price) but also volume of product (~3X). Obviously, profits will skyrocket as well.

Wouldn't all these (increased revenue from ASP & 3X volume + higher profit) play a part in determining whether one "invest" or not into Hibiscus. Are you saying these are totally irrelevant, and it is all based on sentiment / chart?

Of course if in the following weeks, Hibiscus were to shoot up to say 1.50, then it will be prudent to take profit.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-29 17:09 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus selling at 20-50 cents, not interested… now chasing high at 0.96… smart investors are cashing out… economic crisis is brewing… glove counters crashes, then tech shares, one following by another, like domino effects… good luck…

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-01-29 21:41 | Report Abuse

Gas surge 9%

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-29 23:36 | Report Abuse

Repsol dividend already gave back U.S. $73 M in just one year. That was 2021 crude oil price and now already cross $90 barrel. 2022 will be Hibiscus fly time year. Of course provided crude oil is giving us a good price. The forecast is it will.
That 73M is about RM$290 M or about 15 sen per share. Pengsan lah looking at all this. If this is not a buy signal than what are we waiting for ??????

Natasha

Posted by Natasha > 2022-01-30 22:22 | Report Abuse

I disagree to compare gloves and oil&gas. Gloves consider a low entry industry. Any tom dick and Harry can setup. But O&G is a differential ball game. It is finite resources, Nd high investment and requires in depth technical know how.

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-01-31 09:04 | Report Abuse

NET GAS price soaring. Russia about to cut supply to the entire eastern Europe due to possible war between Russia and Ukraine.

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-01-31 09:07 | Report Abuse

UAE intercepts ballistic missile launched by Houthis

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/world/2022/01/31/uae-intercepts-ballistic-missile-launched-by-houthis/

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-01-31 09:09 | Report Abuse

2022 is oil n gas play! hibiscus, carimin, penergy...

nuke

349 posts

Posted by nuke > 2022-01-31 09:11 | Report Abuse

Wishing everyone "Gong Xi Fatt Chai"!

aldehid

30 posts

Posted by aldehid > 2022-01-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

Resistance at 1.00

Icon 888

2,251 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-01-31 09:58 | Report Abuse

Oil 90

Icon 888

2,251 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-01-31 10:00 | Report Abuse

3 upstream Oil - hibiscus , rxx,sxx

Icon 888

2,251 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-01-31 10:17 | Report Abuse

Forgotten rxxx and sxxxx

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-31 10:41 | Report Abuse

Oil price 89.59 to be exact!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-31 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus overprice! Do remember to lock profit when price still good!

aldehid

30 posts

Posted by aldehid > 2022-01-31 10:51 | Report Abuse

Willl this counter repeat october 2014 episode.wait and see

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-31 11:00 | Report Abuse

Such high oil price is not sustainable with COVID pandemic

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-31 11:04 | Report Abuse

庄家拉高出票,小心!

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-01-31 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus going to its actual price before pandemic. Very very good. With current geopolitical situation....the oil and gas price expected to soar.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-31 11:23 | Report Abuse

For a very short short term… Lock profit is the wise choice!