FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 days ago

Posted by Shawalrich87 > 2020-11-04 15:28 | Report Abuse

You should know chart pattern, chart technical analysis ; shochastic , RSI , bolengar band,

Posted by Shawalrich87 > 2020-11-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

Support line, resistance level.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-04 15:37 | Report Abuse

steady

Posted by Shawalrich87 > 2020-11-04 16:43 | Report Abuse

Strong support line at 1.03 and heading to North. High volume to drive stock price up.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-04 17:44 | Report Abuse

closed green

Posted by Shawalrich87 > 2020-11-04 21:04 | Report Abuse

Neutral call in this stock , hardly to drive this counter up .. due to massive base capital market.

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-04 21:12 | Report Abuse

@Shawalrich87 @mabel you should look at perspective of chart analysis before give out recommendation, in stock we don't rely on the fundamental and edge competition.
04/11/2020 3:26 PM

Mabel usually don’t use TA as my guidelines. Do you know why?

Just look at all the Stock market research house. As you know, all of them uses TA to justify their entry price and selling price. All have them have the same historical share price which is the foundation for their charts. My question is, if all of them are having the same data, how come all of them come out with different price for buy and sell call? Why is there a difference?

The reason for the difference in buy/sell call price from different research house, they are different is because everyone using TA are just doing guessing work, aka gamble. Today this research house is right, tomorrow another research house is right... so who's TA formula is more accurate? Inconsistency in accuracy means they are nothing more than guessing work.

That is why some the long-term Investors say TA is rubbish.

Hence, don’t waste your time on TA, spend your time to learn about the company business, go and dig out real data from inside the company. Then you will see clearly what you are buying, when to enter and when not to enter. You will get exactly what you know about the company. For example, if you know the company is in serious financial trouble, don’t touch it.. but TA may still show you a very nice entry. You enter and suddenly TA proven wrong, you are dead.

One good example is Ikhmas. Previously, I entered Ikhmas based on TA analysis. I decided to go ahead and buy as I was attracted with the ECRL Story and the fact that they have 800 million worth of contract based on the promotion at that time.

The company turn out to be a paint in a neck. I managed to cut my losses after it reached my threshold points. You can read my adventure in that company at the Ikhmas Forum. Hence, I treat Ikhmas as one of my learning curves.

Like I said many times, if you have done your homework, there's nothing to fear.

Meow..

Posted by Shawalrich87 > 2020-11-04 21:24 | Report Abuse

@mabel, the best way to invest safely in the stock market is the combination of technical chart analysis and fundamental analysis to minimize the loss and maximum the return .know the company you invest, the previous quarter financial result, need to know the the industry outlook is out performance or neutral , cumulative growth rate of company , profit margin and edge competition.

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-04 21:54 | Report Abuse

Absolutely...

Warren Buffet said "Never invest in a business you cannot understand.”

I suppose everyone have different views in making their respective investments. For me, it is easier if you invest on something that goes in line with the country’s direction and at the same time doing something that will benefits this Country as well as the Global community. I always has this rule of thumb when I made my investments. I do this as it will benefits the people surrounding me and also to the Global Community. 10 years from now as I look back, I want to feel that I was part of these success stories. Just to give you a flavour, here's my Business Plan for 2020 for my 5 Boutiques based on Margin.

P1: HealthCare
P2: Technology
P3: Plantation
P4: Oil & Gas
P5: Visit Malaysia Year

My motivation to invest in Plantation:

- Export revenue RM 67.6 billion (6.1% GDP)
- Feeding more than 3 billion people over 200 countries.
- B20 biodiesel for the transport sector by end-2020. Demand to increase palm oil by 500,000 tonnes per annum. Indonesia Petromina has mandated the use 3 million tons per annum and they are short of capacity.
- The demand for palm oil will always grow due to the population and economic growth in China and India, our two most important buyers. In actual fact, the financial situation in USA and Europe have little effect on this business. Which business can give you more than 100% profit margin? Currently collectively my Plantation sectors is giving me 3 digits Profits Margin.

So it doesn't matter which plantation you choose, you will still contribute to the above milestone.

Sime Darby is World No 1 Biggest Palm Oil Plantation and Malaysia is the World 2nd Largest Producers of Palm Oil. FGV beside Palm Oil has 60,000 hectares of rubber plantations which is process to produce premium Standard Malaysian Rubber (SMR) which compliments my Gloves Collection. Malaysia is the World 3rd Biggest Producer of Rubber. Likewise TDM, completes my collection of Healthcares selections since they have Hospitals across the country when my vaccine Collection is ready.

Back to history, Palm Oil started to make Malaysia its home on a large scale in the 1960’s. This started when the Malaysian Government introduced a land cultivation scheme for the purpose of planting oil palm trees.The purpose of this scheme was to eradicate poverty and raise the standard of living for the rural population. Today, palm oil grows and flourish in palm oil plantations which can be found throughout the country, from Perlis to Sabah. This is an industry that is affecting many farmers and our country. Surely more actions will be installed in the pipeline. Plantation and Healthcare are two industries that I view as part of giving back after gaining so much..

Talking about fundamentals, if you look at some of the penny plantation, their fundamentals is not as bad like we see in the Oil and Gas sector. Beside none of them are even PN17 companies. I used to collect 3 PN17 Companies for my learning curves. TH Heavy has now registered 7 Consecutive Profits, Scomies has also registered 3 Consecutive Profits (excluding bail out parent Scomi). Barakah has now registered it's 2nd profits. All of them were doing great to my Energy P&L. It's a good trading material. This is where I rely on TA. You are welcome to visit any of these PN17 Companies and see for yourselves the challenges they faced. None of them has gone bankrupt. Likewise TDM, completes my collection of Healthcares selections since they have Hospitals across the country when my Vaccine Collection is ready.

Right now Mabel has completed consolidating all her Battleships to 12 Battleships due to Brent Volatility. As an example, Mabel Energy Armada (World FSO No 5) and Yinson (World FSO No 6) when merged, will create the World Biggest FPSO. These two FPSO Super Tanker has operating presence in Asia, Africa and Europe. FPSOs contracts are bankable, providing steady visibility (long-term charters, termination protection) with reasonable project IRRs. FPSOs tender pipeline are strong and steady.

Lastly, as long as you follow the Pareto 80/20 Rule and stay invested on something that is closed to your heart, you will be fine.

Meow

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

If plan to trade daily, can use 5/15/30 minute charts..if plan to keep shares longer, can use 2-hour/4-hour/daily chart to pick entry price

If plan to keep 3-5 yrs, just enter any price..few ringgit difference entry price won't affect anything.

Soon with AI, all these can be automatically generated for you when to enter and when to sell etc etc if you want to focus on trading.

Meow

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-04 22:42 | Report Abuse

Syndicates Sharks can easily Throw Down or Push Up a few bids to lower/higher TA Support/Resistance levels to trap to trick you

Because they know you are reading the chart to buy sell in out in out day trading short term trading

They also know you listen some Facebook Live Sifus tips for trading

Day trading short term trading very tiring at the end make money also small money

Probably only 1 out of 10 can make big money by day trading short term trading – that only 1 is a Robotic High Frequency Proprietary Computer Trading Program with no emotion involved at all..

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-05 00:09 | Report Abuse

The U.S. presidential election has yet to deliver a clear winner, as many predicted, with several key contested states too close to call and votes still being counted across Pennsylvania, Michigan, Wisconsin, North Carolina, Georgia and Nevada. With 270 electoral votes needed to claim the White House, President Trump currently has 213 electoral votes, and former Vice President Joe Biden has 238, according to the Associated Press. While many were hoping for a quick and decisive result, a historic number of mail-in ballots could be counted into Wednesday and possibly beyond.

Posted by CalmAndWise > 2020-11-05 08:03 | Report Abuse

Mabel = Real Sifu.
TQ Mabel.

Posted by majormaryo > 2020-11-05 08:13 | Report Abuse

I really want Mabel to become my mentir

Posted by majormaryo > 2020-11-05 08:13 | Report Abuse

*mentor

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2020-11-05 08:16 | Report Abuse

Kiss her feet first.

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 09:11 | Report Abuse

CPO >RM 3K and good with India only PN can do?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

Joe Biden if win "forced labour" issue no more?

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-05 09:31 | Report Abuse

India has a growing market demand for premium oil palm seeds. The seeds sold are FGV’s Yangambi ML161, the number one oil palm planting material with 43% market share in Malaysia. The demand for palm oil will always grow due to the population and economic growth in China and India, our two most important buyers. In actual fact, the financial situation in USA and Europe have little effect on this business.

"forced labour" issue is work in progress and being address by FGV and our Government.

It will be resolved..

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

#CalmAndWise Mabel = Real Sifu.
TQ Mabel.
05/11/2020 8:03 AM

#majormaryo I really want Mabel to become my mentir
05/11/2020 8:13 AM

#majormaryo *mentor
05/11/2020 8:13 AM

#chkhooju Kiss her feet first.
05/11/2020 8:16 AM

Thank you!

Meow

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

Tun M bad relationship with India but not PN govn?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

green

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

CPO 4 year high what can PH do 22 months in power?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

kebun sawit hijau

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

Budget 2021 include FGV privatisation $? Tax more from gloves or Petronas $?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

FGV Privatisation so letter from Felda terminate LLA not required?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

Talk less give more $ people will respect PN more?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

steady

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

3100 CPO Deepavali need more CPO?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

India buy(import) more CPO?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

green

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

1.5 privatisation price with Petronas $?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 11:29 | Report Abuse

PH, BN(rakyat reject) no to FGV privatisation except pintu istana PN yes?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

CIMB also yes to FGV privatisation bec cheap now.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-11-05 11:54 | Report Abuse

Hoot e9..... Huat Ah

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-05 11:54 | Report Abuse

green

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

sold back FGV at 1.07-1.08, locked profit first

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-05 12:24 | Report Abuse

sustain

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-05 13:13 | Report Abuse

green

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-05 13:33 | Report Abuse

So nice and lovely..
Meow Meow Meow

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-11-05 14:05 | Report Abuse

Last year when cpo at 3100, fgv priced at 1.6

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 14:28 | Report Abuse

Meaning still cheap can buy haha.

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

Privatise also cheap.

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 14:31 | Report Abuse

Rubber, CPO up must thanks PN govn efforts.

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 14:32 | Report Abuse

Parliament cut short; stocks can up more is better.

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

QR if good 1.3-1.5 possible?

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-11-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

hng33: sold back FGV at 1.07-1.08, locked profit first.

Now banging head. Part and parcel of trading.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-11-05 15:03 | Report Abuse

Coming quarter should be fantastic

Fgv has twin turbo powered engines

Engine number one

Largest stock of palm oil now prices reaching Rm3400 a tonne

Engine number two

Large rubber plantation holder. Rubber price up by over 100 per cent

Wilmar Spore already see twenty per cent growth

What wilmar is to Spore... Fgv is to Malaysia

Best is Fgv now fallen to all time low

So its rebound upward will be spectacular as well.

Posted by Shawalrich87 > 2020-11-05 15:03 | Report Abuse

Strong rebound