HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 6 hours ago

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

Current COVID pandemic, oil usage will not back to norm! This is the RIGHT fact! Remember this!

lloydlim

3,964 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2022-01-31 11:40 | Report Abuse

Finally successfully breaks 1.00, heading 1.30 now!

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-01-31 12:02 | Report Abuse

slow and steady is o.k.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

庄家拉高出票,小心!
庄家拉高出票,小心!
庄家拉高出票,小心!

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-31 12:15 |

aldehid

30 posts

Posted by aldehid > 2022-01-31 12:30 | Report Abuse

Next 1.05 and 1.18

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-31 12:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Kenneth and Hibiscus management.
Thank you for 2 unit X70 premium.
I wish u all Happy CNY. Strike more black gold. Just ah!! Heng ah!!

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2022-01-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

阿弥陀佛,少林高僧陈大师会保佑你

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-31 14:09 | Report Abuse

Woke up early to get lower price only to buyback at 97 cents! Damn! Okay! I won't trade Hibiscus anymore! Just hold until 2.00!

antidebt

453 posts

Posted by antidebt > 2022-01-31 17:45 | Report Abuse

oil bull just started. Break 100 per barrel soon.

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-01-31 18:21 |

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2022-01-31 18:32 | Report Abuse

Thursday....lagi cantik...

nashvz

263 posts

Posted by nashvz > 2022-02-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

oil reaching $100 soon. good to see Hibiscus and Armada already making move up. DAYANG is next one to rise imho. still bargain at the moment.

nabita

39 posts

Posted by nabita > 2022-02-01 11:39 | Report Abuse

hibiscus open flower ...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-02-01 21:36 | Report Abuse

Err... If I were not wrong, Q4FY21 reported 49 mil profit when brent avg 62 and Q1FY22 reported 40 mil when brent avg 72. The reason for lower profit when brent is higher is due to higher down time. So, assuming back to normal, brent 72 should provide hibiscus earning that's much higher than 49, say between 55-60mil? And with brent above 80, guess earnings will be even higher. According to the management, repsol acquisition is expected to provide 60% cash flow or earnings before tax (can't remember.) I believe hibiscus should easily report 500 mil a year with crude above 80. Though, it would be very risky to use PE higher than 8 to price hibiscus given commodities tend to be very volatile, unless crude were to stay above 80 consistently for more than a year.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-02-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

Happy Tiger year to all investors on this thread. May the Tiger brings excellent health and joy to you all.

A word of caution - Hibiscus' Q2 FY22 (to be announced this month) is for Oct 21 to Dec 21 production. So Repsol's production would not be included. The first quarter to include Repsol's production would be Q3 FY22 that should be announced in May 2022.

BTW nashvz, what would be Dayang's expected TP in the coming FY22/23?

There is so many moving parts that influence oil price, here is an article that hopefully provide some balance view: https://www.zerohedge.com/commodities/oil-entering-political-intervention-territory-goldman-warns-could-force-opec-boost

Peace and enjoy the 2nd day holiday...

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-02-02 21:25 | Report Abuse

gas surge another 10%

Posted by Beasmaan1 > 2022-02-02 21:33 | Report Abuse

Brent now 90.16

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-02 21:34 | Report Abuse

If Brent stays above $90 at tomorrow opening bell, I think I not laughing all the way to the bank. I be rolling all the way to the bank. Ppl will think I gone kuku a'dy
lol Huat ah! Heng ah! Ong ah!!!

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-02 21:36 | Report Abuse

I waiting for super investor to write article on hibiscus. Mayb someone can recommend to him....lol

Posted by Beasmaan1 > 2022-02-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

Brent 90.29 now

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-03 07:14 | Report Abuse

Ya, read that Russia Ukraine conflicts has heightened. Anyway, I'm ok with all the macho man talks between Russia and US counterpart like NATO which is really good for oil but I hope it will remain as NATO( No action Talk Only). War is never good for anyone and only innocent civilian suffers.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus will remain a hot stock on Bursa as long as the price is below RM$2. As it is selling at a deep discount.

Posted by Flyhighest > 2022-02-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

Good luck jumping on the same bandwagon. You are entering into a peak. Hope you come out alive.

Posted by Flyhighest > 2022-02-03 09:38 | Report Abuse

You cried on ATECH which was at bottom but jumping on a bubble after 42% uptrend. Lol, jokers.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

Brent oil dropping! Take profit first…

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

Those that making assumptions of hibiscus profits etc are making “ass between u and me”…

World is moving forwards to clean energy, hence, oil industry is sunset business! Remember this!

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-03 11:28 | Report Abuse

It is funny you say sunset industry right after you sell. LOL !!!

lloydlim

3,964 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2022-02-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

Time to break new high!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 11:54 | Report Abuse

As investors, we sell when share price is overvalued, buy when share price is undervalued.

Green energy is the trend of clean energy in the near future! Hibiscus is over priced, hence, sold all to lock profits! Cheers.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-02-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

When brent crossed 70 a few months ago, Hibiscus celebrated with share price of 0.97. The next time when brent crossed 80, Hibiscus barely crossed 0.90. With the recent high of brent above 90, Hibiscus barely crossed 1.00 for a few moments. Has the "green movement" escalated over the last few months with 10x more windmills, solar panels, hydro and nuclear?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 12:03 | Report Abuse

Following the WORLD TOP BILLIONAIRE, you will be 99% RIGHT!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-02-03 12:22 | Report Abuse

What's more, Hibiscus celebrated a Brent above 80 with share price above 1.20 before Covid-19 pandemic. So, the only possible reason would be market is concerned, whether there'll be too much dilution and if the deal is good, over the Repsol deal then when Hibiscus could only celebrate a crude above 70 with 0.97 share price. Though, with the recent completed Repsol deal and a proof than the management has betted correctly with the Repsol acquisition, i.e. the brent has risen sharply compared to when the deal is negotiated and signed. Yet, there's still so much noises believing that Hibiscus is over-priced???

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-02-03 14:06 | Report Abuse

I think the fundamentals will start to do the talking.. Oil is not going anywhere anytime soon.. We aren't all going out tomorrow to sell our cars and, as flights and freight continue to pick up, oil will remain in demand even with increased production. Hibiscus is a very well run business, management is world class with extensive experience. They hold no debt and I doubt they will even have to use their credit facilities to help with the reposol acquisition. The crps, operational profit from reposol to date and cash in hand is more than enough to cover it. A brilliant move I'd say. And I'm sure as we start to learn more with their Q2 reporting and guidance on repsols impact coming next week its only going to be very positive to their share price.. Still significantly undervalued I'd say and I'm going back in for more..

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-03 14:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks apple168 for sharing the bill gates article. U Ada baca Ka? Also, u not a'dy meh? Anyway I will wait Q2 report n maybe Q3 as well...hehe

"He also stated: “Half the technology needed to get to zero emissions either doesn’t exist yet or is too expensive for much of the world to afford."

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 15:25 | Report Abuse

Those who listen shall prevail…

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-02-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

Sifu sold all arr....bcause sifu always limit damage to sifu balls arr. Bcause sifu wants to use it to fuk another day arr. You on your own now. Good luck.

sonyx123

656 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2022-02-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

haha this rugi rugi 88. One day say IN, one day OUT

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-02-03 17:26 | Report Abuse

Thats why they call me sifu. There are times you r in. They are times you r out. Dance to the rythm. You tango with market dynamics. You dont take one view n stick with it. If like that one of these days you wud lose yr underwear. Whats in your head is not the same with whats in market.

"Always cut your losses short"

I made $310,000 in atech, i lost $5,000 in hibiscus. Bcause i no stiupeeeed like you.

sonyx123

656 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2022-02-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

Talk all you want. Credibility like crap. Sifu? Don’t make the rest spit on you

malpac63

208 posts

Posted by malpac63 > 2022-02-03 18:47 | Report Abuse

I am curious how they will report the more than RM300M dividend from Repsol in their quarterly profit statement.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 18:51 | Report Abuse

Brent oil price dropping again, USD 88.30 (—1.31%)

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-03 19:55 | Report Abuse

uptrend intact

Posted by kokchengkai > 2022-02-03 23:41 | Report Abuse

Apple168 Brent oil above usd 70 , hibiscus profit plus dividen = no problem

Posted by kokchengkai > 2022-02-03 23:47 | Report Abuse

1.00-.120 many old crab in tis area.. Is take time to let the crabs cash out... wait lor another 2 QR

13,834 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-02-03 23:56 | Report Abuse

bad idea
7 sisters sold off because of global warming.

just take any reasonable profits and run.
This is just not a long term share to retire on.

long term we are all dead,,,,,,,, but remember long term deep sea oil is not recoverable due to global warming.
The oceans are just getting too violent to operate on.

mytung

Posted by mytung > 2022-02-04 03:17 | Report Abuse

Brent up again…lookin good

Icon 888

2,251 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-02-04 03:24 | Report Abuse

All focus hibiscus… forgotten sxx

Icon 888

2,251 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-02-04 03:30 | Report Abuse

Aiyo,, Oil break 90