SUNWAY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNWAY (5211)

+0.03 (0.88%)

3.44 - 3.48

9 people like this.

4,254 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 12 hours ago

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-14 11:33 | Report Abuse

mother share is 1.24, preference share is 1.00, discount of 20%... 4th and 5th year 1to1 auto conversion... it is up to your own evaluation.

hs1109

Posted by hs1109 > 2020-11-15 11:09 | Report Abuse

I'm sunway bhd ordinary shares holder. There are sunway-pr in my trading account now. What should I do to subscribe? Or I don't have to take any action? Anyone can help to clarify would be much appreciated.

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-15 15:47 | Report Abuse

if you are using Rakuten/nominee account, then go to my account> corporate action subscription, key in your units click submit, thats all... no additional cost.
if you are using individual account broker, go to tiih.online to subscribe.. need to pay processing fee and stamp duty. but whole process can be done online.
another option, if you don't wan to subscribe, just sell your sunway-PR in the market, before end of 18 Nov.

EddyGan

Posted by EddyGan > 2020-11-16 12:35 | Report Abuse

Hi, may i know is it better to subcribe the ICPS now or direct buy at open market after 19 Nov? Any big different ? Will the buyer still got dividend 5% if buy at open market after 19 nov?

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-11-16 13:31 | Report Abuse

is it normally when ICPS is listed it will drop below 1, then can still buy back at cheaper price.

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-11-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

I buy some sunway at 1.27 again.. Look so cheap leh.

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-11-16 18:06 | Report Abuse

Just wait another 2 days ..

Posted by PaulTsai > 2020-11-16 20:41 | Report Abuse

5% dividend not guaranteed... Sunway was hit badly by Covid. It is highly likely that there will be no dividend in the first 1~2 years. By subscribing we risk getting money locked up for 4~5 years with 0% dividend, only for a small 20% discount per share. Not to mention that the diluted shares will hurt EPS and further drag down stock price. It's not a terrible deal, but not attractive either. Plenty of opportunities everywhere, don't get your money locked up here.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-11-16 22:18 | Report Abuse

@PaulTsai. What a nonsense Sunway may delay paying ICPS dividend. Read the annual report. Sunway has solid cash flow with more than 1bn cash or equivalent before ICPS is issue. Not mentioning disposing 20%-25% stake of SMC to strategic partner will pocket at least USD250m and RM160m profit from Spore and Shanghai will be in by 2H 2020. From July 2020 onwards, Most business except Hotels and Theme parks almost back to normal. If Sunway can’t pay dividend, I believe most companies in Malaysia have to prepare to close shop.

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-16 22:22 | Report Abuse

listing date is 08 Dec 2020 to be exact. you subscribe today is RM1 + PR cost/unit, you buy in the market on 8 Dec, it will follow the market price/mother share price...

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-16 22:24 | Report Abuse

PaulTsai, preference share can be traded freely in the market on 8 Dec 2020 after it listing... there is no locking of your money for 4-5 years ... upon listing, it will normally tracking/following mother share up and down, may be few cents lower than mother share.... also dividend wise, your are right, but if sunway don't pay preference dividend 5.35%, sunway mother share cannot pay single cents of dividend until they fulfill it... this is how preference share works... so, in another words, preference share is more secured compare to mother share during covid time...

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-16 22:37 | Report Abuse

"Sunway remains on track to recognise the RM160m lumpy contribution from the Singapore and China projects by end-FY20."

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/2020-09-09-story-h1513405480-Sunway_A_Good_Proxy_to_An_Economic_Recovery.jsp

huge profit is going to recognized soon.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2020-11-17 07:32 | Report Abuse

Memorylane, u really have done your homework and give us many detail info. Thank you very much.

trader808

294 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2020-11-17 12:39 | Report Abuse

very strong buying interest accompanies with volume today.

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-17 16:40 | Report Abuse

Important point -> price movement will run closely with mothershare....
listing date for preference share is 8 Dec 2020.

Sunway just joined the recovery party of bank and gaming stock... it is RM1.35 now with 25% discount for preference share subscription...

Posted by steady123 > 2020-11-17 21:02 | Report Abuse

@ memorylane may check with you that if I buy PR via Rakuten account, could I subscribe without addtional cost? I have subscibed for my existing PR, explore to subscribe more. Thanks.

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-17 21:34 | Report Abuse

subscription via Rakuten is cost-free but with earlier due date, you only need to pay RM1 per unit subscription cost, if you own/bought already the PR. Anyway, if i remember correctly, the subscription due date for Rakuten is tomorrow 18/11 10am... i don't think you have sufficient time to react for the subscription if you only buy PR tomorrow, because it take a few days for entitlement to appear in Corporate action tab for my case... do check with customer service whether it is possible. If you use other broker with individual account, then you buy PR tomorrow then can subscribe in tiih.online on 20 Nov. Take note: 18/11 is also PR last trading day...

AlfI3

1,251 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-11-18 07:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Memorylane, as d RI size is so GIGANTIC till rm1Bil, coupled w d current tight funds liquidity in d mkt as many comp r rushing to raise funds too via RI in the exchange; any idea whether SUNWAY RCPS - RI "surely" wud get thru eventhough it is SEVERELY undersubscribed?

AlfI3

1,251 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-11-18 07:42 | Report Abuse

If d abv scenario do happened coupled w huge right issues prc dropped during d past week & d relatively low RI TRADING volumes thus far, wud it trap our investmn for at least 3-5 yrs?

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-18 09:11 | Report Abuse

5 mother to 1 preference is not gigantic. the major shareholder are subscribing it, you don't need to worry about under-subscribed. The preference share can be traded in market on 8 Dec.. your investment won't locked for 3-5 years. Price drop last 2 weeks is mainly due to ex-date adjustment.

scorp

Posted by scorp > 2020-11-18 12:34 | Report Abuse

@memorylane, I read from the Abridged Prospectus that the Conversion Price is RM1.00 per Sunway Share. Does this mean I need to spend total RM2.00 (RM1.00 for ICPS and RM1.00 for Conversion Price) to get a SUNWAY share later?

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

No cash payment from ICPS holder needed during conversion. The RM1 mentioned is already paid during subscription.

Page 77 Prospectus:
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3103114

scorp

Posted by scorp > 2020-11-18 13:50 | Report Abuse

@memorylane, thank you very much.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-11-18 23:20 | Report Abuse

Epf disposal because of upcoming withdrawal. Probably a short Term effect.

AlfI3

1,251 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-11-19 00:40 | Report Abuse

If EPF dispose, d qty shud b large. Surprised to see tat its prc not much dropped. Any idea which big investor had taken over frm EPF?

tws13282

358 posts

Posted by tws13282 > 2020-11-19 13:27 | Report Abuse

it disposed via direct interest. not through open market

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2020-11-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

Up one day, but drop or consolidated one month, shit!

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2020-11-20 15:41 | Report Abuse

how do your subscribe with cimb itrade? or i have to send it in?thank you very much

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

Try subscribe in tiih.online , if cannot then call your broker and ask for details.

Denise

6 posts

Posted by Denise > 2020-11-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

I have bought PR form last week. Why I still cannot see Sunway ICLS in tiih.online?

GI_GOD

28 posts

Posted by GI_GOD > 2020-11-21 09:28 | Report Abuse

me too.. anyone also facing the same issue ? tiih.online do not have sunway ICLS.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2020-11-21 10:24 | Report Abuse

When purchase PR in open market, only can see it on 23 of Nov. My friend had called Tricor and got the answer.

Denise

6 posts

Posted by Denise > 2020-11-21 10:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info. I called Tricor on Friday morning, the officer told me that it would appear at 4.30 pm that day. So now they postponed to next Monday.

Posted by serendipity89 > 2020-11-21 12:56 | Report Abuse

same here bought in open market. not yet appear on tiih

Posted by Red Dragon > 2020-11-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

although haven't displayed, what happen if we just pay, will it be successful?

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-11-21 21:41 | Report Abuse

Red Dragon, if you are able to see Sunway in Tiih. Then you can apply what you had bought from open market. Those PR bought in open market will only appears in tiih online on 23/11/20 but allows to apply early if you want.

Denise

6 posts

Posted by Denise > 2020-11-23 08:58 | Report Abuse

Reply from Tricor:
Please be informed that if you are a renouncee who have purchased the Rights Shares from the open market, you are only able to subscribe via TIIH Online for the Rights Issue after 23 November 2020, 5.00pm.

Posted by serendipity89 > 2020-11-23 17:03 | Report Abuse

Mine appear in tiih d

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2020-11-24 07:32 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/106802820776934/posts/230808981709650/
How to apply Preference Share.

Posted by serendipity89 > 2020-11-27 18:54 | Report Abuse

aiks. bad quarter

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

reverse from previous quarter lost to profit this quarter... the worse period is behind now... because china project profit will be recognized next quarter...

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-11-27 19:11 | Report Abuse

40m from Sale of Pinnacle will also recognise in Q4

Posted by serendipity89 > 2020-11-27 19:33 | Report Abuse

any news on their helathcare private placement? it was once a hot topic, suddenly no news at all. supposed to have conclusion by Dec d.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/09/04/sunway-picks-maybank-to-help-rm1bil-healthcare-unit-stake-sale

trader808

294 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2020-11-27 20:18 | Report Abuse

Considering the current operating envieonment in the midst of covid 19 , i think the result is considered good. It will sustain the share peice. Otherwise, downwards pressure is limited.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2020-11-27 20:47 | Report Abuse

I think the coming catalyst will be:

1) Disposal of Sunway Pinacle for RM450mil
2) Development profits on Singapore & China projects will be recognised upon completion and handover of the projects in the forth quarter of 2020
3) 20% - 25% stake sale of healthcare unit estimated RM1.03b

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=212409&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS

Disclamer.

Posted by serendipity89 > 2020-11-27 21:22 | Report Abuse

but all these will be only one off boost to the revenue and profit. it is not sustainable tho..... anyhow, hope for the best when the preference shares are listed on 8th Dec. ^^

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-11-27 21:25 | Report Abuse

@serendipity89 If Sunway had appointed Maybank as Merchant Banker for the sale of SMC deal. I guess it must be at final stage pending Due Diligence. A normal corporate Due diligence may take 3 months or more. Hopefully we can hear good news next month. USD250m for 20%-25% means PE 60 for SMC.

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-11-27 21:27 | Report Abuse

The divestment of 20-25% stake in the healthcare will unlock the valuation of its healthcare unit which in turn boasts Sunway overall sum of parts valuation. Currently, it is a hidden gem embedded in the parent structure.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2020-11-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

Expecting big surprise for this Sunway.......

trader808

294 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2020-11-30 08:48 | Report Abuse

why?