SUNWAY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNWAY (5211)

+0.10 (2.82%)

3.57 - 3.68

9 people like this.

4,255 comment(s). Last comment by troy88 21 hours ago

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

No more adjustment

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

Just Talking/wonder about whether Sunway PA listing at Reference price of 1.28 or higher

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

or using the closing price of PR + RM1

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

No need to guess, tomorrow will know

Posted by investory321 > 2020-12-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

ref price is just reference, dun see so much into it...important is what level will it trade, i think the price will trade quite on par with mother share since it's 1 to 1 conversion

Posted by investory321 > 2020-12-07 17:29 | Report Abuse

actually this is first time i subscribed RI, quite blur how it works initially, don't even know the right can be traded and only aware when my broker prompt me on the last day then only i decided to subscribe (at that time the right drop to only 0.08, lol)...turn out to be a good move, now more familiar how it works, shud have buy more rights at 0.08 at last day to subscribe more, haha

Posted by Red Dragon > 2020-12-07 17:44 | Report Abuse

How to check our status on "excess application"? any channel?

Posted by Red Dragon > 2020-12-07 17:48 | Report Abuse

Tiih didn't show any result. :(

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-12-07 18:03 | Report Abuse

Red dragon, you will see your totally number of share already in your trading account tomorrow 8 Dec... i read somewhere in bursa announcement that it is oversubscribe at 100.6% , means only 0.6% cannot get it... so, high chance you will get it or get portion of it...

CHHu

100 posts

Posted by CHHu > 2020-12-07 18:18 | Report Abuse

We are pleased to advise that SUNWAY’s 977,779,351 ICPS issued pursuant to the Rights Issue of ICPS will be admitted to the Official List of the Exchange and the listing and quotation of the ICPS on the Main Market will be granted with effect from 9.00 a.m., Tuesday, 8 December 2020.

We are also pleased to advise that SUNWAY’s 39,555,548 additional Warrants B issued pursuant to the adjustment arising from the Rights Issue of ICPS will be granted listing and quotation with effect from 9.00 a.m., Tuesday, 8 December 2020.

The Stock Short Name, Stock Number and ISIN Code of the ICPS are “SUNWAY-PA”, “5211PA” and “MYL5211PAZC4” respectively.

Posted by Ong Yee Hor > 2020-12-07 19:09 | Report Abuse

congrat to all who apply Excess cos cost to get PA only RM1.00

Posted by Ong Yee Hor > 2020-12-07 19:13 | Report Abuse

if got surplus cash may consider apply FINTEC EXCESS RIGHTS ISSUE

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-07 20:50 | Report Abuse

Total number of ICPS Right holder applied, 946,934,431 or 96.85%. Total Excess ICPS Applications 37,278,846 or 3.81%. Oversubscribed is 6,433,926. That means out of total 37,278,846 excess ICPS Application, only 30,844,920 will be allocated and 6,433,926 will be rejected. Total Excess successful rate is 82.74%

AlfI3

1,251 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-12-08 01:08 | Report Abuse

Wonder wat prc d PA to b quoted tmrw 9AM??

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

how come in my statement, my average price of the PA is 1.47 instead of 1.00?

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

And if i buy PA at RM1.20, that means with dividend of RM0.0525, the yield would be 4.375% right?

Posted by AnndyYSYong > 2020-12-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

May I know sumway wb how to work ?

junetan11

101 posts

Posted by junetan11 > 2020-12-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

@ali baba, it was default using the last done price. i think the value u can adjust in ur portfolio

junetan11

101 posts

Posted by junetan11 > 2020-12-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

btw, the sunway-pa will merged in the main sunway stock?

tualp

452 posts

Posted by tualp > 2020-12-08 10:16 | Report Abuse

target price 2.00...hoot 9 e.....

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2020-12-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

Yes to Alibaba and junetan11. Sunway PA will become Sunway Ordinary share at the end of year 4 and 5..

wts1986

9 posts

Posted by wts1986 > 2020-12-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

sold mother share and buy sunway-pa

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

why sell mother and buy PA?

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

Sunway AGM Material

1. youtube.com/watch?v=Sk8E9dZdljc&feature=youtu.be
2. ir2.chartnexus.com/sunway/doc/agm/AGM%20&%20EGM%20questions%20from%20shareholders%202020.pdf
3. ir2.chartnexus.com/sunway/doc/Abridged%20Prospectus.pdf

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-12-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

because PA will eventually convert into mother share on 1-1 ratio at 4th and 5th year... PA price now is a lot discount from mother share. somemore PA has fix interest rate of 5.25cent per year.

Letsrock

26 posts

Posted by Letsrock > 2020-12-08 12:44 | Report Abuse

but bear in mind switching of mother share will not enjoy any corporate action on mother till 4th yrs.

Letsrock

26 posts

Posted by Letsrock > 2020-12-08 12:45 | Report Abuse

as sunway medical is the gem to be listed, looking at free suncon in history, probability of mother holder get free sunmed is there

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-08 12:58 | Report Abuse

Make sense from memorylane and letsrock.

If Sunway Medical sold 20-25% for RM1Bil or Sunway Medical IPO free shares for mother shareholders, both mother and pa holders will benefit.
When mother go up due to these news, PA will follow suit. PA will gain capital appreciation indirectly when mother go up.

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-12-08 14:01 | Report Abuse

PA will follow mother share eventually one. so just give it some times...PA will not enjoy any corporate action on mother till 4th yrs. But it will enjoy the 5.25 cent fix interest every year till 4th year.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

If sale stake of 20%-25% SMC successful. And special dividend issue to Sunway due to the sale. The Conversion price for Sunway PA will also will adjust according. This is because selling SMC to distribute involve capital reduction. So, it doesn't matter PA not receiving special dividend but will enjoy lower conversion rate.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Only disadvantage to PA now is if Sunway declare more than 5.25 cents dividend base on normal operational income. PA can't enjoy more than 5.25 cents

Posted by dragonie > 2020-12-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

samcck> dragonie,your portion become excess and leave the chance to other investor. you loss 8 Cent on PR and tomorrow profit

invest icon> If you don't subscribe by topping RM1, your PR will burn and will be given to people like me who apply Excess.

well, my ignorance cost me to burn the PR...aiks

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

No one can know whether Sunway or Sunway PA is better. For me, I keep both for simple reason. Superb Undervalued....

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

@ dragonie, always not too late to learn. Sunway is still extremely undervalued. This year is golden opportunity of the decades to invest in superb undervalued recovery stock like Sunway, Sunway WB or Sunway PA. Just buy and keep. You will see the value soon.

junetan11

101 posts

Posted by junetan11 > 2020-12-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

ask ask, when buy excess, if not successful, how to get back the money?

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2020-12-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

wonder why if everyone said it is very cheap for sunway, why the PA still dropped 20%+ cheaper compare to mother share? the excess just 6% extra, if it is so easy money, why not the big fish snap in to buy up?

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

5.25% dividend for PA although not quaranteed but market expectation is that Sunway will pay it out.
Otherwise, their Sunway shareholders would not get anything if PA shareholders didnt have their 5.25% dividend.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2020-12-08 20:17 | Report Abuse

Sbsoo, actually those who buy the sunway pr already make profit. Take myself as example, my average price is 13 sen, so, actually I already make 5 sen earning even selling PA at 1.18. But I will not sell as this is too cheap compared to the value of the sunway. Anyway, am already having paper gain compared to losing 4k plus before closing of PR at the end of the trading date. Imagine, some investors bought PR ar 5 sen and they sold today, they earn more than 10%. Oklah for 1 month investment.

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2020-12-08 21:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Bin Siew, just trying to rational the price here, when we are in the "market" buy sell must take into a balance right? if we take the PA that have less value than the mother share, then why investor take up the 1 billion? my suspicion is the host not get a good sell during the PR subscription, they are continue the selling it with "discount" in the PA, but look at today volume, the buyer is just too little. Or it could just reason this PA had no attractive at all.

btw, i manage to get some excess subscription, my cost is RM1. it could also possible this round have 30,844,920 share to be sell off as they have diamond figure on their paper.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2020-12-08 21:54 | Report Abuse

Everyone is getting 34% application excess rate. I apply 5k got 1.7k. I asked some of my friends, all same figure. I believe the boss hold the most. Haha...

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2020-12-08 21:59 | Report Abuse

I have 1000 Sunway, so given 200 shares to apply. I applied excess 4800 got 4800 (100%). Maybe I applied early (10/11/20) online?

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2020-12-08 22:25 | Report Abuse

if i not mistaken, thats a ratio given who ever ask for smaller number, if you ask for an odd lot, 100% can get, i applied 15.356k excess, but i only get 15256k. 100 also dia kira..kns

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-08 22:54 | Report Abuse

Actually, priority is given to all who owns more PR anode more Sunway shares during Ex ICPS Right. I applied quite high Excess for all 3 accounts. And I got 100% allocated. But one of my friend who bought 5,000 PR from market and applied 800 excess, he only allocated 200.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-08 23:11 | Report Abuse

In the market, most PA are always sell at discounted price cause they are share without voting right and can’t enjoy higher than fix dividend before it is convert to mother shares. Bear in mind, Sunway used to pay 8 to 9.1 cents per covid and dividend growing every year. Looking at likelihood of economy recovery next year, I believe Sunway will continue to pay higher in 2021 onwards. If Sunway pays higher dividend, total dividend receive by Sunway for 5 years will be higher than total dividend pay for Sunway PA. Therefore, if there is no price discount for sunway PA, then the big fishes and people like me would rather buy Sunway mother share. In this case, current discount between 0.2-0.3 is justifying. I’ll opt for Sunway PA if the discount more than 0.3. But, the discount shall reduce as it gets closer to the conversion date. Cause the chances of Sunway receiving more dividend than Sunway PA is reducing. I expect the discount for PA will not be more than 10 cents after 3 years.

> @sbsoo111 wonder why if everyone said it is very cheap for sunway, why the PA still dropped 20%+ cheaper compare to mother share? the excess just 6% extra, if it is so easy money, why not the big fish snap in to buy up?

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

Normally refund to your register bank account.

>@junetan11 ask ask, when buy excess, if not successful, how to get back the money?

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2020-12-08 23:47 | Report Abuse

thanks invest icon, give your reply a big 'like'

AlfI3

1,251 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-12-09 08:11 | Report Abuse

Ya, unsuccessful refund $ b cdted into our e-diviven AC soon

Posted by Ong Yee Hor > 2020-12-09 09:40 | Report Abuse

those who apply Excess are very lucky cos major shareholder not apply it.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-09 09:55 | Report Abuse

Exactly, Sunway is one of the most diversify and premium business with growing income company. With recovery economy soon, Sunway price will not fall below current price. Invest in Sunway PR to earn minimum 13% per year and upside is highly expected. This is not just as safer than FD (FD is a losing investment due to Inflation is higher than interest) but with lucrative return.

> yesAH SCENARIO (1) SUNWAY remain unchange @ RM 1.46 after 5 years (2025)

You will make an AVERAGE (approximately) 69.0% over 5 years or 13% gain per year on your investment

SCENARIO (2) SUNWAY share = RM 2.00 after 5 years

You will make an AVERAGE (approximately) 123% over 5 years or 24% gain per year on your investment

.SCENARIO (3) SUNWAY share = RM 2.50 after 5 years

You will make an AVERAGE (approximately) 173% over 5 years or 35% gain per year on your investment

WHAT is the current Bank FD rates ?

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-09 09:57 | Report Abuse

Major shareholder already control 60% and 72% Sunway WB. He only committed to subscribed his 60% ICPS. Is no good for him to buy all ICPS. Not good for market liquidity

@Ong Yee Hor

those who apply Excess are very lucky cos major shareholder not apply it.