SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

0.03 - 0.04

80 people like this.

147,328 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 hour ago

hulwan

65 posts

Posted by hulwan > 2023-05-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

If you owe the bank $100 that's your problem. If you owe the bank $100 million, that's the bank's problem

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 12:30 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Haha b40forever cut lost.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 12:45 | Report Abuse

Under_canot_stand (viagra cannot help).....what's your problem with other's decision???

hulwan

65 posts

Posted by hulwan > 2023-05-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

If you owe the bank $100 that's your problem. If you owe the bank $100 million, that's the bank's problem.

J. Paul Getty

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

B40forever also knows Huang Is a donkey kong. Just taking mislead info posting every where.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 12:48 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-11 12:50 | Report Abuse

Away Hulwan, this kind of stuff no need to post here. You are Meow's best friend is it.

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-05-11 12:50 | Report Abuse

#AkuYangBeliKauYangPanas
#DahKenapa
Hahaha that was exactly my thought
Jit Pai Hoseh Liao.....

hulwan

65 posts

Posted by hulwan > 2023-05-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

Understand, I'm just giving perspective to what 10 billion means to banks. I'm here just to be entertained

Huangbk72

4,984 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-11 12:56 | Report Abuse

I'm also here just giving perspective to what 5 billion means to banks. Thats why SERBA DINAMIK is liquidated.

I'm here just to be entertained

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-11 13:05 | Report Abuse

Yeah is not a right time to enter now. The restructuring can turn sideways. Bobby cai, I cannot and will not want to explain to much. My bet the restructure will succeed. Whether minority shareholder will be impacted, that I am not sure. Looking at the proposed scheme 20:1 consolidation will definitely hit those who bought at high price.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 13:09 | Report Abuse

Explanation not required, ...but maybe an apology to belittle others for selling (their personal decision) is the right thing???

Posted by Understand > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Yeah is not a right time to enter now. The restructuring can turn sideways. Bobby cai, I cannot and will not want to explain to much.

Posted by Understand > 27 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Haha b40forever cut lost.

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-05-11 13:13 | Report Abuse

#AkuYangBeliKauYangPanas
#DahKenapa

hulwan

65 posts

Posted by hulwan > 2023-05-11 13:16 | Report Abuse

People have difficulty understanding why getting a haircut is easier for big amounts of loans vs small amounts. Bankers earn their money from profit & share price appreciation. Having to liquidate is bad for their bonus, better to restructure & continue BAU. In the end, they know how much of the 10 billion is principal & how much are profits, penalties & other charges

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-11 13:20 |

Huangbk72

4,984 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-11 13:20 | Report Abuse

Why you never explain why Serba didnt get haircut from colossal 5B debt.

Supposed to be easy right based on your explanation...

Can you try ?

Posted by hulwan > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

People have difficulty understanding why getting a haircut is easier for big amounts of loans vs small amounts. Bankers earn their money from profit & share price appreciation. Having to liquidate is bad for their bonus, better to restructure & continue BAU. In the end, they know how much of the 10 billion is principal & how much are profits, penalties & other charges

hulwan

65 posts

Posted by hulwan > 2023-05-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry Huang, I don't give personal lessons

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-11 13:32 | Report Abuse

B40forever, I apologise for belittling you. I used to be a B40 just like you but after I am already well off now, I kind of forget my origin. Please accept my sincere apology.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 13:36 | Report Abuse

Now, gentlemen, shake hands and let it be water under the bridge.....

A man has emerged from a boy....good for you, Mr Understand!

Posted by Understand > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

B40forever, I apologise for belittling you. I used to be a B40 just like you but after I am already well off now, I kind of forget my origin. Please accept my sincere apology.

Huangbk72

4,984 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-11 13:58 | Report Abuse

Hahhaa... Means you dont know..

Create new id.. yet empty comments.. same style gibberism.

Posted by hulwan > 33 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Sorry Huang, I don't give personal lessons

hulwan

65 posts

Posted by hulwan > 2023-05-11 14:09 | Report Abuse

Ok I give 1 phrase: viability as a going concern

Huangbk72

4,984 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-11 14:16 | Report Abuse

How many Q losses? That shows viability?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 14:25 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 14:27 | Report Abuse

And Mr Huang..........the latest QR reported was LOSS of RM3.3 Billions !!!!!!
Can't wait to see the next episode...........

Posted by Huangbk72 > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse

How many Q losses? That shows viability?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 14:31 | Report Abuse

Hahaha....I feel these gang of promoters are so low in calibre and with low IQ that they are posting trash and chasing their own tails, running in circles............LOL

Huangbk72

4,984 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-11 14:40 | Report Abuse

You forgot to mention all T20 .... the type that works day job and posting only morning, lunch and night.. Slogging away earning a fixed paycheck.. only able to invest in penny stocks/ PN17.. hoping for a " Hail Mary" strike.

LOL

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

So true.......hahaha
They are waiting for their hail Mary when we are having Bloody Mary.......

Posted by Huangbk72 > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

You forgot to mention all T20 .... the type that works day job and posting only morning, lunch and night.. Slogging away earning a fixed paycheck.. only able to invest in penny stocks/ PN17.. hoping for a " Hail Mary" strike.

LOL

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

Still wondering why they called themselves T20..........is it because they are the Technicians at line #20 of the Production facility????.....LOL....laugh die me........

OKU_2020

4,834 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2023-05-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

Hopeless PN17 Sap E
To RIP very soon

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2023-05-11 15:11 | Report Abuse

Why hopeless,,,,Dato kon said madani government will rescue SAP,,,PNB,,,and Maybank,,,hahaha,,,

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-05-11 15:47 | Report Abuse

#AkuYangBeliKauYangPanas
#DahKenapa
Hahaha that was exactly my thought
Jit Pai Hoseh Liao.....

cicakman

7,319 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-05-11 15:57 | Report Abuse

El Nino
Then sky will fall kahhhh..kahhhh.

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-05-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

Bobby very scare2 court will grant RO extension. Day in day out Ro expired, company wind up. Laugh die me. Now cannot spin keep pusing2 new thing. Kikiki

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

Extend RO for all I care......Price is already locked and these bunch of low IQ promoters still don't know the reason why it is stopped at 3.5c........so stu...peed...what eedits.

TAYOR

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-05-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

Until n Unless bahlol shahril refuse to be humble and settle court, Anwar will not step in help sapu la. So bengong shahril do the first step apologise that you anger them. Then Anwar is very pemaaf will forgive and conduct forensic audit. Then whole management will be investigated one by one

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-05-11 16:41 | Report Abuse

Later creditors write off bobby will spin no idxxt pemiutang will give charity free money to sapu la bengong shahril. Kikiki

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

You have no idea of the number of possibilities and computations of this outcome and you are a silly small kid out on your first rodeo.....shooting thousands of arrows and hoping one will hit target is not going to work........

TAYOR : check with your Remisier before coming to a decision.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-11 16:45 | Report Abuse

Sweetkeledek:

Thank you. I am glad that you found my sharing helpful. I always appreciate hearing different perspectives and sharing knowledge. It's unfortunate that some people prefer to trolling when they don't have any factual or accurate information to share.

The rest of SAPURA shareholders, let's continue to focus on productive conversations.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 16:46 | Report Abuse

Keledek (4th post) is another ghost awaken (last posted in March 2016) to pat himself in the back....hahaha

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 16:51 | Report Abuse

You can stop lying about, "some people prefer to trolling when they don't have any factual or accurate information to share."...when Mr Huang can provide from 6 websites of PNB shareholdings and you are not even able to show one from 2023......that must be the heavy slap on your face......slap! slap!

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-11 16:57 | Report Abuse

#AkuYangBeliKauYangPanas
#DahKenapa

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-11 16:59 | Report Abuse

Disclaimer: The following writing represents my personal opinion as a shareholder of SAPURA Energy. The content is derived from the company's official announcements, market news, rumors, and gossip circulating in the market.

Sapura Energy, a leading oil and gas company in Malaysia, has been facing financial troubles for some time now. However, there is hope for the company in the form of a WhiteKnight (QATAR ENERGY) investor who is willing to invest in the company subject to the agreement of the schemes with the MCF financiers. Here are some reasons why it would make sense for a WhiteKnight to buy Sapura Energy:

1) Sapura Energy is undervalued: With a current valuation of only RM500 million, Sapura Energy is one of the cheapest assets in the world. This presents a great opportunity for a WhiteKnight (QATAR ENERGY) to acquire a company with significant potential at a very reasonable price.

2) Sapura Energy has valuable oil and gas reserves: Despite its financial troubles, Sapura Energy has billions of dollars in oil and gas reserves. This means that a WhiteKnight (QATAR ENERGY) can acquire a company with a substantial amount of valuable resources that can be developed and monetized over time.

3) Sapura Energy has technical expertise and experience: Sapura Energy has been operating in the oil and gas industry for over four decades, and has established itself as a leading player in the market. The company has valuable technical expertise and experience that can be leveraged by a WhiteKnight (QATAR ENERGY) to further enhance its operations.

For example, a WhiteKnight (QATAR ENERGY) could use Sapura Energy's expertise in offshore drilling to expand its own operations, or tap into the company's experience in the exploration and production of oil and gas to improve its own processes. Additionally, Sapura Energy's extensive network of partnerships and relationships within the industry can provide a WhiteKnight with valuable opportunities for growth and expansion.

Overall, the acquisition of Sapura Energy by a WhiteKnight (QATAR ENERGY) makes a lot of sense, given the company's undervaluation, valuable oil and gas reserves, and technical expertise and experience. It presents a great opportunity for a strategic investor to acquire a quality asset at a very reasonable price, with the potential for substantial long-term returns

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/04/27/sapuraomv-partners-announce-oil-discovery-in-mexico

It is possible that the recent oil discovery made by Sapura Energy's partner Wintershall Dea in offshore Mexico's Block 30 could be a factor that influenced WhiteKnight's decision to save Sapura Energy.

The discovery, which may contain 200 to 300 million barrels of oil equivalent, is a significant milestone for the consortium and could potentially lead to increased revenue for Sapura Energy.

Sapura Energy's involvement in this consortium could bring in more contracts and projects related to the development of Block 30. This could lead to increased revenue for the company in the long term.

Furthermore, the discovery reinforces the attractiveness of Sapura Energy's license portfolio, which could make the company a more appealing investment opportunity for potential investors like WhiteKnight.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

SapuraOMV announced in a Bursa Malaysia that drilling began in October 2022, and the target reservoir was successfully reached in January 2023.

On February 15, 2023, Sapura Energy received a formal letter from a white knight expressing support for its restructuring efforts to preserve the Malaysian oil and gas (O&G) industry.

The discovery of 200-300 million barrels of oil is a significant find, and it is likely that White Knight is aware of its importance.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-11 17:36 | Report Abuse

So how much is 200-300 million barrels of oil worth?
As of May 11th, 2023, the price of oil is around $72 per barrel.

a) If we assume a conservative estimate of 200 million barrels, and SAPURA OMV owns 30% of the Kan exploration prospect, the total value of the oil discovery would be around $4.32 billion or approximately RM 18.2 billion.

b) If we assume a more optimistic estimate of 300 million barrels, SAPURA OMV's share would be around $6.48 billion or approximately RM 27.3 billion.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-11 17:52 | Report Abuse

If anyone has a different perspective, please feel free to share it with me. Shareholders of Sapura Energy are welcome to engage with me and contribute to a positive discussion in this forum.
Let's not pay attention to the B40Haters of Sapura. I will not tolerate any troll comments and remember to use OUR hashtag #AkuYangBeliKauYangPanas #DahKenapa.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-11 19:01 | Report Abuse

Let's say break down as below
1. Profit margin 35%
2. Sapuras ownership = 15% (50% of Omv)
3. Selling price = 72dollar / barrel
4. Barrel 250million

Net profit = 250 x 72 x 0.15 x 0.35
Approximately 1billion

How long it takes for the total production, need to check.
Above maybe wrong, I need to check further.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-11 20:01 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-11 20:18 | Report Abuse

Cracks appearing in the promoters team.........LOL