SUNWAY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNWAY (5211)

+0.13 (3.80%)

3.44 - 3.59

9 people like this.

4,254 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 4 hours ago

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-11-30 13:13 | Report Abuse

congrats those who have subscribed the sunway preference share... now sunway mother share is worth RM1.40.... instant 40% gain upon listing on 8 Dec... hopefully sunway mother share continue to go north...

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-11-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

Q4 book in 40m profit from disposal of Pinnacle + 160m from Shanghai & Spore Properties hand over. Q4 results will be definitely outstanding. Price will surely continues to head North..

trader808

294 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2020-11-30 17:44 | Report Abuse

excellent

junetan11

100 posts

Posted by junetan11 > 2020-12-01 13:20 | Report Abuse

ask ask, for the right issue, when will add back to our account?

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-01 13:39 | Report Abuse

Q3 net profit was at 146mil.
Q4 profit from 40mil (Pinnacle) + 160mil (Sunway Gardens, Tianjin and Rivercove Residence)
This alone already profit 200mil, larger than Q3 profit without including other properties, constructions, quarry, medical and trading.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-01 15:01 | Report Abuse

@junetan11 ICPS will be in on 8/12

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-01 16:18 | Report Abuse

Pay rm1. Sell 90cents?

Posted by serendipity89 > 2020-12-01 18:19 | Report Abuse

Hmmm....Looking at it. The ICPS add 30% more shares to the total shares. So, if by 8th Dec share price got diluted by 30%. So 1.40 x 0.7 = 0.98?? Is the listing price of ICPS?

Noni

669 posts

Posted by Noni > 2020-12-01 18:43 | Report Abuse

How you figure it was diluted 30%?

Posted by serendipity89 > 2020-12-01 19:22 | Report Abuse

The number of icps issued is roughly 30% of existing sunway shares available in the market. All these shares will eventually become sunway shares without further capital injection. So the value diluted by 30%?

Not sure can actually calculate like that or not. But thats roughly how I calculate la

Noni

669 posts

Posted by Noni > 2020-12-01 20:10 | Report Abuse

I mean, 1 for every 5. It looks like 20% not 30%

Posted by serendipity89 > 2020-12-01 20:18 | Report Abuse

oh yaya... true. 20% sorry. hmmm... so is 1.42 x 0.8 = 1.14? listing day price?

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

@serendipity, Don’t worry, Sunway ICPS only allows to convert in 2024 Dec onwards. Preference share will not dilute the earning per share before it convert to ordinary share.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-01 23:30 | Report Abuse

Other than 5.25 cents dividend per annum. ICPS does not entitle for any other dividend , bonus or right

Noni

669 posts

Posted by Noni > 2020-12-02 01:08 | Report Abuse

There is not 5.25 cents dividend. Implied only. If company declare, not fixed or a must give.
I checked again.

AlfI3

1,251 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-12-02 07:15 | Report Abuse

Previous track rekods showed Sunway rather committed in paying out dividends, hope it applies to ICPS soon

yesAH

14 posts

Posted by yesAH > 2020-12-02 08:25 | Report Abuse

Preference shares, more commonly referred to as preferred stock, are shares of a company’s stock with dividends that are paid out to shareholders before common stock dividends are issued.

If the company enters bankruptcy, preferred stockholders are entitled to be paid from company assets before common stockholders.

Most preference shares have a fixed dividend, while common stocks generally do not. Preferred stock shareholders also typically do not hold any voting rights, but common shareholders usually do.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

Even though Dividend for ICPS is subject to board approval. But, looking at huge retained Profit and high rating of Sunway Financial status. If Sunway ever default the promises or delay paying out dividend. Their rating will be affected and their future fund raising will face high cost. So, there is no reasons at all why with such a strong Cash and Equivalent reserve company wants to do the unnecessary default. So, I view the 5.25 cents is a fix dividend. Mainly, Sunway Management can be fully trusted

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

@Noni, ICPS 5.25% dividend is fix

CHHu

100 posts

Posted by CHHu > 2020-12-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, RHB Investment Bank wishes to announce that as at the close of acceptances, excess applications and payments for the Rights Issue of ICPS at 5.00 p.m. on 26 November 2020, Sunway had received valid acceptances and Excess ICPS Applications for a total of 984,213,277 ICPS. This represents an over subscription of approximately 0.66% over the total number of ICPS available under the Rights Issue of ICPS.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

Good news for those applied ICPS

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2020-12-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

85 to 90 sens when you pay RM1 plus the OR price? Are you kidding. If below RM1, I will use all the cash I have to buy.

GI_GOD

28 posts

Posted by GI_GOD > 2020-12-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

If below RM1, you should be buying all of them, as much as you could..

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-03 13:41 | Report Abuse

I will join the queue too if its below RM1.
Lets say it is RM0.9, the div yield is 5.8% and if RM0.80, the div yield is 6.6%.
Is that correct?

Chin TS

16 posts

Posted by Chin TS > 2020-12-03 15:49 | Report Abuse

i dun think there will be any1 selling the ICPS below Rm1...the price of ICPS will only drop below Rm1 if ppl view that 4 - 5 years later Sunway mother share will trade below Rm1

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2020-12-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

We just wait and see. Liquidity is low for sunway PA? 1 billions share in the market, if the spread has 20 sen difference, I think that is a huge bargain already. So, 1.20 is too cheap already. Let us see.

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

@ali baba I will join the queue too if its below RM1.
Lets say it is RM0.9, the div yield is 5.8% and if RM0.80, the div yield is 6.6%.
Is that correct?

Above is just the expected dividend. Besides dividend, the ICPS will fully converting to Sunway share without additional cost after 4th anniversary and 5th anniversary.That means, the will be additional appreciation of value. Let assume Sunway remain 1.42 after 5 years, then appreciation of ICPS after converting is 0.42. The total return will be 26.25 + 42 cents in 5 years or 13.65% per annum if the reference price of ICPS is RM1. So, is a no brained buy if the ICPS less than RM1

darkangell

286 posts

Posted by darkangell > 2020-12-03 23:32 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, see which sohai no brain

AlfI3

1,251 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-12-04 05:19 | Report Abuse

Where is d rationale to quote d ICPS b lower than rm1, it shud b d "reference" prc ony rite?

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-12-04 08:39 | Report Abuse

The guy has deleted his comments from the post above.
So weird.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

That guy initially commented icps would be 0.9 as well. Then deleted comment.

Posted by serendipity89 > 2020-12-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

Anyone know What is the stock quote for icps when it is listed on Tuesday? Still the same Sunway PR?

Posted by salarynotenough > 2020-12-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

EPF buy more share.....mean there is prospect....just my wild guess.
anyway HSR project, sunway iskandar will benefit....sunway con also will benefit....so i betting on this share!

Posted by Harvey Specter > 2020-12-04 22:41 | Report Abuse

May i know if sunway bhd applied for the digital banking license from MOF? Is it confirmed that they applied or just hearsay

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2020-12-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

@serendipity89, I believe should be Sunway PA. The first preference share for Sunway, R is stand for right issue. Now no more right, so it will not called as Sunway PR anymore.

AlfI3

1,251 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-12-06 08:45 | Report Abuse

Ya, it is cfrmed will not b Sunway PR anymore

Posted by Red Dragon > 2020-12-07 00:06 | Report Abuse

Should be above RM1.28, i guess.

Posted by Red Dragon > 2020-12-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

Because the cost of each right for original share holder is 0.28, therefore the total cost of each Sunway-PA(for original share holder) is 1.28

Im the original share holder, i will not dispose my PA any figure lower then 1.28

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-07 10:38 | Report Abuse

On the Ex date of Sunway ICPS right. Adjustment price for Sunway is 1.28. Therefore, Reference price for ICPS right was 0.28 on listing date

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-12-07 12:52 | Report Abuse

normally preference share will follow closely the mother share... may be slightly lower few cent... sometime even higher than mother share, due to its lesser risk nature... priority when dividend payout (mother share cannot pay single cent dividend if preference share dividend not fullfilled) and also upon bankruptcy, preference share will be compensated first...

if you don't believe, checkout Allianz and it preference share Allianz-PA ...

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2020-12-07 13:02 | Report Abuse

I am interested to know, really excited whether will be more than RM1.30. Memorylane and others let us earn together. I cannot afford to let this ship to sink. My biggest investment so far in my life, although the value might not big for some of you, haha... Sunway RM1.46 now.

Posted by dragonie > 2020-12-07 13:22 | Report Abuse

Sorry, newbie here..I hold some original shares and some Sunway-PR
Will I lose the PR if I sell the original shares?
Is the Sunway PR same as ICPS? I think I got the PR for every 5 original shares I hold.
I'm so confused with the terms..PR, ICPS, PA...

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-12-07 13:58 | Report Abuse

for PR, if you pay RM1 to subscribe (1unit PR you entitle subscribe 1 unit PA). then on 8 Dec the preference share you subscribe will become SUNWAY-PA... PR no longer have any value if you do not subscribe it. SUNWAY-PA is same as SUNWAY ICPS... PR is just the right to subscribe the PA.

Posted by dragonie > 2020-12-07 14:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks @memorylane
oh, means my PR will just be sitting there. I did not subscribe to the PA..
initially I thought once the PR is in, it will be automatically convertible. T_T

samcck

44 posts

Posted by samcck > 2020-12-07 15:19 | Report Abuse

dragonie,your portion become excess and leave the chance to other investor. you loss 8 Cent on PR and tomorrow profit

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

If you don't subscribe by topping RM1, your PR will burn and will be given to people like me who apply Excess.

junetan11

100 posts

Posted by junetan11 > 2020-12-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

so tmr will price will drop>
?

invest icon

1,083 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-12-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

with current positive news on Sunway. Unlikely tomorrow price will drop

samcck

44 posts

Posted by samcck > 2020-12-07 16:16 | Report Abuse

invest icon tomorrow mother will still adjust? i tot already adjust when the PR come out