SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

0.03 - 0.04

80 people like this.

147,314 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 hour ago

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-03 18:27 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-03 18:32 | Report Abuse

The Bankers/Creditors need to UNANIMOUSLY agreed and ACCEPT the REPAYMENT RATIO and SCHEDULE. Any one that rejects the Proposal, could inflict the Winding Up per se....or received the amount satisfactory to the Plaintiff.........(which would DIRECTLY also affect the other Creditors).......

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-03 18:33 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

Hope?...are you sure? If so, why didn't the Creditors/Bankers AGREED TO ACCEPT THAT BEFORE MARCH 2023. The Defendant need to apply for extension, which was gracefully granted another 3 months, UNTIL 8th JUNE 2023??

Posted by epal22 > 17 seconds ago | Report Abuse

appendix 2 states capital reduction, 20 to 1 consolidation, all these happened during aax.. aax is given a fresh start without debt.. hope this can happen to sapu too..

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-03 18:51 | Report Abuse

PNB is now forced to choose only one of these 2 sons to live....the other perishes......and you already know which one.

Posted by SinGor > 31 minutes ago | Report Abuse

May or April, SAP will submit regularisation Plan to Bursa. PNB maybe using agent to buy back shares bcos
any consolidation will shrink PNB (average cost of 30cents) stake very badly. I really donT know how can
PNB manager solve this headache. If you buy at 3.5 or 4 cents, consolidation will Not affect you at all bcos
market price will adjust back your holdings value

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-03 21:08 | Report Abuse

Energy stocks skyrocket with crude oil on OPEC+ production cut

Once a debt ridden company, Bumi Armada continue to climb more than 3 %

Pchem nearly 2%...

So sad, cannot collect 3 sen today...Huhuhu..

Like that Mabel will continue to Goyang Kaki lor...

Meow

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-04-03 22:02 | Report Abuse

Bob, you have just said buying at this level 3.5 - 4.0 sen is a Good Buy (Not Bye) despite the impending share consolidation. Right Issue will follow. To make the Rights attractive, the underwriters will have to push the price up North. What are you waiting for?

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2023-04-03 22:42 | Report Abuse

When DS Anwar debating with DS Najib, Sapura was doing 12.5 cent, now they are in the same unity gov, they shld work hand in hand to restore the glory n tackle whatever challenges faced by this local oil n gas icon in a booming upstream oil n gas industry.
3 cent is the price for Sapura if the chance of closing down is high n unavoidable. But today, no one is thinking it can go under. Yet many are worried of the regularisation plan that can hit the shareholders.
Why shld we be worried? the industry is recovering, job prospect is good.
The big boy is waiting for a right timing to lift this stock to high level, and the sentiment of local stock market will show bullish scenario. The PMX said Chinese oil n gas co is keen to make our country their regional HQ. Let's wait n see .

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-03 23:12 | Report Abuse

For the life of me, which statement made by me suggests a Value Buy at 3.5c to 4c? And here I thought my posts were in simple comprehensive English??

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

PMx was in Pro of Lap Sap BAILOUT in the Debate???? F me, I thought Anwar wanted to clean up Corruption and also asked for Forensic Auditing to expose any foul play....NO??? Must have wasted my time tuning in for the Debate without catching any impression.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-03 23:23 |

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-03 23:43 | Report Abuse

Recently, we discussed about General Mulan Fighters in Hong Kong in one of our our weekly meeting:

"The ROI for your investments is pretty insane! Is there any way I can achieve those kind of returns even as a novice investor?"

My answer: "Yes. It's actually very doable."
But you need to follow two simple rules...
Rule #1 -- Identify a business that have an element of growth
Rule #2 -- Buy them when its undervalued

Think about this.
You Are Investing Into A Business. Obviously, when you invest, it's because you believe the business will grow...
Not stagnant...
But grow...

This means bigger market share, more customers etc...
When the business can grow, it naturally makes more money and become more valuable. When it becomes more valuable, the share price will natural go up.

At the same time, you always want to lower your risk by covering your downside. That's why you buy them at a discount or when they're undervalued.

Following the two rules, It makes high returns very achievable.
This approach to investing is called: Value-growth investing.
It's a strategy used to identify companies that can 2X, 3X or even 10X your returns...

Meow

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-03 23:55 | Report Abuse

Cost is 4 sen

PNB holding cost is 30 sen..

Surely PNB wants recovery too..

As long as our cost is below PNB,there's nothing to fear..

Hopefully some nice Uncle and Aunties will sell to Mabel tomorrow at 3 sen..

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-03 23:57 | Report Abuse

SinGor The Company has also on 23 March 2023 appointed MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Berhad to act as the Principal Adviser for the proposed regularisation plan pursuant to Paragraph 8.04(3) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad.

As at 3 April 2023, the Company has approximately two (2) months to submit its Regularisation Plan to the relevant authorities for approval

May or April, SAP will submit regularisation Plan to Bursa. PNB maybe using agent to buy back shares bcos
any consolidation will shrink PNB (average cost of 30cents) stake very badly. I really donT know how can
PNB manager solve this headache. If you buy at 3.5 or 4 cents, consolidation will Not affect you at all bcos
market price will adjust back your holdings value
03/04/2023 6:16 PM

That's what happened to Maybank today. Price has readjusted back after giving us fantastic dividend..

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-03 23:58 | Report Abuse

It's been a productive day Goyang Kaki..

Tomorrow Mabel will continue to Goyang Kaki again..

Good Meow

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 00:02 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 00:25 | Report Abuse

Old Chinese sayings, “Bystanders have clearer views” Which is why these promoters are locking out the 2 most plausible outcome scenarios. And both would leave current shareholders painfully screwed!!

NOT SELL/BUY CALL......TAYOR

PNB had in past decades collected back their investments value......not any losses if Bankers wind up and Liquidate for cash...Maybank still can recover some immediate cash.....New owners take over and of Malaysian origin..... shareholders are toasted and all tickets burnt.

Or shares consolidate at 20:1 and followed by one of the biggest RI of 15 Billion shares at 50c a piece. Creditors/Bankers enticed to accept 30-50% haircut, sweeten with a little debt papers...... current shareholder have this Renounceable RI shoved down their throats!!

Afterwhich, the price would be dropped below RI price for years to come and without Div. And Bankers and Creditors would shy away from extending future financial credit lines!

Posted by zenbeginner > 2023-04-04 00:39 | Report Abuse

Tend to agree with Bob……
Or shares consolidate at 20:1 and followed by one of the biggest RI of 15 Billion shares at 50c a piece. Creditors/Bankers enticed to accept 30-50% haircut, sweeten with a little debt papers...... current shareholder have this Renounceable RI shoved down their throats!!

Uncles, Aunties, why would consolidation be good leh, price can go down some more…after seeing recent penny stocks consolidation….hope can give guidance….

Posted by success2628 > 2023-04-04 07:16 |

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-04 07:31 | Report Abuse

After consolidation, the value remains the same but the price should be higher with a small number of shares... good to reduce speculation especially among the B40 Uncles and Aunties.

What is important is that the Fundamental has improved...

Remember, this is Malaysia, the Land of Opportunities. Beside Madani PMX has secured RM 170 Billion in investment from China.

Here are Mabel's key take away from last week engagement with Mabel Handsome Boyfriends and Gal friends here..

Full year 2023 earnings released: The operating profit has improved 400% VS last year.

Full year 2023 results:
• RM0.20 loss per share (improved from RM0.57 loss in FY 2022).
• Revenue: RM4.55b (up 11% from FY 2022).
• Net loss: RM3.20b (loss narrowed 65% from FY 2022).

Revenue is forecast to stay flat during the next 3 years, in line with the revenue forecast for the Energy Services industry in Malaysia.

Over the last 3 years on average, earnings per share has fallen by 28% per year and the company’s share price has also fallen by 28% per year.

Thank you Uncle and Aunties for selling to Mabel at 28% discounted prices last week. Soooooo apy. Mabel average holding cost is now less than 4 sen and Brent has already touch USD 84 Life is so beautiful..

Summing up from last week..

As long as Shahril and his band of yes-man BOD are purged out, there is hope for Sapura to get back on the right track. Loss making legacy projects and mega debts are some of the incredible mess left behind by the previous senior management. The new CEO is certainly well aware of the issues, the monumental tasks ahead and is prepared to do what is necessary.

It is getting clear and final, the New Management has decided to dispose it's upstream arm SapuraOMV, it's most valuable asset. The current scenario where oil price is high compare to 2019, is good strategy to dispose to pare debt. Even Austria OMV has the same thought. Market will be willing to buy over this oil wells. This 50% stake of SapuraOMV should fetch significantly higher price compared to 2019 ( 3.8 B ).

From the Grapewine...

Negotiation with creditors almost done.
Creditors agreed to take haircut and move on.

Court need SAP to proof at least 75% creditors agree with debt restructuring.

Debt 16Bil after haircut jadi 4-5B
SAP sell asset + Handsome White Knight 1.8B cash injection to settle debt

White Knight private placement at 0.035sen

As stated by 3Q668, when more and more people surface to talk negatively about Sapura Energy, and the price is stagnant over one year, meaning someone is buying big time in the past few days. Only small numbers of traders taking position to trade on the financial result. The big timer is taking opportunity to accumulate this shares. They depress the share price from 4.5 cent to 3.5 cent. Knowing very well the share price already at bottom. The current upcycle of oil and gas business where upstream activity is robust, paving well for Sapura energy who has 11 drilling asset to deploy and are fully chartered. Outlook is bright for the next 2 yrs. The bankers taking haircut, suppliers and contractors will be paid in staggered. Consolidate the paid-up capital, issue new bonds. And shareholders will have new lease of life. It’s actually looking beautiful and bright for our Lady !

Mabel hope our Superman and Batman Uncles and Aunties can help Mabel to collect more at 3 sen. Yes Please...

CheriMeow..

P/S

BTW Mabel used to wear panties down under ...however these Superman and Batman Uncles and Aunties wear theirs up and above RED and BLACK some more..so cute...hihihi..

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-04 07:42 | Report Abuse

Energy stocks skyrocket with crude oil on OPEC+ production cut

Once a debt ridden company, yesterday Bumi Armada continue to climb more than 3 %

AA also climb nearly 2%. Haha Mabel re-enter AA recently when it retrace...Now P&L looks so beautiful ...

Now Every Wang Can fly..

Like that Mabel will continue to Goyang Kaki lor...

Meow

Stock: [CAPITALA]: CAPITAL A BERHAD

Mar 27, 2023 11:31 PM | Report Abuse

Sslee Thank you Windy1974, I too have one lucky counter I trade often Armada.
26/03/2023 6:34 PM

Haha last week Mabel re enter Armada after locking fantastic profits in the previous rally.

Today Mabel accumulate another batch at 60 sen. Tomorrow will try to collect at 59.5 and 59 sen. Unfortunately, Armada is currently bullish trading above 50, 100 and 200 MA which is a nice problem to have..

This Battleship has never fail to give Mabel countless orgasms..just like Air Asia..

Meow Meow Meow

Stock: [ARMADA]: BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

Mar 24, 2023 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

Thank you for matching Mabel's Queue to re-enter at 60.5 sen..

Meow

Posted by success2628 > 2023-04-04 08:01 | Report Abuse

Oil prices surge after OPEC’s surprise output cuts

https://www.aljazeera.com/amp/economy/2023/4/3/oil-prices-surge-after-opecs-surprise-output-cuts

Price jump comes after news oil producers will slash output by about 1.16 million barrels per day.

Oil prices have surged after Saudi Arabia and other OPEC+ producers announced a surprise round of output cuts, a potentially ominous sign for global inflation just days after a slowdown in US price data had boosted market optimism.
Brent oil futures jumped $4.30 to $84.19 a barrel on news output would be cut by about 1.16 million barrels per day, while US crude climbed $4.17 to $79.84.
The change comes before a virtual meeting of an OPEC+ ministerial panel, which includes Saudi Arabia and Russia.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 09:05 | Report Abuse

Old Chinese sayings, “Bystanders have clearer views” Which is why these promoters are locking out the 2 most plausible outcome scenarios. And both would leave current shareholders painfully screwed!!

NOT SELL/BUY CALL......TAYOR

PNB had in past decades collected back their investments value......not any losses if Bankers wind up and Liquidate for cash...Maybank still can recover some immediate cash.....New owners take over and of Malaysian origin..... shareholders are toasted and all tickets burnt.

Afterwhich, the price would be dropped below RI price for years to come and without Div. And Bankers and Creditors would shy away from extending future financial credit lines!

OKU_2020

4,833 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2023-04-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

Further ROT_TING this PN 17 Sap E

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-04-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Jit Pai Hoseh Liao...
So many negative news, yet the price still remained sideway
Vrooom

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 09:27 | Report Abuse

There is no need to response to kids on a tricycle.....hahaha

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-04-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

80% buying at 0.04
20% selling at 0.035
Apa ini?
Hahaha
Jit Pai Hoseh Liao...

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-04-04 09:29 | Report Abuse

Oops not buying and selling
It’s bought and sold
Hahaha

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 09:33 | Report Abuse

In the event of shares consolidation :
20 : 1 and at 3.5c, every 20,000 units you hold or buy would become only 1,000 units at the price of 70c (Relisted new)

Then the following would be the SOLE PURPOSE of shares consolidation which is the RI, and assuming to raise RM7-8 Billion which potentially be sucking in Shareholders to take up to 18 : 1 (18,000 units to every 1,000 units) at say 50c............YOU WOULD BE RAPED A SECOND TIME!

Furthermore, there would not be any Div for the next 5-7 years as Banks would also want some Debt Papers on top of Cash Repayments..........YOU ARE OFFICIALLY TRAPPED!

TAYOR...be well advised to check with your Remisier or Financial managers.

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-04-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

Isn’t the fact is better than assumings?
It’s still moving sideway and the price is still 0.035 - 0.04
Assuming is wasting time equal bark here bark there everyday

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

Also, do not need to response to kids on tricycle posting without Facts, just relaying stale news of trading range caught at 3.5c.

The reason to stop the drop below 3c could be the RI................can you imagine if the RI is only at 30c a piece??? How many Billions shares would be need????

But if the Proposal FAILS again and the Bankers/Creditors move ahead with Winding Up........you guess at the price is as good as mine.

TAYOR : Exercise EXTREME Caution.......

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

Please imagine the amount of money to be used for RI should the Big boys are caught with humongous RI shoved down their throats..........PAY and HOLD without any fixed income OR DUMP NOW and look again years down the road??

TAYOR : Be extra careful.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

Bolih habis makan 4c, baru cakap besar....bolih? kid on tricycle trying to Vroooom over the cliff??

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-04-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

bla bla bla woof woof
Still same sideway, no close shop
Vrooom

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-04-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

75% bought at 0.04
25% sold at 0.035
Jit Pai Hoseh Liao

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-04-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

No more fear who run madly don’t know for what
PN17 only not end of the world
Don’t be like an ostrich, see a bigger world

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 10:14 | Report Abuse

Simple Maths example :
Buy 20,000 at 3.5c = RM700
When/if RI comes in at 18 : 1 = fork out RM9,000

THIS IS JUST 1 LOT AT 1,000 UNITS....IMAGINE THE LOCAL BOYS HOLDING MILLIONS OF SHARES.

TAYOR : seek advice from your Remisier.

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-04-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

I Imagining who is white knight
I imagining how strong Sapnrg after consolidation
I imagining when all your imagination RIP
Better!!!
Vrooom

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

Very True....white knight only in your fantasy and imagination, not a REALITY....LOL!

Oopss.. he rode over the cliff!

Posted by Ninth007 > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

I Imagining who is white knight
I imagining how strong Sapnrg after consolidation
I imagining when all your imagination RIP
Better!!!
Vrooom

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-04-04 10:28 | Report Abuse

BobAxelrod33

Simple Maths example :

It is confirmed Bob is just a vegetable seller??? Without express approval from PNB, RI cannot be approved
bcos you need Shareholders ( esp PNB to say Yes ) Every Director in SAP management is appointed by PNB,
they work for PNB ( or balik cuci tandas )-----PNB will receive Maximum benefits

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-04-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

Just like Velesto when time to move, PNB will pump and Dump like crazy ( PNB sapu 90mil Velesto in one Lot when it cannot break out

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

Sin Kar Lan thinks PNB will swallow all these Debts without RI? If and when the process come to it, APPROVAL would be sought, needless to say.....why cross the bridge before you get to it?? LOL!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-04-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

Back in 2018 EPF exited Sapura, leaving the rescue to PNB. After the 30 sen Rights, PNB average holding costs was 80 sen. It was PNB's disastrous rescue. Today, Sapura is 3.5 sen & I am buying. PNB should invite EPF back & I hope EPF will have a change of heart.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 10:54 |

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-04-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

Debt are Normal in Bursa Co. bcos if nothing goes wrong, operation can go on until The Earth Disappeared.
Let me remind those who doesnT know about Debt----TNB received 30 Billion Loan from Anwar ( 20years ago )
and never wants to give BACK or Talk about it-----PNB when First Set Up received 10--15billion from Gov And
Never pay BACK

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

Debts are not only Normal but actually GOOD for business if you needed expansion BUT not Debts that are over your Head....Understand??

Debts that could not be repaid and with Creditors/bankers suing to Wind up your Company is normally good?? How is that, please kindly explain???

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

For those who cannot do proper Money Management......Debts KILLS!!

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

Robert Kyiyosaki of Rich Dad, Poor Dad kept saying.....Do take Debts, Debts are exempted from Taxes and Debts helps you make more money. But Debts to squander on Wine, Women and songs are also NORMAL and GOOD (says Sin Kar Lan)????

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-04-04 11:06 | Report Abuse

Imagine
Vrooom...

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

Simple Maths example :

THIS IS JUST 1 LOT AT 1,000 UNITS....IMAGINE THE LOCAL BIG, BIG BOYS HOLDING BILLIONS OF SHARES.

TAYOR : seek advice from your Remisier.