SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.03 - 0.035

80 people like this.

147,326 comment(s). Last comment by kyliew 12 minutes ago

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-10 09:49 | Report Abuse

burger? tasty.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-10 09:50 |

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-10 09:50 | Report Abuse

fast fast suspend no need see. at this stage, suspend and no suspend also same. price also no move.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

It seems that many individuals in this forum lack familiarity with BURSA MALAYSIA securities regulations. Let me clarify: "hedge fund" and "foolltime traders" in this forum are a joke, as they lack basic understanding of these regulations.

In Bursa Malaysia, shareholders who hold over 5% must announce their buy and sell activities. This applies to both substantial shareholders and insiders, such as company management (CEOs, CFOs, directors, etc.). Once below 5%, no announcement is required.

When some individuals claim that PNB owns only 0.16% of SAPURA ENERGY, I find it amusing, as it demonstrates their ignorance of BURSA MALAYSIA regulations. PNB holds approximately 6 billion shares, which is 40% of the company. It is illogical for a majority shareholder, let alone a substantial shareholder, not to declare their buy/sell activity.

I have provided a link confirming that PNB/ASB bought millions of shares in SAPURA ENERGY in July 2022. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/08/09/sapura-energy-owners-stake-increase-a-good-sign

A Bloomberg screenshot shows the filing date of 29 July 2022. https://ibb.co/zsTnZgY

Some individuals in this forum claim that I rely on old data and want to use only 2023 data. They do not understand that substantial shareholders do not day trade and buy/sell shares every day. PNB/ASB bought shares in July 2022 and has not made any transactions since then. Thus, there is no need to update or submit a new filing.
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3587575 (27 JULY 2022)
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3588949 (28 JULY 2022)
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3589331 (29 JULY 2022)

The latest transaction was by SAPURA ENERGY CEO Anuar Taib in August 2022, as per the company announcement. The Bloomberg screenshot I provided is updated as of August 2022. https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3589803

Any claims that Bloomberg is outdated are unfounded, as it is widely used by financial professionals worldwide. It is a joke to suggest that www.marketscreener.com is more accurate than Bloomberg.

Regarding my Bloomberg screenshot, Dimensional Fund Advisor LP sold 50 million shares, and the filing date was 5 May 2023. However, it is not a substantial shareholder, holding only 0.51% of the shares. Therefore, there is no official announcement by SAPURA on this matter.

Educate yourself before posting anything foolish in this forum. Stop spreading lies and scams. If you are unsure, ask for my help politely, and I will gladly educate you.

Best regards,
DatoT20

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-10 10:37 |

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Bon888, I believe you may have made an error. Companies listed on BURSA MALAYSIA are required to comply with regulations and cannot simply choose not to make an announcement.

It is mandatory for any substantial activity involving buying or selling to be announced within 3 days.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-10 10:43 |

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

LOL... This Nahtuk.. Hahaha

Plenty of words and spinning contents.

Summary:

Proven SAP stocks sold by PNB/ASB using 2023 data.

Hate to burst your bubble.. your BOOMBERG terminal screeenshot is DEMO account.. you know how a real BLOOMBERG screen looks like?

I shared 4 source Vs your 1 outdated source... Try disputing that... Bursamarketplace, Morningstar, Nikkei and Marketscreener.... How convenient to highlight only marketscreener.

Returning your sentence to you:

Educate yourself before posting anything foolish in this forum. Stop spreading lies and scams. If you are unsure, ask for my help politely, and I will gladly educate you.

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-05-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

Insider: Restraining Order is going to be extended. Wait for official announcement.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

it is Listing Requirements to do so

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

No, I don't think PNB or ASN sold, it just doesn't make sense for them to sell now as they are the one driving it down. The morning star data, is full of flaws and most of it is wrong, this includes the selling and buying datas from the institutional. The bloomberg data is upto date.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 10:52 | Report Abuse

I am not urging anyone to believe me blindly. Instead, I encourage people to verify the information themselves. As I mentioned earlier, it is mandatory for PLC to declare any significant shareholder transactions. (it is one of Listing Requirements)
PNB/ASB has not made any transactions since July 2022. They have neither bought nor sold any of their shares.

If they were to sell, SAPURA would be required to make an announcement. As PNB is the majority shareholder, not just a substantial one, it is unlikely that SAPURA would remain silent on such matters.

Furthermore, if PNB had indeed exited SAPURA and only held 0.16% of the shares, reputable news publications such as The Edge and The Star would have reported it by now.

In addition, how would PNB have disposed of 6 billion shares? Were they sold to retail investors? If so, wouldn't there be a substantial increase in trading volume in SAPURA? It simply does not add up and seems illogical.

Regards,
DatoT20

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

Insider: Restraining Order is going to be extended. Wait for official announcement.
Yeah confirm extend, It won't take so fast to finalised. Is just not so similar from the rest...ahya Good good ,still got some room to cari makan.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-10 10:56 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-10 11:08 | Report Abuse

See Zelan. Suddenly up 40%, I said already there is better deal elsewhere.

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-10 11:10 | Report Abuse

Finally something Panlai from No Understand..

Those hollering buy and stuck from last year.. should learn from you..

cicakman

7,317 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-05-10 11:16 | Report Abuse

ninot..ninot...ni nottttt.
halo ..halo 999, ada lamai olang mau bunuh dili di jambatan pulau pinang sbb kalah judi meahhh !

hulwan

65 posts

Posted by hulwan > 2023-05-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

Bon888, I think you misunderstood the email you got from Bursa. They said that PLC don't have to announce specific transactions, which is true. However, if the transaction involves a major shareholder, they have to announce. That is the law, there is no point for the company officials to risk breaking the law just to placate small traders

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Bon888,

it seems that you may be confused between the roles of the Securities Commission (SC) and Bursa Malaysia. Allow me to clarify.

In order to comply with securities law, any substantial shareholder transaction must be submitted to the Securities Commission (SC).

On the other hand, to comply with EXCHANGE and LISTING law, any substantial shareholder transaction must be submitted to Bursa Malaysia.

I hope this information helps.

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

now price cannot move. = macam kena suspend.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 11:26 | Report Abuse

It seems that many individuals in this forum lack familiarity with BURSA MALAYSIA securities regulations. Let me clarify: "hedge fund" and "foolltime traders" in this forum are a joke, as they lack basic understanding of these regulations.

In Bursa Malaysia, shareholders who hold over 5% must announce their buy and sell activities. This applies to both substantial shareholders and insiders, such as company management (CEOs, CFOs, directors, etc.). Once below 5%, no announcement is required.

When some individuals claim that PNB owns only 0.16% of SAPURA ENERGY, I find it amusing, as it demonstrates their ignorance of BURSA MALAYSIA regulations. PNB holds approximately 6 billion shares, which is 40% of the company. It is illogical for a majority shareholder, let alone a substantial shareholder, not to declare their buy/sell activity.
In order to comply with securities law, any substantial shareholder transaction must be submitted to the Securities Commission (SC). On the other hand, to comply with EXCHANGE and LISTING law, any substantial shareholder transaction must be submitted to Bursa Malaysia.

I have provided a link confirming that PNB/ASB bought millions of shares in SAPURA ENERGY in July 2022. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/08/09/sapura-energy-owners-stake-increase-a-good-sign

A Bloomberg screenshot shows the filing date of 29 July 2022. https://ibb.co/zsTnZgY

Some individuals in this forum claim that I rely on old data and want to use only 2023 data. They do not understand that substantial shareholders do not day trade and buy/sell shares every day. PNB/ASB bought shares in July 2022 and has not made any transactions since then. Thus, there is no need to update or submit a new filing.

The latest transaction was by SAPURA ENERGY CEO Anuar Taib in August 2022, as per the company announcement. The Bloomberg screenshot I provided is updated as of August 2022. https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3589803

Any claims that Bloomberg is outdated are unfounded, as it is widely used by financial professionals worldwide. It is a joke to suggest that www.marketscreener.com is more accurate than Bloomberg.

Regarding my Bloomberg screenshot, Dimensional Fund Advisor LP sold 50 million shares, and the filing date was 5 May 2023. However, it is not a substantial shareholder, holding only 0.51% of the shares. Therefore, there is no official announcement by SAPURA on this matter.

I am not urging anyone to believe me blindly. Instead, I encourage people to verify the information themselves. As I mentioned earlier, it is mandatory for PLC to declare any significant shareholder transactions. (it is one of Listing Requirements)
PNB/ASB has not made any transactions since July 2022. They have neither bought nor sold any of their shares.

If they were to sell, SAPURA would be required to make an announcement. As PNB is the majority shareholder, not just a substantial one, it is unlikely that SAPURA would remain silent on such matters.

Furthermore, if PNB had indeed exited SAPURA and only held 0.16% of the shares, reputable news publications such as The Edge and The Star would have reported it by now.

In addition, how would PNB have disposed of 6 billion shares? Were they sold to retail investors? If so, wouldn't there be a substantial increase in trading volume in SAPURA? It simply does not add up and seems illogical.

Regards,
DatoT20

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:27 | Report Abuse

Price locked and ..."mana mau pigi?"...Under-cannot_stand is praying for RO extension, for what...prolong the sufferings of current shareholders....LOL

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:28 |

cicakman

7,317 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-05-10 11:30 | Report Abuse

I meet AI during open house.
He told me he and his gamin are not pencacai to clean the jamban..

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

Bon888 is an informed investor who conducts research and shares his discoveries. If I believe he has made a mistake, I'm here to rectify it. That's all.

On the other hand, BobbyChai appears to be very gullible in stating that PNB holds only 0.16% of SAPURA ENERGY, based on information from www.marketscreener.com. Only an inexperienced and naive investor would ever accept that information without verifying it first.

Regards,
DatoT20

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-10 11:34 |

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2023-05-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

Hartalega , if taken out the impairment loss of rm347 million. Actually made a net profit of rm40 million. Share price spike 20%. If Sapura was treated the same way, wonder how much it will be trading now? Let Sapura settles it's problem, one day it will shine brightly. Sapura need to bargain with creditors and vendors now. Drilling rigs market continue to see good demand n prospect.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-10 11:41 | Report Abuse

I`m not sure on SAP situation, that's why I took a step back by sold 50% off yesterday just to minimize the risk. I still believe SAP able to turnaround.

14,745 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-05-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

0.04 > 0.035 - Shark sold
0.035 Shark loads
0.04 > 0.035 Shark unloads
0.035 Sharks loads
0.04 > 0.035 Shark unloads
0.04 ... Shark unloads.

Same pattern. wonder how years it would take them to unload?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:57 |

cicakman

7,317 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-05-10 12:13 | Report Abuse

MAS National interest delisted but still continue business.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

Yeah is abit locked now. But it will move once there is extension again. All those sell and buy que is from the same trader. Once there is changes , it will move again.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 12:18 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-05-10 12:19 | Report Abuse

@MAS National interest delisted but still continue business.
Khazanah bought up remaining share from Minority shareholders. Taking it private is easier for restructure as it will not be bound by listing requirment.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 12:22 |

cicakman

7,317 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-05-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

Which ever categories , mati kering lorrr!!!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 12:24 | Report Abuse

There is ONLY 1 and only 1 National Air Carrier...........but there are 973 millions O&G companies in Malaysia.....hahahaha

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

In order to comply with securities law, any substantial shareholder transaction must be submitted to the Securities Commission (SC). On the other hand, to comply with EXCHANGE and LISTING law, any substantial shareholder transaction must be submitted to Bursa Malaysia.

Regards,
DatoT20

cicakman

7,317 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-05-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

No underwear anymore to sell at pajak gadai.
waaaa hukkk..hukkkk..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2023-05-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

wah.. long long story eh..

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 12:36 | Report Abuse

As usual lah tu...spamming to bury other's posts.......cut and paste......everyday and every time.....Old fake News, recycled over and over....cannot accept Facts......

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

They still treat Investors like kids....telling kindergarten stories.........using old and outdated tactics......everyone can see now.........

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 12:43 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

Longkang cat used very, very, very old Shareholders record of EPF in Serba...this one keep using 2022 records in 2023........like a broken record player, same old songs......

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 12:56 |

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 12:56 | Report Abuse

So, it's important to keep in mind that there are 3 types of people in the SAPURA forum.

1) Shareholders: These are people who have bought some shares and regularly update news and exchange ideas with other shareholders.

2) Bitter people: These are people who have cut losses at the bottom and don't want to see SAPURA recover. As a result, they talk negatively every day.

3) Sole losers: These are people who spend 24 hours, including weekends, talking badly about SAPURA and have achieved nothing in their lives. They cannot afford to buy any shares and are just clowns in the forum, continuously commenting because they are losers in real life.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

Beyond repair, close shop, bankrupt, winding up. But why are people still commenting on SAPURA forum every day? Hahaha, go to other counters. If you already know SAPURA is going to close down.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-10 12:58 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder, it's natural for me to be in this forum to share, exchange, and discuss ideas. However, I'm not sure why you're here since you keep saying that SAPURA is going bankrupt and should close shop. Are you not a shareholder?

You mentioned wanting to catch scammers, but it's hard to believe that's your sole purpose. It seems quite noble that you have free time to pursue such a cause.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 13:01 | Report Abuse

Whole week same posts.......not boring eating same kangkong dish every dinner???? Write something new and exotic, then can seduce with some wine........

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 13:16 | Report Abuse

Bon appetit....same here......japanese for lunch.